We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 3/31/23

Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort

Carrer dels Baladres 5, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca Spain
Enter dates to see prices
Traveler (1996)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (382)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$326
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 28 hotels in Sa Coma
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
As of April 1st 2022, the Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort hotel will form part of the international Sensatori brand, although the hotel will continue to be managed by Protur Hotels. The aim is that our mutual clients will benefit from this joining of forces. The Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort will remain faithful to its essence as a five-star hotel offering tailor-made experiences for each guest. In addition to its facilities for families and exceptional Biomar Spa, it will also have a new building with avant-garde architecture dedicated exclusively to "adults only" holidays. The resort will be set in an area of more than 60,000 m2. The adults area, family area & spa are connected by way of a large garden area. The atmosphere will be international, both in service, gastronomy as well as day & evening entertainment, highlighting a great variety of shows and well known & prestigious performances.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Squash
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
1625Reviews282Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,113
  • 286
  • 118
  • 57
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Avril J wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Had to wait on arrival from another hotel as they weren’t expecting three guests only two. Dining experience was marred with only one glass of wine no refill offered and no bottle allowed at table? Hotel services constantly barged into room despite do not disturb sign on? Night before departure night porter trying to gain access to the room waking us out alarmingly! Even when discussed with manager for a slightly later booking out constantly bothered by staff reception phoning and staff knocking on the door therefore hardly any sleep prior to travelling. Even though Balearic tax paid in full at the previous hotel had to be paid again TUI reps informed paperwork photocopied still took months for TUI to refund the overpayment!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michelle wrote a review Nov 2022
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
This is not a 5* hotel - At best this is a 4 * at the lower end of 4! It is overpriced and the food service at the adults only buffet is luke warm on the whole and overcooked and the dishes are mainly recycyled from previous meals or leftovers. The swim up pool was not heated and not usable 80% of the time and when complaining to reception no one was interested in resolving the situation not even the TUI rep. The only restaurant on site that deserves any commendation was the Grill on the Green for the evening meal service. Food always served steaming hot and the waiters and staff were professional and polite. They deserved every bit of the tips we left them the 2 times we were able to dine here. Air con in the room worked for only 4 days out of the 10 days that we were there and when we complained we kept being told the engineer was attending but no one resolved the issue. The garage was inaccessible - once you left the garage because the key card failed to work, we had to wait up to 30 mins for someone to come and open the gate manually after repeatedly calling for help, each time they told us the key card was repaired but it would still be the same problem. The side door to the garage which provided access to pedestrians was often left open which meant there was no security to the hotel and accessible to any unwanted guests with no monitoring being carried out. We will not be returning to this hotel. Sadly since TUI has taken over it has lost it's appeal and now has very low standards. Think carefully before wasting your money here as this is being mis sold as a 5 * luxury hotel and it is far from it by several aspects.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Atención al cliente/recepción at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Responded Dec 22, 2022
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have taken note of your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hollie G wrote a review Nov 2022
9 contributions8 helpful votes
Avoid at all costs, our honeymoon was ruined. Tui will not address issues of poor hygiene, dirty facilities, damaged and run down rooms, dangerous damage to our decked area, dirty plates and cups. This hotel is not 5* not even 4* the adult only side looks lovely when we visited. The family side is nothing like you would expect of a 5*hotel. The staff in my local store even admitted they've heard nothing but bad reviews and their own store manager had an awful experience here. Tui aftercare is next to useless. Take 3 months to respond with a response that does not address anything and provides no was to contest it. Please don't waste your money and please do not consider this hotel for a honeymoon. Sadly ours was ruined thanks to Tui.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Atención al cliente/recepción at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Responded Dec 22, 2022
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay and have taken note of your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
campersurrey wrote a review Nov 2022
surrey70 contributions12 helpful votes
Firstly may I state that this hotel is not a 5 star, but a very nice 4 star. It lacks the style, finesse and luxury of a 5 star hotel. We arrived late due to a flight delay, the coach that we were due on had obviously left. The coach station was very unorganised no name check just put on a random coach that was going to our hotel (we assumed). Check in was easy but there was a long line behind us (no drink on arrival though) The rooms and hotel was very clean and spacious. The buffet restaurant had such a variety of food everyday. With regards to the al a carte, we did 3 out of 4 and wasn't overly impressed not 5 star standard at all, on all 3 occasions there was some items missing off of the menu. Also be warned they are available to families as well, so if you are not guaranteed a quiet time slot. Drinks were branded, wasn't impressed by the cocktails, all ready made out of a bottle. The entertainment in the Adult Hotel was very poor but this could have been due to the time of year. The staff generally (maturer) were very pleasant and helpful but there a few young female staff that let the hotel down with their rudeness and lack of customer service. The staff that run the evening lobby bar were so friendly, we only took 1 name though. Thank you Jennifer and the team. Recommend a trip to Palma and the cathedral tour it was lovely, and our tour guide Catalina made it even better. We would 100% go back for a winter break again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Atención al cliente/recepción at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Responded Dec 22, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna S wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions
We visited recently in October for a week's holiday in the adult out section of the hotel. This part of the hotel has been built recently and we couldn't fault it. Modern, clean, tidy and really well done and the staff were polite and friendly can't fault it really. The food and drinks were all great, although they tended to go a little strong on the cocktails, but that's a minor detail. You can use the spa for free everyday, they have a hydrothermal pool, and 4 different saunas which different degrees of humidity which was nice. All in all a really good holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Atención al cliente/recepción at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Responded Dec 22, 2022
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabina B wrote a review Nov 2022
3.5 stars. So much potential but just not quite there. - the hotel looks modern and clean. Good layout and well maintained. - Kids club staff are lovely and warm although have to book on app within 30 seconds of slots being released. -Evening entertainment is a bit mixed (especially for kids) fenella however is great at the piano bar. - no snacks at all available after 9.30pm (advised by staff to gather snacks during day if needed) - staff sometimes unhelpful at buffet - if don’t get there more than half hour before closing or sit in the wrong place you won’t get you any drinks. - food in buffet and a la carte is mixed - some days good some poor selection and only one man staffing the hot food. - almost impossible to book a la carte restaurants apart from the Italian which was very average. - cleaning service in rooms haphazard - they don’t take away dirty cups or plates and didn’t change bedding once. - one pool is heated but others (including kids splash pool) are too cold to swim in so empty. - there were a number of accidents in the pool but I understand this was not the hotels fault at all. All in all we were very lucky with the weather so the kids had a great time. But sadly unlikely to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Atención al cliente/recepción at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Responded Nov 3, 2022
Thank you for your comments and suggestions for improvements of which we have taken note. We are pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday and sorry that there were certain areas that were disappointing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma K wrote a review Nov 2022
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom43 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here over the October half term with our 7 year old son - we were a bit worried given the reviews but actually we found it was a great place to stay with lovely staff and would happily return! We stayed in a junior suite with sliding doors between our bedroom and the sofa beds where our son slept. We had a balcony with a lovely view across the pool and the nature reserve across the road. The bathroom was huge with a lovely big bath and a separate shower. The room was cleaned well every day and the mini bar restocked with water and soft drinks (I liked that this was also all inclusive). We mainly used the activity pool as it was heated - my son went in the other one once but it was freezing! The main pool also had a swim up bar which was probably my son's favourite part - he loved being able to sit on the bar stool and order himself a lemonade or Fanta! We also tried the indoor pool at one point when the main pool was closed - it was really warm! Also very quiet most of the time! We only used the main family buffet restaurant as we found the food to be really good with lots of choice. The desserts were amazing!! And the staff were absolutely lovely, they taught my son how to say a couple of things in Spanish over the week which he loved. We booked the kids club once and our son enjoyed it - spaces were really limited though so we only managed that on our last day when most people had gone home. I set an alarm each day for 5.30pm but if you weren't on the app and booking immediately you wouldn't get a space - one of the reasons I haven't given 5 stars, they needed more spaces for the kids and the entertainment in the evening was very limited for kids too. I visited the adults only side once - it was very swanky and new but I'll be honest it was way too quiet for me and I felt as though I was trespassing! Probably just me as I am sure some people love the peace and quiet! The hotel location is great, around 10 mins walk to the beach, faster without kids! Plenty of little shops too on the way. There is a nature reserve across the road which is lovely for a walk, there is a little castle at the top which you can go into and also bar for a drink/to sit and admire the view! We also used the crazy golf in the hotel next door, it's included in the all inclusive along with a ton of other activities including a splash park in the summer (although that wasn't open in Oct when we were there which was a shame). One more tip - we wanted to do the caves and dinosaur trip but TUI had no spaces left so I booked it myself online and got a taxi there and back - it actually worked out slightly cheaper than booking with TUI on the bus! Overall a really great holiday and we look forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Atención al cliente/recepción at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Responded Nov 3, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G6026KX wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We've just arrived home from a 3 night stay 29th October-1st November. We booked the adults only area to enjoy a luxury short break. We were greeted at reception by a friendly staff member who raced through the parts of the hotel we could use and told us we could use the adults only restaurant that evening but after that it was closed and to use the main family buffet. We were really disappointed with this as we were very much looking forward to the 5*food. The food in the main restaurant was mediocre and the same offerings most days, I'm not a fussy person and found enough to eat but if we stayed longer I really think we would struggle. A lovely touch was a surprise birthday cake at breakfast from the staff. Our room in the adults only section was pristine with fuffly robes, slippers & towels to use. There was also a hairdryer and iron/ironing board and a mini fridge stocked with water and soft drinks every day. The adults pool area was lovely but the pool bar closed down the last day of October. We never found an open snack bar or any entertainment apart from a singer in the piano lounge. None of the other restaurants were open and seemed like a ghost town. Come the end of our 2nd day we were quite bored. This is obviously due to end of season but this wasn't mentioned on TUI's website even though they still charge quite a lot. Most of the staff were very happy and accommodating and looked after us with a smile. Apart from one staff member in particular. My husband was suffering with heartburn and asked a member of staff for a particular drink at the family pool bar (milk, vodka and tia maria) all these elements are on the menu and after consuming one the evening before, didn't think it was an issue to ask again.The waiter In question rudely refused and slammed the menu down on the bar. My husband asked him if he knew how to make another cocktail to which the bar man rudely replied yes. Every trip to the bar after that resulted in more rudness and deliberately giving the worse service he could. THE LAST DRINK HE SERVED I WITNESSED HIM SPIT INTO MY HUSBANDS DRINK!!!!😡😡 Management : I want this investigated further. He was in his early 20's, tattoos all over 1 arm and had braces on his teeth. Working at the main pool bar on Sunday afternoon 30th October. This is absolutely disgusting behaviour and ruined the rest of our day and I doubt you want that type of staff working at your hotel. Other than that we enjoyed our stay but won't be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you book end of October expect it to be quiet and closing down.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Atención al cliente/recepción at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Responded Nov 25, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. With regard to your comments concerning the waiter, this is something that is inconceivable and, were it true, should have been brought to the attention of management at once. Any problems that guests may have with a member of staff should be brought to management’s attention at once so that it can be swiftly dealt with. We have taken note of the other matters you have raised and thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
afcone wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom35 contributions38 helpful votes
This is a perfectly ok hotel that you’d be quite happy to stay at if it wasn’t advertised as being equivalent to the rest of the TUI Sensatori range and commanding a corresponding price. TUI do now euphemistically refer to the family rooms as having ‘only had a light refresh’: what they actually mean is that the glossy photos showing luxury facilities are adults only and actually off-limits to families. The family area is quite a bit less luxurious and more dated - but, bizarrely, is where the evening entertainment bar is - so if you’re on the wrong side expect you and your kids not to be able to get an early night due to the noise. In addition, the kids pool was so cold we and other guests literally saw our children come out trembling and with blue lips. (The activity pool is warmer) On the positive side, rooms are spacious and the staff were friendly and good with kids. Food good but increasingly limited range as the hotel shut down (of which, more below). If TUI advertised only the adult-only bit as being Sensatori level/price they’d avoid a lot of disappointment. (We’ve been on family holidays to a couple of the other Sensatoris: they are much better value for money than this one and we’ve had no complaints about them) Where it really went wrong, however, is again the fault of TUI not the hotel itself. Arriving in late October it became apparent as the week went on that TUI only run the hotel as a Sensatori part of the year and hand it back over the winter months. Thus a lot of the advertised services just stopped running part way through our stay - suddenly no kids entertainment, no kids club, no afternoon activities, the a la carte restaurants closed, food choice in the main buffet being more and more limited. Before the end, *all* the TUI staff had left despite having TUI-booked families still staying in the hotel. The rep had been replaced with a list of bus times and a sign giving generic customer services contact details. The hotel, meanwhile, had kicked off a jazz festival meaning it had a much different atmosphere and left those of us remaining feeling pretty unwelcome (eg being told no more music at the now-sparse activity pool ‘as it’s not what the jazz guests would want’). Unbelievable that TUI would take bookings, at premium prices, that extend beyond when all its own staff are leaving, meaning it can’t deliver its advertised services and with no mention of this during the booking process. Really, really shoddy for a supposed luxury range.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Consider for adults/couples bookings, look at other Sensatoris for family holidays. Avoid late-Oct.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Atención al cliente/recepción at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Responded Nov 25, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post. We are sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay and thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
worldgirl87 wrote a review Oct 2022
Dumfries, United Kingdom115 contributions126 helpful votes
We visited with our 5 year old in tow. This is a fantastic hotel however there are some things that could have been better. Booked jacuzzi bath room which was extra but shower wasnt working properly. No hot water and then a burst pipe after hotel tried to fix it. They upgraded us to a swim up room which was really good of them and this was lovely and tranquil and not something we have experienced before. Food was fantastic and plenty choice. I did feel some of chefs seemed rather fed up and staff a bit harassed. Cups werent always clean. We dined at the italian , spannish and grill and this was excellent. Spannish was our favourite. Son attended kids club on several days and loved it. Facility clean and staff friendly. Parents do need to book as soon as app comes live otherwise you wont get in. I think more spaces and sessions are needed to meet demand as this is a family hotel. Also suggest limiting access to 3 times a week so everyone gets a chance. Son loved main pool with bar but there were some "accidents". Suggest hotel enforce a strict policy of waterproof nappies to avoid this. Splash park pool was cold and tiles grubby so needed more frequent cleaning. Bar- loved the live entertainment and piano bar. Cocktails and alcoholic drinks were far too strong however. The main clients of this hotel seem to be brits and we are not used to such strong measures. Hotel would save money and guests would be less drunk and enjoy the drinks more if measures were reduced significantly. All in all a good hotel. adults only section is pristine compared to family part. Had a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you want to get your kids into kids club you need to book at 5.30 each day as soon as it opens...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Protur, Atención al cliente/recepción at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Responded Nov 3, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have taken note of your comments regarding improvements to be made. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$250 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
protur biomar gran hotel and spa, protur biomar gran hotel sa coma
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaSa Coma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
354
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PROTUR BIOMAR SENSATORI RESORT - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Sa Coma, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Sa Coma (0.6 miles), La Reserva (0.3 miles), and Cristobal Sports & Music Pub Sa Coma (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tomeu Caldentey Cuiner, JJs Restaurant and Bar, and Biggi's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Plaça Del Conqueridor (7.9 miles) and Es Claper des Gegants (6.2 miles).
Does Protur Biomar Sensatori Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.