We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hipotels Mediterraneo

Save
Share
Avenida Ses Savines S/N, 7560 Sa Coma, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
$66
View deal
Travelocity
Official Site$69
Prestigia.com$91
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1582)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (383)

About

#4 of 27 hotels in Sa Coma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo enjoys a paradisiacal setting on the seashore surrounded by more than 1.5 hectares of landscaped gardens. Experience a relaxing holiday in the beautiful natural setting of Punta de n'Amer with views from the terraces over the Mediterranean Sea. Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo has a ISO 14001 international certification, meaning it is committed to caring for the environment, efficiently making use of resources and energy, controlling and substituting products for those that are more environmentally friendly, and recycling.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1425Reviews201Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 851
  • 449
  • 92
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ivantxo81 wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom52 contributions57 helpful votes
We spent a week in this hotel and everything was great! The food was really nice and different every day. The room was very clean and the bed very comfy with a fantastic sea view. The staff was the best, they made you so welcome. Pilar and Fini (I think it was like this) were so welcome at all times. Going to the restaurant was a pleasure. In terms of covid everything was ok, there was a couple of times that someone wasn't wearing a mask and they were on top of that. We could not fault anything. Definitely we recommend it Thank to all the team.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina von Langsdorff, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hipotels Mediterraneo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ivantxo81 We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your review. Specially your comment about the restaurant staff, we will forward it to them. We are glad that you felt safe regarding the terms of covid. Thank you again and we very much hope to see you again in the future Best wishes Hipotels Mediterraneo
Read more
El Tel's Tours wrote a review Sep 2021
Plymouth, United Kingdom15 contributions30 helpful votes
Having just returned from a 10 day stay this is a first rate hotel with outstanding staff, we researched the location before travelling, it is in a quieter area and the resort itself is very family orientated and it's location is superb for the beach. All staff we encountered during our stay were friendly and extremely helpful, our stay was bed and breakfast which suited us, the breakfast was plentiful and fresh with something for everyone and their taste. It was extremely clean and we had no worries in relation to Covid, staff were constantly cleaning and there is a towel service providing clean towels daily for use at the pool. With regard to the pool area it is a large and well maintained area and the pool itself is superb and very clean. We did not use the pool a lot purely because the beach was so close and our choice was to go the beach, we did use the pool bar for coffee and a beer after a day on the beach staff were very efficient and helpful. My only gripe and it did not effect me directly but quests were putting towels on sunbeds in prime spots- under shade and going the beach for the majority of the day before returning I considered this a selfish practice. The majority of the guest were German and the television was showing German football, lots of choice of German beer and all staff spoke German and assumed you were German, for us this was not a problem and we considered this a great experience. This is a great hotel and would i visit again, too right when can Icome again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina von Langsdorff, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hipotels Mediterraneo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hartleytraveler We are so pleased to have been able to welcome you to our Hipotels Mediterraneo. We are delighted that you loved our staff and we have shared your kind feedback with our whole team, also your feedback about your breakfast experience and specially regarding your good experience in relation with covid. Thank you for your time writing this review and we very much hope to see you again a near future. Best wishes Hipotels Mediterraneo
Read more
Diana Rumrill wrote a review Aug 2021
Seattle, Washington17 contributions11 helpful votes
My husband and I were on our honeymoon, and it was a mistake that we booked this hotel in this area. This was our mistake but then when we brought this to the hotels attention that we wanted to cancel our stay and be closer to Palma they said that we needed to spend the night because there was not a manager on duty to help with our reservation change. I asked them to notify us of what they can do first thing in the morning because my husband and I were really disappointed in the location and also the resort wasn’t what we were expecting- we were simply not happy. In the morning a receptionist called and said they could send us to the palma location for 80 euros more. I said i will call back once I think about it. after spending 100 euros to drive to this resort which is very far from Palma I thought they would acknowledge that we wasted a night and the two hour ( back and forth) drive. instead when we talked with the manager when we got to breakfast this is what happened.. Tony said he had a personal life and therefore there is no manager on duty and if we were unhappy then we could just leave. Not sure if it is a language barrier but we found this to be exceptionally unacceptable. He then checked about the resort change and said it was 275 euros to go to the other resort. So now the price changed from 80 to 275 euros so we felt he was not helping us at all. when we looked online for the rate it was the same price as the 275 euros. So we spent two hours going back and forth with expedia with no help from management. The resort itself isn’t bad, it is an okay property for a getaway in a quiet place however the management of this hotel is unacceptable, unwelcoming and just not worth your time. There are plenty other neighboring resorts that would be just as nice and welcoming. After the experience with Tony we will always remember getting lost on an Islande and feeling like we were stranded with no help from management. This was not the experience that anyone on their honeymoon would dream to have- very unfortunate and i wish i had the opportunity to share my feedback with even higher management so this wouldn’t be repeated for other guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: this is 1 hour away from all activities and historical sites. If you book here, you will feel...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina von Langsdorff, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hipotels Mediterraneo
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear Mrs Rumrill First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel and our Company for your stay in Mallorca. We are really sorry that you book the wrong hotel location. The night you arrive the receptionist offered you the possibility to move to Playa de Palma at our 4 stars hotel (Gran Playa de Palma) for 80€ extra ,but the morning after the only room available was a Sea View Suite at our 5 stars hotel (Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace) 275€ extra. To refund your money as I explained to you was not possible because you made your booking true Expedia with a non-refundable booking option and after spending a night, only Expedia can cancel your booking and refund your money. Despite the entire situation we feel sorry for your bad experience and even more because was your honeymoon. Wish you our best regards and sorry again for the inconvenience. Antoni Riera Hotel Deputy Manager
Read more
Maike wrote a review Aug 2021
Enschede, The Netherlands2 contributions
We visited for the third time and again it was perfect. Clean rooms, lovely pool and good food. Because of COVID there were nog enough beds but normaly there are. We’ll be back next year. I visit with my mum. Sea view is recommended. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina von Langsdorff, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hipotels Mediterraneo
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear Maiketd We are pleased knowing that it was your third visit in our hotel and that once again you had a lovely stay. Knowing also that you will return makes us feel happy. Thank you for your commpliments with these kind words in this recomendation and we can't wait to welcoming you in our hotel. All the best Hipotels Mediterraneo
Read more
Katerina wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I visited Hipotel adult only hotel with my boyfriend (both in our 20s) and it was one of the best holidays I’ve been on. We had breakfast and dinner included and the buffet had so much variety with such high quality food. There was everything imaginable included in the breakfast such as English breakfast, cereal, doughnuts, smoothies etc. Dinner also had so much variety and the staff service was brilliant. The pool and the beach were both beautiful. You do have to pay for sunbeds. There is a supermarket right next to the hotel which closes very late which was really handy. The hotel has great entertainment in the evenings, hosts different activities for their guests such as rifle shooting for free which was a lot of fun. I would definitely visit this hotel again. Covid related - they have covid testing next door for guests flying home, very clean hotel, covid restrictions in place so felt very safe.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina von Langsdorff, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hipotels Mediterraneo
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear Katerina_Nicola_9 It was a pleasure for us to hosting you during your holidays in Majorca aswell as it is a pleasure to read your high recomendation, for which we thank you very much. The staff and over all the Chef appreciate your comments about your experiences, locky to know that you felt very safe regarding the Corona restrictions. Thank you for your visit and we hope seeing you soon again with us. best wishes Hipotels Mediterraneo
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blau mediterraneo sa coma, hotel blau mediterraneo
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaSa Coma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
398
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hipotels Mediterraneo
Which popular attractions are close to Hipotels Mediterraneo?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Sa Coma (0.2 miles), Pub Sauba (0.3 miles), and Bobby (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hipotels Mediterraneo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
What food & drink options are available at Hipotels Mediterraneo?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hipotels Mediterraneo?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hipotels Mediterraneo?
Conveniently located restaurants include La casita, Pizzería Grill Llevant, and Bibabo Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hipotels Mediterraneo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hipotels Mediterraneo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hipotels Mediterraneo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hipotels Mediterraneo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hipotels Mediterraneo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hipotels Mediterraneo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hipotels Mediterraneo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (6.9 miles).