We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
C/ Ses Savines, S/N, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca Spain
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (751)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (187)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#13 of 28 hotels in Sa Coma
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
The THB Sa Coma Platja is located in front of the Sa Coma beach and it has a direct access to it. All the junior suites are equipped with separate bedroom and lounge with free wifi. The hotel has a new refurbished buffet restaurant, a pool bar with a la carte service and a big swimmingpool for adults and a pool for kids.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids club
Kids pool
Car hire
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1113Reviews284Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 368
  • 387
  • 213
  • 92
  • 53
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kes1991 wrote a review Dec 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom29 contributions35 helpful votes
We had such an amazing first family holiday here in June 2022! The hotel was great, with amazing fresh food every day, plenty of choice for our baby who was 8 months at the time. The pool area was lovely and big, clean and spacious always plenty of sun beds to choose from. The hotel is in a great location, so many restaurants and bars close by and the beach is a minute walk which is such a beautiful beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve W wrote a review Oct 2022
Leek, United Kingdom10 contributions15 helpful votes
This was a good, well run hotel with a lovely pool complex with plenty of available sunbeds. A further plus was direct access to the beach. The food was quite good with plenty of variety. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool shelves quite quickly to full depth. There is a separate children's pool though.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Luis Carrasco, Atención al cliente/recepción at THB Sa Coma Platja
Responded Oct 29, 2022
Dear Y1486CHstevew, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. All the Sa Coma Platja team hope to see you again in the near future. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane S wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is beautifully situated on this lovely island . We had a very relaxing and peaceful holiday here . The food in the restaurant was wonderful every day and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The only gripes we would mention were that the drinks were very expensive ( Gin and tonic 10 euros ) and although we had paid extra for a sea view room as we were on the second floor the view was very limited . We would still return to this hotel though .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Luis Carrasco, Atención al cliente/recepción at THB Sa Coma Platja
Responded Oct 29, 2022
Dear sil3339, We are very happy with your review, we like to know that our clients are happy spending their holidays with us and this has been the case in your case, We will be happy to welcome you again in the future, Receive a cordial greeting from the entire THB Sa Coma Platja team,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nic P wrote a review Sep 2022
St. Neots, United Kingdom40 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel in 2019 and decided to return. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious . They have a lounge /second bedroom area as standard which has a sofa bed , tv and fridge. They are kept very clean by the cleaning staff. We went all inclusive and the food was varied and plentiful with a good offering on the alcohol beverages. The staff as always are friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the other clients smoking around the pool /bar area. To be fair although smoking is banned around these outside areas there are no visible signs outside and the bins where the smokers congregate have ashtrays on top of them. This is supposed to be policed by the bar staff but they choose to turn a blind eye. I am sure if the smokers were advised of the rules they would abide by them. Clear signs need to be put up. There were families with young children /babies who were also not happy with the clouds of cigarette smoke that was wafting around.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from José Luis Carrasco, Atención al cliente/recepción at THB Sa Coma Platja
Responded Oct 29, 2022
Dear 884nicp, We are delighted that you have chosen us again to spend your holidays with us and that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comment, we are a non-smoking hotel and we do everything possible to ensure that health standards are met. We hope to see you again at THB Sa Coma Platja next year, Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darrenxxxx wrote a review Sep 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great hotel very clean, food a little boring which lead us to going out a lot more , pool had to cleaned 4 times due accidents by one family I felt they should have been banned from the pool , no entertainment which was unfortunate as I would stayed more in the hotel at night after dinner
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from José Luis Carrasco, Atención al cliente/recepción at THB Sa Coma Platja
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear Darrenxxxx, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your opinion with us. We appreciate that our clients tell us that we can improve since our purpose is that you enjoy a good vacation with us. We hope to see you again in the future, Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simonhb22 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Stayed in July August 22. really good value. Food was good quality but like any buffet was a bit repetetive. Good vegi options, room on 5th floor with great sea views. Room made up and cleaned daily. Bar area by pool open all day with food and drinks. Evening bar is really chilled, lots of seating and good slection of drinks. we were all inclusive Hotel is at the end of the strip so som great walks along to next bay. Various shops on the strip as normal. Sea is warm and clear. It was school holidays so it was heaving. Would be perfect early july or september,. I thought it was really good value for 2 adults and a child. Rooms great too in that my daughter had in effect her own room as teh bathroom seperates teh main bedroom from the rear where her bed was. would happily go again. Just need some more parasols (plenty of sun beds)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: best views from floors 5,6,7
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Luis Carrasco, Atención al cliente/recepción at THB Sa Coma Platja
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Dear Simongb22, Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback about your stay. We really appreciate your kind words. For us, our main goal is to have happy customers and we think in your case we reach it. Once again thank you very much fo share your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warmest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holidaylover67 wrote a review Aug 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom234 contributions93 helpful votes
This is our second visit to THB in Sa Coma and again no disappointment. The staff are nearly all the same from 4 years ago the rooms are still as nice. The only thing we had to say against it was that all THB hotels have stopped doing evening entertainment but it’s not the end of the world. Just like to say a big thank you to Claire at the bar she was amazing and also look out for Viktor and Lucia in the restaurant they cook the meat and fish etc at the end they really work as a great team and always very happy. Our biggest thank you though goes to Elizabeth she works in the restaurant as a waitress very nice and very pleasant and she really stood out for us. THB is situated in a lovely part of Sa Coma right on the beach it’s not quiet but not loud. Also look out for the woman who sells the fruit on the beach from her wheel barrow ( if you don’t want to buy from her don’t look at her) as she can be very persuasive with her machete. AGAIN A GREAT HOLIDAY
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The pool is very deep for youngsters
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from José Luis Carrasco, Atención al cliente/recepción at THB Sa Coma Platja
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear holidaylover 67, We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us again. Our staff works hard so that our clients have a good stay with us and we think that with you we have achieved it. Do not doubt that we will pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future, Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rana H wrote a review Aug 2022
Orebro, Sweden1 contribution1 helpful vote
Positive: Good location (literally just by the beach and local stores), good swimming pool with sun beds, daily cleaning but not carefully or deep, room was spacious with a nice view Negative: The hotel was about 60 km far from Palma airport Room hasn’t basic facilities such as tea/coffee sachets or even water (there were only as welcome gift for first day. After that you had to buy it on supermarkets). No toothbrush/toothpaste. The Wi-Fi didn’t work (too poor). The AC appeared to be on, but worked very poorly, even on the coolest level. The bed was not comfy. We had two single instead of one double The restaurant for breakfast and dinner has a lot of food but just average taste and mostly undercooked. Quality of food could have been better. No ice cream for dessert. Cutlery and plates were poorly washed. Too noisily by personnel while collecting plates. We had half-board reservation but we had to pay for any drink than water! The hotel doesn't worth 4 star at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from José Luis Carrasco, Atención al cliente/recepción at THB Sa Coma Platja
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear rana_heidari. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, It is true that our hotel is located in Sa Coma and that we are 60 km from the airport. The island of Mallorca is large and we have hotels in various areas, including Palma beach, just 5 km from the airport. We have a welcome gift for all our clients that consists, as you have mentioned, of a bottle of water, coffee and tea. To request toothpaste or any other amenities you need in the room, you can always request it at reception, it is an ecological issue. This year we have changed our Wi-Fi system and in general we have no problems, it may have been a specific moment of high traffic, we are sorry if it has caused any problems for you. Also this year we have changed the air conditioning machines and the truth is that they work very well, with the new regulations of the Spanish government in ecological matters we have to keep the common areas at a certain temperature, but in the rooms this does not happen. All our rooms have 2 single beds and between last year and this year we have changed practically all the mattresses so they are new, it depends a lot on what each client is used to in terms of hardness, we feel that in your case it was not to your liking. The food in our restaurant is cooked as indicated in our HACCP system, and in showcooking we offer each client the possibility of preparing meat and fish to their liking, we guarantee that all the food that comes out of our kitchen is well cooked. We are sorry that you have not perceived the quality of our products, we work with ranges of leading brands such as Nestlé and with fresh products from the area as well as seasonal fruits and vegetables. We also have soft Italian ice cream in our restaurant bar, which can be served to suit each customer with different toppings. With the half-board service, drinks are not included (except water as mentioned), but we always have the all-inclusive service at your disposal, in which you will have included, in addition to all the house drinks, the meal in the middle day and the snack service at the pool bar. Again, we are sorry that we have not lived up to your expectations, the opinion of our clients is the most important thing and we regret that we have not achieved it with you. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoe081 wrote a review Aug 2022
London10 contributions6 helpful votes
We’ve just returned from a family holiday at this hotel. We were really impressed by the stunning sea view from our balcony, lovely pool, and generally the clean and modern hotel. The food was pretty good with lots of variety , although the desserts were quite repetitive. My son has a milk allergy but the staff were very helpful and the chef explained what he could and couldn’t have. On the last day we discovered that a full allergen list is available in the foyer for every dish. I just wish someone had told us. It would have really helped if we’d known. The location of the hotel is great. It’s right next to a beautiful beach. A short walk away are lots of lovely bars and restaurants. The area is family friendly , feels safe and Spanish rather than having a ‘brits abroad strip’. We’d definitely return to sa Coma but would avoid TBH platja unless they bring back some evening entertainment. We thankfully weren’t all inclusive so we went elsewhere in the evenings. The bar was dead, without even music playing in the background. Everyone seemed lost. I’d recommend the Marfil Playa next door if you have kids and want them to be entertained. Overall, great hotel with so much potential but the lack of evening music or entertainment really lets it down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have a brilliant sea view!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from José Luis Carrasco, Atención al cliente/recepción at THB Sa Coma Platja
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Zoe081, We are very happy that you liked the hotel and that you value the help of our staff, the opinion of our clients is important to continue improving and giving them a better service, so we will pass on your opinion about the entertainment to our central services so that take it into account. We hope to see you again at THB Sa Coma Platja, Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian G wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just returned from staying in the hotel with our young family of 4 children. Firstly the good points Great location situated right on the front line of the beach. Clean hotel rooms all with sea view. Very friendly bar staff with a special mention for Claire who always greeted you with a smile and seemed to love her job. Food was very good with lots of variety on offer and Victor the chef was very good and entertaining. The waiting staff in the restaurant worked very hard and we were especially impressed by Elizabeth who always moved tables and chairs to accommodate our large family and was always very pleasant and a credit to the hotel. Bad Points. There was no evening entertainment for the kids nor adults and the bar areas seemed very flat because of this. No music was played outside which let the hotel down. Kids seem to be an afterthought for this hotel. They will accommodate them but do as little as possible to entertain them. The kids club is run by 1 girl who seems to be lumbered with the job and has no enthusiasm for the task. I don’t want to be hard on her as the hotel should have more than 1 girl working on this job , because of this the kids club is closed 2 days out of the 7 and is only opened on limited times. The hotel pool is shared with an apartment block which uses it as it’s communal pool. Things always get very hectic every weekend when the Spanish family’s come to visit and can be vocal and quite hostile to hotel guests. We stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks so we seen it on numerous occasions. To sum it up it’s a good hotel. Would we stay again, probably not it’s it current ways, if the evening entertainment and kids club was to be reintroduced to the hotel then it would be a yes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel thb sa coma platja hotel sa coma
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaSa Coma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THB SA COMA PLATJA - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about THB Sa Coma Platja
Which popular attractions are close to THB Sa Coma Platja?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Sa Coma (0.2 miles), Cristobal Sports & Music Pub Sa Coma (0.1 miles), and Bobby (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at THB Sa Coma Platja?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar.
Which room amenities are available at THB Sa Coma Platja?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at THB Sa Coma Platja?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at THB Sa Coma Platja?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to THB Sa Coma Platja?
Conveniently located restaurants include JJs Restaurant and Bar, La casita, and Pogue Mahone.
Are there opportunities to exercise at THB Sa Coma Platja?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at THB Sa Coma Platja?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to THB Sa Coma Platja?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Plaça Del Conqueridor (8.2 miles) and Es Claper des Gegants (6.6 miles).
Does THB Sa Coma Platja have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
Is THB Sa Coma Platja accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.