We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Camino Son Net s/n, 07194 Puigpunyent, Majorca Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$390
View Deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Prestigia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (592)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (118)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Puigpunyent
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Gran Hotel Son Net their hotel of choice when visiting Puigpunyent. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and Hotel Son Net makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a concierge and room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Spanish restaurants, including Oleum Restaurant, Ca Sa Nina, and La Vila, all of which are a short distance from Hotel Son Net.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Gran Hotel Son Net as you experience all of the things Puigpunyent has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Spa
Facial treatments
Concierge
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
834Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 673
  • 91
  • 38
  • 14
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jan P wrote a review Jun 2020
London, United Kingdom714 contributions283 helpful votes
If I could give less than 1 star I would have as this hotel and it's owners are behaving appallingly. So Spain has a law from this pandemic that states if the hotel you were going to has closed and they cannot provide the service for planned and paid for trip, then they must refund. How THIS HOTEL REFUSES TO DO SO!!!!. They answer emails (First one telling me they reopened in May) with a load of nonsense, we told them ok we will get there so could they accommodate us, they knew full well they were not open and could not service our booking. We were meant to be there for a party, which we hope will now take place next year, however under no circumstances would I stay at this hotel, as if this is the way the customer services behave by email, what is actual service like! This hotel knows full well they are keeping our money illegally, yet refuse to refund. I know they will probably respond with that we had a non refundable slightly cheaper rate, but the law has been made that they must refund, yet they refuse to do this. They also implied in an email that they were now open should we wish to travel there now., knowing full well at the moment they are closed, and as of today are still closed. Once we told them they were acting dishonestly they stopped responding to emails! Funny That!! What sort of customer service is this?? And what sort of service would you actually receive when they open?? One that judging by this behaviour we most certainly do not want to try. When it is completely safe to travel and who knows when that will be, we will NOT be staying here. Disgusting behaviour and not a way to treat potential customers now or in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrin Cetin, Otros at Gran Hotel Son Net
Responded Sep 11, 2020
Dear janP888, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about us on tripadviser for your upcomming stay. We are sorry to hear that the way of treating you by email was not the way you were expecting it. As you mentioned in your review you have made a reservation with a non refunable tarif and therefore we offered you different solutions witch you didnt axcept. As always we try to improve the quality of our services and will take your feedback into account. Our hotel has just recently been awarded with the Tripadviser Travellers Choice 2020 we hope that you will give us the chance on your next travel to Mallorca. Kind regards, The entire team of the Gran Hotel Son Net
Read more
carolebruce1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
We had planned to stay at this beautiful hotel for 4 nights but unfortunately our stay was cut short after just one as the hotel had to close due to a government decision on Coronavirus. Despite being disappointed and a hasty and expensive flight arranged home, I cannot recommend this hotel more highly. Katrin the general manager, delivered the bad news in a empathetic and professional manner and did everything she could to help us resolve this difficult situation. Although still out of pocket, as on top of the flight we are yet to secure a refund for our booking, I cannot praise Katrin and and the hotel more highly. It is impeccable hotel , tastefully decorated ( the photos do not do it justice) and run by highly professional staff. We certainly would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel In the future, as it is like Mallorca, a well kept secret!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrin Cetin, Director General at Gran Hotel Son Net
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Dear carolebruce1, Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback and special in such difficult times. It has been a pleasure to welcome you during these days and be able to assist you. We are really glad to know that we could help you and we really hope to welcome you back once everything has gone back to normallity. We are always at your disposal for any assistance you may require. Many greetings Katrin Cetin
Read more
jaquilowry wrote a review Mar 2020
Portocolom, Spain1 contribution
The hotel is amazing, the staff are very helpful and provide you with exactly what you need to have a relaxing stay. Brian is extra special and Enrico made us feel very at home, we left feeling part of the Son Net family. The food is high quality and the breakfast is very good, the best omelette we have ever tasted and we have stayed in many 5 star hotels all over the world. Thank you to all the staff, you are all very special.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrin Cetin, Director General at Gran Hotel Son Net
Responded Apr 7, 2020
Dear jaquilowry, Many thanks for your visit and review. I am glad to read your comments that you have had a relaxing with us and that especially Bryant and Enrico stay in your mind. The Gran Hotel Son Net always has the goal to make their guests feeling like family and to enjoy each moment with us. I look forward to welcoming you again and wish you all the best. Best regards, Katrin Cetin
Read more
jaderawlinson wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We had the most amazing time staying at Grand Son Net, food was excellent and staff were all so welcoming. The whole hotel is stunning, we can’t wait to return for our wedding in June and spend the night here again x
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrin Cetin, Director General at Gran Hotel Son Net
Responded Apr 7, 2020
Dear jaderawlinson, time is running so far since we started all the planificacion of your big day. It was our pleasure to welcoming to the Gran Hotel Son Net to give you all the idear of how your big day will be. The entire team cant wait to have you back in June to celebrate your big day and make your dreams come true. Please let us know if you need something in the maintime Many greetings Katrin Cetin
Read more
Holy_days wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Wonderful stay at this unique hotel,our expectations were high but they were exceeded. Fantastic and relaxing environment,this was a great discovery!Just relaxing and enjoying the views makes you feel good from the start,we found here all the rest and peace that we needed,thank you son net. The staff are so welcome and treat you like part of the family,they are always willing to help in any way possible. A big thanks to Bryant the office manager, he was everywhere and made sure our stay was perfect from the first moment we entered the magnificent building. Also the housekeepers were great and Diego from the Restaurant as well,great service in general.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrin Cetin, Director General at Gran Hotel Son Net
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Dear holy_dayss, thank you very much that you have taken the time to submit us your positiv feedback on our tripadviser page, Our most important goal is it alsways that our guests feel like home and therfore its a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay from the welcoming onwards. We will pass on your positiv comments to the entire staff including to Bryant and Diego which you specially mentioned. To maintaine a magnificant building like Son Net a lot of good souls is needed and if you as our guest have feelt this, this is the best thank you to us. The entier team is looking forward to welcomng you back soon. Kind regards Katrin Cetin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran hotel puigpunyent, hotel son net
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPuigpunyent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gran Hotel Son Net
Which popular attractions are close to Gran Hotel Son Net?
Nearby attractions include La Granja de Esporles (3.6 miles), Torre del Verger (4.3 miles), and Cala de Estellencs (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gran Hotel Son Net?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Gran Hotel Son Net?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gran Hotel Son Net?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gran Hotel Son Net?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gran Hotel Son Net?
Conveniently located restaurants include Can Paco, Mesón Ca'n Torrat, and Bar Nou.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gran Hotel Son Net?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Gran Hotel Son Net have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Gran Hotel Son Net offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gran Hotel Son Net?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Gran Hotel Son Net offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Gran Hotel Son Net?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (7.4 miles), Palau de l'Almudaina (7.6 miles), and Convento de Santa Clara (7.8 miles).