We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults

Carrer Astoria 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (3329)
Pool & Beach (443)
Room & Suite (419)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 47 hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
Astoria Playa is a four star hotel for adults only. It has a modern design and all the necessary facilities in order to provide our guests with a pleasant and comfortable stay. It is located in Puerto de Alcudia, only 150 meters from the beach. It is a perfect choice for couples who are looking forward to a relaxing stay in Majorca or for those who are into sports which include cycling, hiking and Nordic walking. There are hiking and cycling tourist routes available which are promoted by Majorca and Alcudia councils. For those who are keen on golf there is the Alcanada Golf course which is just 7 km from the hotel. Our hotel offers 127 rooms and 47 Junior Suites, 2 spectaculars swimming pools and 2 Jacuzzis surrounded by our own gardens. The hotel also provides free Wi-Fi connection.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 5 more

Location

Carrer Astoria 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
4,336Reviews550Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,599
  • 570
  • 114
  • 26
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
PetrBalek wrote a review Yesterday
Prague, Czech Republic31 contributions47 helpful votes
All hotel services met my expectations. Quality bed, excellent cuisine, attentive staff. Bike service. I would see some improvement in fixing the door so that the doorstep sound protection works.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Relaciones Publicas, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded today
Dear PetrBalek, We are happy to hear the hotel met your expectations, and very thankful for your your feedback and ratting. Our staff and cuisine team will be noted of your content. We will work on your suggestions. Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at any time. We look forward to offering the best service. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ronan m wrote a review Apr 14
1 contribution
My second Mallorca stay with cycling buddies from Ireland at Hotel Astoria (previously March 2023). Great well-run hotel: friendly, attentive, efficient and professional staff. Wonderful food....worth staying for the cuisine alone! Good value deals off-season. Great facilities for cycling groups. Convenient location 3 minutes to sea front Alcudia beach. Highly recommended...hopefully we'll be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Great value early off-season e.g. March
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Relaciones Publicas, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ronan, We want to thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and giving us such good feedback. We are happy to know that your stay at our hotel met your expectatios for the second time. The satisfaction and enjoyment of our guests is our reward. Our cuisine team will be noted of your amusement, they really work hard to reach such quality, as does the entire personnel of the hotel. Again, thank you very much! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation. Best regards, Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marlon G wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Went during the offseason for extra peace and quiet and the stay did not disappoint. Close to many things, including two strips for food and entertainment, although many places were closed due to low tourism. The excellent location to the cycling center allowed a quick walk from the hotel to the bike rental, which offers storage for hotel guests and 24 hour access so you can ride any time. The area was gorgeous and I was able to get a couple of rides in before leaving to explore the other side of the island. Can’t wait to see how this hotel and area are when busy season is in mid-swing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Plan your dining accordingly this time of year, else you only options will be the hotel and chain...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemí Borrego Jiménez, Dueño at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marlon G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our fantastic bike center near to the hotel. Such positive feedback inspires our team members to continue making every experience here a memorable one and to uphold the high standards we set ourselves. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are glad that our hotel exceeded your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cgrosart wrote a review Mar 2024
Evercreech, United Kingdom67 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
From the moment of booking, Hotel Astoria Playa took care of me. They are renovating their main pool so I panicked a bit as I needed a pool to train in. They offered to refund any money I spent at the municipal pool (no need, it was 3 euros and the rest of the time I swam in the sea...in my wetsuit....) and they looked after me from day 1 as a solo traveller. Amazing, multilingual staff who really care about their guests. Food was outstanding as always and the bar staff learned what drinks I liked and were good company and made me smile. This was never more important than when, in the middle of my second week, I heard that my Uncle (the Dad I never had) had passed away. I couldn't get home early and decided that, as there was not much i could do at that stage, to stay until my booked flight and distract myself by cycling. Of course, I was a bit spaced out and tearful - still am - but the staff were exceptionally kind and actually, I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else at that point. They go above and beyond as a hotel and I would like to express my sincere gratitude to all the staff at Hotel Astoria Playa for their kindness, attentiveness, help and professionalism. I won't ever stay anywhere else in Mallorca. I hope the new pool looks amazing when it is finished and please pass on my thanks to all the staff at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Hoping the main pool will be finished soon but there is another one. This didn't stop me going as...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemí Borrego Jiménez, Dueño at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Grosart, We would like to thank you for this positive review of your experience with us. It's wonderful to know that our commitment to offering a memorable stay resonated with you. It warms our hearts to know that from the moment you arrived you felt at home. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable stay, and we are delighted to know that our welcoming staff was able to help you feel better during a difficult few days, We appreciate your comments on our pool area and we hope you will return to enjoy these improvements first hand. Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we can't wait to have the pleasure of hosting you aagain in the future. If you have any further feedback or requests, please feel free to reach out to us. Warm regards, Astoria Playa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roam706375 wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The food and restaurant service was great but i did not like the design of the toilet/bathroom which was all glass. Might as well have had the toilet next to my bed as you could hear everything. Not good if you are sharing with a friend or even partner! The TV did not work throughout our stay even though it was reported. There was no apology. I felt there was no atmosphere. All the entertainments and bar closed at 11am. I was there for my birthday and was very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Be mindful of toilet which has thin glass walls. Not at all private. Nothing going on there after...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemí Borrego Jiménez, Dueño at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded Feb 7, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret that we were not able to provide you an unforgettable experience, which is the main objective of the Astoria Playa team. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Have a nice day Sincerely, Astoria Playa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bannix50 wrote a review Nov 2023
Reading, United Kingdom75 contributions12 helpful votes
Perfect hotel great staff, good food .two pools and the beach is a short walk across the road, I wasn’t too keen on the bathroom situation but that was just a matter of taste.. and really the only negative to our weeks stay, would definitely stay again when visiting Alicante thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There are two pools one busier and noisier than the other, but the sunbeds were far more...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemí Borrego Jiménez, Dueño at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded Feb 7, 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Astoria Playa. We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you found your room comfortable and that our service, pools and gastronomy met your expectations. Our team takes great pride in providing warm and friendly service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for your upcoming visits and continuing to provide you with memorable experiences. Best wishes, Astoria Playa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
2Birds wrote a review Nov 2023
England1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our stay was for 14 days and throughout the whole time the hotel was outstanding. The building and facilities were excellent including 2 swimming pools with trees and shade around the pools. The staff were professional and friendly and most would greet you when passing in the main lounge or reception area. The food was excellent and beautifully laid out in a screened off area next to the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The area was affected by mosquitos so take anti-midge cream to avoid getting bitten
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemí Borrego Jiménez, Dueño at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded Nov 14, 2023
Dear guest, What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our two pools as well as our gastronomy. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. The entire team we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Astoria Playa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob V wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Really good service, nice staff and clean rooms! The bali bed was wonderful! Hotel is close to the ocean and has two nice pools! Next time, for sure we're coming back to this hotel! The bed was good, the shower was great!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemí Borrego Jiménez, Dueño at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this positive review of your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our bali bed room and enjoyed the services provided by our team. Our team takes great pride in offering warm and welcoming service to our guests, and it's wonderful to know that you appreciate it. We would love to have you with us again soon, so please do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to Mallorca, we will happily welcome you back. Best wishes, Best regards, Astoria Playa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
deekania wrote a review Oct 2023
Gloucester, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely very clean and friendly hotel, it was rather quite when we're were there as the weather wasn't great... so no water aerobics or D.J at the pool which was a little disappointing. The evening entertainment was 'ok' but not really to our taste, the drinks are quite reasonable, but again a little disappointed with the pina colada which wasn't that good it tasted like a makeup mixture cocktail and we left most of it. One last grip which was that everything was a little too salty. BUT over all a great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Loads of lovely comfortable sunbed and NO sunbed wars
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemí Borrego Jiménez, Dueño at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Alcudia. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel great and clean. Our team takes pride in providing a warm and friendly atmosphere for our guests, so it's great to know that you appreciated their efforts. It is a shame that in this occasion you have had the feeling that we are lacking with some details. We really appreciate comments like yours as they make us improve daily and make us strive to reach a better service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Astoria Playa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
J6900NKmark wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
From the moment we arrived and checked in we were greeted by very helpful and professional members of staff , everything about the hotel was explained clearly at reception our bags were taken to our room for us and before leaving us to settle in everything about our room, how to set up safe, use air conditioning etc was explained and demonstrated too Our room on the fourth floor was large , bright, with refrigerator, safe , kettle etc with large balcony and spotlessly clean. It seems all rooms have a pool view as there are one each side on the building ours overlooked the quiet pool which was as we requested. The set up of a quiet pool area without music and another pool with music and a poolside bar works well and we took advantage of both during our stay. Again the staff in both areas were fantastic. We stayed half board and both agreed that the quality and variety of the food at breakfast and dinner was probably the best in our opinion of all the similar rated hotels we have stayed in The presentation and detail to food labelling for allergies and the choice for vegetarians and vegans was also excellent. Again all the staff in the restaurant area were professional, polite, helpful and happy. The evening entertainment was varied and excellent too although near the end of the season and the audiences were sometimes small they put a lot of effort into making the evening fun. The location of the hotel is good too , right next to the main road , you cross straight over to the beach in a few minutes walk or you have all the shops , bars , restaurants , bus stops etc just minutes away. Housekeeping was excellent all areas of the hotel were immaculately maintained at all times during our stay and the servicing of our room faultless. The pricing of the drinks and snacks was also very reasonable for a hotel of this quality. I’m sure there are policies and procedures for this in place already but the only thing I would suggest is more obvious ways to recycle. There was a locker type area in reception to recycle but maybe put in the rooms or on each floor recycling bins and perhaps also change the toiletries from single use items to refillable If you are looking for a quality, adult only , hotel in Alcudia., you will not be disappointed with Hotel Astoria Playa Thank you to all the staff for a great holiday
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The actual resort of Alcudia is huge and quite lively in some areas the beach is a few steps but...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemí Borrego Jiménez, Dueño at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Dear Mark, We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the fantastic pools areas with loungers and our snack bar. It's great to know that you highly recommend. Furthermore, your kind words about our staff are truly appreciated, and we are glad they contributed to your memorable stay. Our team takes pride in offering a memorable experience for our guests, and we are glad that such as our great Housekeeping team and all astoria team had made a significant impact on your stay. We appreciate your feedback on our recycling areas and the suggestion to add recycling bins at the same room or each floor. We will take it into consideration for future improvements. Concerning change the toiletries from single use items to refillable, we apply this yet to improve and contribute to an improvement of the environment. We are working hard to improve about this point. We hope you will return to enjoy these improvements first hand. Best wishes, Astoria Playa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port d'Alcudia area.
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
astoria playa puerto alcudia, hotel astoria playa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaAlcudiaPort d'Alcudia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ASTORIA PLAYA ONLY ADULTS $113 ($̶1̶4̶6̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Port d'Alcudia, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
Nearby attractions include The Prince Of Wales (0.2 miles), Enjoy Club (0.2 miles), and Mucky OMarras Irish Pub (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maharaj, Indian Fusion, and Julio Crepes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (1.7 miles).