We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viva Sunrise

1,055 reviews
Save
Traveler (572)
Room & Suite (220)
Pool & Beach (116)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“pirate ship”(45 reviews)
“self catering”(124 reviews)
“kids club”(71 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,055)Write a Review
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
511
183
48
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
511
183
48
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipself cateringkids clubroyal terracebouncy castleminute rulekids poolpool viewevery nightfootball pitchfamily holidayt shirt paintingold townentertainment teamdeep poolwalk in showerone bedroom apartment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 761 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

I was expecting more for a 4* hotel. The room we were given had the worst mattress I ever slept. They were although very kind to provide us with an extra mattress so we could get some decent sleep but unfortunately didn't make any big...More

4  Thank RaniaKon
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We had a lovely one bedroom apartment on th 5th floor, it was very up to date , the place was spotless, the staff very helpful and friendly, we ate in the restaurant most nights it was very reasonably priced and with a huge selection...More

Thank 494limerick
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Just got back from a great week in Alcudia at the Viva Sunrise. Hotel was spotless. Reception staff were super efficient and knowledgeable. Restaurant and bar staff were really friendly and attentive (particularly Manuel, who made our daughter laugh a lot). Cleaning staff were wonderful,...More

1  Thank davidgamble28
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my family booked to go to Viva Sunrise as a “cheapish” holiday. We didn’t expect the high standards that we arrived to. The hotel was so family friendly with great kids entertainment throughout the day, the cleanliness throughout the hotel was a very...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Just waiting for the bus so thought I would write a little review , hotel very clean and the staff very friendly . Upgraded to a room with a big balcony and big jacuzzi which my son loved because the pool was freezing !! Kids...More

2  Thank Ryan M
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456153
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$44 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$44 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (572)
Room & Suite (220)
Pool & Beach (116)
Dining (64)
Hotel & Grounds (408)
Family and Play Areas (18)
Bathroom (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anna-Jane T
January 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from Viva h | Property representative |
Hi Anna-Jane T, If you want to use pool towels, it will be charged an extra cost as a deposit, that it will be refunded when the towels have been returned. Thank you!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Laura B
January 17, 2018|
Answer
Response from nikki0rr |
We have booked self catering for June this year but its apparently cheaper to upgrade when there and u don't need to upgrade for full stay that's what we planning on doing we planning hopefully to upgrade for half our stay... More
1
Vote
robemeka
January 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rita K | Reviewed this property |
Our grandchildren are eight and had a wonderful time as there were many children of this age and the hotel organised numerous activities for them. Tthere were not many older children when we were on holiday nevertheless I... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Poolside rooms can be a little noisey"
Read review
"We have always requested a pool view and have had one each time"
Read review
"Upgrade to a room with a hot tub it has more space & a big balcony."
Read review
"we were all inclusive so did not need the cooking facilities in the room but everything was there - kettle..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite