We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Condes de Alcudia

Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1105)
Room & Suite (166)
Pool & Beach (142)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#29 of 47 hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Car hire
Solarium
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,851 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled close to the beach and local attractions, Globales Condes de Alcudia is lauded by guests for its prime location. While the hotel's cleanliness earns consistent praise, opinions on service and value are divided; some commend the friendly staff and reasonable pricing, whereas others encounter unprofessional behavior and criticize additional costs. The lively atmosphere, complete with shows, may interrupt early sleepers. Although the amenities are generally appreciated, travelers note the rooms' size and lack of modern conveniences as drawbacks.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1851Reviews259Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 432
  • 673
  • 425
  • 198
  • 123
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
phoebe wrote a review Feb 2024
England, United Kingdom6 contributions
The room was very small but I knew this would be the case before I arrived. My mum and I were able to make it work and it ended up being perfectly fine. The views from the balcony were amazing! I had no interruptions to my sleep. I was on the 8th floor which took some getting used to as I'm not very good with heights, but half way through my stay, I became comfortable with looking over the balcony. There were two lifts but both were very small and could only hold up to 6 people (425kg). This meant that there was sometimes a bit of a wait for the lifts. My mum and I tried to use the stairs whenever we could, but 8 floors is a lot when there's no anti-slip strips. The food in the restaurant was pretty much the same everyday, and there wasn't much variety. As someone who isn't a fan of spicy food or fish, some evenings the only other option was spaghetti. If you ate breakfast towards the end of the opening times, the food was sparse and somewhat cold as they had not replenished anything. Towards the end of my stay, my mum and I skipped breakfast at the hotel and ate elsewhere. The restaurant is very small for the amount of rooms in the hotel, and it was a struggle to find a seat at times. Sometimes the toilet wouldn't flush and there wouldn't be any water coming out of the taps or shower. When we asked at reception, they said this was due to plumbing works down the road. A slight inconvenience but of no fault of the hotel. The poolside area was always very busy but I could always get a seat at a table nearby. All of the staff were kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect. There are plenty of bus stops nearby - I recommend the website tib.org for bus transport. Each bus ticket was no more than €2 each. Alternatively, you can tap your card as you enter the bus and tap it again as you exit. The hotel is less than a 5min walk to the beach and is next to a variety of small grocery shops and tourist shops. Port de Alcudia is a 10 minute walk away with lots of popular restaurants. Old Town Alcudia is a 15min walk away. Apple Pay is excepted in the majority of shops, bars, restaurants and cafes. Overall, despite the negatives, they are little things all added together, and the location of the hotel definitely makes up for them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring an extension cable as there’s only one power outlet in each room. Pick pockets exist in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KarenManchester wrote a review Nov 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom10 contributions
Lovely hotel with friendly staff, especially 2 gentleman on reception . Comfortable room and good food. 2 large dining areas, one with continental choices snd one for hot food. Plenty of food choices and also self service snack bar downstairs for pizza's, salads and chips.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Laura P wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions
Lovely hotel in excellent location we were able to walk to the old town. I also visited the S'alburfera nature reserve which is 10 mins on the bus to see wild Flamingos. Hotel staff were amazing especially Lucas and girl behind the bar during the day I think her name is Raquel - remembered my order and taught me how to ask for it in Spanish 😊 We had a one on the new rooms on top floor with views of old town. Rooms are quite small but comfy unfortunately no kettle but i knew about this and brought my own. As it was end of season the hotel was very quiet which suited us. Would definitely visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
UNKNOWN wrote a review Oct 2023
13 contributions
+1
Amazing bartenders and staff they are very helpful and very polite and welcoming, I couldn’t fault the trip and I met some amazing people that have taught me Spanish and I am very pleased to have come to this visit this place and I’ll be back again soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Nothing to avoid as it has been amazing and I would visit again and I have some memories and I...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Condes, Guest Services / Front Office at Globales Condes de Alcudia
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made your stay pleasant. We will be looking forward welcoming you soon again at Globales Condes de Alcudia. Best regards, Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kath A wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Hotel located in a lovely area a 2 minute walk to the beach and marina, rooms dated but kept clean by the fantastic friendly housekeeping staff. Food repetitive and only luke warm but there was a microwave so no problem really, bar staff really friendly and we found plenty of choice. Childrens entertainment staff absolutely fantastic, these 2 guys went above and beyond and I hope the management give them the credit they deserve. The only thing that let the hotel down was the lifeguard, I have never met anyone as rude and downright horrible in all the hotels we have stayed in. He stomped about all day every day growling and shacking his head, he made one lady cry by grabing a plate from her and knocking a drink over her phone and towel, made small children cry by grabbing there balls from them, and yes rules are rules but his attitude stank he would then go round the ashtrays tab hunting, and go and have a crafty puff. Definitely in the wrong job and a let down to the rest of the fantastic staff from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Condes, Guest Services / Front Office at Globales Condes de Alcudia
Responded Oct 29, 2023
Dear Katha, Thank you very much for your visit. We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. We are glad to know that the the treatment of the staff was pleasant. Although, we are very sorry that our lifeguard's behavior was not as expected. Again, thank you very much for your comments and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We hope you had a good journey home and we will be looking forward welcoming you again at Globales Condes de Alcudia. Best regards, Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Val wrote a review Oct 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom7 contributions
It was the globales condesa alcudia we stayed in. Reception are saying it wasn't. They have 2 lifts and 9 floors high. We were on 8th floor. Review I wrote is correct as we only arrived home couple of days ago
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Condes, Guest Services / Front Office at Globales Condes de Alcudia
Responded Oct 28, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. Let me inform you that you wrote your last review at the Condesa de la Bahía hotel and the staff of that reception responded well: you were our client at the Globales Condes de Alcudia. We would have liked you to come home with a completely positive opinion. We are very sorry for not having met your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best regards, Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martin cave wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions
Lovely hotel..all staff from the desk to the cleaners to all the resteraunt staff and bar staff are so friendly and all turned out beautifully...Lukas and Ivan looking after and providing entertainment are top notch guys ,very talented and great with the kids as well..rooms kept spotless as was all the hotel and communial areas..all the hard working staff deserve a massive pat on the back..food was what you would expect trying to cater for different nationalities but always something to eat..will definitely return and would highly recommend ...oh yes and only a short walk down to the beach and marina...when nothing we fancied in the dining room for tea we used a lovely little place about a hundred yards away called Burger Luna.....there half roast chicken and chips were lovely as were other meals we had there ..and great value,service and very friendly ..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Got the bus at the end of the street into can picaforte three times..very cheap and lovely walk...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Condes, Guest Services / Front Office at Globales Condes de Alcudia
Responded Oct 28, 2023
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for investing your time to write a review on TripAdvisor describing your stay in our hotel, Globales Condes de Alcudia. Thanks for giving us a perfect score and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward welcoming you soon again! Kind regards, Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark E wrote a review Oct 2023
Worksop, United Kingdom8 contributions
Where do I begin, this is my honest review of our recent stay from the 15th to 22nd of October. Rooms: Comfy but untidy _ check under the bed if you don't believe me, tiles all broken round the shower fixing and dripping all night long (Room 304). Food: Edible and plenty but very repetetive. AI Drinks: Typical home brands and always running out (malibu and Baileys) had to complain to reception as they ran out on our first night then again on our 04th. Staff: 4 bar staff 1 serving 3 doing the kiddies disco dances whilest queues got longer. Lifeguard: Wow what a very horrible man, ok rules are there for a reason, No chairs on Pool side or by the sunbed, guy had a chair at back of me all week nothing said, I put a chair at side of sunbed for 2 hrs whilest I waited for coach home he marched over grabbed the chair and pointed mumbling angrily telling me to put it back. Empty pool very small child on a very small lilo playing on the steps, again very angrily stormed over grabbed the lilo threw it at the parents pointing to the no lilo sign little boy about 3yrs old in tears. Young girl stood on pool side talking put her drink on the floor and yes you guessed it stormed over put the girls drink on a table wagging his finger in her face. Went last year as a party of 10, this year as a party of 4 next year sorry not again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Always ask for pool view and anywhere above level 5 gives beautiful views of the sea and beach
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Condes, Guest Services / Front Office at Globales Condes de Alcudia
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your visit to hotel Globales Condes de Alcudia. We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. Nevertheless, we deeply regret that the services received have not lived up to your expectations. Again, thank you very much for your review and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Best regards, Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vmanghan wrote a review Oct 2023
Sunderland, United Kingdom56 contributions
Stayed for 9 nights AI with my partner. This hotel was an absolute bargain. 2 minutes walk to sea and less than 10 minutes walk to the marina. The room was compact but perfectly adequate and clean. Beds and pillows very comfy. Plenty of storage in wardrobe. No kettle but despite liking a morning cuppa we didn’t miss it. TV had quite a few English channels. We stayed in room 324. No sun at all on balcony as it was North facing but didn’t bother us. The big negative in the room was the bathroom. Exceptionally small. Very dated and tired but the worst thing was the toilet which was literally under the sink!!. My partner and I are not that fussy but having to reverse onto half a toilet seat was a bit much. Having worked in catering for many years I found the food of very good qualit, varied and well cooked. All the meats were very tender. How anyone can complain about the standard of food is beyond me. Something for every. Food available from pool bar all day from 11 am til 6 pm. Staff were friendly, helpful and exceptionally hard working I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and the only reason I have only given it 4 out of 5 was because of the bathroom and toilet
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for South facing balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Condes, Guest Services / Front Office at Globales Condes de Alcudia
Responded Oct 28, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind review regarding your holiday at the hotel and for choosing us for your summer break. We are glad to know that our staff made your stay pleasant. We will continue to make improvements and renovating more room, we look forward to welcoming you both back to the Globales Condes in the future to see these changes. Yours sincerely, Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sam j wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions
+1
Very nice hotel. Room was spotless staff were lovely. Entertainment was ok for a 3 star hotel. Food was lovely snack bar was good, my on complaint would be we arrived at midnight and were unable to get a drink anywhere luckily the hotel had a vending machine .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Condes, Guest Services / Front Office at Globales Condes de Alcudia
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Dear Sam, Thank you very much for your visit to hotel Globales Condes de Alcudia. We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. Let me explain to you that for clients who arrive at night we have a cold dinner service. Only if the client wants it, the night receptionist will open the restaurant for them. In the restaurant there is self-service water, juices and soft drinks. We are very sorry for not having explained it to you. We are glad that you have conveyed your complaint to us because this way we can inform you and you will have this knowledge if you wish to return to our hotel in future. We appreciate you rating us so positive. We hope you had a good journey home and we will be looking forward welcoming you soon again at Globales Condes de Alcudia. Best regards, Globales Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port d'Alcudia area.
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
condes de alcudia puerto, hotel condes de alcudia, condes alcudia, condes de alcudia hotel
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaAlcudiaPort d'Alcudia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLOBALES CONDES DE ALCUDIA $83 ($̶1̶0̶2̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Port d'Alcudia, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Condes de Alcudia
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Condes de Alcudia?
Nearby attractions include Smugglers Bar Alcúdia (0.3 miles), O'Malley's Irish Pub (0.2 miles), and The Irish Tavern (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Condes de Alcudia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Condes de Alcudia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Globales Condes de Alcudia?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Condes de Alcudia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Indian Restaurant, Buddha's eye Indian Restaurant, and Sa Roqueta Wine & Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Condes de Alcudia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Globales Condes de Alcudia have airport transportation?
Yes, Globales Condes de Alcudia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Condes de Alcudia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Condes de Alcudia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (1.1 miles).
Does Globales Condes de Alcudia have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.