We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ona Garden Lago

Priceline$88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$103*
$88*
Great Deal
$93*
$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ona Garden Lago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Ona Garden Lago
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have read mixed reviews about this hotel. We stayed in May 2017, had a clean spacious two bed apartment on ground floor. Direct access to pool area. Everything was good beds really comfortable. Hotel restaurant was good really good friendly staff. The area is quiet which suits me it is about a 15 min walk to the beach I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Chris T
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Chris T, We would like to thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you spent a wonderful time at Ona Garden Lago and that now you can have your own experience and opinion about us. We remind that this is your home and we look forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was great when diamond resorts had it been there 4 times wont be going back standards have slipped kids chasing each other in the elevators people underneath us smoking weed kids with inflatables in the jacuzzi .....shame

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon j
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Simon J, First of all, thank you so much for the time you have dedicated to share your comments with us. We really lament the impression that you have had about Ona Garden Lago. Let me inform you that from the time we started to manage the hotel, we are including improvements little by little, according to our guests...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Diamond resorts have let this hotel go and is now no longer a time share hotel that rents out a few rooms. So much easier to book a room but is now more expensive. However this is still the best accommodation to stay in alcudia. Lovely hotel with helpful staff and amenities. Very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear John C, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you nejoyed a great stay at Ona Garden Lago. Hope to welcome you soon at your favourite place in Alcudia. Best regards, Melania Martin Guest Experience

Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Staff are friendly and personable. Location is ok about a 10 minute walk to shops and bars. The disappointing things for me were the apartment was very cramped. For a family of 5 the bathroom was tiny. Hardly no room. There are bigger apartments in the hotel unoccupied so why we didn't have 1 was strange. The pool was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan-Boyce1980
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Dan-Boyce1980, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the location of the complex and that you pointed out the kindness of our staff. We really lament that you had this impression about the apartments. We allocated our guets according to the booking you...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We have visited this complex 3 times but now that Diamond International has sold it on its beginning to show signs of needing some TLC. Its still a great place and the staff were excellent. The unfortunate thing is the smell which is not the complexes fault but the close proximity of a tip. It was so bad on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigdave1947
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bigdave1947, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Garden Lago even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Ona...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the ground floor apartment for a long weekend. The apartment was clean and spacious, it had everything we needed and more including a dishwasher! The staff at the hotel were lovely and always enthusiastic! The pool was a little on the cold side, especially for our 2 year old but it was a pretty pool in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Padders112
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Padders112, Thank you very much for your comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, Ona Garden Lago.

Torino
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The property has nice and spacious apartments, a friendly staff and every commodity you might need for your holidays. The location is quite convenient, very close to a supermarket, quite close to the beach, restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofiacassavetes
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. sofiacassavetes, Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers. It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis...

Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

I would just like to make a few points on negative reviews that previous people have put I totally disregard the previous review as in don't go this hotel.this is one of the best in hotel in the area . the hotel is very clean the staff are so professional at all aspects of running a hotel from reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray G
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr .Ray G, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, Ona Garden Lago.

welwyn
Reviewed October 2, 2016

AS diamond resort points owner we were shocked to be told this resort has been sold to another Hotel chain, diamond members can no longer book this on points.. what a surprize yet more properties disappearing from the diamond portfolio The resort is not situated in a pleasant area as there is a refuge yard at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yazmin57
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Garden Lago even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Ona Garden...

Watlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Let me start with the positive's first, The staff are a credit to the manager Helen, she has been here for over 10 years and has built a team around her that are truly first class, we used the restaurant on several occasions and found the food very good, Angel the manager is a really nice bloke. The negatives. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montypug
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs montypug, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at xxx even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Ona Garden Lago.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
902 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
445 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puerto de Alcudia's stretch of pale sand extends as far as the eye can see and is just one of the many attractions that awaits guests that stay at Garden Lago. One of the most attractive holidayspots in Majorca, Puerto de Alcudia has something for everyone, from the waterpark and go-kart center for children, to quiet spots for couples eager to get away from it all. A cosmopolitan atmosphere exists where you’ll find clusters of shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs surrounding the port, central crossroads and old town. There are many holiday destinations in the world, but few are as exciting as Puerto de Alcudia, and none with a resort quite like Garden Lago. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona Garden Lago

Address: Calle Amsterdam, 3 | Urb. Lago Menor, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $48 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Garden Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ona Garden Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Lago Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Ona Garden Lago Majorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ona Garden Lago staff and other travelers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Ona Garden Lago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try for a upper floor”
Bigdave1947, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is perfect for adults, travellers with children may prefer ground floor, but they are quite dark and not particularly private.”
MrsGY, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Lower ground rooms better if with children.”
374sallyp, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“All upper rooms have view of pool & lake”
MikeP290550, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the Pool, but the top floor has a staircase to the roof, if you can, get one of these.”
306lindav, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$88* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$93
Booking.com$96
HotelQuickly$103
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates