We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia

Save
Share
Calle Gavina s/n, 07670 Portocolom, Majorca Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Algotels
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (187)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (198)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Portocolom
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Stunningly beautiful landscapes, a captivating culture and a warm atmosphere: a summary of what Mallorca has to offer. We invite you to stay in our apartment complex Mallorca Cecilia. This modern apartment complex, 250 meters from Cala Marçal and in the bay of Portocolom, offers cozy, air-conditioned flats for 2 to 6 people. The decoration, with light tones and clean lines, creates a relaxing atmosphere in the flat. Fancy a dip? You can choose between a magnificent outdoor swimming pool surrounded by palm trees or the beach and the nearby coves with crystal-clear waters. For the more sporty, you can try your favorite activity: scuba diving, sailing or water skiing. Nature lovers can explore the surrounding area by hiking. There is also a section for children to enjoy. Fancy a snack or a relaxing break? Don't miss the apartment complex's buffet restaurant and outdoor bar for a drink. Supermarkets for shopping, souvenir shops or restaurants and bars overlooking the bay: you'll find everything you need within walking distance of the apartment complex.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Evening entertainment
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
226Reviews170Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 87
  • 30
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
stephenaD2567JP wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom15 contributions20 helpful votes
30 seconds from our room to a beautiful beach! The rooms themselves are spacious, modern and clean. The area was perfect for us. Lovely beach with a few bars, restaurants and shops. The bar on the beach itself was especially good. From the beach it's about a 20min walk into the port, and along the route there are more bars and restaurants with a handful more in town, which is a quiet, working fishing port. Everyone spoke English but it wasn't at all "brits abroad", which is just what we wanted. Some other beautiful small beaches nearby if you have a car/hire a boat. The hotel at the pool is pleasant and quiet, but sadly the bar is no longer open.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you get one across the road from reception it's closer to the beach!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear Stephenad2567Jp, Thank you for this review about your pleasant stay with us at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia. It is rewarding to know you had a comfortable stay with us and that you appreciated the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. Your kind comments encourage our team to continue in their efforts of making every guest's experience an exceptional one. It's also a delight to know that you enjoyed our strategic location, with the beach nearby. We, however, apologize if you were inconvenienced by our operating times and hope to welcome you to our bar on your next visit. The entire team hope that we may have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Catherine C., General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wesley C wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Let’s start with the very few negatives. The hotel bar of the hotel is no longer open. It was the last time we came pre covid. There are plenty of restaurants nearby but it was nice to end the night with a drink whilst the kids played. Secondly if you have children you can’t always have inflatables due to the size of the pool. We were last time. If it’s quiet and you ask the lifeguard he is generally quite accommodating. I guess either someone complained or others took it too far. Finally there isn’t a whole lot to do in Portocolom. That’s actually why we’ve been here 3 times but for others it might not be what you want As for the positives the hotel is lovely and staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We asked to switch rooms on the first night to overlook the pool due to having young children (11 and 7). This was done with no fuss or charge. If you stay more than 7 nights your checkout is 2pm. This allowed the kids a few more hours in the pool before you check out. The area itself is quiet and everyone around seems extremely trustworthy. Cala Marcal beach, which is only a coupe of minutes walk away, is stunning. Plus even in peak it still has plenty of room. The restaurants overlooking the beach are all excellent (especially El Baul and kaikuana) plus there are many more in the main section of Portocolom. The main area is no more than 20 minutes walk away plus you can get a bus to places like Cala D’Or, which is one of the main tourist hotspots. If you get the bus just make sure you pay on card and paying with cash is literally twice as expensive
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear Wezc, Thank you for this review about your stay with us at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia. The satisfaction of our guests is extremely important to the entire team, so it is a pleasure to know that you had such a pleasant stay and found our location to be convenient. Your kind comments encourage our team to continue in their efforts of making every guest's experience an exceptional one. We, however, apologise if you were inconvenienced by our bar not being open, we have taken note and have passed them on to the relevant managers. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future visit. Best regards, Catherine C., General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joyful189 wrote a review Jul 2022
Birkenhead, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel was spotless, room was really nice, lovely shower. Friendly and helpful staff 24 hrs. Good selection at breakfast eaten with lovely view over marina. Pool area and bar great. Again food from pool bar was lovely. Chilled entertainment in lounge bar very enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Beach is lovely but small, would be very busy at high season.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great feedback about your recent stay at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and that our location was ideal for you. Thank you for the kind words about our team, which are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Catherine C., General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marianne v wrote a review Jul 2022
Beverwijk, The Netherlands14 contributions
+1
The apartment was simple but comfortable, clean and complete. Everything you need is there, but it’s not luxurious. The pool was very nice (deep so not really suitable for kids). The bar and restaurant were closed, so no experience with that. The personnel is very friendly and always available for help. If you’re looking for a basic appartement to explore the island, its a good choice. The location is perfect! Just cross the street and you’ll find some very nice restaurants and an amazing bay and beach. Try the cocktails at the beachbar, they are worth waiting for!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Support, Owner at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Mariannev, Thank you for sharing your opinion after your recent stay at Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia. It is rewarding to know you had a comfortable stay with us and that you appreciated the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. Your kind comments encourage our team to continue in their efforts of making every guest's experience an exceptional one. It's also a delight to know that you enjoyed our strategic location, with the beach nearby. We, however, apologize if you were inconvenienced by our operating times and hope to welcome you to our restaurant and bar on your next visit. We all hope to be able to welcome you again. Best wishes, Catherine C., General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnniCatti wrote a review Sep 2021
Cologne, Germany946 contributions158 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for a few nights at Pierre ey Vacances in Puerto Colom. The staff at reception was really nice. The rooms were okay. All a bit older and the shower leaked. Our apartment was spaceous though and had 3 balconies. You had to pay extra for room service and even take out the trash at the end of your stay. The city center is a bit further away but a nice beach and a few restaurants are located around the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine Chiquer, Directeur général at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Gracias por sus comentarios, lo tendremos en cuenta para mejorar nuestros servicios. Nos alegramos que le haya gustado nuestra residencia Mallorca Cecilia de Pierre et Vacances y su bonita playa de cala marsal.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikewmorgan1979 wrote a review Aug 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
Visited for a couple of nights with my wife kids and in laws . The hotel reception was very clean and Covid ready staff polite . The pool was quite small but big enough for my two children lifeguard was spraying sun beds down after use . Room was clean and modern with nice size bedrooms can’t fault it air conditioning was good. The area itself has around 6/7 restaurants nearby and the beach is very quaint it’s sandy very safe for children. You can hire pedlos for 15 euros an hour which is very reasonable. There is a fantastic beach bar on the beach beers very reasonable at 3 euros a pint . This bar has fresh fish daily octopus etc. The pizza restaurant we ate in was good and service again exemplary all staff wear masks so the Mallorcan people are taking things seriously with the pandemic. The British government should really review their quarantine rules as this was the third hotel we visited on our break and everyone appears to be following the rules better than us brits. I would defo come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine Chiquer, Directeur général at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Thank you so much for your opinion. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our complex and waiting with pleasure for you in the future. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley Wright-Paice wrote a review Feb 2020
Wrexham, United Kingdom21 contributions7 helpful votes
I've been to this place a few times and had a lovely holiday, but it has changed so much since changing hands it doesn't look as good now. I wouldn't want to go back. I read the details of the way it had been changed and was dismayed to learn they have put sofa beds in some rooms instead of regular beds. I would be fuming if I had paid the prices they charge to not even have a proper bed to sleep in. Not my thing at all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CatherineC4832, Gérant at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Good morning, The complex is all reformed with different possibilities to book : from studios, double rooms till two doublerooms´ appartments. To sleep you had singlebeds or king size doublebeds and also a few sofa beds , up to you to choose what you prefer, but all is new and confortable . I´m sorry that you didn´t appreciate your holidays as you expected and the new style of the hotel. We always try to improve , taking in account guests´opinion and security. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
The room was modern....shower excellent wifi excellent very clean and good area...good kitchen facilities...staff were good...breakfast good and good area...close to a great beach really good self catering and cleaning stuff..they leave you washing up liquid tea towel etc
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CatherineC4832, Gérant at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Oct 18, 2019
Thank you so much for your comments, we are pleased that you had a nice stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chalmersNewcastle wrote a review Sep 2019
newcastle71 contributions23 helpful votes
Well what can i say...ignore negative reviews. We had a newly refubished apartment with side view of beach. Everything was beautiful, spotless and new. Brilliant powerful shower, comfy beds, lovely decorated. Small kitchen area, microwave, coffee pod machine, toaster, cleaning box and usually kitchen utensils. Good quality bedding and towels. Blackout curtains, free air con and wifi. Tv with limited channels but dont go on holiday to watch tv. Fab balcony with new table and chairs and clothes airer. Nothing to fault. Great bar and pool area, comfy sunloungers, parking always available for our car, and to top it off great reception and bar staff, friendly and helpful. Great singer on on the tuesday night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floor, block 7 we were in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CatherineC4832, Gérant at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Thank you so much for all your detailled and nice comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holidays,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikkijs68 wrote a review Sep 2019
22 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
200 euros damage deposit due on arrival at hotel , and 3 euros per person per night tax .went with husband for a week sept 19th to 26th .Ideal for a quiet ,relaxed holiday ,but not for children as not much to do here other than the pools to go in . ,we took the bus into calador which goes from square at 10.20 am ( the one we took ) and the beach there is stunning ,lots of places to eat and drink in calador and shops . Port Colom was quiet and mosquitoes are bad there( maybe time of year ) ,everyone got bit badly,the citrus restaurant was lovely to eat at in porto colom .The hotel has 2 pools both lovely ,one with a bar which served lovely food between 12 and 3 pm ,the other pool next to restaurant had no bar but we took our own drinks .Breakfast was lovely at hotel restaurant .The beach in porto colom is about 15 min walk up a hill which i found difficult with my asthma ,so decided on beach in calador which was 2 euros 35 cents each way per person by bus or 15 euros each way via taxi .hotel clean ,bedding changed daily and towels ,take own kettle as rooms dont have one , we even took extension lead which was lucky as rooms lacked plug points. There was a small Fridge in room . Hotel and bars around porto lacked entertainment just one show in hotel in the whole week we were there ,we were on 6th floor ,room 627 ,not great if you dont like heights ,but view was stunning ,found bed comfortable ,there is a line on balcony also to hang wet clothes ,staff were friendly and helpful and even phoned taxi for us at reception ,just over 2 hours from palma airport to hotel by shuttle bus,restaurant pool opens 10 am but bar pool doesnt open until 12 pm and closes at 6 pm ,but in all a lovely hotel and enjoyed our week away .Hotel Restaurante Bahia Azul was lovely to eat at down in the square and the citrus up the hill ,and the Ido bar great for a cocktail
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: sea view is best view room 627 was lovely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CatherineC4832, Gérant at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind comment and alls the details of your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in Porto Colom.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ola aparthotel cecilia hotel porto colom, ola aparthotel cecilia porto colom
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPortocolom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APARTHOTEL PIERRE & VACANCES MALLORCA CECILIA - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Portocolom, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Which popular attractions are close to Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia?
Nearby attractions include Cala Marcal (0.1 miles), Sa Cova Foradada (0.7 miles), and Cala Brafì (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Organic, Restaurante Ecológico, El Baúl Restaurant, and La Pizza Restaurante Portocolom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Forti (3.1 miles) and Closos de can Gaià (1.1 miles).