We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Orada s/n, 07670 Portocolom, Majorca Spain
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!LONG STAY
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (109)
Dining (18)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Portocolom
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Hotel JS Portocolom Suites offers complete installations renovated in 2021. Situated in the centre of Porto Colom, and just a few metres from the coast, from its terraces a picturesque view of the natural port. JS Portocolom Suites offers an extensive area for relaxation where you can enjoy the large swimming pool surrounded by gardens, multifuntional court and children's area. This complex is situated in the city centre of Porto Colom. There are countless shops, restaurants, bars conveniently located within metres of the hotel. It is just a short 500-metre walk to the beach and the nearest golf course is just 4 km away. Palma de Mallorca is roughly 70 minutes away and the transfer time to the airport takes around 75 minutes. The hotel boasts its own freshwater pool with sun loungers, parasols and a pool bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Hiking
Snorkeling
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
Hotel links
Special Price:LONG STAY

Location

66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
118Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 22
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Neil P wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The suits were excelent. Roomy, clean and functional. The position of the hotel was spot on and the beach and sea were stunning, once we had located it! All the staff were very pleasant and helpfull and I would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: As there are no sea views from any oif the rooms, I would sugest a lower floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Dear Neil, thank you so much for your positive review. We are indeed pleased to hear you had a "great holiday" with us and that we have met your expectations.This is really one of the things that we try to achieve at our hotel. Hoping to welcoming you again very soon! Best wishes, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KewTravellerLondon wrote a review May 2022
London14 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Such a great find. Travelling in May, the hotel has recently been refurbished. The rooms are spacious and very very clean. The food (bed and dinner) was superb. Served as a buffet style, you can help yourself to a bit of everything. It was all hot and delicious! Outdoor pool was fantastic, with plenty of space to not feel hemmed in. Special mention to Paula on reception - the best receptionist I have ever met. Such a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Portocolom itself, is quite quiet and remote so don't go expecting a city style holiday - but it has lots of restaurants and the most amazing little coves and beaches. Definitely would recommend for a relaxing get away!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I took a room for the evening sun (facing the road on the right hand side as you face the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you so much for sending in a review. It is such a boost to morale to all, when we receive such positive feedback like yours. Thanks for the recommendation! Wonderful to hear you had an excellent stay with us! Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Please be assured that your comments about the excellent service will be shared with the entire team - especially Paula - in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon and that you will be able to enjoy a well - earned rest soon again. With best wishes, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian D wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We had Suite 419, which was very clean, comfortable and had a great sea view over Bassa Nova. The staff were courteous and friendly. The dining room and bars were excellent. We enjoyed the buffet style dining very much. Reception staff were excellent, providing a wealth of local information and experts in planning bus trips. Our daughter enjoyed the swimming pool. We would gladly recommend JS Portocolom Suites as a destination for anyone seeking a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Brian, Mary & Danni
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: East facing suites get the sun up to about midday then they are shaded. South facing suites are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Dear Brian, thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy wonderful days of rest and relaxation at our JS Hotel. Please be assured that we have shared your kind feedback with the team regarding the friendly service they delivered to you upon your stay; your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon. Yours sincerely, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janey M wrote a review Oct 2022
Kent, United Kingdom40 contributions26 helpful votes
Finally my wife and I ventured overseas again and chose Majorca and Porto Colom travelling with Jet2. We stayed 11 nights, HB and arrived home today. The hotel was very nice, the room/suite was modern and clean with a particularly good shower and comfortable (memory foam) beds. Towel/linen changes as little or often as you want. TV with a few UK channels too (so we never missed Strictly or Bake Off!!). Room location - we were in 117. If I’m honest, the room location was poor. We were on the side of the hotel facing car parking/a neighbouring residential apt complex but worst of all, directly above the kitchen area so there were a few times (a handful) when it was noisy. HOWEVER, did this ruin my holiday? NO. I could have requested a change but really couldn’t be bothered. I don’t know if Jet2 ever get allocated the higher floors or square/pool facing rooms - it will depend on their room contract with the hotelier. One thing that does niggle me is the charge for the safety deposit box, yes take a refundable deposit for the key but if you’re there for two weeks, then that’s another £50 odd quid. It always strikes me as an underhand way of extracting extra money from guests. The Dining Experience - we were half board and this made the overall holiday cost very good value for money. Food is a very, very subjective matter for holidaymakers but all in all I’d say it is good to very good here. There is plenty of choice for all tastes. On the negative side, there were quite a few occasions when I really felt it could have been warmer and sometimes the items cooked on the griddle area (fish, pork steaks, burgers) were a bit underdone. It’s not the largest of dining rooms and it was quite busy but there was always a nicely set table with fresh napkins etc. One other downside (and maybe I’ve just forgotten what it’s like with young kids) but there were a lot of preschoolers during our stay equalling a fair amount of wailing toddlers. It’s probably worse in high season. It might be worth the hotel having a ‘family session’ so anyone with under 5’s could go in earlier. Also, in a perfect world I’d like to see under 12s prevented from helping themselves at the buffet. The pool area - superb, one of the nicest 4 star pool areas I’ve ever enjoyed. I’d hazard a guess that even in July/August you’d not struggle for a sunbed/parasol, it was great. The resort - we knew it was a more ‘traditional’ resort and it does have a more Spanish feel. If you want bars named after English pubs, rows of shops selling the same tat, restaurants serving egg and chips and mini funfairs/rides for your kids and a little tourist train then Porto Colom is NOT for you. It does however have a laidback vibe, some nice (expensive) restaurants, lovely walks, and a beautiful beach (in a slightly more ‘touristy’ area. We used the local bus a lot, the stop is right in front of the hotel. Finally the staff. They make this hotel. Special mentions to Tony in the restaurant and Maria on Reception. Oh and of course not forgetting the nicest head receptionist I’ve ever met in over 26 years of working in the travel industry, Paula. She was so warm and friendly. I hope you get a nice break. Would we return to the Porto Colom Suites? Possibly but we do like to try new places. That said I would certainly look at staying at a JS hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having chosen our JS Hotel during your days in Mallorca. Your review about the hotel has made our day a bright one. We are very grateful for your detailed and friendly post. Please, do not hesitate to communicate any issue to our reception team during your stay. Our team goal is to provide solutions to our customers in order to offer them a very pleasant stay. We are truly sorry that you would have preferred a different room. We do our very best to provide our guests with the best possible value for money every day, so we ask for your kind understanding that we charge certain services such as a safe that not all of our guests are using. We are very proud to know that you enjoyed our service and we will share your lovely comments with all our team - especially with Paula- because they motivate us to continue offering excellent service. Best wishes, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tomk wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We have just come back from a 10 family holiday and stayed at JS Suites from 19/9 to 29/9. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for the following reasons: 1) The staff were superb 2) Quality of food was very good 3) Cleanliness of the hotel & rooms( house keeping rarely gets mentioned) 4) Bar, waiters & waitresses lovely 5) location superb The only negative point.. my poor Spanish, which I need to brush up on!! Me and my family would certainly not hesitate in returning to this hotel and location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Try and book a room on the front as the view of the harbour is lovely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Dear Tom, thank you very much for sending in your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read you and all the others enjoyed their stay with us. It is always refreshing to receive positive comments on the service we provide as a hotel. Your feedback will be transmitted to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Best wishes, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ira S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We first stayed with them the same month in 2021 and decided to come again this year. The staff is wonderful, very helpful and the accomodations good. Unfortunately, we did not find the food as good this year, dinners were less tastey (new chef?).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us at our hotel. For us it is extremely important to know the opinion of each and every one of our clients and to learn and improve every day with their evaluations. We appreciate your comment about our food offer. It is sometimes a great challenge to meet the expectations of all our guests, but we took note as each comment helps us to improve. Thank you. With kind regards, JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salvador Dias wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
11 nights half board pool views 5th floor suite Amazing breakfast plenty variety and dinner same Cleaning is spotless and all staff very polite and friendly Very modern and comfortable Can rate my stay as10****
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. With best regards, JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara S wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Porto colom Suites. The hotel was even better than the photos portrayed. Rooms were perfect, modern yet welcoming and extremely comfortable beds. All the staff, without exception, were cheerful, courteous and friendly. It was a pleasure to go down to dinner each evening as the staff were superb. Meals were fresh and varied, lots of salads, fish dishes and roast meats. Even wine prices were reasonable. The pool was perfect too, good size and safe for children. Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Barbara, thank you very much for your kind words and your extraordinarily good rating! We are very pleased to hear that you felt so comfortable with us and that you were completely satisfied. For us it is nice to know that we are on the right track. All our employees work every day to offer our guests a very personal and friendly service. We hope you will honor us again soon! With sunny greetings from Mallorca, JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kitkat wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent hotel and facilities. The room was small but adequate and was clean and modern. Beds comfy and shower hot. Fridge in the room and water provided. Our flight was delayed and we had food put in our room as we had missed dinner. This was a lovely touch. The best thing about the room was that there was British tv available. This was a godsend for the children and not something we normally find in Spanish hotels. The pool area was beautiful and kept clean. There were plenty of loungers available and one of the really good things is that the pool area doesn’t open until 10am which meant there was no one getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve loungers. This took loads of stress away and meant we could eat breakfast without worrying we wouldn’t get a lounger. The pool bar was well stocked and service excellent. The hotel is in a quiet resort and not much to do outside the hotel. But we knew this when we booked it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Guest, many thanks for your positive review! It is great to read that you have such pleasant memories of your stay and that you rate us so positively in all areas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were completely satisfied. We hope you and your family will honour us again soon! With sunny greetings from Mallorca! JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hls-durham wrote a review Sep 2022
Durham, United Kingdom77 contributions43 helpful votes
We visited this hotel as part of a Jet2 package in mid September. Having been to Portocolom before, we know this is a quiet area, but it does have bus access to other places if required. Positives: Newly refurbished hotel which is well maintained & very clean. Reception staff went over & above to be friendly & helpful. Good set up in suites as they have sliding doors between lounge area and bedroom. Beds were comfortable, air conditioning good and rooms generally quiet overnight. Breakfast provided a good selection although there was queuing for cooked to order eggs etc Pool area very large with plenty of sun beds for everyone. Points to consider/ Negatives Rooms: This hotel is built has roads/car parking adjoining it on 3 sides. Therefore lots of rooms do not have very good views and it is noisy on balconies due to traffic during the daytime. All Jet2 rooms are located on the lower floors where this is particularly relevant. Food: There is very little signage advising what items are, so this could be an issue for vegetarians/ anyone with dietary requirements. Although there is a hot plate with items cooked to order, quite often the chef would not be at the station. Some food was cold and strange combinations offered - Brussels sprouts for breakfast but not at dinner! Clientele: There were far more children at the hotel than we anticipated - approx 50% of people appeared to have small children so lots of high chairs etc in dining room. Entertainment: None at all as apparently mid September is out of season. There was a nice bar available but there was rarely anyone in it. All in all this is a good hotel - just keep in mind Jet2’s rating of 3* plus.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: As high a floor as possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Dear Jane, thank you so much for sending in a review, we are delighted you had an overall good stay with us. Regarding our food offer, we have taken note of your suggestions. It is very important for us to know our guest´s opinion, when it comes to planning menus a lot of time and effort is invested. Our guest´s taste plays an important part in the decision making process with regard to the improvements to be continuously made. We are truly honoured that you chose to stay with us. Best wishes, JS Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
js es corso hotel porto colom, apartamentos es corso porto colom
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
JS Corso Suites
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPortocolom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JS PORTOCOLOM SUITES - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about JS Portocolom Suites
Which popular attractions are close to JS Portocolom Suites?
Nearby attractions include S'altrebar (0.2 miles), Es Cornet Lounge Bar (0.2 miles), and TENC SED MUSIC BAR (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JS Portocolom Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at JS Portocolom Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at JS Portocolom Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at JS Portocolom Suites?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JS Portocolom Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Pizza Restaurante Portocolom, La Costa, and ThaiColom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JS Portocolom Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does JS Portocolom Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, JS Portocolom Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JS Portocolom Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to JS Portocolom Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Forti (3.6 miles) and Closos de can Gaià (0.8 miles).
Does JS Portocolom Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.