JS Portocolom Suites

JS Portocolom Suites

Traveler (308)
Pool & Beach (30)
JS Portocolom Suites
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
No prepayment needed
$150
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 3 left at
$150
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Go to your Happy Price
Only 1 left at
$126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 8 hotels in Portocolom
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Discover the comfort and charm of the recently renovated JS Portocolom Suites, a 4-star hotel located in the centre of Portocolom, Mallorca. With a privileged location next to the fishing port and a few steps from the beautiful beach of Cala Marçal, this hotel has with spacious suites with separate living room and large balcony equipped with everything you need for a stay full of comfort and relaxation. At JS Portocolom Suites, you will find a wide range of services for your entertainment and fun. Enjoy the pool area with its snack bar, relax on the sun loungers, sunbathe under an umbrella or enjoy a refreshing cocktail. In addition, the hotel has a children's playground, a water play area (splash) and a multi-sports court, offering leisure options for the whole family. For those looking for relaxation and well-being, the hotel has a new spacious gym overlooking the pool area, as well as a spa with a heated pool, hydromassage area, sauna, Turkish bath, and massage and treatment rooms. You can delight yourself with the culinary delights prepared by our chefs at the buffet with show cooking. JS Portocolom Suites also has great news for pet lovers, since small dogs up to 7 kg are allowed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Hiking
Snorkeling
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
Hotel links
Special Price:12% off room rate

Location

Calle Orada s/n, 07670 Portocolom, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Palma Mallorca Airport
29.5 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles206 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

JS Portocolom Suites has garnered positive feedback for its array of amenities, including modern, spacious suites with balconies, diverse food selections, and a well-maintained pool, all complemented by friendly staff. While the atmosphere is praised for being family-friendly and clean, some guests note noisy evenings. Opinions on value vary, with some concerns over food costs. Service is highlighted as attentive, despite occasional delays. Cleanliness is a strong point, with meticulous rooms and facilities. The hotel’s location is mostly celebrated for its proximity to attractions, though a few find it somewhat isolated.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
206Reviews16Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 51
  • 19
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pete S wrote a review Jun 2023
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom26 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelling as a couple we found this resort to be very chilled with great little coves to while away the days. This particular hotel clearly caters well and has great facilities for children, with separate pool play area and playgrounds. The main pool area is immaculate although a little odd in that the shallow end was not adjacent to the children's pool and playground areas. This meant that the, shall we say more 'spirited', guests could be found at both ends of the pool area and anyone looking to relax by the pool with a book for example, would find this to be a fanciful expectation! Matching the vibe of the resort here would require booking dates outside of school holidays although it's fair to say that this wouldn't be much different in many hotels during these peak times. (With my partner working in a school, this is less of an option). It remains possible to have a chilled late evening by the pool bar, as during the time of our stay there wasn't entertainment every evening, and this provided a different and welcome vibe from the daytime pool action.

Personally we booked Bed & Breakfast as we don't like to be tied to specific times to eat and enjoy the event of finding somewhere different to dine each evening - of which there are some fantastic places within walking distance. The hotel food offer is typical of that found in buffet style in Spain and while I enjoy an English cooked breakfast like the next man, I wouldn't expect to find such, as the hot breakfast offering is a fairer reflection of Spanish produce. For me that meant that Isabell (my apologies if this is not the correct spelling), was my 2nd favourite person at breakfast (for my safety I should say that the missus retains 1st place)! From the start of breakfast service to the end, she makes fantastic fresh omelettes / tortillas - (Isabell not the missus), and is the busiest person in the dining room. This is a hard fought accolade to win as the ever-present Moses would put the Duracell bunny to shame for work-rate, (other batteries are available but that's not really the point here)! I'm pretty sure there must be a prize for catching Moses not smiling or laughing but this has remained unclaimed since time began!

I digress - the breakfast was varied and plentiful with an array of cereals, continental cold meats, yoghurts, fruits, breads & hot food and never failed to bring a smile when seeing younger guests creating the day's energy stockpiles with obscene amounts of churrios and chocolate doughnuts under a sea of chocolate sauce at 8am! (Breakfast is served until 10.30).
Our indvidual experience took the form of a good breakfast and being lucky with the weather, finding great little coves both around the resort and further afield, such as S’Amarador in Mondrago Natural Parc. This particular spot was recommended by the Manager, Pablo during one of many great conversations - (another being when he stopped us visiting somewhere on day that we would have been caught in an absolute downpour. Great save!)
In an evening we would find a great restaurant in which to while away the evening with views across the water, before returning and indulging in a cocktail or liquor 43 (or both) by the beautifully lit pool bar.

On reflection, it is often the case that the staff make or break a hotel, and I must therefore confess that while there have been 'shout outs' for some great staff, it should be said that they were not alone. On checking in, Paula could not do enough and this remained the case thoughout our stay. We were unlucky to have a room above a road providing parking, but on one occasion this meant being disturbed on an evening and throughout the night by an unruly car alarm. Upon resetting it would go off again and again. While not on the hotel's grounds or in any way their responsibility, Paula assisted us (and I assume a few other guests) by contacting the car hire company responsible, tracking the driver and arranging for the vehicle to be looked at. Simply ABOVE AND BEYOND. This alone made our stay, both in the fact that it could otherwise have been terrible if left unresolved, but also in the knowledge that it is clear that the staff wish your stay to be as good as it can be. (Don't even get me started on how well they deal with running out of fresh orange juice.....but that's a story for another day)!

(Expectations - PRO: Ample free parking if required around the hotel perimeter (at least in May / June). CON: Don't expect to have a view of the port unless you have booked directly with the hotel).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Jun 10, 2023
Dear Pete, it is so lovely to know that you had a great impression of our JS Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the travellers community and for the time taken to write your kind review. It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, JS Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob P wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely fantastic accommodation and we’d be pushed to find anywhere near this on the Island for the same price.
Rooms are spacious with two patio doors leading onto the balcony. Balconies are large and furnished with a table and two chairs. The rooms are kept spotless by the hardworking cleaners who are very friendly, polite and always smiling. Beds are so so comfortable with an array of equally comfortable pillows giving a great night’s sleep.
Food is of a very good standard with breakfast being served until 11am and dinner served until 10pm. Breakfast consists of normal breakfast items and omelettes and pancakes are cooked fresh to order. Evening meals have an excellent variety and certain evenings have themes, eg Thursday was Asian so we had the option of sushi and other Asian dishes which were all excellent and very enjoyable.
Pool area is an absolute delight, huge pool, lots of sun loungers, great facilities and a very reasonably priced bar serving great snacks. There’s a great kiddies pool to keep the little ones occupied for hours. There are two lifeguards on duty at all times regardless of how many are using the area and they have all emergency items with them.
Staff are what helps make this hotel so special, friendly, attentive and always on hand to help. From the receptionists ( big shout out to Caerphillys finest..Paula ), to the waiting staff who always say hello and work their socks off to the cleaners who are so friendly.
The area and setting is utterly special and spectacular, if you want to chill in a relaxed part of the resort then this is the one for you. A few bars serving quality food and drinks are on the doorstep and there is a stunning beach about a ten minute walk away. There’s an Eroski and Spar around a ten minute walk away on the road that runs at the back of the hotel.
Outstanding holiday in an outstanding hotel in outstanding area. So good that we actually booked for next year during our stay. Hope this helps and enjoy your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Dear Ann and Rob, thank you so much for sending in such a lovely and dteailed review. It is such a boost to morale to all, when we receive such positive feedback like yours. Wonderful to hear you had an excellent stay with us! Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Please be assured that your comments about the excellent service will be shared with the entire team in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon and that you will be able to enjoy a well - earned rest soon again. With best wishes, JS Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Jake wrote a review Aug 2021
Manacor, Spain5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved our stay at this newly refurbished hotel. New comfortable furnishings/bedding/mattress/towels. Lovely warm main swimming pool. Very clean premises/rooms. Food was fantastic (I really don't know what a previous reviewer was going on about & what fools to miss out on wonderful evening meals).

Room air was excellent. I liked that it maintained constant temperature and automatically switches off when the doors are open.

We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the square. The balcony doors did a great job of insulating out the noise from the bars/restaurants at night.

Special praise to very friendly staff such as Paula, Maria and Mada on reception and Layla, Mirriam and Diana doing waitressing/pool snacks. Also, Ghislaine the chambermaid and Jose the maintenance man (it’s a friendly place to get to know the staff).

Where things could be improved:

The web promises evening and children entertainment. Apart from two evenings where a clown came there was no entertainment. There should be a pop up message to make potential customers award that entertainment is not yet fully provided.

It would have been nice to have a kettle/cups & tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the room.

Although the food was fab things are not placed in logical places. Bowls are not provided where they would be needed - for instance they are not near where the yoghurt is, as well as knives and forks on tables at breakfast there should be spoons – I kept forgetting to pick up a spoon when I got yoghurt, there is not much food labelling so it was not always clear what we were eating (although it was always lovely), we had to ask every morning for ketchup (what Brit does not need ketchup with a cooked breakfast??)

I am not sure I would want to be by the pool when the hotel is full as they only have one female toilet, one male toilet (which because the light is on a timer, I found myself having to do a lot of waving to keep coming on) and urinal and one disabled loo (which is not signposted, indeed the hotel is a bit light on signposting).

There could also be more information available in the rooms etc (having rented cottages in Britain we have been provided information electronically about the accommodation, area, services etc etc maybe this could be adopted).

This was the perfect hotel to be away from the maddening crowds. Never particuarly busy around the pool - plenty of sun beds. Barely anyone during the evening meals (which made having to wear a mask somewhat silly!)

So, if you want a clean, friendly, modern hotel in a quiet location I highly recommend it - next year its Magaluf party party for us!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool at the rear get evening sun, rooms at the front have a lovely vista...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear Jake, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to read that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to achieve at our hotel. We will ensure to pass your praise onto the entire team, especially to those who have received a personal mention. Having read your review about your stay at our Hotel, we now see where and how we can still improve our service. Thank you very much. It is a great help indeed. Thank you! We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best wishes, JS Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SLFriend wrote a review Aug 2021
Bradford, West Yorkshire, England52 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned from JS Corso Suites Hotel couple days ago. Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely completely refurbished hotel Everything was superb from comforts of our room, ambience of the public areas and quality of food on offer Very fresh and good quality. The Pool are is well planned with small Aqua Oark and lagoon style pool with shallow end for children and easy access for those with mobility issues. As a frequent visitor to JS Cape Colom Hotel nearby we felt reassured of a good standard. Hope to return in the near future
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you so much for sending in such a friendly review. It´s wonderful to read you had an excellent stay with us! Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Please be assured that your comments about the excellent service will be shared with the entire team in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. We hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family back next year and that you will be able to enjoy a well - earned rest soon again. With best wishes, JS Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jadwigalipa wrote a review Jan 2022
Island of Malta, Malta3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
They had an offer for dinner at the buffet so we decided to stay as there weren’t many places around. The quality was very very poor and there weren’t many options. The fish wasn’t fresh, I couldn’t even eat it. I ended up eating cheese and nuts. Very disappointed for a four stars hotel. Buffet at breakfast was better however things were getting used and not restocked. Bedding was poor. Shower was worse than poor - hot/cold coming out was a challenge Couldn’t find one English speaking tv channel Poor quality soap/conditioner/shampoo. The walls are paper thin so if you are very sensitive to noise try to get a corner room, you can hear everything in the next door room and we unfortunately had partiers next door to our room. stayed only one night and didn't sleep well at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear Guest, we very much appreciate you posting your thoughts here following your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to read that during your short stay with us you did not feel entirely comfortable and we offer our sincere apologies for this. Approaching reception and letting them know of the noise coming from the neighbours, another room would have been assigned to you upon availability. When visiting us again please make sure our staff is notified of your preferences. Regarding the choice of food in our restaurant, our chefs make sure to offer a balanced and varied menu on a daily basis with selected ingredients of the highest quality. We are sorry that it wasn´t to your liking. However, we are glad to read that you enjoyed the nice location of our hotel. Again, we apologize that we fell short of your expectations and very much hope you will honour us with another opportunity to serve you better in the not too distant future. Kind regards, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy Holiday Maker wrote a review Jul 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom21 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow what a great hotel! This more than lived up to expectations.

The employees were all very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The clown entertainer was excellent! Did the whole performance in many languages, engaging the kids all the time and really funny for the adults too!

The room was well appointed, great air con, and we liked the view onto the square as lots to see.

The pool area is just fantastic! Despite there being a beautiful beach just a short walk away, the kids wanted to stay at the pool all day, everyday. The main pool was warm but the children's pool a bit too cold for the mine though many were enjoying it.

The food was some of the best hotel buffet food we've had and on a par with the 5* hotels we've tried. Obviously it's tricky to cater for all tastes with so many nationalities (Brussels sprouts for breakfast did make me laugh) but there was always plenty of very tasty options. It was nice having the outdoor seating too as it's still in the shade. The paella was probably my favourite but so hard to choose with so many delicious meals.

Portocolom is a very beautiful, small, port with the beach at nearby Cala Marsal. It's not a busy tourist resort, which we really liked! Just a peaceful waterfront with boats bobbing on the water and a few diving centres.

The supermarket is about a 10/15 minute walk away; we got drinks and some lunch nibbles there. However, there's some cafes on the front in Portocolom that are so cheap it's not really worth getting it from the supermarket - €3.50 for a big burger, crisps and salad for example. There's also a lovely restaurant on the sea front (rightish as you come out the hotel) if you want something a bit special.

The hotel was very quiet when we first arrived but got much busier later in the week. Still plenty of sunbeds.

Our room looked onto the square which was really interesting but was a bit noisy til midnight on two of the nights. The windows do a good job at blocking out most the sound though. Also didn't here anything from neighbouring rooms, just a bit of plumbing noise but all in all very quiet.

Would happily come back here though I'd be tempted to hire a car next time and explore more of the beautul area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rooms at the front look over the busy but interesting square and higher rooms have a sea view....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Jul 18, 2021
Dear Olivia, our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. All our guests are VIPs to us! Please be assured that your comments about the excellent service will be shared with the entire team in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. Also, we are very happy to know that the diversity of our buffet has captivated you. Our food is one of our flagships and we are proud of the skill and taste of our chefs, whose aim is to fully satisfy our guests with their culinary delights. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and we hope to welcome you in the near future. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Sunny regards, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulgJ6686BS wrote a review Jul 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a last minute booking and we had read some positive reviews for the hotel. We stayed in room 115 which is over the kitchen area but this was hardly noticeable. The room was very comfortable with a nice sofa in the corner and there's a safe in the wardrobe which can be hired.

The room also has a balcony with 2 chairs, a small table and a pull-out drying rack which was really useful. Included in the rate is very effective air-conditioning making it easy to keep cool as it was quite hot during our stay.

The bathroom is a wet room with a very good shower. However, when you use the shower the whole room gets wet and doesn't dry quickly. We mentioned this to reception and they arranged for the cleaner to provide extra towels so we could build a small towel wall to keep half the room dry. There is no shelving or storage for toiletries in the bathroom.

There is a small fridge in the room which worked very well but no facilities for making any hot drinks.

The breakfast is buffet style and by and large was well-stocked, but a couple of the mornings we couldn't get some things we wanted that day e.g. tomatoes but overall there was plenty of choice.

The pool area and pool bar is accessed via a tunnel under the road and is nicely laid out. There were plenty of sunbeds and the pool was great. There is a nice children's pool too. The pool bar has a reasonable selection of drinks, hot and cold, and all the staff were very helpful. Occasionally service was bit slow but overall was OK. There are snacks available if you wish (chips, pizza, burgers etc) and pool bar prices were reasonable €2.60 for a bottle of beer.

In front of the hotel is a square with some restaurants, mainly fast food type. Up the hill to the right of the hotel there's a nice Chinese and a nice Thai restaurant. To the left around the harbour there's some nice restaurants, we liked Mestral. The beach is also up the hill and beds, parasol and small safe are €14 per day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear Paul, thank you for staying with us! It´s great that took the time to write down your impressions and thus give not only us, but also all future guests a complex picture of our facilities and services. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were completely satisfied. We hope you will honour us again soon! With sunny greetings from Mallorca! JS Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scottB7024JD wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife enquired about their room upgrades, we were shown a room that seemed great and agreed to pay the extra 280 euros. On staying in the 2 bedroom suite we noticed the shower temperature never stays at one temperature and goes from hot to cold no matter what you do. The noise from the water pipes was so loud in 1 bedroom it kept waking my youngest child up, the tv didn’t work either and the noise from the bars at the front of the hotel at weekends was very loud.

When I highlighted these issues to the front desk staff they offered to move us back to a smaller room which I didn’t want, then when I finally got to speak to the manager after his day off it was comical.

He barely spoke English and when I mentioned the issues we had he looked confused, he agreed to reduce the extra upgrade fee because of the issues and then said he didn’t, his staff had to translate for him which I found bizarre. He then argued with me and started raising his voice at me also in front of other guests. We got moved to another room on a higher floor but water noise still there and shower same issue, which basil faulty blamed on the towns water not his hotel having a plumbing issue.

We booked half board and for a 4 star the food was basic at best, fine for kids but the level you would not expect especially at evening meals.

The actually hotel building was very modern and pool area was the saving grace of the place it is very good and kid friendly and bar serves good food and drink.

What could have been a great holiday turned into an episode of faulty towers. I would avoid this hotel until they address their plumbing issues and rude manager who has zero customer service skills.

The town and area is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agencia/asesor at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear Scott, Thanks for your review, we strive to provide an exceptional service for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important for us and we will address it with our team. We're happy you could make the most of the hotel's location, we're lucky enough to be in a prime situation on the island with easy access to the beach and all amenities just a few minutes away. It is a shame to read that your experience with our hotel staff did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that this is not our usual standard of service delivery within the hotel since they always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests. But of course, we will be revising our procedures with the entire team to guarantee an improved service from each and every staff member. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit with us. Best regards, all the team from JS Hotels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gem1984 wrote a review Oct 2023
leeds england131 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
THE GOOD

Reception staff polite and very helpful
I emailed ahead on the main email address to ask for a cot in the room, they supplied a cot and baby bath ready and waiting. Kettle was 13eu incl. 5eu refundable deposit.

Rooms

Clean and well maintained
Bedding and towels changer daily if requested, having a small baby meant a little mess so clean towel provision was handy
Went with Jet2, allocated 3rd floor side room. This was lovely and quiet, a front room would be noisy with locals going to bar in the square

Food

Plenty of breakfast selection, no full English if that's what you are wanting but it's Majorca not England. Eggs and omlette fried to order or batch cooked a few off for speed.

Pool

Lovely area, easy to sit in or out of sun. Pool cold but it was October.
Didn't use SPA

Location

Handy for bus to porto cristo, cala dor and felanitx
Nice bay at front of hotel
Bars/cafes in square at front all open at some point in week, tried 4 of them
Nice walk to Cala Marsal beach, the port area and an hour walk to lighthouse, also past a beach

We went to Cala dor, Porto Cristo, Manacor, Felanitx and Palma.

THE NOT SO GOOD

Firstly points relating to food/restaurant noted on guest questionnaire

Nice selection of food however could add some bowls of different salads, also would get rid of the frozen options like chicken croquettes, obviously out a packet. Should either make or not bother, suppose nuggets, pizza for kids needs to be available

Food went cold, also allowed to run out or get close before replenished

Drinks service slow in restaurant, staff appeared stretched

Location of hotel a little out the way, bus fare seamed pricey 45eu in one day. Car hire advantageous I think.

Would I return, yes but with a car ...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Dear Guest, reading feedback like yours makes us especially happy. We thank you for your kindness and for the time you took to tell us about your beautiful experience you had at our hotel. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Our team is the greatest asset that the hotel has and they take great pride in their work year in and out to welcome all our guests and make sure they have a pleasant stay.  Having read your review about your stay at our Hotel, we now see where and how we can still improve our service. Thank you very much. It is a great help indeed. Kind regards, JS Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John F wrote a review Aug 2021
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our holiday didn’t get off to the best of starts, when checking in the system went down, so the lady thought that banging the key board would cure it - it didn’t. I think her name was Mada.
The rooms are nicely refurbished, but tiny.
The beds are the hardest I’ve ever slept in.
The air con is wonderful.
There weren’t too many smiling faces from the staff, apart from Paula on reception, who was really knowledgeable and helpful, and the guy at the pool bar, who had to do absolutely everything.
The pool area is lovely, but a free for all. No rules, so it’s full of adults with lilos, people bringing their own food and booze and getting stuck in poolside. There was no lifeguard for the first five days, and then the one that turned up actually fell asleep on his chair! The side gate to the pool doesn’t lock so outsiders were using the pool.
We were quoted €14 for a buffet breakfast, and €26 for evening buffet meal, which we thought was quite expensive.
Moving outside of the hotel, there really is nothing to do. A handful of restaurants, all catering for Spanish and German customers. Being English, we really did feel unwelcome. The menus were limited, and we couldn’t find anywhere that served any kind of English breakfast.
Walking into the harbour, there are a few fish restaurants - again catering for Spanish locals and German holiday-makers.
If you want something more lively, then it’s a €36 round trip to Cala D’Or, which is very lively with restaurants and bars. We did the trip three times.
When you hear the phrase “it used to be a sleepy fishing village, this is it.
A lovely place, people aren’t too friendly, and absolutely nothing to do or keep you entertained.
If you want a get away from it all holiday, this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, otherwise your overlooking a road, but it might cost you an extra €10 a day -...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear Guest, we very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to read that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management. Naturally we are also terribly disappointed that our staff members did not demonstrate the usual level of hospitality which we pride ourselves with. We have shared your feedback with the entire team at the hotel. Please be assured that this is not a usual occurrence at the hotel. We do appreciate all your comments and are very sorry that the location of our hotel is not ideal for you. The hotel is close to the beach and offers our guests a lovely holiday. It is a shame that it is not the right thing for you. Approaching reception and letting them know of the noise another room would have been assigned to you upon availability. When visiting us again please make sure our staff is notified of your preference. We are truly honoured that you chose to stay with us. We wish you all the best, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from JoanieBirmingham
Birmingham28 contributions12 helpful votes
Hiya - I'm not definitely sure but I remember there were lots of small children and babies in the restaurant so I would imagine they can provide cots?
Answer from MrsH86
Staffordshire, United Kingdom36 contributions11 helpful votes
You can ask the desk 😊
rachig88 asked a question Aug 2023
Thirsk, United Kingdom26 contributions20 helpful votes
Hello, are you allowed children’s inflatables in the pool?
Answer from lmf1980
Hampshire28 contributions
I’ve just been. You are allowed to use rings but not lilos and no balls.
Answer from The_Globetrotters
Nieder-Saulheim, Germany185 contributions41 helpful votes
@Jessica M: Each suite has its own bath with a shower. Yet, for the present status of the gym, spa and hotel bar, we suggest contacting the hotel directly.
Answer from The_Globetrotters
Nieder-Saulheim, Germany185 contributions41 helpful votes
Sorry, there are no inflatables allowed in the pool and a lifeguard is enforcing the rule.
Paul S wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We went out of season which was great, but I would imagine during peak times it would have been different "
Read full review
rogandpat wrote a tip Oct 2023
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We went early May and had no issues at all"
Read full review
Mike G wrote a tip Sep 2023
29 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach is 10 mins one way and harbour 10 mins the other. If you didn't choose the meal options in the evening there are lots of places to eat out. "
Read full review
Alan W wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool view rooms have a lot of traffic noise 24/7. At best this is a bed and breakfast 2 possibly 3 star. Staff very good"
Read full review
Jessica M wrote a tip Sep 2023
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to breakfast before 9.15am as it's less busy and there's more food (all which was lovely). Take a mosquito net for your pram, it kept our baby safe."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portocolom area.
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
js es corso hotel porto colom, apartamentos es corso porto colom
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
JS Corso Suites
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPortocolom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JS PORTOCOLOM SUITES $119 ($̶1̶4̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about JS Portocolom Suites
Which popular attractions are close to JS Portocolom Suites?
Nearby attractions include S'altrebar (0.2 miles), D.Bar (0.2 miles), and Es Cornet Lounge Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JS Portocolom Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at JS Portocolom Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at JS Portocolom Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at JS Portocolom Suites?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JS Portocolom Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Pizza Restaurante Portocolom, ThaiColom, and Ses Portadores.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JS Portocolom Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does JS Portocolom Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, JS Portocolom Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JS Portocolom Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to JS Portocolom Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Forti (3.6 miles) and Closos de can Gaià (0.8 miles).
Does JS Portocolom Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
All Portocolom HotelsPortocolom Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Portocolom
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars