Hotel Cala Fornells

Hotel Cala Fornells

Carretera de la Cala Fornells 76, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Traveler (358)
Panorama at the Hotel Cala Fornells
360
Panoramas (8)
View from pool terrace - 4th floor
Pool & Beach (64)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 3 left at
$211
$196
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 51 hotels in Peguera
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

See why so many travelers make Hotel Cala Fornells their hotel of choice when visiting Peguera. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Cala Fornells Majorca offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a concierge, a rooftop terrace, and room service. Plus, Cala Fornells Hotel offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the pubs, including Red Rubberduck, Bar Hostel Atalaya, and Cafe "La Bachor" Bar, all of which are a short distance from Cala Fornells Hotel.

At Hotel Cala Fornells, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Peguera.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Carretera de la Cala Fornells 76, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Palma Mallorca Airport
422Reviews10Q+A60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 237
  • 120
  • 43
  • 16
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alex81 wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Hotel Cala Fornells for 5 nights and we really didn't want to leave! The views from our room were incredible and the sound of the sea made it such a peaceful setting for us. The see was turquoise and we loved sitting on our terrace just relaxing and enjoying the view - it really was a world away from our working life and we couldn't have asked for a better place to get away and to relax. The swimming pool on the roof was again fantastic. It has amazing views of the beach and the sea and there is plenty of space for everyone.

The service in the hotel was amazing and it very much has a family-run feel to it, it is not like visiting the usual big corporate chains. The people behind the reception always said hello to us and asked if they could help us with anything, they were always happy to explain to us what is good to do and where is best to go on the island and all of their recommendations were excellent. The food in the hotel was great as well and we loved the fresh breakfast that was provided, especially in the setting it was in as well. In short, we would 100% love to return to Hotel Cala Fornells and I am sure that we will do. The hotel was a big part of what we loved about our holiday and we are really grateful to them for that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
278mimi wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
i know this hotel for many years and its still charming and special. The location is so wonderful, calm and romantic, the views are from every room, from breakfast or dinner table and specially from the above terrace simply stunning.
The service is impeccable and the owner and her team are always very nice, helpful and discreet.

I will always return. I love it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kea H wrote a review May 4
Cambridge, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, good value especially when staying before the high season starts. Breakfast was excellent, dinner ok (only had this once as great restaurants nearby). Nice products in the rooms (incl shampoo and conditioner!), excellent well made drinks, luxurious sun loungers and superb staff give the hotel a 4/5 star feel. Only thing that would be nice is a bottle of water in the rooms each day (you get one on arrival) and the ability to get a pool towel from the pool area - you had to get it from reception and they are 4 floors apart. pool service (drinks and food) only reopened for the summer this week but service was great so no post winter teething issues as might be expected!
Other guests: mainly Germans, very few kids (I think 2), couples and groups of friends. We were probably the youngest (in our 20s) but we liked this.
Tennis was included, sun loungers on beach €4.50. Can hike/walk from a track behind the hotel which was great, can walk to Camp De Mar in less than 1 hr.
15 min walk to the bus stop which takes you to Camp De Mar (10 minutes on bus) and Port Andratx (25 minutes on bus) which are both gorgeous and fancier than the local town, Paguera, but Paguera is still nice with great restaurants/bars at really great prices. Currently at the airport, really don’t want to go home! Thank you hotel Cala fornells
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve6404 wrote a review Aug 2021
Cheshire15 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been coming to Cala Fornells for many many years and very little has changed which makes it so good and yet so bad.
I am currently staying here and half way through our stay, customer service has never been their strongest asset apart from reception staff who are excellent.
When it comes to food and drink, the hotel really struggles to understand what the clients want and need.

We have long since had an evening meal at the hotel, as you can get a far better meal nearby. However breakfast buffet was always good in an amazing setting overlooking the bay, since the reopening following COVID the hotel has done away with the buffet and gone to serving you at the table, which can only be described as’Utter Chaos’
I feel very sorry for the staff who work extremely hard, however they don’t speak or understand much English and therefore bring you everything on the menu, cramming it all on an overly crowded table.
The cooked breakfast is stockpiled on the restaurant table and is obviously warm at best, today I asked for muesli and was brought a cheese & ham sandwich!!

The Hotel is in a fantastic location and although it attempts to remain a traditional Spanish hotel, the management/owners must understand what hotel clients want and Unfortunately this means upgrading and meeting the necessary standards which they are currently lacking, I urge them just to walk around the next door Coronado hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Cala Fornells, Director General at Hotel Cala Fornells
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear Steve, We are so surprised to read this, as you were still here it would have been easier just come and let us know so that we could solve it. As for your comments, we actually make many renovations every winter, this is the only reason why we close 3 months a year. However, we always try to keep the original essence of the hotel as we think this is part of the charm of our place. As for the breakfast, buffets are not allowed due to Covid restrictions, so what we have done is preparing a variety of fresh products for each talbe. As it is something much more exclusive for our guests, we have also increased quality in all food: meat, cheese, fresh fruit... Warm dishes as eggs are prepared at the moment. We have received such good comments about this change, that we are even considering leaving it at that. If there was a missunderstanding and any of us brought something you did not ask for, we apologize for that (we all speak English, even German or French many of us, so it might have been a missunderstanding). In relation to dinner, if you have long since your last evening meal, we really recommend you to try it again, we have made some changes and improvements in quality which all of the guests that tried it were very happy about. We do many efforts in knowing our guests needs and wishes and do our best to fulfill them, as you know, we are a family run hotel and we have direct contact with our guests, but if you are looking for a huge new built resort as you say in your comment, probably the only problem is that you chose the wrong hotel and we are sorry about that. We send you our best wishes from Cala Fornells
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
m21ad wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom68 contributions71 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment of your arrival it is subtly communicated that your presence as a guest is a nuisance to the staff. I'd sympathise if they were run off their feet, but the place is overstaffed and you’re ruining their conversations by doing “guesty” things like ordering a drink or asking for some information.

The half board is basic. I was wild enough to try it and was met with rolled eyes when querying where the ice cream was on my advertised almong gateau and ice cream. Breakfast is cheap and little variety.

The cleaning staff are not wearing masks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Cala Fornells, Director General at Hotel Cala Fornells
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Dear M21ad, Thank you for letting us your opinion. We are sorry you had this feeling during your stay. We work really hard to create a familiar and welcoming environment, always trying to offer the best service for our clients and disinterested is actually the last word that would describe our team. We are really sorry you had this bad experience, we will check if something happened in this specific moment. We want to let you know that, among all we are very flexible with absolutely all our guests requests. If something is not fine for you or we we made any mistake and you let us know we always do our best to find a solution for you. In case you wanted more ice cream, you let us know and we bring whatever you need. As for your comments, we can also assure you that breakfast and dinner are of the best quality and with a lot of variety as it is different every days and ALL the hotel staff always wear a mask according to local regulations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna wrote a review Jul 2020
Marbella, Spain60 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on Sunday 26th July till Friday 31st .... a lovely welcome from the owners from the very beginning with just the most beautiful setting of the beach cove which is famous on the island! Perfect, if you are looking for somewhere peaceful to just relax with a traditional Spanish feel to the hotel and surroundings.
Thank you so much for making our holiday special, I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel and already have to friends . We are looking at dates to come back later in the year already, nothing was too much trouble for the friendly owners and attentive staff to make for an amazing holiday if you are a couple, friends or a family on holiday.
The views from the upstairs pool are truly breathtaking in the day and we loved snorkelling in the little beach cove!
We were looking for somewhere quiet in the evenings with a bit of mixed culture and life in the day so this was perfect for us, we went for a standard room but the sea view, sounds and sunrise were so worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view room is a must!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maryhd21 wrote a review Jul 2021
Spain25 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I have just come back from a wonderful stay at Hotel Cala Fornells. It's the second time we've stayed there. We live in Palma, but when family come to visit we stay a few nights in the hotel to enjoy the sea, the food and the kindness of the staff. We'd like to thank Emilio for taking such good care of us and for assigning us the perfect rooms. He and Robert and all the reception staff go out of their way to please. The maitre'd José and all the waiters in the dining room went to every length to serve us delicious food. Miguel Angel working on the outdoor terrace always took care of us with humour and a smile. We loved the generous loan of beach chairs, that we could place in the sun or in the shade under the pine trees. Everything during our stay was perfect. Many thanks!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe W wrote a review May 2022
Chorleywood, United Kingdom25 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A traditional hotel, set in a beautiful location by a quiet cove with calm water for swimming and overlooking the beautiful turquoise sea. The staff were so helpful with recommendations and organising places to eat, massages etc. nothing was too much trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Mohr wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the second time we stayed at the Hotel Cala Fornells. It is definitely a stark contrast to the mega-hotel next door. Very comfortable, good food, a wonderful location and fatnastic personnel. The hotel is a bit outside of Peguera, and you need 20-30 Minutes to walk into town, but the fact you are not right next to all of the tourist traffic is definitely a plus. Depending on the time of day, you can get a taxi from downtown to the hotel for about 5-8€. Although a pleasant walk, a taxi can be helpful if you have been walking all day. We are playing to stay there again the next time we go to Mallorca.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shea S wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in an amazing location, whether the rooftop pool terrace or down by the ocean it’s gorgeous. I would stay here again very happily. Just as an FYI, there isn’t a large sandy beach like one might imagine, however the cove and coast is stunning. Also, there is a hotel Cala Fornells and a Little Cala Fornells. These are entirely two different hotels with the little on top. We stayed in Cala Fornells but the dinner in Little Cala was wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RCM asked a question May 2022
43 contributions21 helpful votes
Is there a heatet Pool Outside in this early saison?
Altea88 asked a question Jul 2020
Suffolk, United Kingdom439 contributions188 helpful votes
Could someone please explain the difference between a Double With Sea View and Superior Double With Sea View?
Hello! Thank you for your message. The main difference is size. Superior rooms are bigger, and even though all our rooms face the sea, Superior views have a nicer view. Best regards from Cala Fornells,
AlbayAxel wrote a tip May 10
Dublin, Ireland39 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe avoid busy months like July/august, best time to visit this area is May/June"
Read full review
John H wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bridlington, United Kingdom63 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I booked parking when I booked the room, when we checked in they gave me a "blipper" to gain access to the private car park, there was always plenty of space. "
Read full review
seaseaseasiders wrote a tip Oct 2023
seaseaseasiders272 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not suitable for children/young families"
Read full review
222pen wrote a tip Sep 2023
london6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"any Seaview room"
Read full review
PearDr0ps1 wrote a tip Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom93 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get a seaview. The hotel offers courtesy rooms to get changed if you have a late flight. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Peguera area.
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cala fornells peguera, cala fornells majorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPeguera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CALA FORNELLS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cala Fornells
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cala Fornells?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cala Fornells?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cala Fornells?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cala Fornells?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cala Fornells?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Chicos Del Mar, La Gritta, and Casa Enrique.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cala Fornells?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Cala Fornells have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Cala Fornells offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cala Fornells?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cala Fornells?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Cala Fornells?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre de Paraires Palma de Maiorca (9.9 miles) and Biggest Pine Tree (5.5 miles).
Does Hotel Cala Fornells have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Peguera HotelsPeguera Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Peguera
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars