We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim Hotel Galatzo

Save
Share
Carretera de Andratx Km 20, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
$148
$103
View Deal
SAVE $45
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$148
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1415)
Room & Suite (283)
Pool & Beach (221)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 54 hotels in Peguera
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Galatzo hotel is situated in the south west of Majorca, the largest of the Balearic Island group. Built on a hilltop between the village of Paguera and the residential area of Costa de la Calma and close to the coast it offers magnificent views over the Mediterranean Sea. Surrounded by its own extensive sub tropical gardens that guarantee a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, the Galatzo hotel is the best place to make its guests forget about daily routine.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
Spanish, German
1,611Reviews153Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 740
  • 549
  • 208
  • 65
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kevin wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Hotel is set in beautiful gardens with stunning views - all the facilities are great, food was amazing and staff were extremely welcoming and very friendly . Plenty of car parking spaces and a free shuttle bus runs too and from the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for a high floor with a sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Gesa Guasch, Director General at Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our Hotel Maritim Galatzó for your last stay in Palma. It was a pleasure to have your visit and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon once again. Receive our kind regards, Carla Gesa
Read more
Elke G wrote a review Aug 2020
Munich, Germany19 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, I love the location of the Hotel and it really nice build. You have great views from all locations: pool, room, Bar aso. We even had every night someone playing music. The rooms had good beds and all is clean. Overall great! I can only recommend it. The only minus is the food. If you book: book not included food. The restaurant seems nice (but that was closed in Corona) and the buffet is not too great. The choices are huge, but the quality of the food is not too good (we are picky though). Otherwise: great place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Gesa Guasch, Director General at Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear 585elkeg, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our Hotel Maritim galatzó for your last stay in Mallorca. We kindly inform you that all your opinions are important for us in order to keep improving and could offer you a better service in other occasion. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the food of our buffet that it was one of the points most valued for our clients. Please accept our apologizes for the inconvenience. Despite of this, we hope that youhave enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again. Receive our best regards, Carla Gesa
Read more
Ian C wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
still at the hotel I m happy to say . No idea what the bad reviews I ve seen can possibly be talking about . Staff great food lovely , pools great , service excellent, view to die for. Was mt my choice my wife picked it but its been absolutely 5 stars all round
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Gesa Guasch, Director General at Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear S7585AUianc, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our Hotel Maritim Galatzó for your last stay in Mallorca. We kindly inform you that all your opinions are important for us and we are so glad that you are enjoying your stay with and support us in this difficult situation. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Receive our best regards, Carla Gesa
Read more
DrJames W wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom49 contributions52 helpful votes
On arrival given a terrible processed cheap baloney sandwich because the restaurant had closed. The abundance of amazing food on Mallorca tells me the chefs don’t know what they’re doing. Check out Asador Puro Fuego for example for their award winning steak cooked on charcoal. Don’t do the half board, very little choice and low quality, waste of money. The breakfast is also pretty poor. They insist they have to toast your bread because of Covid, the chef burnt mine 5 times. Oh dear!! Asked to be moved as soon as we arrived because the AC was broken and no double bed. Eventually after negotiating they moved us to a room with functioning AC. It still had two single beds. A couple of days later the room cleaner joined the beds with a double sheet but still had two single duvets! The room is dated, plenty of space. Fridges take a day to cool drinks, no bottle opener or kettle in room. Mallorca is such a beauty. So many beaches. Such a great coast. The view from the hotel is breath taking. The hotel grounds are impressive. But unfortunately all style over substance. It has potential. The restaurant managers are obsessed with gloves and sanitiser as a tick box exercise. Very little transparency info about the COVID rules, just the odd random telling off! We loved having a car to do lots of discovering and pottering about isolated coastal coves and the crazy mountain roads are fun. Come for the tranquil beauty of Mallorca, don’t come to Maratim Galatzo.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Gesa Guasch, Director General at Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor and for choosing our Hotel Maritim Galatzó for your last stay in Mallorca. We kindly inform you that all your opinions are important for us in order to keep improving and could offer you a better service in other occasion. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Otherwise, we would like to communicate you that all the clients that come later and can eat the buffet because it is close, we offer a cold dinner with a sanwdwich and a piece of fruit because our hotel is located in a coline and we do't have anything close to buy something. Moreover, we know that there are some procedures that we should change for the covid-19, and one of this is the toast machine. On the other hand, one of the aspects most valued by our clients is the high quality of our food and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and also for the AC of your room. Despite of this, we hope that you have enjoyed your stay. Receive our best regards.
Read more
Ruthy wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Husband and I here for a week following a last minute booking via Voyage Privie. The hotel has potential but I will not return. We were looking for a solid four star experience but we got a 3 star at best. I realise that travel during Covid means significant changes to what can be offered and how it is offered however my judgement on the negatives of this hotel would be the same in 'normal' times The positives - beautiful grounds and the hotel on the side of a mountain gives a great view of the surrounding area. We hired a car a must if you stay at this hotel a d we have been pleasantly surprised at the beauty of Mallorca. The hotel is clean and they are doing their best to keep sanitation high to reduce Covid transmission. The negatives - uncomfortable beds with poor linen. - very dated bathrooms, although good shower water pressure. - rooms not relaxing - understaffed, the reception personnel are unhelpful. The servering staff in the restaurant were lovely and curious although the stress being projected from the management team in the restaurant is uncomfortable. I am not sure if they are following Spanish government guidelines but you must wear gloves when using the buffet...we are required to use antibac gel on entering, and I wonder about the the use of gloves they are not being used correctly- people reusing them,people are eating with them on then going back to the buffet. - poor food, don't pay for HB a dinner is a big disappointment,I don't think my husband and I have ever eaten and lest a restaurant in 30mins. We've started to pick our breakfast up at Carrefour freshly squeezed orange juice and a ham baguette as the hotel really can't cook an omelette properly or prepare toast (took four attempts the the 'chef')
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Gesa Guasch, Director General at Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and for choosing our Hotel Maritim Galatzó for your last stay in Mallorca. We kindly inform you that all your opinions are important for us in order to keep improving and could offer a better service in other occasion. One of the aspects most valued by our clients is the high qualiy of our food and we are sorry that you dind't like it. Otherwise, we would like to confirm you that we have natural orange juice on request and everyday in the showcooking area we have our chef cooking omelettes with different tastes. We are aware that with the Covid situation we should change a lot of things, and one of them is the gloves and the gel that is obligatory to use it. Otherwise, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Despite of this, we hope that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Receive our best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luabay galatzo hotel peguera, maritim hotel peguera
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Luabay Galatzo
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPeguera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Which popular attractions are close to Maritim Hotel Galatzo?
Nearby attractions include McTavishes (0.7 miles), The Crown (0.5 miles), and Poundstretcher (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritim Hotel Galatzo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maritim Hotel Galatzo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maritim Hotel Galatzo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritim Hotel Galatzo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritim Hotel Galatzo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maniman, La Solana, and Bistro Steakhouse 800 Grad Celsius.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritim Hotel Galatzo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Maritim Hotel Galatzo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Maritim Hotel Galatzo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maritim Hotel Galatzo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maritim Hotel Galatzo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maritim Hotel Galatzo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and German.