We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera de Andratx Km 20, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$158
View deal
Expedia.com
$158
View deal
Trip.com
$151
View deal
Hotels.com$158
Travelocity$158
Hilton.com$173
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1549)
Room & Suite (328)
Pool & Beach (290)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 56 hotels in Peguera
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Arrive to panoramic views of the Mediterranean coast and the eye-catching Galatzo mountain, just 20 minutes from Palma de Mallorca Airport. Step inside the rounded Mallorcan buildings, inspired by the traditional towers and mills of the island. Our hotel allows you to disconnect from your everyday life in a tranquil setting. Whether you are looking for a slow-paced day within the 50,000 square metres of tropical gardens, or you are coming for an unexpected Mallorcan adventure, our Team Members are on hand to help you. Always keen to share their insider tips, they are here to plan a stay tailored to your favourite sports, food and escapes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Tennis court
Children's playground
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1691Reviews157Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 782
  • 569
  • 217
  • 69
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
claire o wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom28 contributions23 helpful votes
So we wanted to treat ourselves for our 1st wedding anniversary & we saw that the hilton had been newly refurbished so booked that. The reception & hallways are nicely done, the welcome was very thorough & our room was nice. We were told the hotel was empty & I had emailed ahead of time to advise that I was a travel agent & that we were on our 1st wedding anniversary trip so I was secretly hoping we may get a room upgrade but we didnt. Obviously i cant grumble about that :) Breakfast was good! Beds were comfy! Negatives €5.50 for a bottle of still water in your room (a small bottle - sorry this is shocking, we regularly stay in 5* hotels & expect complimentary water) We ordered a pizzetta to share one lunchtime & it was €15 and the size of a slice of bread. Not impressed at all. The hotel was lacking a bit of atmosphere but it may just have been because it was empty We enjoyed our stay overall but didnt enjoy being ripped off with water / food. They are taking advantage of the fact you cant walk to another restaurant sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Voyager653779 wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
The high location of this hotel overseeing the bay makes it a great find. Nice premises, set up : huge hotel that doesn't feel like one as it is cute and nicely designed I was a bit worried about the food in a all inclusive hotel and we decided for a half board pick: the variety and quality were very nice and I am positively surprised
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carla Gesa Guasch, Director General at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear customer, Thank you for your all opinions because are important for us to keep improving. For us it is a pleasure to know that you had a great holidays with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon once again. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dahokolomok wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom703 contributions328 helpful votes
This place gets 5 out of 5 stars for me because of their outstanding recognition of Diamond status members. I got a multi-category room upgrade to a fab room and free drinks vouchers. Its so simple, but many other Hilton hotels can't even do this. Rooms are newly renovated, very modern, and comfortable. No issues at all with them. Nespresso machines included, which was a very nice touch. However, the pool area looks a bit dated. The pool itself was clean and big. But they really should have reconfigured the space, to get the amazing cliff views of the ocean. Breakfast was lacklustre, definitely in the 3-4 star range rather than 4-5 star range. No variation between days, so if you have a long stay, you'll get bored very quickly. Lunch by the pool was decent; big portions (enough to share between two) for reasonable prices. The resort is remote from any nearby shops, restaurants, beach, etc. And only really suitable for those with a car, if you're looking to get out and about. You can see, even with these negatives, I am still rating 5 out of 5, because the rooms delivered, the service delivered, and the status recognition delivered.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Some sea-view rooms have only a partial sea view (blocked by trees), so confirm with hotel when...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Otros at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 stars rating! We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of Hilton Mallorca Galatzo. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well-looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaka3 wrote a review Sep 2022
Kladno, Czech Republic394 contributions299 helpful votes
Galatzo is not a Hilton hotel for long. And you can see still some aspects that are to be fixed or optimised for a H chain hotel. However, the most important things are fully refurbished to a high quality standards. Lobby looks stunning, restaurants as well. Pools and especially gym and spa area are still before refurbishments, therefore much less attractive. Even so, it is a nice complex with a bit complicated accessibility and great staff. As a diamond member I got the best room in the hotel as a complimentary upgrade, which was very very nice gesture.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Otros at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Mallorca Galatzo and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests' experience through our service. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again on a future visit to Mallorca. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JMN9 wrote a review Sep 2022
7 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed here recently and all the staff were exemplary in every interaction (personability, service and helpfulness) especially the poolside staff and reception team(as we interacted with them the most). The food, whether by the pool, breakfast time or room service was always well presented, plentiful and tasty. Thank you for making our holiday great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Otros at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much from the entire team at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo for sharing your experience and for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that we met your expectations and we will forward your words to the team members that has made this amazing experience possible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel. Best Regards, Guest Relations Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Efrengonzo wrote a review Sep 2022
La Habra, California18 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The customer service, the view and sunsets are out of this world. Fist and foremost I have to talk about the staff. Front desk in the evening Maria, literally is the reason we decided to write a review. She has gone above and beyond every evening since we have arrived. Even as far as to bring us a cake when she found out in conversation that it was our honeymoon. Javier at the morning front desk has been super helpful, giving us great advice, and giving us again above and beyond service. We got to meet Ana one of the managers and she topped off the cup of friendly staff. We were made to feel valued and important. We don’t always write reviews but travel the world as much as we can and this place, Hilton Majorca Galatzo is everything you can expect, desire and more!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Otros at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Efren, Thank you very much from the entire team at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo for sharing your experience and for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that we met your expectations and we will forward your words to the team members that has made this amazing experience possible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel. Best Regards, Guest Relations Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana G wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I went there to celebrate his birthday. Everyone at the hotel staff was really nice and helpful as I wanted to surprise him. I planned to arrange for him a tennis match and the hotel staff helped me to look for someone at the best level so my boyfriend could have a really nice time playing tennis in Mallorca, I can't even start explaining how grateful I am for this. Furthermore, we had a electric car rented there. We struggled finding the plugges to charge the car, and the hotel staff without hesitation, let us charge the car at their premises and also, guide us where to go if we needed to charge somewhere else. They really made our holidays a great memories, also not to forget the beautiful the hotel is and the ncie breakfast and views you can enjoy there. We are actually looking forward to come back there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Otros at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ana, Thank you very much from the entire team at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo for sharing your experience and for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that we met your expectations and we will forward your words to the team members that helped make this amazing experience possible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camilla K wrote a review Aug 2022
Omaha, Nebraska71 contributions33 helpful votes
We arrived to the property with out really knowing a lot about the hotel since it just became a HILTON property. It had less then stellar road leading up the the hotel but that is the only thing that was not 5 stars! Everything else is fantastic! The hotel is located high on the hill with the most amazing view of the Mediterranean ocean from the pool area and our hotel room. The rooms were generous with top of the line linen, huge bathroom and enough outlets. The mini fridge came in very handy for our water bottle supply. The breakfast buffet was out of this world, all the options blew us away. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and they all spoke English. The resultant had good food but felt the menu was a bit limited and not very International. The restraint by the pool had great "bar food" so we didn't have to leave the resort during the day at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Otros at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Camilla, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We totally agree with you, the views from our property are breathtaking. Also, our modern rooms are especially designed to provide an incredible experience for our guests. We really look forward to welcome you back again at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo very soon. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HCZD wrote a review Aug 2022
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution
The hotel charged my stay twice, both are closed, booked and not pending charges. The first one was when I booked the hotel on their website, the second when we arrived to the hotel. I immediately told this to the reception, because my credit card company advised me to ask the hotel to write me a two-line official certificate that one of the charges was unauthorized and will be refunded. This certificate was promised me for the next day. Every day in the morning and in the evening, I went to the reception desk to see if my certificate was ready, the answer was always that it wasn't there yet, but it would be the next day. On the penultimate day, I said that the deadline was the next day, because we were checking out. The promise was that it would be 100% ready for checkout. Of course, it wasn't ready, but they said not to worry, they would send it by email. Needless to say, they didn't send it... There was nothing left to do but to start corresponding with the hotel's director and at the same time with the Hilton’s Customer Service (Hilton Guest Assistance). They always asked for 3 days of patience, then after nothing happened and I asked about it after 5 days, they asked for another 3 days of patience. In the meantime, I sent the bank statements several times to prove the double payment. I know that hotels charge multiples of what you consume: e.g. when we arrived, they debited my card with an advance of 400 euros, and then charged it every night for what we consumed that day. At the very end, all consumption was re-charged together. In other words, they charged my consumption 3 times, but the first and then the daily charges were pending, which were canceled 15 days later, and only the last charge was recorded in the bank. That's not a problem, I know that's how it works. But what we are talking about now are not pending charges, but specifically they took my money twice for one stay. I notified them for the first time on August 1st, today is 30th August, we have been corresponding since then, and we have reached the point last week where the hotel declared that there was a bank error and the amount taken without authorization will be returned immediately, which should appear on my account within 5-7 working days. As no refund of any kind has been credited to my account, on the 8th working day I wrote to the hotel manager again to send me a status about the return, since then 4 days have passed and there is no reply. I also wrote to the Hilton Guest Assistance as well, they are asking for my credit card statement again, for the fourth time in the last month... I sent it to them. Now, for the sake of variety, instead of 3 days, they asked for another 7-10 days of patience... They have known for a month that they mistakenly charged for my stay twice and in a month they did not manage to return my money. Normally, it should have been fixed immediately when I first reported it to the front desk on August 1st. Deducting the money twice may be a kind of mistake, but knowing about it for a month and doing nothing is already a kind of crime. I think it's time to make the case official with the bank card fraud department of my credit card company. I thought that I could avoid this with a few polite emails at such a hotel chain.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Otros at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Dezso, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that this has caused you. We have tried our best from the first moment to take the necessary measures in order to solve this issue and we can confirm that the refund has been made. We hope the money will arrive to your bank account as soon as possible. We want to apologize once again and despite this unfortunate incident, we really hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony B wrote a review Aug 2022
Samlesbury, United Kingdom13 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel looks good enough to be a 5* but when you actually look around it's only a 3 star if you lucky Rooms are OK but no milk and no turn down at night so no new and fresh towels Sorry slightly disappointed but hey oh just room for a week with WiFi so OK
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Otros at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Responded 4 weeks ago
DearTony, Thank you very much for your review. At Hilton Mallorca Galatzo we strive to deliver exceptional experiences to our guests, therefore we regret that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Therefore, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer all your questions. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luabay galatzo hotel peguera, maritim hotel peguera
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Maritim Hotel Galatzó
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPeguera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Mallorca Galatzo
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Mallorca Galatzo?
Nearby attractions include McTavishes (0.7 miles), The Crown (0.5 miles), and Flozzies Bar (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Mallorca Galatzo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Vivo Italian Urban Style, Pizzeria Italia, and Bombay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Mallorca Galatzo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Mallorca Galatzo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Mallorca Galatzo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Mallorca Galatzo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Mallorca Galatzo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Mallorca Galatzo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.