We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite

Calle del Peral 3, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (248)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (42)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 50 hotels in Peguera
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Valentin Paguera is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Peguera, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel. Valentin Paguera features a 24-hour front desk, a concierge, and currency exchange, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a poolside bar. While in Peguera be sure to experience local ribs favorites at La Hacienda, Mar y Mar Restaurante & Beach Bar, or Feliciano's. Enjoy your stay in Peguera!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Airport transportation
Massage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Solarium
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

Calle del Peral 3, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
362Reviews29Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 220
  • 106
  • 24
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ed cartvale wrote a review Nov 2023
Prestwick, United Kingdom775 contributions462 helpful votes
Where to stay a well run clean establishment. From the housemaids to the waiting staff nothing is too much. Every attempt is made for you to enjoy, the entertainment and facilitators are good. Reception are very helpful to your needs. The breakfast is outstanding and pool area is well maintained, overall an excellent place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Valentin Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Nov 2, 2023
Dear Cartvale, Many thanks for sharing your Valentin experiences. We are grateful for your positive review published on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Erzsébet F wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The workers were amazing, in the recepcion they were so nice with us because we couldn’t make it on time because our flight was cancelled, but they accepted it. Thank you for the pleasant welcome from the director. The restaurant was beautiful with many foods which were so tasty and you can choose from many variation. The animators were cute and helpful, we played bingo with them. The waiters and the boss of the restaurant were so helpful and everyone was smiling. Thank you so much for our staying, we want to come back. 100% recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Valentin Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team made a positive impression on you from the moment of your delayed arrival. Our priority is to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and memorable stay, and we're glad we could accommodate your situation. It's great to know that you appreciated the variety of food options in our restaurant and found them to be delicious. We're also pleased that you had fun with our animators during the bingo game and that our waitstaff provided helpful and attentive service. Your kind words and recommendation mean a lot to us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Margarita wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very cozy and spacious room (always very clean). Air condition is really effective what is very necessary in summer. The food was super tasty every day with lots of variety. The staff was always friendly. All in all very pleasant and calm hotel experience during our vacation with my husband. We came here for the second time and there’s no doubt that we’ll come back next year! 100% highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I recommend choosing to eat inside during summer vacation rather than on the outside terrace due...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Valentin Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Aug 18, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and cozy stay, enjoying the spacious and clean room. It's wonderful to know that effective air conditioning added to your comfort, especially during the summer months. We're thrilled that you found our food offerings to be super tasty and varied. Our team takes pride in providing delicious options for our guests. It's also great to hear that our staff's friendliness left a positive impression on you. We truly appreciate your loyalty as returning guests, and we're already looking forward to welcoming you back for the third time next year. Your 100% recommendation means a lot to us and we're committed to continuing to provide you with excellent experiences. Warm regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tereza00105 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
This hotel has a great location - close to the sea. We took advantage of the breakfast and dinner and it was luxurious. Evening music also great. You can also park quite well in the street near the hotel so it was fine. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Valentin Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Aug 16, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our great location near the sea. It's wonderful to know that you found our breakfast and dinner offerings to be luxurious, and that you enjoyed the evening music as well. We're glad that you found parking to be convenient and that you had an overall enjoyable time during your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
olhaviytiv wrote a review Aug 2023
Lviv, Ukraine1 contribution
Very nice hotel, polite and amiable staff, not far from the see and cafés. We had a great view from our balcony and really liked the terrace when having breakfast. In the evenings there was some entertainment by the pool. Strongly recommend!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Valentin Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Aug 9, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and enjoyed the nice staff, the proximity to the sea and cafes, and the beautiful view from your balcony. It's great that you appreciated the breakfast terrace and the evening entertainment as well. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Camel S wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Valentin Paguera is a quiet and pleasant hotel. is 5 minutes' walk from the beach and a shopping area. cozy pool area, good breakfast with a lot to choose from. the same applies to the dinners. good wifi throughout the hotel, clean and tidy throughout the hotel. good service from all staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Jul 20, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of Valentin Paguera! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and peaceful stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our cozy pool area, and that our breakfast and dinner offerings met your expectations with a wide variety of choices. Providing good WiFi throughout the hotel is important to us, and we are pleased that it added to your overall experience. Maintaining a clean and tidy environment is a priority for us, and we appreciate your recognition of our efforts. Our team takes pride in offering excellent service, and we are happy to know that you had a positive experience with all our staff members. Thank you for choosing Valentin Paguera, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Your kind words are truly appreciated. Best regards! Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Azuela_1 wrote a review Jul 2023
Prague, Czech Republic106 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
At first we had booked an ordinary double room- 19 m2, but upon arrival we found out that it was too small for us -19 m2 is really not enough, so we upgraded to an Apartment the next day. Apartment is located in the renovated block A, across the street from the main building, it was good value for money. We loved it! The Apartment - 40 m2 was beautiful, modern, spacious, with its own huge terrace, on which there is its own large deck chair with shades. The apartment has a kitchen, a living room, a bedroom, a wonderful bathroom with two sinks and even its own dressing room - a room for clothes. There is stunning large spacious shower.You will find everything you need there,I also appreciate hygiene items (a large amount of shampoo, large shower gel, large soap).We really couldn't have chosen better for our honeymoon. I want to highlight the hotel's services, especially the food - it is at a high level here. A wide selection, fresh, tasty and also nicely arranged, they have themed evenings here - to which they adapt the selection and the imaginative decoration (once there was a Mexican evening) very nice. We have been in many hotels and this hotel should get one star more, because at least the food here is at the 4-star level. Very nice and helpful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I recommend that you choose an Apartment (40m2), or at least a superior room (28m2), standard...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Jul 17, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful apartment and that it provided the perfect space and comfort for your special occasion. It's wonderful to know that you found the apartment to be modern, spacious, and well-equipped with all the necessary amenities. We strive to provide a high level of cleanliness and hygiene, and we're glad that our attention to detail, including the hygiene items, contributed to your overall satisfaction. We are also thrilled to hear that our food exceeded your expectations. Our culinary team works hard to ensure a wide selection of fresh and tasty dishes, and it's great to know that you appreciated the themed evenings and imaginative decorations. Your kind words about our food quality are truly appreciated. Lastly, we would like to express our gratitude for your kind compliments regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and it's rewarding to know that our team was helpful and made your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for future memorable stays. Best regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Milana C wrote a review Jul 2023
Ljubljana, Slovenia1 contribution
Amazing breakfast and dinner. Had a beautiful view from the balcony on the pool. Calm and peaceful place. But can definitely say that average age of visitors is 50-70. Even though 4 days stay for a young couple is lovely. Evening entertainment we visited just once when it was a spanks singer with classic Latin music. Just loved it. I advise this place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Jul 6, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner offerings during your stay. It's great that you had a beautiful view from your balcony and found the atmosphere calm and peaceful. We appreciate your recommendation and are grateful that you chose our place for your holiday. Should you decide to visit us again in the future, we'll be here to provide you with another wonderful experience. Best regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sweetpe4 wrote a review Apr 2023
Plymouth, United Kingdom184 contributions110 helpful votes
We booked our flights for 9 days on the island over the Easter period. We have a hire car and book our hotels as we go along. We literally sat outside this hotel and booked it for 2 nights as we liked the resort and the hotel looked quiet and clean. The staff and service The service was impeccable, all staff were polite, friendly and attentive. There was a mistake regarding our bill, which was our fault for booking as we did and not checking if the payment had gone through. We’d realised but weren’t worried, yet on our return from our walk the staff on the desk were apologising - it was not a problem and easily sorted. The service at the table was efficient but again calm and not intrusive. Orders were taken, drinks arrived and plates were cleared promptly. The food He quality of the food was very good, even though we came down later on the first night the food was fresh we particularly commented on the salad bar as nothing was wilting and it all tasted great. The selection was varied and there was obviously a Mexican theme evening on our first night. The room We just had a standard room, it was only for a couple of nights. It wasn’t large but we enjoyed a sea view and it was quiet. Just like the rest of the hotel it was immaculate. Location Just a few roads behind the beach and the main strip. This added to the calm feel. It was easy to walk down but you didn’t feel you were living in the middle of all the action. The area was noticibly peaceful. We had a hire car and we were easily able to park right outside the hotel. This is a hotel that we will be returning to, it was the highlight of our holiday. We stayed in 5 different hotels this trip from 3* to 5* and this was our favourite.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Apr 14, 2023
Dear Guest, What a fantastic review. We are honored to be your "favorite" hotel and "highlight" of your holiday. There is really no better reward for us than reading comments like yours. We are very passionate about what we do and making your holiday an unforgettable one is our top priority. You will always have a "home away from home" in Mallorca, and we already look forward to welcoming you back at your earlier convenience. Kindest regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sven R wrote a review Oct 2022
Loipersdorf, Austria4 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice Hotel and mostly nice staff! But not the leading people! The Boss of the Hotel was unfriendly and the second boss(he claimed himself this position,-I doubt it) are unfriendly and in my opinion they have no idea how to treat guests in a good hotel. One Staat member told me on the phone, that there is a good chance to get some discount when we arrive. We should just talk when we have arrived. When we did so, the boss just said NO. And gave us the feeling, that we were asking stupid questions. Unfriendly! He said , we have to talk to this little staff member. Same with the second boss…no apologize that a little discount was sort of promised before. Also they just let the air conditioning on, when no one is in the room… It only runs at daytime (when people are out on the beach and not using it) from 10 am to 12 pm. So at night time, when you really needing it, they just turn it off and it is damn hot! Sure, you can open the windows and let Moskitos 🦟 in… WE PAID FOR AIRCONDITIONING. We would have chosen another hotel if they would write this stupid circumstance on there webpage, that the air on is only works, when you not need it. We asked 3 times to let the air condition run at nighttime. They wouldn’t and the nicht Portier was so unfriendly!!! Food was good! Staff in the Restaurant was ok! Rooms (junior suite) was nice, modern and clean!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from VA_CustomerCare, Customer Care at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for finding the time to leave us a review based on your stay with us. We value all our guests' feedback, positive and negative alike, and assure you that we look into every point raised in the hope of achieving total guest satisfaction. We appreciate your input. We appreciate you mentioning how satisfied you were with certain aspects of our hotel during your stays, such as our hard-working restaurant staff and our varied and tasty cuisine. Many of our guests mention how our talented chefs surpass all expectations with their quality buffet, and we hope you enjoyed their special themed cuisine evenings as well as their homemade pizzas. We strive daily to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations in all areas, however unfortunately some things are not within our control. We are so sorry you were misinformed regarding our discount offer and we understand how this has had such a negative impact on your holidays on the island. We apologize if that was not explained clearly enough at the time. The air conditioning is usually on 24/7 - however, in this rainy season, the timetable is adapted to the weather conditions: the night temperatures being between 19°-21ºC, the air conditioning is on from 10 am to 6 pm. As this system is centralised, we understand we can not always please everyone. However, following your complaint (the only one we received regarding this matter), the air conditioning hours were extended from 10:00 to 00:00, and you seemed to have been satisfied. We apologize once again if that was not the case. We hope we have the chance in the future to welcome you again, as we would love to be able to regain your full trust in our levels of hospitality and guest service. Sincerely yours, Customer Care
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Peguera area.
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
valentin paguera hotel and aptos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPeguera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VALENTIN SOMNI HOTEL & SUITE - Prices & Reviews (Peguera, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite
Which popular attractions are close to Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite?
Nearby attractions include Playa Palmira (0.3 miles), Cala Fornells (0.3 miles), and Wander Jürgen Mallorca (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite?
Conveniently located restaurants include IL NOVE, La Cubita, and Restaurante La Campana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite have airport transportation?
Yes, Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre de Paraires Palma de Maiorca (9.3 miles) and Biggest Pine Tree (5.1 miles).
Is Valentin Somni Hotel & Suite accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.