We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HSM S'Olivera

Calle Eucaliptus 16, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (32)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Peguera
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.5
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM S'Olivera offers all kind of facilities to spend unforgettable holidays with a couple or a family. It has a relaxed, vacation-based atmosphere with a beautiful terrace and garden areas next to the swimming pool. Its proximity to the beach and the centre of Paguera are only a few of the many hotel advantages. The hotel is open from February to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM S'Olivera is situated in Paguera, in the south east part of Majorca, in Calvia municipality. The resort is very popular among the tourists thanks to its microclimate and mild temperatures throughout the year. It boasts of beautiful sandy beaches located in charming caves. The beach Palmira is the closest to the hotel (300 m), but there are two other beaches in close proximity: Tora or Cala Fornells. The heart of the resort is a promenade with many shops, bars and restaurants, just 250 m from the hotel. It is a perfect place to practice sports, such as: tennis (15 clay courts are situated just 5 minute walk from the hotel), golf (Andratx Golf Course is 4 km away, there are also the following golf courses in the proximity: Golf Poniente, Golf de Santa Ponsa or Real Golf Bendinat) or also hiking tourism. Paguera has good connections (via beautiful pedestrian promenade) with others resorts of Calvia: Santa Ponsa, Palmanova, Magalluf, Portals Nous or Bendinat. There is also a lovely rustic promenade which leads to the villages of Capdella and Calvia Villa. Palma de Mallorca is 22 km away and the airport 32 km from the hotel. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is 250 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with modern decoration and bright, cheerful colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), music channel, satellite TV and balcony. APARTMENTS: The hotel HSM S'Olivera also offers 29 apartments, situated in a separate building next to the main edifice. Spacious apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom, hairdryer, heating and air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), music channel, satellite TV and a balcony. It is a good option for families with children. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern buffet offers a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). The clients are asked to wear suitable clothing for dinner. FACILITIES: Located in a beautiful and spacious garden there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children surrounded by a terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. During the winter months, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna, with no additional cost. Inside of the facilities there is an indoor bar and comfortable, cozy common areas and a game room. CHILDREN: Children will enjoy their stay in HSM S'Olivera! They have the option of playing in the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by entertainers). Baby cots and high chairs are available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels and bathrobes for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. Massage service (extra charge). We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and volleyball in the complex. The hotel is specialised and certified in hiking tourism: it offers the general information about routes for hikers, meals adapted to the hikers' needs, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Calle Eucaliptus 16, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
HSM S'Olivera
176Reviews4Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 70
  • 37
  • 23
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Monica B wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions
The rating for the room would be 10. Everything was clean, the room was spacious and modern. The bathroom as well. I did not give the maximum mark because of the food, where there would be room for better. It was good, but not diverse in meat. I would also have liked the possibility to eat outside
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM S'Olivera
Responded Aug 10, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion and for the good valuation you have given about our hotel. We feel proud to know you felt comfortable and enjoyed in our establishment, which is our main objective. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sazzlebelle wrote a review Aug 2022
Rayleigh, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
Family of 4 break to our favourite area in Mallorca. First time staying in the hotel but very familiar with the area. Great location for town, beach and access to local bus services. We chose an apartment in the complex which allowed us the option to self cater if needed (we didn’t) but also gave us the most space for a family. We stayed in room 624 - great size and amenities with large balcony for afternoon sun. Very surprised at how comfortable the beds and sofa beds were. Usually holiday sleeping arrangements can be touch and go but this was ideal! Kids were very happy with set up too. Pool area was super clean and pool was perfect for swimmers and non-swimmers alike. Separate baby pool area too. Plenty of sun loungers and polite notice not to reserve beds which on the whole was adhered to by most of the guests. Pool bar - very friendly staff and try hard with language. Most guests are German and staff tend to be Spanish. Efforts were appreciated. Sometimes under staffed but immediately addressed. Lunch meals were delicious! Restaurant area - mixed feelings about this. Breakfast is superb in terms of food on offer, self service on hot drinks and juices but very busy at all times of the day. Egg chefs do an excellent job keeping people happy. Evening meals were a bit hectic. Not a restaurant more canteen. Kids were generally happy but depending on your taste might be restricted. Catered more to continental taste which is most of restaurant. Felt clientele could benefit from showing some manners - not a fault of the hotel at all, but contributed to overall experience and we are out in the evening for half of our stay, Reception staff - absolutely superb. Friendly, helpful, welcoming and the best. Booked a boat trip to see dolphins based on a recommendation and just fantastic. Shout out to Margaret and Anna who helped look after us during our stay. Huge shout out to Julio who is the all round entertainer/pool supervisor/gym instructor/bingo caller and DJ. Enthusiastic, motivated and genuine. Thank you. Also like to thank Mika who ran the kids club - didn’t realise there was one there but my daughter was a super fan. Incredibly friendly and loves her job. Thank you. Lastly - the other staff members, Alba, Samir and Pedro for keeping us refreshed poolside. Your efforts to make us feel welcome were appreciated. Also to your lovely life guard who made us a pretty origami leaving gift - what a wonderful touch! Would recommend this hotel and look to return. Thank you for making our holiday memorable and fun. Wishing you the best for the rest of the season. Sarah, Peter, Oliver & Isla 😎
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you need help, reception will support you. Taxi is about 45/50 euro each way, but there is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM S'Olivera
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your time and your experience with us. We feel very proud to have offered you an unforgettable stay in our hotel. Our main goals are your happiness and satisfaction during your holidays. We are very happy to hear that the service and the attention received have been of your liking. We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our Hotels Saint Michel chain in Mallorca! Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anita S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Very good hotel with friendly staff. Location is good, meals are delicious and are the selection is great. The hotel was clean, the garden was well maintained. I have nothing to complain, it was really a good time to spend here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM S'Olivera
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear guest, We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation at our hotel. In addition, we are glad to know that the good location of the hotel stands out. We would like you to know that at HSM you have your home and that all our team will be happy to welcome you again! Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anon UK London wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Had 4 gorgeous days here with family to celebrate a 60th birthday. Hotel staff went over and above to make the birthday special (thank you Julio and Irene!). All staff at reception, bar and restaurant were super helpful, friendly and warm. Hotel smells gorgeous and clean all the time. All decor was very smart and hotel is really well looked after. Everything comfortable and clean from rooms, beds, pool loungers, lobby to restaurant. Shower pressure great. Breakfast delicious and wide variety of continental options (you can ask for a fresh 'tortilla' aka omelette). Hotel is a 5 minute walk to the lovely beach and restaurants. Hotel staff happy to offer suggestions on where to eat and what to do (try Enriques for delicious tapas and visit beautiful Port d'Andratx 10 mins away in a taxi). There is nightlife if you want it in the town and 10 mins away in Santa Ponsa, but the hotel itself is very quiet and relaxing. Pool is very well maintained lovely and cold. Had a brilliant time and would happily come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool - quieter and pretty.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM S'Olivera
Responded May 26, 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time spent sharing your experience and description of our facilities. Comments like yours make us feel proud of our work. We are very happy to have met your expectations, words like yours make us feel proud of the work we do every day, to be able to offer our guests a unique vacation. We hope to see you again soon! HSM Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marieke wrote a review Oct 2019
Valencia, Spain4 contributions5 helpful votes
HSM S'Olivera is an very nice Hotel. All people who work there are very polite. Rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast was incredible good. So many choices, also for vegetarians. Evening meal is also good. Fresh fish, meat, even homemade sushi!... What I didn't know was, many people from Germany book this Hotel. We were the only Dutch and American in the Hotel. We spoke Spanish with the people who work there, to feel you are in Spain.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Room is modern and clean. Dining room need pictures. Otherwise it feels like an Cantine.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM_Customer_Service, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera
Responded Oct 15, 2019
Dear Travel16492578393, Thank you for sharing your opinion and for the good valuation you have given about our hotel. We feel proud to know you felt comfortable and enjoyed in our establishment, which is our main objective. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
eiifo wrote a review Sep 2018
Windhoek, Namibia2 contributions
I will highly recommend hotel HSM S'Olivera. What you see in the pictures is what you will get. It is very clean and the standard is as per hotel rating. The food variety is very good. Everyday the food menu for breakfast and lunch is beyond expectations and the restaurant staff are very friendly. As a tourist, the only issue I had was the communication barrier. Would help if they can also learn English.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from 4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Dear eiifo, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! However we take notes of your comment about the communication barrier. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, HSM S'Olivera
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mariannehanna wrote a review Aug 2018
Stuttgart, Germany1 contribution
The hotel is in a very good location, close to the beach, shopping area, restaurants and bus station. The staff was very helpful and friendly, food was excellent. The pool area was nice, and the animation program was entertaining, especially for families with children also a very good place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TankertonKent wrote a review Jun 2018
Kent8 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here only for 3 nights with my son and his family of 2 children. The staff are wonderful with children always a kind smile and nothing too much trouble for them. Most of the guests and indeed Peguera are German but speak English to you. The pool is one of the best we have been in and the service excellent. The whole of the hotel, rooms, restaurant, relaxing area exceptionally clean. I have 2 other adult children who live in Mallorca and when they joined us for dinner one evening there was no extra charge which I thought was very nice. Will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends. I am usually a nightmare on holiday and want to go home but not this time I could have stayed a month. Thank you for a wonderful short holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KKgree wrote a review Jul 2017
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Peguera is a German settlement and all bars and restaurants cater for German tastes. The hotel has an excellent location for the beach and the boulevard . Wifi is working well by the pool and in the rooms too. Rooms are kept clean and the premises well maintained. Beds not very comfy and being on the first floor means you can hear everything from the room upstairs and the hallway. There are not enough sun loungers by the pool, plenty of chairs and tables instead, should be the other way round Guests allowed to smoke cigarettes everywhere on premises, no consideration given to those who are non smokers. Food was fine, became monotonous after a couple of days. Some chefs did better job than others on their shifts. The hotel has only one animator and she was trying her best. Evening entertainment very limited. All in all it was a good stay but am not sure if we would return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from 4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera
Responded Jul 24, 2017
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen HSM S'Olivera for your stay in Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We will be very pleased to welcome you back again. Best wishes from Mallorca, HSM Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Manmohan J wrote a review Jun 2017
Birmingham, United Kingdom26 contributions16 helpful votes
Holidays with Monarch in June 2017, two hours shuttle transfer to Paguera, No info on return transfer, Hotel could not find our names on their booking register, however they allocated room on 4 th floor(top), On complaining had room on lower floor but A/C was still poor to cope with 30 deg hot temperature, Non English speaking staff,all Germans, unfriendly, Poor Hygiene, small pool area, Food was ok, beach is within 5 mins walk, 23 euros tax for two on arrival, Safe costs 50 euros per week. Overall poor facilities, communication problem. Mr & Mrs M S Jeetley, Birmingham
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get rooms on lower floors, pool side rooms noisy, A/C in rooms very poor, get a taxi (30min) to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from 4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM S'Olivera
Responded Jun 23, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are very sorry to read all the inconveniences you had during your stay and we apologize about that. We would love to welcome you back at our hotel or in one of our 16 hotels from our Hoteles Saint Michel chain in Mallorca. Best wishes, HSM Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Peguera area.
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hsm s`olivera hotel peguera, hsm s olivera peguera
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPeguera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HSM S'OLIVERA - Prices & Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews (Peguera, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about HSM S'Olivera
Which popular attractions are close to HSM S'Olivera?
Nearby attractions include Cala Fornells (0.3 miles), Wander Jürgen Mallorca (0.3 miles), and Nightlife Paguera (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HSM S'Olivera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at HSM S'Olivera?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at HSM S'Olivera?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to HSM S'Olivera?
Conveniently located restaurants include IL NOVE, La Cubita, and Restaurante La Campana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HSM S'Olivera?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HSM S'Olivera?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to HSM S'Olivera?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre de Paraires Palma de Maiorca (9.3 miles) and Biggest Pine Tree (5.1 miles).
Is HSM S'Olivera accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.