We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Playas de Paguera

Traveler (31)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#37 of 53 hotels in Majorca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 3 star Hotel Playas de Paguera is situated around 100 metres from the Playa Palmira beach in the popular resort of Paguera on the south west coast of Majorca. The hotel is approximately 35km west of the capital Palma and the Son Sant Joan International airport, and a few steps from the commercial centre of the resort where you will find a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Golf course
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
54Reviews
5Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 17
  • 9
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Hotel rooms need updating, are very small and cockroaches are in the room. Nothing to hang bikinis or towels. Also the door handle was broken and could not get fixed. The room was not very clean and there was lipstick on the towel. Breakfast was simple, but not worth the money. In addition to this there was no beach view from the hotel rooms.
Read more
We booked this hotel because of the nice pictures and good reviews but we were in for some surprises. The rooms are indeed nice. We chose a room without balcony thinking it would have a reasonable window. What we got instead was a room under the roof with a very low ceiling and pretty much half a window that made it very unpleasant. Our second problem: the water in the shower was not getting hot enough even under maximum setting. Problem 3: the breakfast was very poor. You got the lowest quality of food imaginable. After a couple days I stopped eating the breakfast all together. Problem 4: you're not allowed to bring guests, not even for 30 minutes Problem 5: the maids didn't really clean the room, they just replaced the towels and made up the bed but the floors and the bathroom stayed dirty. And my final issue which might not be an issue for many others there is nothing in this hotel outside of one's room. No pool, terrase, quiet area. overall you can see it's not a professionally run hotel.
Read more
Response from Manuela M, Inhaber at Hotel Playas de Paguera
Responded Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your opinion. We are very glad to hear you liked our fresh renovated rooms. Its a pity that you have seen things like that,nevertheless we hope you could enjoy your stay here in our loveley house,in your nice room and last not least in pretty Paguera. As you can see pictures of our rooms and feedback of our clients in the hoteldescription,it is as well possible to see if we offer pool,terrase and so on.
Read more
This hotel is really close to 2 beautiful beaches and is in the center with shops and restaurants. The furniture is modern. A big and really diverse breakfast buffet unusual for a hotel in this price range. They kept restocking the buffet right up until the end of breakfast. You can book tours from the reception. Staff fluent in German (We were mostly German speakers) Minus points: You have to pay extra for WLAN and the TV. And the sliding door mechanism to the bathroom was so wonky it made a terrible creaking sound and got stuck a lot.
Read more
Response from Manuela M, Inhaber at Hotel Playas de Paguera
Responded Jul 23, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind opinion. Thank you for mention our loveley two beaches. As well the good location.
Read more
the balcony overlooked another restaurant which wasn't very good, what we weren't told that it was a German resort and everyone assumed we were German, we were the only English in the hotel and there weren't many English in all of the resort. Would not go back.
Read more
Response from Manuela M, Inhaber at Hotel Playas de Paguera
Responded Jul 23, 2017
We,the Playaspaguera Team would like to say welcome to all different nations and to any other languages......
Read more
This hotel is an apartment hotel. It is an old original hotel (from 70s or before), newly upgraded to a high standard, but lacking a lounge; with only a few chairs in the reception area. The bedroom was very comfortable and roomy. A good continental breakfast was provided. The hotel is 100m from the beach, on the edge of the centre of the resort and on the main road; this road is quiet and not as a main road would be in UK. The bus stop is 50m away and there are many shops in the area. Although the room had a fridge as advertised there was a 5€ a day charge! There was also no air conditioning with temperatures outside around 30. There is no residents bar here. The hotel public bar at the street level is quite noisy and the late night noise would upset a lot of residents. Lovely staff. Please note, this is a 99% German resort but English is not a problem. We visited last year for 11 days and, in our opinion, Peguera is one of the best resorts on the island of Mallorca. All said, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel but I don’t think would choose to stay here again.
Read more
Response from Manuela M, Inhaber at Hotel Playas de Paguera
Responded Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for your nice opinion. Thank you for enjoing your stay with us and as you truly said.....english is no problem in all Paguera.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
playas paguera pegueraplayas paguera hotel peguera
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPeguera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing