We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Delfin Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Delfin Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week here , hotel is big , really nice hotel and location, we were given a ground floor room to be fair we didn't state which room we wanted but found out it didn't have a balcony and was facing a wall , so we upgraded to 6th floor sea view which was perfect,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neets62
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear scottish guest, Thank you very much for the time and effort writing this feedback. Your comments are really helpful to keep on improving our quality standards. We also take the opportunity to let you know that the hotel will be complete refurbished next winter season, so for next holiday period will be brand new and with a fresh style.... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I returned home today from a long weekend in Majorca. Originally we booked the Delfin mar in Santa ponsa but we were moved to Delfin playa, Palma nova as the hotel had double booked and could only offer us a place here. We were upgraded to all inclusive. We were very reluctant to go to Palma nova... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma J
HotelDelfinMar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Emma, many thanks for your feedback and the time you spend writing it. It's really helpful for us. We apologise for the problem with the double booking from your room but fortunately we could solve it, and the most important, you were happy with the solution proposed. We take the chance to inform you that the hotel will be... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was fine, old fashioned, but clean, great nice staff, good food. Very close to beach. Pool with nice garden with palms and flowers. :) The only problem was horrible bed, like in army, noise during night, broken body at the morning .... :(

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Martin, We really appreciate very much your positive feedback. As an small and familiar hotel chain is really helpful to see that we are working on the wright direction. Our staff, the cleaning, location and chill out atmosphere are our strenghs. Thanks a lot and we hope to see you in the future. We take the chance to inform... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

In the middle of the Palmanova. Close to the beach, shops, anywhere! Rooms were basic, but we did not need anything more! Hotel is going through some refurbishment so we were shown new room, absolutely gorgeous! For the short break it was amazing, I will be back

Helpful?
2 Thank thamska
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Thamska, Thank you very much for your kindly comments. As you could see, we'll be refurbishing the whole hotel next winter and it'll be ready next April, being upgraded to 4 stars plus. Kind regards, Puri F. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the delfin palmanova recently and I've left some expensive clothing there which I understand is my fault. But every time I call to arrange to get it returned I can't get no sense out of any body. Now they are saying that the clothes are not there. Which I know for a fact were left in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we're very sorry you lost or left your clothing. Our staff was unable to find it but if we find it we will let you know. Kind regards Puri F. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

After a 5 day break in this hotel, I am totally refreshed & relaxed. The hotel overall is excellent value for money, location, food, staff, rooms & anything else you can add to the requirements of a hotel. It makes me really sad when I read negative reviews on this hotel as it can offer nothing more for the prices... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank paradisebeachbums
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your positive feedback. That help us to keep on working on the same direction, although we know we have to improuve in some points. Thanks again and kind regards Puri F More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

We were very happy for the service and food in the hotel during our 7days stay. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful… especially the gentleman - Javier in reception helped us to change the room and gave us good advice for travelling… We would like to recommend the hotel for our friends in the future. Many thanks for all the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice comments about the hotel, the staff, the food and the resort. We are allways trying to do our best to make you feel like home. Javier and all the staff really appreciate your comments and all of them will receive a copy from your feedback. Thanks again and we hope to... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

The only weakness of the hotel is that it looked tired in places, and the strength of its wi-fi. Now that's said, I can highly recommend the pleasant and polite staff, from the cleaner we had to all reception staff, and the restaurant staff. I feel this attitude had an effect on the guests who at our time of stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeff j
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you very much for the time and effort writing this feedback. We also take the opportunity to explain you that the hotel will be complete refurbished next winter season, so for next holiday period will be brand new and with a fresh style. Look and enjoy it in Facebook or Twitter Kind regards, Puri F. More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

This hotel is very old and in deperate need of a refit. Breakfast was fine but the rest of the meals were awful. Not a suitable place for children and there are loads of health & safety issues inside and outside by the pool. Lots of broken lights and tatty furniture. No air con and outdoor pool is freezing as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lateroom1
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, firstly we would like to apologize, in name of Delfin Hotels, for not being able to cover all your spectations. We take note about everything in order to improve our standard Services and learn about the possible mistakes we make during your stay. We sent a copy from your comments to all departments involved or mentioned We also... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

although it was clean and tidy, thr food was bland and mass produced. Alcohol is watered down. No entertainment, We had people shouting at the children at about 6pm to be quiet whilst they were playing tag. no interaction from the staff whatso ever. Only plug i could use was the one in the bathroom which wasnt ideal considering it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jackiesmith87
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Playa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Smith, firstly we would like to apologize, in name of Delfin Hotels, for not being able to cover all your spectations. We take note about everything in order to improve our standard Services and learn about the possible mistakes we make during your stay. We sent a copy from your comments to all departments involved or mentioned We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Delfin Playa

Address: Hermanos Moncada 17, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range: $104 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfin Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Delfin Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Playa Palma Nova
Delfin Playa Palmanova, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay