We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Cas Saboners 5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
E-mail hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1106)
Pool & Beach (297)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#11 of 36 hotels in Palmanova
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
The Zafiro Palmanova hotel is close to a white sandy beach. Apart from the outstanding sport facilities, this exclusive hotel features excellent services and activities for both adult and children. The delicious gastronomy makes this resort the ideal accommodation for the most demanding palates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Aerobics
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Water park offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
1679Reviews353Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 974
  • 519
  • 137
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MrDC1303 wrote a review Jan 2023
Newcastle5 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We booked late in the year just before our little boy turned 2 and had a week all inclusive at this hotel. Absolutely fantastic set up for young families. On arrival the hotel reception was lovely, open, clean and modern. We were checked into a standard one bedroom apartment on floor 3 and on arrival it was modern and clean and they had also already put a travel cot in the room for our little boy. The pool area was great for kids and they also had a park to the side of the hotel (still within hotel grounds and secure) as well as a small soft play area in the back of the food hall. Also there was an indoor pool which our little boy loved as the main pools could be a little cold earlier in the day before the sun got out. Food was great l, so much choice at breakfast and lovely coffee from the machines which are available to you all day as much you like. Lunch time was at the same restaurant but you have an option of just picking your own food as with breakfast or booking from the menu which was a great option of food and freshly made on order. The white wine (SAV blanc) was lovely as were the beers on tap and the juices etc Night time was back at the main restaurant but you could also book to have the main menu which had steak and the likes and was again really good (our understanding was that as all inclusive you got one night of that for free included in your stay) Location was fantastic it was less than 5 mins walk to the beach which had some shops and bars around it also perfect little quiet beach for us being with a small child. Once you get to the beach if you head left you are less than 10 mins walk to Palma Nova beach and centre and if when you get to the beach you turn right you are around 10 mins from getting to magaluf main strip so location was great no matter what you were looking for We loved the place so much that we have booked up to return for another week in September 2023 Thanks for a fantastic stay and see you again soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There is an Aldi behind the hotel (2mins walk) and so anyone with kids they have milk and nappies...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
candy1010 wrote a review Sep 2022
Irvine, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Arrived with my family of 10 adults and 3 children a treat in lieu of my husbands impending 60th birthday. A 5 day all inclusive holiday (2 adults of which had already arrived from Australia as a birthday surprise). Staff at reception went above and beyond in ensuring surprise went to plan. I had booked 1 swim up room and 3 pool view rooms and honestly could not have been allocated better rooms... We had room 1017...enviably the best room in the entire hotel.. Being an ex travel agent even I was super impressed. Next to kids water pool and bar.... this became the family party room. From our swim up pool to kids adventure pool and main pool with water pillow... amaaasing.....Our entire family young and old had an absolute ball. All staff from bar to restaurant to lifeguards to cleaners... Everyone a total credit to zafiro hotels cannot single anyone out. Restaurant and food varied and amazing.. Although we ate ala carte 1 night we were not overwhelmed.. Found it hard to beat main restaurant. Our one and only minor criticism was the nightly entertainment... Not great... Mibi bit of somethn for adults would be appreciated? . Possibly karaoke or somethn? But after an amazing family day at pool this was not a biggie . Zafiro.. Keep doing what you are doing.. Our family have already started a savings account for next years holiday.... (coz were not paying next time 🤣) Most defo be zafiro 👍.... Thank you so much for the amazing memories made......
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Zafiro Palmanova
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Zafiro Palmanova. Your kind and positive words encourage us to continue working with even greater enthusiasm to ensure all our guests return home with great memories of their holiday with Zafiro. However, reviews such as yours also help us improve our performance daily; we have noted your comments regarding the entertainment activities. Nevertheless, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed our comfortable rooms and that you made the most of our pools. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to any Zafiro Hotel. Best regards, Marco Heitinga Zafiro Palmanova, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gina P wrote a review Nov 2022
We were very excited for a family holiday and this place was a huge let down. We arrived at 1am and there was no cot put up for our little girl despite several requests. In the morning we went to get our towels to be told they didn’t have enough and we would have to wait at least 2 hours to get any. There is one restaurant for all 3 meals and the food is not great at all, it’s far too small for all the guests and is far too hot - it’s like a cattle market. The slides in the kids pool are all filthy! The kids mini disco is at 5pm in the filthy kids pool which is a disappointment because mine like to have a dance at night, instead of the night time mini disco they send the staff out with little teddies for the kids to buy instead just to try get more money out of you every night. The entertainment at night was OK. Rooms are very basic. Customer service is terrible. I would not return and would not recommend it to anyone I know.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Zafiro Palmanova
Responded Nov 30, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your island holiday. We are very sorry you were not happy with your experience. Meeting the needs of our guests is one of our top priorities. Unfortunately we have not been able to meet your expectations although we have tried very hard to do so. Furthermore, we are equally sorry about your disappointment regarding your dining experience. It would be very beneficial to us if you would kindly provide us with some specific information that might help us undertake corrective action to improve our offering. Please be assured we value your feedback which assists us in highlighting areas to review and where necessary improve our services. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in any of our hotels in the future to provide you with the perfect experience you were looking for and that we are sure we will be able to deliver. Best wishes, Marco Heitinga Zafiro Palmanova, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay11171353787 wrote a review Nov 2022
Preston, United Kingdom1 contribution
We had 9 nights all inclusive over October half term and had a wonderful time. The hotel looks great, is clean and tidy with a good range of facilities. Most importantly, it has a great team of staff. Wow, they really helped make our stay a great experience. (Have I used that word enough yet?! lol) It's a really short walk to the beach, and we found the western end of the beach to be the nicest. Fabulous sand, really clean water, great views - and a super yacht was moored in the distance off-shore. The Western Water Park was good - just a half hour walk from the hotel and very quiet in October! (It's packed out in the summer of course). All in all, a great holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rickhY5634EX wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Nice apparthotel near the beach and with great facilities for younger kids (my kids are 5 and 3). The appartment had 1 bedroom and a sleeping couch in the livingroom and a large balcony to relax in the evenings. We had a few days of all inclusive and the beverage menu is really outstanding! All branded drinks and also cocktails are included. The hotel restaurant is nice and above expectations, but that being said it still is a hotel buffet. To be more precise, the breakfast was perfect and had everything one could wish for. The lunch was also fine and there was a a la carte menu next to the buffet. Dinner buffet was als fine but nothing really special. All and all we had a fantastic vacation and really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FilipatMallorca wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Large beautiful 2 bedroom suite however no sun on the balcony and rather noisy airconditioning. Very good buffet restaurant with lots of glutenfree food also excellent breakfast. Very nice ,rather cold, swimmingpools with funny jumping ball for the kids. We loved our stay at this hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James D wrote a review Nov 2022
Swansea, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
A great hotel for families. The beach is a short walk away but to be honest the hotel facilities are so good you may not want to leave. We upgraded to all inclusive as the food looked excellent and tasted better. The staff were very good across the board. I would definitely consider going back to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sammy060392 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We will turn for sure! The location was very good and near the sea. The kids were very happy with their daily entertainment. The staff was very friendly and makes us feel like home! Very good breakfast buffet. And most important the cleanliness…! We have only good memories from hotel Zafiro Palmanova! Thank you again…!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
A4876YJmark wrote a review Nov 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is in a fab location, just 6 minutes from the beach. The place is spotlessly clean. The food service and choice are fab. The room does not have shower gel or shampoo which I found strange for the cost. The spa and steam room indoor needed to be switched on by reception which put me off using it when I made the effort to go down on day 2. The pool indoor was also really cold. it's not a relaxing place to be as the little chairs have been dropped into a slim pavement next to some trees. its not an indoor spa to relax in!!!! The entertainment was okay, nothing special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 3307 was fab.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
elliesmith1106 wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We booked a short trip over the October half term (2 adults, 2 boys aged 9 and 12). We had a fantastic stay.. bonus that the weather was over 30 degrees! Honestly we couldn’t fault the place (and I’m pretty fussy!) Would definitely recommend to family and friends!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
viva palmanova palma nova, viva palma nova
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Viva Palmanova & Spa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPalmanova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZAFIRO PALMANOVA $120 ($̶1̶5̶9̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Zafiro Palmanova
Which popular attractions are close to Zafiro Palmanova?
Nearby attractions include Bar Papis (0.2 miles), The Prince William Pub (0.2 miles), and Katmandu Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zafiro Palmanova?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Zafiro Palmanova?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Zafiro Palmanova?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Zafiro Palmanova?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zafiro Palmanova?
Conveniently located restaurants include Origin Palmanova Roof Terrace, IROKO Mallorca, and Barbuda Beach Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zafiro Palmanova?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Zafiro Palmanova?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zafiro Palmanova?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Zafiro Palmanova?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (0.9 miles).
Is Zafiro Palmanova accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.