We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montenova Apartments

Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
128Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 23
  • 24
  • 12
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
These apartments were very very basic however you could not fault their cleanliness! The staff were all lovely and very helpful! The pool was very small, a tiny little heart in fact, quite cute but not very practical! It was in a good location being walking distance of
Read more
Stayed here with my daughter on a 3 night break and had a great time. The area is lovely and for a small taxi fare close to magaluf and Santa ponsa. The apartment is easy to reach from the beach, an 8 minute walk down hill (not too steep, but you do feel the pinch on the way up
Read more
when it was time to find accomodation in mallorca, our criterias were that the place should be pet friendly and the connections should be good and montenova hotel was exactly such! they happily welcomed us with our dog, room was functioning and the location was within minutes
Read more
I stayed here end September into 1st week October so just at a time when season-ending but the place was like a ghost ship. no receptionist most of the time - my kettle was broken the mattress very thin so put a second mattress on top so I could sleep - the patio area not
Read more
Response from MONTENOVA, Director de Recepción at Montenova Apartments
Responded Feb 1, 2018
I am sorry that you have not been comfortable in our studies. We know the problem of mattresses and we are changing them little by little. I really feel very upset. Effectively the reception staff is reduced from October, but any guest has a bell at reception to notify the receptionist that I had guaranteed, because I am one of them. We are also trying to better accommodate the studies so they are not so basic, I really appreciate your comment and your time. Greetings and thank you. Maria del Mar.
Read more
Not bad, not great. But for £35 a night you can't really complain. We stayed 2 nights and wouldn't really want to stay any longer(would want a bigger pool). The pool is tiny, it's out dated really and needs doing up but it's clean, feels very safe and secure and is a short walk
Read more
Response from MONTENOVA, Director General at Montenova Apartments
Responded Oct 3, 2017
Thanks for your comments. Thank you for your time. About the staff, we feel that you have not been satisfied, we will work to improve it. A greeting. Maria del Mar.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
lavori in corso
Condition of furniture
Hole in the door
View of the door
Si, tenemos autobuses desde Palmanova al Centro de Palma. Y también hacia Calvia. Líneas de autobús 104 Líneas de autobús 106 Un saludo. Maria del Mar.
0 votes
Show all answers
Muchas gracias Chris !
"Try and avoid room 106 ,to close to the pool door with very little privacy.."
"Ask for room 301 which is on the top floor at the end."
"DONT have a room on the ground floor. avoid 106 next to the pool entrance and toilets."
"Get one where the sun is on the balcony in the afternoon/evening"
"If you do go stay on the top left (good view)"
$52 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPalmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing