We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Travelocity$123
Hotels.com$123
Lol.travel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3530)
Room & Suite (824)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 07/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Updated 07/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 37 hotels in Palmanova
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invites you to enjoy a wonderful holiday in the comfort of its 4-star hotel facilities in Mallorca. Located on the beachfront and with incredible views of Palma Bay, it is one of the most recommended hotels in Mallorca thanks to its all-inclusive service. Ideal for enjoying a few days of total relaxation and fun. All while also enjoying all the peacefulness of a family hotel with special areas for adults only. Pools and sunbeds by the sea, cuisine, daytime and evening entertainment, miniclub, chill-out area and all the leisure and relaxation facilities you could imagine. The hotel is located in one of the most exclusive and quiet parts of Palmanova on the beautiful Calvià coast, just 20 minutes by car from the capital city, Palma. Visit Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites and enjoy the all-inclusive holiday you've always dreamed about.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5211Reviews1225Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,612
  • 1,590
  • 665
  • 216
  • 131
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marcus Clarke wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Excellent hotel, helpful staff and top location. We went all inclusive and the food was great. Need to note that all inclusive is now different to back in the day, only 3 small glasses of beer/wine with lunch and evening meal. All alchoholic drinks on the inclusive package need to be bought outside these meal events. Free tea, coffee and soft drinks all day. All in all, a great place to holiday. Would go again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GBrown wrote a review Aug 2022
Londonderry Northern Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
I don’t write too many reviews but thought I would on this occasion as we read many negative reviews on this hotel before we travelled and wanted to put others who are travelling at ease. We (2 adults and 2 children, 14 & 11) stayed at the hotel in the last week in July/first week in August for 10 nights. We stayed in the suites building self-catering across the road from the main hotel and have no complaints on that because we knew the suites building was across the road before we went, from reading other reviews. The room was spacious enough for 4 people and were cleaned adequately everyday with new towels. The room didn’t have a toaster, so we asked for one at reception and they had one delivered to the room within an hour. The cleaners work tirelessly around the hotel and everywhere is pretty much spotless everyday. There is a dog in the property behind the suites building which does bark occasionally and early some mornings. We knew about this before we went and it didn’t really bother us. If a dog barking occasionally and early in the morning does bother you then don’t book the suites building, stay in the main hotel. The hotel is on a hill, which we knew about before we went. It is a bit tough sometimes in the heat so if walking up hills in the heat bothers you then maybe you’re better staying somewhere else. The hotel is right between Magaluf and Palma Nova which we thought was great. There is a bit of noise at times with young people coming back from the clubs early in the morning. This didn’t bother us, if it would bother you then stay in a another hotel further away from Magaluf. As we were self catering we didn’t sample the food in the hotel at all, there are loads of good cafes and restaurants a short walk from the hotel. We also didn’t try the evening entertainment so can’t comment on that either. There are two pools, one in the main hotel and one at the suites. The pool at the suites is quieter and you can still manage to get free loungers up to about 9am. The pool at the main building is on a lower level beside the sea, so you do have to walk down some steps to get to it. People leaving reviews tend to complain about this as well, but it’s fairly obvious from the reviews and photographs of the hotel this is the case. This pool is busier and if you want a good spot you do have to be down with your towels around 8.30, but this is normal in most hotels in Spain or Majorca. If you don’t want to be up early to get good loungers then book a villa. There is direct access into the sea beside the pool which our daughter loved. Bring your goggles or snorkel to get a good look at the fish. Overall this is a great hotel and if you are a normal person you will thoroughly enjoy it and have no complaints. Others will always find problems. Enjoy your holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Fred V wrote a review Yesterday
Liverpool, United Kingdom45 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
Booked the all inclusive package direct with hotel double sea view room high floor on arrival at hotel looked clean and tidy done all checks given cards for the room at arrival the room card slot was broken card kept slipping out room was not what I booked very small not enough room for 2 people returned to reception stating problems receptionist returned to the room with cello tape put over slot duvet for bed stunk of sweat we decided not to unpack asking could we change room following morning this was agreed this other room was so much better which was lovely other negatives were there pool area not fit for the amount of people staying at the hotel also they advertise on the site all inclusive but this is not the case 3 glasses beer/wine each with dinner/lunch other times you will have to pay for drinks with a supplement which is discounted the website needs to update their website stating this we also found that 1 female worker at the bar areas was not pleasant so rude now the positives has I have stated earlier the 2nd room was lovely very clean /comfortable no issues with the room all other staff very pleasant thanks to the cleaning staff The best experience we had of the holiday goes to All The Staff at the restaurant from the moment you enter till you leave we never had any issues with the food always replenished well displayed also well managed which in the end we couldn't complain food was lovely thanks to all in restaurant unfortunately due to other experience we would not recommend or return to the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book the all inclusive package not worth it the sea view rooms are a must just book half or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
janice S wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The Alua was recommended to be by two friends (one on a family holiday and one on a girls break). Hotel is clean, comfortable rooms & beds with towels changed regularly and cleaned, stunning views, perfect location, attentive staff, brilliant selection of food and changeable menus everyday. Two pool areas kept clean and decent choice for the snack bar. You can help yourself most of the time inc soft drinks so you're never waiting in queues really. The hotel falls in the area of 3 drinks capped per meal for all inclusive but have hugely discounted the drinks for those who have paid for it. Drinks are around 1.5 to 2 euro (Inc cocktails) which was great. Brilliant entertainment for adults and the mini disco for the kids and activities were great, even on a rainy day they brought out different activities for indoors. The outdoor seating area overlooking the sea was the best, drink in hand. The bad reviews on here make me laugh, if you're ridiculously fussy go and stay at a 5* plus adults only hotel and chill out (then again you'll probably still find an issue). Nothing is perfect but this holiday was definitely one to remember and I'd happily return the the Alua.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ali wrote a review Sep 27
14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I wouldn’t say this is 4* more 3* Sold as deluxe room mmm not sure I’d describe it as deluxe. Comfortable clean good air con best thing was view from our balcony,but not the smell of someone smoking weed. Shower flooded floor so had to build a dam with towels every time . The lip isn’t big enough to stop water over running. But have to say it was a great shower. Beds really comfy. Room cleaning was good. Nice to have a mirror where you can dry your hair in room as I like to use my own dryer. But the one in bathroom was a one too. Pool area not really big enough for size of hotel my suggestion would be get rid of that kids but that was filthy didn’t see one child in it all week. Move your pool bar to there thus freeing up more patio for beds in the sun. Pool area and toilets very clean. It’s very well situated. Loss of power twice in the week. Think it had happened the week before so there’s obviously an issue in that area of a few hotels not just this one that needs addressing. Can’t comment on food as ate out. Reception staff very welcoming and friendly. However bar man in main bar very rude when we asked for 2 wine glasses for our room. Hence we didn’t go back in there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We thank you for sending us yours concern about certain points as it is important for us to do our best for all our guests We are very pleased that you chose your holidays in Alua Hawaii Mallorca&suites. .We strive to offer the best possible quality of holidays and service and it is disappointing to learn that you were not completely satisfied. We are sorry to learn that not all aspects of the holiday met with your expectations. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan t wrote a review Sep 26
Mount Barney National Park, Australia3 contributions8 helpful votes
Well what can I say, apart from that the king has returned. After spending the greatest week of my life on this island in 2017, I decided it was time to brush off the cobwebs head to Sunny Majorca. Although this time, I was in a strong and health relationship, with my pulling days long behind me. Me and my significant other, along with our friends who recently tied the knot, decided to stay at the Hawaii due to its location and spectacular views. The hotel is ideally located in between Palma Nova and Magaluf. This means that you have the best of both worlds. You can have a nice stroll along the beach at palma nova and grab a bite to eat at the many restaurants available. Or you can head to the wild strip of Magaluf ( I’ll leave you to make your own mind up on which of these options I picked) When we arrived at the hotel, we were pleased to hear that our rooms were not ready and we had to leave our cases in a room which was accessible by all guests. For me personally this was not an issue as I was not interested in the room, knowing that it was highly likely that I would be back to my old ways and staying in many different hotels over the course of the week. Once we had checked into our rooms, we headed down to the pool and we were over the moon to see that every inch of the pool area was covered in sun, with plenty of room to fit all guests. For those worrying about getting sun beds and the though of getting up early, don’t panic. If people did queue at 8.45 every day to get the only 10 sun beds that had sun on them, I would leave this in my review. But people don’t do this so don’t worry and stroll down to the pool at any time of the day and sit wherever you like. Also no guests reserve sun beds here, everyone is so polite and considerate of others. We went on a half board basis and the food, the only word I could use to do it justice would be ‘sensational’ Every night me and my friends would comment on the wide range of options available and were blown away by the amount of meals we could create. The food was so good we only decided to eat out for 6 nights during the week as nothing could really come close to what was on offer at the hotel. Now for the fun bit, the nightlife. As soon as we landed in Majorca, something in the air just hit me and I became a different person. The inner animal inside of me which had been hidden for several years was released. I told my partner that she would have to give me a free week to do whatever and whoever I wanted as I knew that I would be unable to control myself. Luckily, my partner was very understanding and agreed to this request. So before I knew it, there I was, standing in the middle of Magaluf strip like I had never left. I was pleased to learn that the MCP clubs were still going strong and I instantly purchased my wristband which allowed me unlimited access to the clubs. Upon entering the clubs, it was very touching that many of the staff remembered me from before and wanted photos with the legend ( their words not mine) The hotels policy on bringing random girls back was a bit more strict than I was used to. Although this was probably a good thing as it would have been a bit awkward seeing as my partner would have been in the next bed. I spent the majority of my holiday in different hotels with people whose names I will never remember. Me and my partner have decided to call it a day as I have accepted that I am unable to leave this lifestyle behind me. Magaluf is the place I was born to be in, and I have decided to move there permanently and hopefully secure employment in Honey’s. I know this won’t be the same as being in amongst the action every night, but I think being surrounded by like minded people 365 days a year will allow me to be happy and help me manage my addiction and urges. To round things off, if you are thinking of staying in this hotel I 100% would recommend. Lovely place
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, A big thank you for your charming review about our hotel. It is really great to see that you all have had such a good time. It gives us a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the Alua Hawaii Mallorca and Suites experience, and in particular the prime location of the hotel, the lovely food and the friendly service provided by our hardworking staff. We are truly honored that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites. Best regards, from all the Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne D wrote a review Sep 26
1 contribution
Room was nice and hotel was nice overall,negatives were the are con was very poor and didn't keep the room cool at all, we had a power cut on our last day from 5am until 6.30 pm no Airton, no water and could not even use the toilet, complained three times and the hotel staff said there was nothing g they could do, also breakfast was in candle light and no coffee or hot food at all, the hotel would not give us any refund d for the last day and night. Would not stay at this hotel/ apartments again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Dear SuzannedB2261JH, Thank you for sending your comment about your stay with us! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have suffered due to the power cut. The power cut was in the public street, and it affected many others hotels in the area. The Balearic government worked hard to repair the incident and in the meantime our hotel brought a generator to guarantee services. We would like to thank you for your understanding in this matter. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris S wrote a review Sep 26
Glasgow, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Came for a week with gf and family + kids. Hotel was very clean and located very central. Food had a very good choice and changed most days. All staff where very friendly and helpful. Have to give a special mention to Sandra and Paco the bar staff who very pleasent and helpful. Would defo recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Chris S, Thank you so much for choosing Alua . We truly appreciate your trust in us. We are so grateful for your feedback. Thank you for your support. Best regards from the whole team of the hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shelley n wrote a review Sep 25
32 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Booked this hotel and saw there were some mixed reviews but I can honestly say we've had the best week away. When we arrived check in was nice and easy. We paid for a premium suite but was upgraded. The room was lovely but OMG! THE VIEW.....AMAZING.They even come up to the room with a bottle of fizz for us to enjoy snd welcome us to the hotel. The room was cleaned everyday to a very high standard. We went Half Board plus which was good enough for what we needed. The food was good enough and always olenty of it. At breakfast you get the usual complaints "Oh its not like British bacon", well no thats cos YOU'RE IN SPAIN! The staff we always happy and pleased to see you. All the barvstaff got to know us and had a laugh and they all worked so hard. They even rememberes what we were drinking but Sandra was a stand out member. They had entertainment every night but by far the best nights were The Dreamettes and the Hooligans. Absolutely brilliant. The hotel was literally a two minute walk from the sea and there were some lovely bars and restaurants you could go to. The sea itself was always warmer than the swimmimg pool. Overall and exceptional holiday and we rarely go back to the same place twice but we would definately go back here. Thank you team Alua Hawaii
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback following your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to relay your experience, Reviews like yours make our work all the more worth it. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Receive our best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charl wrote a review Sep 24
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here in 2021 and came back 2022 with friends due to the perfect stay. lived up to every expectation once again! Close to all shops, bars and restaurants and on the beach’s doorstep. Rooms are very clean and got air con and a safe. Paid for a sea view room both years and the views are amazing. Checking in is quite a hassle but worth it for the stay. Breakfast is lovely and has many options. Activities throughout the day include archery and kayaking but you don’t have to partake if you wish not too. Views are incredible by the pool with steps going down to the sea for hotel access. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Showers and space for when you check out if you have a later flight. Activities such as quizzes and bingo and late night entertainment on in the evening also. Will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to see you were satisfied with our service. We really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read you. We hope to see you again next year. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawaii mallorca hotel, hotel hawaii majorca, hotel hawaii palma nova, hawaii mallorca palma nova, hawaii hotel palma nova, hotel hawaii mallorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPalmanova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
298
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Bar Papis (0.2 miles), The Prince William Pub (0.2 miles), and Playa De Magaluf (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Origin Palmanova Roof Terrace, The Olive Tree, and Foxy's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (0.9 miles).
Does Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.