We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Marina Torrenova

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Marina Torrenova
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marina Torrenova
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,740: English reviews
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Looks good in the photos but really does not live up to expectations. Hotel staff were great including the manager with the exception of Toni the assistant manager. When my wife complained about a hammer drill being used in the bathroom below ours at 8pm he basically said tough. When my wife argued that it was unacceptable he gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

was here in may 2016 with my family and had a really nice time, hotel very nice, rooms modern and clean, food was good, the staff couldnt do enough for you and are always pleasant with a smile the service for all inclusive is great (no waiting on big queuse) and you get three or four drinks at a time,unlike...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williammccallum
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear williammccallum, We are very happy to read that you had a really nice time in our hotel. Thank you very much for taking some time to leave such a kind review about our hotel an staff. We hope to see you again next year and welcome you as an Alua hotel. Best regards, Yon Alonso

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Reception staff and cleaning staff very polite and helpful, rooms average, just enough room for three of us. Walls very thin, you hear others TV's and people talking and singing! Entertainments team very good and our daughter enjoyed the activities she joined in with. Food was ok, the best meal of the day was the buffet breakfast. Snacks served virtually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave m
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear dave m, First of all we would like to thank you for giving us your feedback about our hotel. We regret not having met your expectations and we would like to apologize for the situation lived with the guest you mention in the review. We think it was not our fault and we've already explained in other reviews that...

Nottigham, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We stayed at the Marina Torrenova from the 18th to the 25th October. We went as a family of four, 2 adults, 2 kids (aged 8 and 3). The hotel is generally clean, tidy and well maintained. We did have couples of small issues during our, but on the whole we had a really good holiday. We really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwood989
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear kwood989, We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyd your stay with us and you had a really good holiday in our hotel. Thank you very much for the time spent giving us your feedback and helping us to keep improving. We are sure that next year we will be even better than this one...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I chose this hotel because it was a fantastic price and in the middle of both Magalluf and Palma Nova. I've read some of the negative reviews and some of the points are valid but overall the hotel is a good location and a great hotel if you have children. This hotel is definitely family orientated. Children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelC27
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

KelC27, We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for taking some time to leave us your feedback as it is always helpful to know what the guests think about the hotel. We hope to see you all again next year and welcome you as an Alua...

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

As a family of 4 with a 5 year old and a 1 year old there's nothing much wrong with this hotel. The hotel is kept nice and clean. It's a big hotel and has 7 floors (there are 3 lifts in reception) The rooms are as standard size like any other hotel really. The balcony is a decent size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear Holly W, We are very happy to hear that you had a good family break in our hotel. Thank you very much for leaving such a detailed review about our hotel and giving so much information to us and other guests. We would like to mention that having plastic cups is because of safety regulations. It can be very...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

My family and I are just back from Torranova and had an eventful time. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms are OK but definitely not suitable for a family of 4. Let's just say I think sardines have more room in there tins. I had booked a family suite but on arrival I was given the family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappygirlAndrews
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear HappygirlAndrews, We regret not having met your expectation as a 4 stars hotel. However, we would like to thank you for spending some of your time in giving us your feedback so we can keep improving and implement changes for our rebranding to Alua next year. We must add that it is not true that the hotel did nothing...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I have written a full extensive review after our last visit last year, so please look at that for full details. I just wanted to post another review because it's nice to return and see that none of the previous standards that were set have been dropped or compromised, the staff are still great, again it was towards the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpattenden
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear mpattenden, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel so much again. Thank you very much for taking some time to value our hotel once again even if you already did it last year. We hope to see you again next year and listen your opinion about Alua as we are confident you will like it...

Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here from 28th September to the 12 October and I loved this hotel there is alot of negative comments about this hotel but there is always a great selection of food reception staff are great rooms are kept clean and are spacey there was always free sunbeds through out the day and someone said on here the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthabarber
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear samanthabarber, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel so much. Thank you for writing such a nice review about our property and for all the good comments you've made. We hope to see you again next year and welcome you as an Alua hotel. Best regards, Yon Alonso

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I stayed here for a week in October. Little did I realise it was Scotland's half term! The hotel was full of children. And whilst this wouldn't usually bother me too much the noise levels and their behaviour was shocking. Okay so the hotel, bad bits first. The pools get hardly any sunshine but this may have been due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greengem8
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear greengem8, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave us your opinion about our hotel. We always appreciate de feedback of our guests. As you mention in your comment, next year we will become an Alua hotel and lots of improvements will come with this change. Kind regards, Yon Alonso

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (773)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (354)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Kids Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Standard Pool View Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#17 of 38 in Palmanova
1,126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
1,750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range: $70 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marina Torrenova staff and other travelers.
328 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (328)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marina Torrenova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a different hotel. if not the front is best due to noise levels”
 of 5 bubbles X3924BKangelaw, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles williammccallum, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose poolside unless you like to be woken at 7am each morning by the man with the leaf blower!!”
 of 5 bubbles 21davem, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the pool get more noise in the evenings from the outdoor entertainment.”
 of 5 bubbles kwood989, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms will have better views”
 of 5 bubbles mpattenden, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay