We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Marina Torrenova

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Marina Torrenova
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,677: English reviews
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a family holiday with an age range of 1 year to 66 years. There were 10 of us altogether. In 3 rooms. This hotel is officially rated as a 4 star hotel. Which I really don 't agree with. Outside food was poor and not varried enough for a two week holiday. Alcohol selection again disappointing no white... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralpherdogw00f
Selby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got home from a week here with my husband and mum and dad. Was expecting there to be a few children, but not that many as schools back. There were loads... quite a lot running round screaming day and evening, especially the night we had to sit inside. so not very relaxing. the hotel is not worthy of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is nicely situated on a small hill, few minutes by foot from the beach and the shops. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite comfortable with large balconies and air-conditioning. The rooms are very bright but can be made pleasantly dark for a good sleep. The all inclusive buffet is decent with a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tomić M
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear Tomić M, We regret not having reached your expectations but we do thank you for giving us your feedback. We appreciate all of our guests' opinions and we will try to implement all the improvements we can next season as an Alua hotel. However, if you'll excuse us, there is one thing that we would like to point out.... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel To start with, I'd say this hotel was nice/ok....Reflecting some other comments on here, I'd agree it certainly fits more into the 3 star category rather than 4 for various reasons. It just had a bit more of a "basic feel" but was adequate. Overall though, the Hotel was clean, all the staff were friendly and helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDMJ1987
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear PDMJ1987, Even if we regret not having met you expectations as a 4 star hotel, we would like to thank you for giving us such a detailed feedback that will definitively help us to keep improving next year as an Alua hotel. Kind regards, Yon Alonso More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just spent a week with our family in this brilliant hotel. This was our kids first time abroad too. We literally don't have a bad word to say. The hotel it's self is very clean, the rooms are seen to daily, beds remade and fresh towels excellant cleaning staff. Around the pool is constantly cleaned up of cups... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear Pamela S, Thank you very much for you positive review. The man you mention is José, our front desk manager, and I would personally congratulate him on your behalf. We are very happy to read that you will visit us again and we hope to welcome you next year as an Alua hotel. We are sure that you will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel on arrival not good. Found receptionist unfriendly. Passports were not returned straight away. Room basic but slighlty clean. Food hideous very poor quality. We ate out most nights. Fully inclusive . I dont think so most ice creams crisp etc you paid for. The pool mainly for children and most guest were family orientated so everything was geared towards... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear Jackie R, First of all we do apologize for not having met your expectations. I found it strange to read that the receptionist was unfriendly as the reception is one of the best rated departments and even here on TripAdvisor you will find a lot of reviews congratulating Jose (our front desk manager) and his staff. But we do... More 

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is very clean. the staff are very friendly, the food is good. As a vegetarian I was happy with the vegetarian food option on at meal times. I am a fussy eater REALLY FUSSY only ate out once, the food here is that good. The walk up the hill is steep but manageable.

Helpful?
Thank thepariah
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear thepariah, We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel so much. Thank you very much for you nice review. Best regards, Yon Alonso More 

cumbria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a great hotel stayed with my husband for a week. Check in was quick and staff were very pleasant explained hotel layout and restaurant times. We were on the 5 th floor and although we overlooked the road there was a sea view from the balcony! There was no noise from outside. Rooms were good all you need... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear Tracy S, Thank you very much for such a kind review it is a pleasure to read that you did enjoy your stay with us. Please make both your husband and us happy and come to visit us again next year ;) We are sure that you will enjoy Alua as much as you did Marina. Kind regards, Yon... More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just arrived back from here a few days ago. We had great weather and this is a decent hotel however as the title says - Poor entertainment. This is in a good location up a slight hill which is close enough to the shops & beach but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to make it a peaceful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear James M, We are happy to hear that, even if you didn't like very much the adult entertainment, you had a pleasant stay with us and you have a good opinion about our hotel. Thank you very much for your review and feedback. Kind regards, Yon Alonso More 

york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week here , we took our eighteen month grandson with us , we were a little concerned after reading comments but can honestly say we really enjoyed our week , excellent for toddlers down at the splash pool , food choice plentiful and well presented , our only niggle would be the walls seem very thin... More 

Helpful?
Thank ingyYork
MarinaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Torrenova, responded to this review

Dear ingyYork, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year. Kind regards, Yon Alonso More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,093 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (746)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (133)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (333)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Kids Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Premium Sea View Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Standard Pool View Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
1.0 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range: $78 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay