We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carrer de París, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$69
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (12)

About

#29 of 36 hotels in Palmanova
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.6
If you plan to discover all the corners of Mallorca, the Mallorcan culture and gastronomy, or come across gorgeous beaches to have a swim, tent Palmanova is your hotel. A few meters from Na Nadala beach, in Palmanova, an experience in the purest Camp Life style awaits you so that you can dedicate yourself to rest, connect and discover. tent Palmanova offers you spaces full of personality, comfort and functionalism to make your stay unique: bar and reception available 24 hours, Wi-Fi as at home, vending machines with snacks to take at any time, swimming pool with solarium, private gardens, chill-out area, gym, laundry point and our delicious Brunch Unlimited every day of the week, available until 1.30 p.m. It is up to you to choose your breakfast time! Pack your suitcase and get away to Mallorca.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Car hire
24-hour security
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
72Reviews11Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 22
  • 10
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jacqui R wrote a review Jan 2023
32 contributions2 helpful votes
Loved every minute of our stay back in October, Staff are amazing and cheerful, rooms modern and clean, nice little balcony, close to all amenities and a nice walk to Magaluf , we stayed the last week of October and the weather was amazing!, Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jacqueline R, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the tent Palmanova. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to write us such a nice review. We are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel as well as the warm service by our team that have made your stay in Mallorca a relaxing and enjoyable one. Your recognition, in particular to our team, will be shared with them and is a motivation for us to keep elevating our level of service for our guests. We really hope we can welcome you again in your next visit to the island. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew K wrote a review Nov 2022
Airdrie, United Kingdom
The hotel was brilliant in all areas. The only thing that would stop us returning is the absence of a fridge in the room. If there was a fridge in the room, we would be back 100%! The hotel staff were really helpful but having cold water in the room would have been so much more convenient! The brunch was was brilliant with lots of options!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: 5€ cocktails from El Corner 2 mins from hotel are phenomenal!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear C7553ULandrewk, Thank you very much for choosing our place for your holidays and the valuable review given to the tent Palmanova. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had an overall enjoyable holiday experience staying with us and recommending us. We will certainly transmit your suggestions concerning the introduction of a fridge in our rooms along with some complimentary water to our Management in order to improve our service and make our guests feel like home. Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Group. We hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark W wrote a review Oct 2022
Neath, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Cracking hotel. Beds, spotless. Room cleaned and towels daily. This a must. Breakfast is included, its help yourself. Choice from full english to continental. Nice pool with bar, limited stock. Its at the bottom of palma nova and only two minutes from magaluf.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear Mark W, Thank you very much for your excellent review as well as for your stay at the tent Palmanova. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen D wrote a review Oct 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Was a bit apprehensive about booking this hotel. However we had a great week. The reception/communal area are quite funky with an industrial feel. Toilets on the ground floor and at the pool were lovely and kept really clean. Requested a room on high floor with pool view which we got. Great view. The rooms are small with not a lot of hanging space and shelves. Had read this on previous reviews so bought a couple of hanging storage packs from Home Bargains. See photo. Managed to store one suitcase under the bed so that helped with space. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Breakfast/brunch served until 1.30 pm is a great idea. Plenty of choice. The pool area was quiet and very relaxed. There were plenty of sun loungers available at any time of the day. Albeit it was the middle of October. Only issue we had was that only one lift worked the whole week we were there which was a nuisance. However if we had not requested a high floor we could have perhaps attempted the stairs and worked off the excess food and drink we consumed with the promise the diet starts when we get home!!!! Will definitely come back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear moscorgdav, Thank you very much for choosing our place for your holidays and the valuable review given to the tent Palmanova. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had an enjoyable holiday experience staying with us and recommending us. We will certainly transmit your suggestions concerning the storage place available in our rooms along with the proper working of both lifts to our Management in order to improve our service and make our guests feel like home. Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Group. We hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie R wrote a review Oct 2022
Blythe Bridge, United Kingdom18 contributions19 helpful votes
Just had my first abroad family alone with my 13 year old and I was beyond impressed by this hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous reception area, beautiful pool, lovely rooms, extremely clean, and a stone throw from three stunning beaches. I felt very safe. We both had a lovely holiday 🤩
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear sophier963, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our tent Palmanova. Thank you for taking the time to post this review with lovely comments regarding our facilities and our staff. We are truly happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Rest assured your comments have been fed back to our team who were proud to hear how much you liked our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future. Best regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gtremlett1966 wrote a review Oct 2022
33 contributions32 helpful votes
Wasn’t expecting much to be honest , quite a cheap holiday compared to others but this hotel is great , very smart ,trendy with great staff, the breakfast finishes at 1.30 and they even put on brunch , like pizza , burgers fajita etc ( only one per day but totally unexpected). If I had to moan I would moan about the poolside floor covering , it looks like it’s been recently laid but it’s breaking up and the tiny pebbles are really painful when you stand on them . The rooms are very modern and reasonably small but adequate. The most annoying thing is the lifts , they are very small and one wasn’t working for a part of the holiday , not an issue if you are fit and healthy ( I like using the stairs ) but as my dad is in a wheelchair we have to use the lifts , a couple of times we waited so long to go down for breakfast we ended up using the staff only lift . Overall I would definitely rate this hotel highly and would come back time and time again .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Just dive into the pool don’t inch your way in , it’s cold but you get used to it quickly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear Gtremlett1966, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and your kind words about our tent Palmanova. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was overall satisfactory and that you enjoyed our place. We really appreciate your suggestions regarding the floor covering around the pool area as well as about the proper working of the elevators, we have already noted them down and informed our Management for consideration and improvement. Thanks for choosing FERGUS Group. We would love to welcome you again in your next visit to the island. Kindest regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
firenze c wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Just returned from a week's stay at Tent Palma Nova . Highly recommend this hotel, amazing delicious breakfast spread. Something for everyone hot & cold. All staff gave 1st class service throughout our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear 370firenzec, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at our tent Palmanova and for taking the time to share your kind compliments. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations and you truly enjoyed every aspects of your stay. That you would recommend us to other guests is a great pride for all of us. Our team look forward to creating more memorable experiences for you in the future. Best regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SanGav wrote a review Oct 2022
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom65 contributions46 helpful votes
Myself and my partner stayed for one week in the newly refurbished tent hotel. Having previously stayed when it was the Don Bigote we were surprised at how modern the hotel now looks. As mentioned in other reviews there are both positives and negatives. We were checked in pretty quickly and after paying the tourist tax and safe hire fee we were given room 311. The rooms are a little on the small side and as other reviews pointed out a lack of storage for clothing. This could easily be remedied by adding bedside draws We used our suitcases as draws for our day/pool wear and stored them underneath the beds. Beds were really comfortable. Clean towels every day although our sheets were not changed during our stay. Soon after our arrival we decided to go down to the pool to sunbathe. My partner always takes the stairs whereas I chose to go in the lift. Upon entering the lift I pressed the 0 button, the doors closed and all the lights on the panel flashed, again I pressed 0 for the ground floor....nothing happened....to my horror I was stuck in the lift! I was pressing the alarm button however no one was coming back to me via the intercom. My partner rang my mobile and asked if i was stuck and when i said yes he managed to alert reception who rang for an engineer to come and get me out. I must admit I started to panic. This lift remained out of order for most of the week ahead. The Brunch aspect is really good because there is a variety of foods to choose from and if you have breakfast early you can also go back in for your lunch. Most of the staff were polite and friendly especially the barman Livingstone. The dining hall is modern, clean and open plan with a lovely sun terrace. The pool area was also peaceful and clean we never had a problem getting a sunbed. After 4 peaceful nights sleep we were beginning to think the reviews about the noise were exaggerated however we were soon to find out they are not. The hotel becomes very noisy at the weekend with inconsiderate guests coming in at all hours shouting, arguing, laughing and slamming doors. The walls are thin and you can hear everything. One afternoon we were sitting on the balcony when the maid came to clean. ( cleaning consisted of making up the beds emptying the bin and wiping the bathroom sink and toilet down with a dirty towel) not once was a sanitising spray or other cleaning product used. The floor was not swept or mopped and by the end of the week you could literally write your name in the dust on the lamp and dresser. It would be such a shame if this standard of cleaning continued as the hotel will not stay clean and fresh looking for long. Apart from my ordeal with the lift, lack of cleaning in the room we did overall enjoy our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Dear SanGav, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review of our tent Palmanova. We are pleased that you have enjoyed many aspects of the hotel however, we are disappointed that your stay wasn’t entirely satisfactory. We value all of the comments which you have raised regarding the storage place available in our rooms along with the daily cleaning service, the soundproof insulation as well as about the proper working of the lifts, and be assured we will work on improving our offering. We apologies for the encountered issues and we do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
22as01 wrote a review Oct 2022
8 contributions
Me and mum booked this hotel for a cheap and cheerful long weekend...we were kind of relieved to check out! 1) our first night we were woken up by two girls and a guy in the room next door at 4.30am, shouting, screaming 'oggy oggy' off the balcony. Second night was a bit calmer but they had their TV on loud till after 12am (the walls are paper thin so can hear everything). Third night the girls next door decided to come in at 3am, banged on our door to wake us for a 'laugh', went into their room and put their TV on really loud. Fourth night we finally managed to change rooms, we still didn't get a good night's sleep. TVs on loud everywhere at 2am, people banging doors etc. Honestly trust me when I say there is no sound proofing! Could even hear next door on the toilet which wasn't pleasant. 2) after our first night when we were woken up by the girls next door, we went down to reception to request a different room. The staff were very unhelpful, I know it's not their fault that other guests are being inconsiderate but they offered no solution at all and were not bothered in the slightest. They said the rooms were all booked up so we couldn't be moved - I looked on the website and showed the lady on reception that there were plenty of rooms available - still 'no we can't move you' and 'you will have to pay for another room' which was laughable. The only staff members we had a smile from were the cleaners and one waiter. Not welcoming at all! We finally managed to move on our final night but the woman on reception made us feel like we were a big inconvenience. 3) only two small lifts in the hotel and one wasn't working for the majority of our 4 night stay, we ended up walking up and down to the 7th floor a few times due to it taking so long to come etc. So just be aware if you have any mobility issues. 4) decor is nice in the main areas and the location is good for the beach/walks along the seafront. Breakfast buffet was fine and fresh food was constantly coming out from the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear 22as01, Thank you very much for your stay and your valuable feedback about the tent Palmanova. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion the standards about our facilities fell below what our guests expect, especially for the soundproof insulation of our rooms, as well as for the unavailability of a similar room to move to within the period you stayed with us. We have taken good note of your remarks and be certain we will do our best to improve our offering. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future giving us the opportunity to show you the improvements made in all areas of the hotel. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keith h wrote a review Oct 2022
Sunderland, United Kingdom19 contributions46 helpful votes
i have just returned from the tent hotel. i payed for a double room single occupancy. the room i was given was always a single room in the don bigote. i have stayed in that same room at least twice. the wardrobe has been taken out and the bathroom made bigger. the room is now smaller approx 3m x 3.5m. it has always had a double bed but only enough room to get down one side.there is only 1 bedside light but at the side you can't get down. the hanging rail is only big enough for one person. i don't mind staying in a single room if that's what i paid for. i asked for the complaints book and they don't have one which is illegal in spain as far as i am aware .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: i asked for a low floor because i am disabled. i was given the 5th floor .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Otros at tent Palmanova
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Dear keithh338, Thank you very much for your stay and your valuable feedback about the tent Palmanova. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion the standards about our facilities fell below what our guests expect, especially for the changes made in the hotel rooms after the refurbishment and the new equipment/layout. We have taken good note of your remarks and be certain they will be conveyed to our Management for consideration. As for the availability of complaint sheets, I can only assume there was an unfortunate misunderstanding, as they ar at our guests' disposal at any time. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future giving us the opportunity to show you the improvements made in all areas of the hotel. Kind regards and best wishes, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PALMANOVA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
don bigote hotel, hotel don bigote
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Don Bigote
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPalmanova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TENT PALMANOVA - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about tent Palmanova
Which popular attractions are close to tent Palmanova?
Nearby attractions include Palma Nova Beach (0.2 miles), Playa Porto Novo (0.2 miles), and Banana Joe's (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at tent Palmanova?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and a poolside bar.
Which room amenities are available at tent Palmanova?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at tent Palmanova?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at tent Palmanova?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to tent Palmanova?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Venetian Palace, IROKO Mallorca, and Max Garden Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at tent Palmanova?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at tent Palmanova?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at tent Palmanova?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to tent Palmanova?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (0.7 miles).
Does tent Palmanova have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.