We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HSM Sunset Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
HSM Sunset Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently stayed here with friends, the hotel was lovely and clean, however there was some damages which we informed on first day wasn't us, they said they'd note this which they never, i have now been charged for these, damage to the bin which i never used as we used bags. Very disappointed in customer service when i phoned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shooters221
Friockheim, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean, staff were excellent and were very helpful, the hotel is up a hill but only a ten minute walk from the beach, I would not hesitate to stay there again.there were some party revellers but it was good to see and hear young people enjoying themselves. we had the most beautiful view over the bay and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Violet D
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have not long returned from a girls holiday to the HSM beach hotel. The hotel itself was lovely, with an outstanding view of the sea. Our room was situated on the 1st floor, the room was spacious, clean and the facilities extremely useful for a self catering hotel. We had no problems what so ever with staff, they all... More 

Helpful?
Thank bethanlaurie93
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Sunset Beach, responded to this review

Dear bethanlaurie93, We feel absolutely satisfied after to read your wonderful opinion, we will we very pleased to welcome back in your next visit to Mallorca, All the best for you and your friends! All the best from Magaluf, HSM Customer Service More 

Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is well presented and very modern and the views where amazing, we had a room on the second floor it's the right distance to to hear the strip but only a short walk. Although the hill is a killer but if you have had a little too much to drink you don't even notice it, or remember it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Sunset Beach, responded to this review

Dear Melissa A, Thank you very much to recommend our hotel, we feel very proud when we know that you would like to come again. The late check-out has an extra cost, but we offer you the possibility to stay during the hoel day in the hotel leaving your luggage on reception. We look forward to welcome you back soon... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

First of all I will start by pointing out that the hotel has clearly been through a total refurb and looks great. I've decided to split my review into sections so that it makes it as clear as possible. Staff: From the moment we stepped through the door we knew the staff were going to look after us. Vladimir greeted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kita87
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Sunset Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kita87, On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your recent experience at HSM Sunset Beach. We apologize about your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, it is not usually and we will take actions immediately. We apologize about your problem with the airconditioned and the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I came here with my friends.The rooms are very modern and clean, our room was spotless and huge. I loved this place. The hotel was so much nicer than we had expected when we booked!!! I dont have a bad word to say about this place. Reception staff is helpful and brilliant and can't do enough for you (specially one... More 

Helpful?
Thank WillyS1992
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Sunset Beach, responded to this review

Dear WillyS1992, Thank you for sharing your experience at the HSM Sunset Beach through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride exceeding your expectations. We are very happy to know that your room meets your expectations and needs. We will be waiting... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Today we leave this hotel with huge disappointment, the security staff and management are an absolute disgrace. The staff who work at the pool bar are the only friendly, understanding staff in the hotel. We checked into the hotel and were given the room on the very top floor which had a beautiful view of the sea, beach and surrounding... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ChuckyTHEMAN
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Sunset Beach, responded to this review

Dear ChuckyTHEMAN, On your arrival day we assigned you a room on the high floor but after your first day in our new hotel all the guests reclaimed to the reception because of your misbehavior (noise nuisance, misconduct...) We gave you the chance to go to the down floor changing your attitude, but your behavior was unacceptable. It is true... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week between the 2nd - 9th August. We stayed on the 10th floor room 102. We arrived about 9.30pm.. The hotel looked beautiful... When we first arrived the man at reception was incredible rude and had no manners and is very miserable. Didn't seem like he wanted to be there he kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissT1492
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Sunset Beach, responded to this review

Dear MissT1492, Thank you very much for your wonderful description of your holidays. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us, it is our main satisfaction. We are very happy to know that your room meets your expectations and needs. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced different service levels during your... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week here with friends, on arrival we were showed to our rooms and rudely told we were only allowed one key to each room having 3/4 girls sharing a room at once which meant we were not able to go out feeling safe having more than one key. Eventually after asking several times we were finally given one.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeanmarjorie1
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Sunset Beach, responded to this review

Dear jeanmarjorie1, We lament your comments on our staff, since the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service, to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We apologize about your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, it is not usually and we will take actions immediately. We will check... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just finished one splendid week with family including 3 kids. HSM Sunset Beach provided us with a very modern and clean apartment with all necessary kitchen tools and a huge balcony with best view ever. Pool area was relaxing, clean and tidy with good food and very pleasant and friendly staff. Reception was always friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Sunniva B
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Sunset Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sunniva B, Thank you for sharing your experience at the HSM Sunset Beach through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride exceeding your expectations. We are delighted that you liked the location and the entire hotel. We will congratulate all the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (25)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.0 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
0.3 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IN GENERAL: The complex of 3 keys apartments HSM Sunset Beach has a privileged sea front position, only steps away from the beautiful beach of Magalluf (150 m). It is situated on a hill, with breathtaking sea view from all apartments and studios. For its amazing price - quality relation it is very popular among young people who want to spend their holidays and enjoy the attractions Magalluf has to offer for an economic price. The complex opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Torrenova Playa is situated in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year and is only 150 m away and it offers the possibility to practice water sports. Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park", karting or famous "Pirates" show, just steps away from the hotel, complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa, therefore the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers. In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football pitch, rugby pitch, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 13 km away, the airport 20 km. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just 300 m away. For its features the hotel is not recommended for persons with walking difficulties. ROOMS: The hotel offers studios and apartments, all with spectacular sea view. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and spacious terrace. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers bar service at the pool during the day, with basic meals, snacks and all kind of drinks. FACILITIES: Swimming pool for adults, another one for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Supermarket open 24 h a day. CHILDREN: Swimming pool for children. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HSM Sunset Beach

Address: Calle Torrenova 37, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range: $57 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Sunset Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your HSM Sunset Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Torrenova Playa Magalluf
Hsm Torrenova Playa Hotel Magalluf
HSM Sunset Beach Magaluf, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay