We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Magaluf Playa Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Magaluf Playa Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Vey near the strip, situated next to BCM an alley between them. The hotel has two cafe/restaurants on site, one around the pool area. Downstairs is a small supermarket that has everything you need. Overall, a budget hotel you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
Magalufplaya, Front office staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Laurie, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will return in the future. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from my sisters hen do and stayed in these apartments. Was initially a little worried about the quality because of some of the reviews. There were 10 of us staying there and we booked two 5 man apartments. It has to be stressed how lovely the staff are at the front desk, they were more than willing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank seh1992
Magalufplaya, Front Office Staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enoyed your hen party holiday and we always try to do our best to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on holiday with 4 friends, if you are looking for something cheap and cheerful then this place is for you! The rooms are basic and the beds are like lying on stone but we were hardly in there anyway and when your drunk you will sleep anywhere, shower pressure was beautiful! Pool is small but was lovely for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kwix97
Magalufplaya, Front office staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you kwix97 for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologise for the lack of cleaning in your apartment. Guests can usually expect a maid to clean their room once during a 7 night stay, and as you say fresh clean towels are provided in reception. The mattresses and beds are all brand new this year,... More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a brilliant stay at these apartments with 15 other friends. Staff are fantastic and couldn't do enough to help you (thank you Ann at reception)! Rooms are basic but ideal for what you expect at magaluf! If you want clean towels/bed linen then just take yours down to reception and exchange them for fresh ones! If you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank emmastudentnurse
Magalufplaya, Front office staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Emma for your review and also for your tips/advice. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you again in 2017. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms, fantastic location for the nightlife as well as the beach and had all the basic necessities. However a bath map would not have gone a miss!!!! Also we would advise avoiding the restaurant below due to the very creepy and rude manager who was deeply offensive to many of my friends and forced people to play twice. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tlmilliken2
Magalufplaya, Front office staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Tim for your review, we do have some apartments with wet rooms and will take on board your point about a bath mat. We would also say that the pool bar & restaurant are not part of the Magaluf Playa Apartments and are owned independently, we are sorry that you were not happy with this party of your holiday,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all the two ladies behind reception are so lovely and made everyone feel so welcome! The apartments were clean and roomy there were three of us in the apartments! Pool area was great with plenty of food and drink available. We all had such a great time, great location and such friendly staff. Cannot stress how much the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
Magalufplaya, Front office staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Laura for your review, it is always good to have positive comments and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival at the hotel we were told that a 50 euro deposit was required and wasn't mentioned in the original documents. Not an issue but would have been nice to know before arrival. The hotel location was both good and bad. Good as you were located close to BCM as well as the beech and many bars and restaurants... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lewis S
Magalufplaya, Front office staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Lewis for your review. Yes, we do ask for a 50€ deposit (or a credit card number) on arrival and most of the agents do advise their clients of this before they arrive. The deposit is returned on departure once the apartment has been checked, and we hope this did not spoil your holiday. We are situated right in... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So as you can tell i have stayed at this hotel before, and let me tell you that on this occasion i noticed more improvements to the hotel. I will start of by mentioning the improvements, they now have FREE WiFi in the hotel rooms, and then a premium paid for WiFi (With improved download / upload speeds) which if... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScottLFC
Magalufplaya, Front office staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Scott for your review - as always helpful and positive. More 

Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for a hen do with 20 girls and I can't complain. The shower worked ok and the beds were comfy! (One of the days it took a good ten minutes to get hot water in shower but that never happened again) I had the pull out bed and slept fine!! And a nice, big balcony. Really really could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenna H
Magalufplaya, Front office staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Jenna for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look into your comments about the mirrors. Unfortunately we do not offer a maid service for a three night stay but we do provide clean towels in reception. Hope you will come to stay with us again in the near future. More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights on a stag.Location is excellent to every thing in magaluf. This hotel wont not suit a family with young kids due to the music from the night club beside it playing to 6 in the morning and you can hear it loud.Cheapest hotel I could find bit was worth it.Air Conditioning didnt work so had... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Magalufplaya, Front office staff at Magaluf Playa Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks David for your review. Yes it is not a family apartment complex as we are right in the centre of Magaluf close to BCM and the ´Strip´. We are sorry that you had a problem with the air conditioning - we would have changed your apartment had we known. We hope if you visit Magaluf again you will book... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 1,575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#13 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.2 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magaluf Playa Apartments are 200 metres from Magaluf Beach, and have a seasonal outdoor pool. They are beside BCM Disco and 2 minutes' walk from Punta Ballena's bars and nightclubs. The air-conditioned Magaluf apartments have a furnished private balcony and a living room with a sofa bed and a pull-out bed. There is a bathroom, a twin bedroom and a kitchenette with a fridge, a kettle and kitchenware. A safe can be rented from reception for an extra cost. There is a games room with a billiard table and vending machines for drinks and snacks at Apartments Malaguf, as well as internet access. There is a 24-hour reception and staff can organise currency exchange, excursion bookings, and late check-out for an extra cost. Palma city centre is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magaluf Playa Apartments

Address: Calle Galeon 9, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range: $67 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magaluf Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Magaluf Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magaluf Playa Apartments Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Magaluf Playa Apartments Majorca
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay