We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Galeón, S/N Calviá Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Expedia.com
Melia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
travelup.com
Algotels
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2096)
Room & Suite (204)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#14 of 29 hotels in Magaluf
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Sol by Meliá presents Katmandu Park & Resort, the first “fun-inclusive” hotel in Majorca, perfect for families and friends, with both accommodation and entertainment all right in the middle of theme park fun and just 250 m from the maginficent sandy beach. Included with stay is free entry to the fun and thrills of Katmandu Park. Among other services and facilities, the hotel provides free Wi-Fi throughout, 3 outdoor pools with sun beds. Buffet Restaurant (All Inclusive option). The rooms are comfortable and are fully equipped. The hotel offers full programme of funny and creative activities for kids in the mini club Kamp Katakidu (8 months-12 years) during the day and a varied entertainment programme in the evening with live music, shows and much fun for all ages. Come and discover the history of Katmandú Park!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Water park
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website
3084Reviews997Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,238
  • 932
  • 486
  • 217
  • 211
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
XxromanyxX c wrote a review Feb 6
Dunfermline, United Kingdom16 contributions
We stayed as part of a group of 13 in total , ranging from age's 3 to 67. All had a great stay, my family of 5 booked the interconnecting doors 2 bed family room ( 2 basic rooms with 2 balconies and 2 toilets/bath ) , we have been here before in 2018 so knew what to expect. This trip my mother travelled with us , and had a single room of her own , unfortunately she had a heart attack on day four of our stay and was taken to the hospital by ambulance. The help and support and quick response we received from hotel staff was honestly outstanding, genuine concern was shown for my mother's well being, an ambulance was called and staff reacted immediately to help us with the language barrier , worry and stress. It was this response from the staff that really did go a long way to comfort us during which was a very traumatic experience , my mother ended up staying the best part of 2 days in hospital. we were given a spare door fob to access my mother's room , allowed to take meals to her room and consistently staff checked up on my mother's well being when she returned to the hotel. Despite all this we still managed to enjoy our holiday 😀 there had been some upgrades since our previous stay eg snacks ie burgers available every day instead of alternating days , 1 day of our stay the restaurant had a sweet bonanaza for the kids and it was amazing 👏 kids loved it. , on at least 2 nights of our stay there was entertainment available outside and a different entertainer inside, allowed the option to sit out or in , good if u have young children . Our rooms were cleaned daily and staff always said hello or smiled. The food we found to be repetitive but it does cater to lots of nationalities so we knew to expect this, and enjoyed trying some new dishes, although I would love for the sausages at breakfast to be cooked longer and browned 😅 there was always fresh fruit , veg , breads and pasta , and fresh juice and coffee. Chocolate and churros for kids too ! And adults 😁 lots on offer even for the pickiest of eaters. My children both have disabilities ASD, ADHD, this hotel really did cater to their needs which can be considered stringent at times. Both my kids aged 14 and 9 absolute love katmandu, hence we are booked up for sep 2023 again. Some of the reviews are very unfair and staff if approached and given the chance to rectify any problems issues , honestly endeavour to do so with no haste. Cannot wait to return this year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Louisa B wrote a review Oct 2022
Leeds6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
If you have children of any age then this is the place for you! We went all inclusive so every possible thing that children could want is here, and all incuded with your wrist band! Soft play, splash park with amazing slides, a massive swimming pool, 4D experiences, a crazy upside-down house with lots of things to interact with, a giant yeti climbing the hotel and also coming round to meet the children throughout the stay.. but the fantastic kids disco every single night was an enormous highlight... even though it started a bit late at 8:30 until 9:30pm, so expect late nights. The kids entertainment crew really are just fantastic and kept the children entertained all evening and also interacted with them so well throughout the day too! The food options were very typical all inclusive hotel food, but I didn't have one bad meal, and breakfast was a definite favourite both for myself and my 5 year old daughter! Donuts, muffins, cereals, hot food, delicious fresh fruit, fresh coffee and juice every morning! The only downside was the typical tourist behaviour of putting towels on sunbeds by the pool every morning at the crack of dawn, which meant there were never any available! However we went to the beach 4 days out of 6 (a 5 mins walk and around €14 for two sunbeds all day), and the beach was excellent! Overall I would say it was an fabulous holiday and great value for money but was slightly crowded, hence the beach trips. Either way would absolutely recommend it, my daughter has never made a many friends!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The pool gets very busy as people put their towels down early morning. Don't come peak season as ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2022
Dear Louisa, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor users. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. We are very proud to read your amazing words about our Kids' Club Entertainers, do not hesitate that we will share your kind words with all of them! See you soon! Best Regards, Boni Ilieva Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roxana A wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We have stayed for 2 nights, booked with half board, paid 600€ but it was hard to find anything that was eatable. Very frustrating for that price not to be able to have a proper meal. I contacted the hotel and was offered to be met personally next time I book. Very low customer service. Roxana
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
mickeyandminniemad wrote a review Nov 2022
Devon UK64 contributions56 helpful votes
We visited in October half term. Check in was quite slow, but there was no queue. We had a standard room which was not refurbished, but we knew this when booking. The room was very clean and quite small, but was actually better than I expected. My sons bed was a real bed, not a sofa bed, so that was excellent. The view from the balcony was of other apartments blocks across the road and if you leaned out you could see the sea, again it was as expected. The lifts came quickly and were more than adequate. We were all inclusive and found the food ok. Yes, it’s a bit samey, but that’s AI for you. There are two drinks stations, supplying soft drinks, beer and white, red and rose wine, plus sangria. You could also get hot drinks and juices on a serve yourself basis. We never had any trouble getting a table and ate outside for every meal. There was always a soup on offer and lots of variations of bread. Salads, dressings, pasta, plus a variety of other hot dishes and always a meat and a fish being cooked fresh at the grill, some of the meat looked like it could do with a bit more cooking and some was totally over cooked. Puddings were a bit of a let down, but there was always fruit and an ice cream machine. Also there were dishes of sweets with little tongs, but people do not supervise their kids and they were using their hands, I even saw one child lick a sweet and put it back. Another child was scooping fruit out of the bowl with their hand and eating it directly from their hand, it put me right off eating the deserts. I don’t understand why parents don’t supervise their kids. The pool area gets packed with people and the beds are very close together, but we always managed to get beds and we were never there for opening of the pool. The bar serves drinks alongside the snack bar - now the snack bar food was actually pretty disgusting, I wouldn’t recommend it at all, rubber chips, manky burgers and that’s about it, it was pathetic, so we just went to the dining room for lunch instead. The evening entertainment was pretty bad and very similar acts on most days. The theme park was a welcome addition and my teenage son enjoyed it, the upside down house was very entertaining. The steampunk decor of the hotel was quirky and I really liked it, they had really done this very well. The beach is very close by and has lovely sand and very calm water, which gently shelves, so it’s ideal for children. Lots of shops and bars in close proximity and you can walk to Palmanova in a few minutes too. Aldi is right behind the hotel if you need any supplies. Some of the guests were very inconsiderate, running up and down the corridors during the day and night, people being very loud and arguing in their rooms in the small hours, although this is not the hotels fault. We wouldn’t visit this hotel again, mostly as we don’t have any small children and it’s really geared up for them and we prefer a more relaxed hotel. All the staff we encountered were friendly and polite, the hotel is very clean, it’s just not to our tastes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded Nov 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor users. We thank you for having pointed out the aspects, which you thought, needed to be improved. We would like to reassure you that we always address our efforts in order to improve the quality of our services and we will do our best in order to make sure that the service advertised and usually delivered is reflected in the experience of each one of our guests. Rest sure that we will take into account your observations to keep improving our services. We would also like to express to you our most sincere apologies and our even greater wishes on building a re-trust in our services in the near future. Only then, we will have the opportunity to compensate you with an experience worthy of what our clients deserve. Best regards, Boni Ilieva Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda P wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Ok so a lot of plus points and negatives about this hotel : Positives - great family place lots to do my son loved the crazy golf and was great value to pat an extra 10e each and play as much as we want. He also loved the splash park and soft play . Rooms good but abit small but beds comfy and always kept clean . Negatives - food was disgusting. Breakfast was best part and snack bar was ok but lunch and dinner 🤢 I’m not a fussy person but I struggled to find food to eat . Any food i did find was often cold . My son got nuggets one night and they were cold and hard . Defo not 4 star standard . The maids whilst cleaning the room managed to take my son’s favourite dinner teddy . I spoke to 5 different staff members none of whom knew what I was talking about so no notes left on system . I was told they were checking with house keeping then Was told I’d need to see if they find it in the laundry which was washed externally no one gave me updated and I was constantly chasing . I now have an upset son so is still crying now we are home . I felt like it wasn’t taken seriously. And I know the dinosaur is somewhere as it on the bed and then missing . Not the best customer service Overall had a good holiday but probably wouldn’t stay in this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2022
Dear Amanda, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SOL Katmandú Park & Resort as your holiday destination. We thank you for having pointed out the aspects, which you thought, needed to be improved. We would like to reassure you that we always address our efforts in order to improve the quality of our services and we will do our best in order to make sure that the service advertised and usually delivered is reflected in the experience of each one of our guests. The whole staff is well trained about how to behave in all circumstances and in case of need, there is always a manager on duty to support or to manage any case. We will appreciate if you may reconsider giving us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in our hotel. Best regards, Boni Ilieva Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin B wrote a review Oct 2022
Weymouth, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Wow what an excellent weeks stay at Sol Katmandu with I and my to young boys. The food was really good and the whole complex was spotless. The staff where amazing, I’d especially like to mention Antonia (Tony) in the restaurant. She always greeted my kids with a big smile and was very polite ( muchas gracias Tony). Our room was cleaned daily to a great standard, again the house keeping staff where happy to say Hola to the kids, very friendly. The Pool/Splash park areas was clean and tidy. The pool was a bit cold but that never stops us from swimming. We had a absolutely fantastic time and would recommend this hotel to any family’s looking for a excellent place to stay in Mallorca. Busses to Palma (104) where every 20 minutes from round the corner and aways on time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2022
Dear Martin, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at SOL Katmandú Park & Resort. It was a real pleasure to take care of your stay with us. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for Do not hesitate that we will share with Toñi your amazing feedback! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Kind regards, Boni Ilieva Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarahH70 wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom221 contributions175 helpful votes
Just back from a long weekend at the Katmandu and what a great time we all had. From the second we arrived to the minute we left. Arrived early but the rooms were ready for us to check in straight away. There was a little confusion at check in about the taxes - we booked directly on the Melia website and the rate included tax, but this is not the tourist tax which still has to be paid on arrival at check in. We were all issued with wristbands which are also the door key - this is a great feature, no key cards to loose and it means everyone has a key for the room so even the kids could let themselves in as they pleased. Standard rooms are compact, especially with the 3rd bed, but we didnt intend to spend a lot of time in there. Bathroom was spacious with a pretty good hairdryer and handsoap and a shampoo/showergel in dispensers. The shampoo smelt nice and was very foamy which was good. In the main room there is a small fridge in the wardrobe which did give out some heat so be aware of what you place in the wardrobe above it. Air con was okay, theres a sensor on the balcony door that turns it off when the door is open. For anyone that feels the cold in the night there was a duvet in the wardrobe. Double pillows on the bed which was a bonus, not having to ask for extra. Dining - we were B&B basis. Breakfast there was a great choice of hot and cold options available but if you don't time it right there can be long queues for the coffee machines and the hot breakfast. Plenty of HP sauce and also the English breakfast was tinned tomatoes which is my fellas favourite so he was very happy. At other meal times if you arent All Incl you can pay to use the lunchtime buffet at the pool bar or go in the main restaurant. There is also a snack shack in the theme park that had a good selection of food and reasonably priced with decent portions. The main pool - was a little chilly (October) but it didnt bother the kids. Sunlougers got busy quickly with people reserving with towels. We found there was a stack of loungers between the pool and the park (next to the toilets) so just grabbed a few off the pile and found a quiet spot. Theme Park - the kids (big and small loved) the rides - they are quite similar - 3/4D virtual experiences, but each had its own theme. The upside down house was brilliant - not what we expected! Its a maze of different experiences and some of us actually went around it more than once - you see things on the 2nd visit that you missed on the 1st. Splashpark - the kids loved this too! the slides are big enough for kids of all ages (and adults) the only issue is it didnt get full sun all day so finding a deckchair to sunbathe could be an issue. Didnt get time for the kids to use the soft play. We also chose to dine out in the evenings so didnt get to experience any of the hotel entertainment, although we did encounter Kumar the yeti around the hotel during the day. Just outside of the hotel we used Welcome Bar a couple of times for meals and cocktails. We also tried the Chinese at the end of the road one night which was okay, especially if you are on a budget as they do a deal for 11.95. Overall we had a fantastic time and would definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Piles of spare sunloungers next to the toilets - if you cant find one by the pool just grab one...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2022
Dear Sarah, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and also for sharing with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor users your amazing experience. We are very grateful for your excellent and personal experience about your recent stay at our hotel. It is an honor to receive feedback straight from the heart, like in your case. We hope to see you soon, Mallorca awaits for more experiences! Best regards, Boni Ilieva Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie Y wrote a review Oct 2022
1 helpful vote
I’m not one to write reviews but I need to warn other people of the shocking time myself my friend and our children have had at this resort we arrived around 12.30am on the 19th oct 2022 ( my daughters birthday) we went strait to check in and was told 3 standard rooms had been booked but there was only 2 adults to we needed 2 rooms so we waited 9 hours to be given the correct rooms witch was very stressful with all our children especially the fact it was my daughters birthday the hotel staff where so unhelpful we then got the keys to the worst hotel rooms iv ever seen covered in ants bedding is horrible glass doors on bathroom Friday evening I was up from 4am being violently sick and couldn’t stay off the toilet the food is the worst food iv ever tasted meat looks raw iv aired my issues to the staff and they told me not to eat in there then even though we have paid for it so I asked could we have a refund and was point blank told NO do not come ti this vile place
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Mrs. Young, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination. We are truly sorry to read about the unfortunate experience that you have experienced and for the waiting on your arrival day. Nevertheless, we would like to remark that in the voucher of your travel agency that you booked three standard rooms (as we showed you during check-in time and as you can see if you check your voucher). Our Reception staff worked in your case with your Tour Operator to avoid any inconveniences to you even though it was not a mistake from our establishment. Regarding the rooms, we always take great care that our guests receive them in the most perfect conditions, which was your case. Please, bear in mind that if you leave food in your room (specially sweet things) and leave your balcony door open ants could go into the room. That is why we recommend avoiding leaving food outside the minibar and with hot temperatures as the ones that we have in Mallorca. Please take into account are many factors that can affect the stomach and can be determinants of a possible discomfort. A factor to consider is that clients on vacation change their dietary habits in relation to those from day to day (more volume, copious meals, more sugar, fat components, different products), a factor that can affect the stomach and it could provoke digestive discomfort, as we suggested you the best in this cases is to consult Medical Specialists. We also put ourselves at your entire disposal in case you required additional assistance. We can asure you that we strictly follow high Food and Beverage standards for 4* SOL Hotels. Yours sincerely, Boni Ilieva Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle G wrote a review Oct 2022
The previous reviews make this hotel sound pretty poor in some aspects but it’s definitely not the case at all. Upon arrival, the staff checked us in really quickly and gave us all the information we needed on events, our rooms, food times, kids clubs etc. they also gave us a handy little QR code that had some excursions on it which was good. I liked that the wristbands had the key for the room in a little chip. Rooms were ok - smaller than what I’ve had in previous similar family holidays but they have what you need. Food wasn’t poor like others have made out, there was an ok selection each night - just what you’d expect from all inclusive really. We didn’t feel the need to eat out at all and the kids didn’t go hungry. The salads and fish were lovely! Drinks on the all inclusive were good - alcoholic drinks included! The snack shack by the 4D house isn’t included in your all inclusive, just a warning. Entertainment was just what you’d expect from similar hotels, the staff were brilliant and worked hard to get the kids involved. The kids enjoyed it each night and we did too. The upside down house, 4D house, zombies etc was brilliant and we really liked them. Water park isn’t massive but it’s a good enough size and we didn’t queue to get on any slides. Staff - some don’t speak great English but what do you expect? You’re visiting a foreign country! The staff were amazing, made the effort to help with anything you needed and were friendly. They let us put our luggage in a room behind reception when we were checking out later in the day and even let us use a courtesy room to shower after being in the pool and before travelling home. I got the impression that the staff put up with alot as there did seem to be some drama most nights and they did really well to be respectful of guests. There is some noise at night from other residents going back to their rooms, it did get quite annoying but this isn’t due to the fault of the staff. Easy enough to get sun beds, even at 11am there were still some left. People weren’t reserving them which was good. There is a limit on the size of pool floaties allowed, I assume this is as the pool isn’t massive - worth knowing before you buy a huge one and get told you’re not allowed it. Overall a really good visit, I really appreciated the staff and the work they did to make us feel welcome and allow us to enjoy our holiday. Would recommend if you’re considering booking,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don’t buy massive pool blow ups, they won’t be allowed!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Danielle, Greetings from SOL Katmandú Park & Resort! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive and detailed comments about our facilities, location and gastronomic offer. We are very happy to read you were completely satisfied. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. All SOL Katmandú Park & Resort team is looking forward to welcome you back with all the complete family next time you visit Mallorca. Best regards, Boni Ilieva Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alek Sandra wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Obviously after reading all reviews I had mixed feelings, but we had a go. Stayed there for a week 08-15.10.22 (Halloween decorations) Pros: - it is amazing how clean this hotel is, considering the volume of guests especially kids who mess the most. Well done on that 👍🏻 - amazing decor at entrance and lobby - turtles 🐢 also lives there at the entrance pond - lovely - small theme park included fee in All Inclusive - food ok but not the best. You won’t be hungry. - clean pool - friendly staff - never “booked” sunbed and always lots to choose from at anytime (in October) - lovely beach - definitely worth spending some time there - after checking out you are allowed to keep wristbands and use till your departure. Courtesy rooms are clean with fresh towels and shower gel to use 👍🏻 Cons: - location - it is Magaluf and it is next to BCM - largest nightclub in Majorca. Noises from the street till early hours. If you close the window it is ok but then it is quite hot in the rooms and air conditioner is loud and dated. We had a room facing the main entrance and BCM so I can only review on that. - you can also be woken up by neighbors coming back late to their rooms - doors and walls are not soundproof and corridors long and spreading the noise very easily - nothing interesting to see in a walking distance, except the beach. Only hotels, pubs, bars, shops etc no traditional Spanish buildings and scenery - swimming pool is quite small for the size of the hotel and no heated water (but that could be the thing in Majorca in general??) - perhaps because this hotel is quite affordable, some funny people are going there… some strange folks honestly 😧 - nothing extra there (except theme park and little water park) no sport facilities like tennis, basketball, etc. Overall we had a good time. I think it is worth to give it a go. P.S. Tip - try to reuse some pool toys from people who are leaving, instead of buying new.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Aleksandra, Greetings from SOL Katmandú Park & Resort! We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our Resort. It was a real pleasure to take care of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. On the other hand, do not hesitate that we are taking great note of your observations and our team will work on them to keep improving our services. I would personally like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the external noise, which is out of our hands. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again in your next visit to our beautiful island. We already miss you and Mallorca awaits for more experiences! Best regards, Boni Ilieva Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol magalluf park hotel magalluf, sol melia magalluf, sol hotel magalluf, magalluf park sol, sol magaluf park
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaMagaluf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
404
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOL KATMANDU PARK & RESORT $88 ($̶1̶0̶6̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Magaluf, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bar Papis (0.2 miles), The Prince William Pub (0.3 miles), and Katmandu Park (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Origin Palmanova Roof Terrace, Blackbeards Beach Bar & Grill, and Plaza Emporiyum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sol Katmandu Park & Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sol Katmandu Park & Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (1.2 miles).
Does Sol Katmandu Park & Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.