We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Globales Honolulu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Globales Honolulu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for the week commencing 15/08, got back yesterday, where do I start? I arrived at 11am, checked in,paid the tourist tax, which every visitor to the island has to pay, 50 euro deposit for the room, don't moan about this as you are in Magaluf. Was told that my room would be ready at 1 o'clock,which was fine... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is on a steep hill. I stayed for 2 weeks and came home more tired than when I went the hill made me ill. The hotel all-inclusive meals are not great I ended up eating out or getting a takeaway. I have seen a lot of people living the food on the table and going out it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 52oscar52
HotelesGlobales, Director General at Hotel Globales Honolulu, responded to this review

Dear Oscar, Thank you very much for staying at Globales Honolulu and for taking the time to share your experience. Unfortunately our hotel didn't fulfill your expectations and we are not happy to hear that your stay wasn't pleasant. It is true that it is located on a small hill but for this reason fantastic sea views can be seen... More 

Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel = clean and presentable Room = fantastic view over the bay, rooms cleaned every day to high standard. Shame the tv reception was no good on the English channels... Could watch any Russian or German channel with ease!! Pool area = staff very helpful, pool area clean, not to noisy to say the majority of people where in their... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlieDee81
HotelesGlobales, Director General at Hotel Globales Honolulu, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you very much for staying at Globales Honolulu and for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that our hotel fulfilled your expectations and that you liked the rooms, the all inclusive food and drinks and that you received the good service that you deserve as a guest. We would love to see... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Was anxious to visit hotel after reviews but overall a pleasant experience just a few minor things that could be worked on. We arrived around 11 in the morning and waited around 15 mins to check in due to the que of people checking in. We were told our rooms wouldn't be ready untill 2 o'clock which was a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shauna2389
HotelesGlobales, Director General at Hotel Globales Honolulu, responded to this review

Dear Shauna, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate our guests opinions. It is good to know that overall you had a nice time at the hotel and that you liked the facilities and the room. We're taking note of all the other aspects that you mention and will try to improve... More 

Addlestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an amazing time at the Honolulu didn't want to leave so stayed an extra day. Entertainment from Ady was great. Going to miss her hopefully won't be long until we see them again. Highly recommended this hotel. Great location, all inclusive was fantastic and hotel was clean. Not a party hotel but still a great atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank darren_flynn88
HotelesGlobales, Director General at Hotel Globales Honolulu, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you very much for staying at Globales Honolulu and for sharing your opinion with us. We love hearing that you had a nice time at the hotel and that you enjoyed your holiday. We would love to see you again in the near future if you decide to come back to Magaluf! Kind regards, More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Entertainment is 0. The lady running it is the laziest host in the world. Do not come to this hotel if you want any sort of entertainment, the state "karaoke night" but they put on a screen showing a google karaoke website and say nothing. They expect you to go up and run it yourself. Room was dirty when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
HotelesGlobales, Director General at Hotel Globales Honolulu, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for staying at Globales Honolulu and for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not pleasant but we would like to clarify some of the aspects that you mention. Our entertainment team organizes activities everyday at the pool area. Some of them are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean the staff were kind and helpful and the food was ok. There is a Bungee sling shot nest to the hotel. So all night long all you heard was screaming.Several bars further down the road proved to be a great source of noise. The young guests arriving back at all times of the night thought it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gi180
HotelesGlobales, Director General at Hotel Globales Honolulu, responded to this review

Dear Gi180, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Our guests reviews are very important for us. We know that Globales Honolulu wasn't your original choice of hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't spend nice holiday with us and that you had a bad experience at the airport. We would... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry this is just the longest review ever. We stayed for a week mid July and had such a good time. We arrived at the hotel pretty early, you have to pay a small amount for tax (I think about €6 each or something) and €50 FOR THE DEPOSIT (luckily my friends brought extra money) The people at the reception... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank minikelly
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food very basic and aimed at youngsters. All inclusive drinks were ridiculous, dispensed by machine, no bar staff. By pool even more ridiculous Plastic cups for all drinks. Noisy most of the time, people shouting from baloconies to people by pool. Fights and arguments are regular. Loud music from many rooms. Room was ok, but first one had no safe.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
HotelesGlobales, Director General at Hotel Globales Honolulu, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for staying at Globales Honolulu. It is a pitty to hear that your stay at our hotel was not pleasant. I am going to take note of all the aspects you mention. However I would like to clarify some of the points you describe. We actually have 2 bars; one at the pool side... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading all the reviews i was dreading this hotel !! We arrived and waiting in the queue to be processed luckily we were put on the 8th floor with panoramic views and less noise bonus and no deposit as we were over 30 the hotel and rooms were clean enough to eat your dinner off the staff always looked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia M
HotelesGlobales, Director General at Hotel Globales Honolulu, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thank you for staying at Globales Honolulu and for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear that our hotel was better than what you expected. We're keeping in mind all the aspects that you mention in order to improve in the near future. We would like to see you again in your next visit to Magaluf, Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#8 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 1,826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#2 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#13 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#9 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Globales Honolulu*** is a young and fun hotel, conveniently located in the lively areas of Palmanova and Magaluf. The Globales Honolulu*** is a adults hotel only (16+) that has 219 rooms tastefully decorated It is also just 21 kilometers from Palma de Mallorca, the capital of the island. The Globales Honolulu has been completely renovated to offer the best service to its customers. It has a pool, gardens, bars, 'buffet' restaurant and the best entertainment. In short, the Globales Honolulu *** offers you everything you need for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Honolulu

Address: C/ Alta esquina -C/ Pineda | Urb Torrenova, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range: $71 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Globales Honolulu 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Globales Honolulu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honolulu Hotel Magalluf
Hotel Honolulu Majorca
Hotel Honolulu Palma Nova
Hotel Globales Honolulu Magaluf, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay