We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Honolulu

Save
Share
C/ Alta Esquina - C/ Pineda, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca Spain
eDreams
Priceline
Official Site
Booking.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (444)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (24)

About

#22 of 29 hotels in Magaluf
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Globales Honolulu*** is a young and fun hotel, conveniently located in the lively areas of Palmanova and Magaluf. The Globales Honolulu*** is a adults hotel only (16+) that has 219 rooms tastefully decorated It is also just 21 kilometers from Palma de Mallorca, the capital of the island. The Globales Honolulu has been completely renovated to offer the best service to its customers. It has a pool, gardens, bars, 'buffet' restaurant and the best entertainment. In short, the Globales Honolulu *** offers you everything you need for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Airport transportation
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
620Reviews276Q+A76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 181
  • 170
  • 127
  • 56
  • 86
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Janina B. wrote a review Oct 4
7 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Well, where to begin. This hotel was a last minute photo based choice with no proper investigation of reviews. So coming to this hotel was quite a surprise and challenge taking 7 days. Hotel is up the hill, which I did not mind. It is always good to burn some calories, but could be an issue for disabled. Room size was appropriate, amazing seaview (we were lucky to get a room in 8th floor), big balcony. I can’t complain much about cleanness, however I was quite confused when I was searching for a cube of a hand soap in the bathroom, which I am used to even in 1-star accommodations. There’s a TV but no remote controller and shower is an EITHER cold OR hot watter game. Another puzzling moment was door opening, where after inserting a card key we had to pull first and then push. On the other side, I was very pleasantly surprised by the beds with orthopedic mattrasses, which I am not used to in any accommodation so far and which helped me so much to fall asleep despite the night life in the city. I cannot review the pool as I am not a pool-lover, but from my perspectice, it is not a place to read a book. Anyway, the hotel and everything simply looked kinda modern, young and fresh. BUT…so did the majority of the guests in this hotel. Lads and lasses around 20’s - screaming, drinking, playing loud music, smoking weed and enjoying life till 3 AM… I myself with my 35 years do feel young, but these kids - definitelly not my cup of tea. The sad part of this story was the absolute disrespect even towards the hotel staff by not even trying to wear facemasks inside during COVID time. Anyway, none of the above mentioned is a proper reason for my lower rating. It is actually the food. We had half board and both breakfasts and dinners were simply cold most of the time. Other fact I really disliked was, when the staff packed the served dishes into plastic boxes and took it somewhere. I do not know why this happened, if this was some extra service, but it basically meant, that the plates were half empty already 10 minutes after the breakfast/dinner started. At certain point we gave up and enjoyed food in El Mundo, which was located few meters from the hotel and was a really great place to spend money for great food. From my point of view - cold half empty served casserols must not happen. Deffinitely not in a 3-star hotel. I consider food as a crucial part of any accommodation, and Honolulu did not meet my expectations at all. In conclusion: Would I ever go back to this hotel? - No. I want to spend my vacation among adults and enjoy delicious warm food from full casserols. Would I recommend this hotel to anyone? - well yes if the anyone is a young party animal not taking care for anything else but having fun. 30+ grown ups should maybe avoid this hotel. Was I satisfied with the hotel itself? - Partially. The staff was friendly, equipment was modern, clean and big thumb up for the mattrasse. With some handsoap, fixed door opening, shower and (warm) food not being packed into boxes + some “no weed smoking” policy my satisfaction would be better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: - If you want warm food, go to restaurants - pay attention to properly closing of room door
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Voyager29582628036 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I really did love this hotel until a load of my stuff got stolen from the room. I filed a police report however I’m home now so I don’t really know what’s going on with that. I’ve emailed the hotel so hopefully I’ll get a response within the next few days. All of this stuff was too big to fit in the safe, some of it was medication which was very important to not come off suddenly but luckily I was able to get this over the counter at the pharmacy. I just hope my travel insurance covers everything that was taken, I’m still waiting for the cctv footage to be reviewed. Anyway we stayed here for quite a while, I really liked the breakfast and there was a gluten free option for the bread and I found the staff in the dining area very kind and helpful regarding this. Plenty of options to choose from, the food was always hot and tasty. I’m a vegetarian so can’t comment on the meat, but the rest was spot on. The pool was great, good to meet people and plenty of parasols for if you’re hungover and can’t bare the sun. The man on reception at night was very kind and helpful. We stayed well over a week and didn’t get our bed sheets changed once so I’m not really sure what happened with that, originally we were going to stay for a month but unfortunately had to leave early. Other than that the room was clean, fresh towels every day and bins emptied. Location wise is great it’s right next to the strip, be max restaurant down the road is amazing, gluten free options and very tasty food. There is a big hill and lots of steps to go up which was fine for us (sort of haha) but could he quite challenging for other, there’s a ramp just next to the steps which is good. I really did love this hotel, we stayed four nights at the beginning of august and came back at the end of august, however I don’t know if I’d stay again due to my items getting stolen, if the issue is resolved and they review the cctv with the police and get in contact with me then I’d happily stay again but if not unfortunately I wouldn’t come back. Oh by the way the view from the balcony was unreal! Stunning!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Honolulu
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest We are very sorry to read about your experience in our hotel. We have spoke with the hotel manager, and she informed us that you did not tell us about that incident during your stay. We were informed by the police. We have not heard from them after giving the cctv records, maybe they have found not robbery evidences or they are still working on it. We totally trust our staff, and we are sure no one is going to risk its job for some medicines and make up. We regret that you were not able to find your belongings, and hope that the police can inform you soon about their investigations. Thank you for all your positive comments about our hotel, and hope you can visit us soon in the future. Best regards. Diana. Globales Quality Manager.
Read more
Dannii G wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions
+1
I stayed at the Hotel globals Honalulu for 14 nights from 21/08/21- 04/09/21, I went there with my dad who is 50 odd and loves a drink and a party, and I'm more of an activities during the daytime person and I don't drink much myself. So firstly the location of the hotel was great for both me and my dad. On one side of it only 2 minutes away you have the magaluf strip and just down the hill outside the hotel is some cheap bars that do kareoke, and everyone gets involved. And on the other side, a 2 or 3 minute walk you come to the 1st of 3 big sandy Palma nova beaches which have loads of watersport activities and parasols out and even even table tennis tables. And right along the beach there is lots of clothes stores and convenience stores. The hotel is up a short hill, my dad is lazy and joked it was too hard and he would get a taxi to the top of the Hill ( he never did it only takes 1 minute to walk it, so he did just walk it). So if your not too good on your feet this hotel might might be suited to you but for most people it should be absolutely fine. I liked the fact it was on the hill though as it looked over all the other buildings so you had a clear view of the beach from your balcony. I had a room at the side of the hotel but I wish I had of requested to have a room at the front as then I would of also got a view of the pool which is really nice. The hotel is large and has a nice big entrance, and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful with all my queries. They checked us in quickly , me and my dad got seperate rooms and we both got singles. however the room is not the best if you get a single. It is a tiny room and there is no fridge included, you have to put a deposit down for it which is very unusual to me, especially in that heat when you want a cold drink on a night , I would of thought a fridge was standard. Also there is a TV in the room, but there was no TV remote and there is no channel buttons on the tv so you can't watch anything on tv. There is a power button on the bottom side of the TV but and the only screen it shows is the hotel TV channel where is shows you photos of the hotel. I didn't ask at reception but I presume you have to put a deposit down for a TV remote as my dad didn't have a TV remote and someone else I spoke to also did not have one. Also when me and my dad first went into our rooms which are opened by card keys, the lights would not switch on and the security guard said this is a common problem and he has to take the plastic faceplate off the Wall and the reinsert the card key to activate the lights. He said some rooms with with the face plate on and some dont. Once he did this fix it worked or the rest of the week but as the faceplate was not on it anymore I decided to just leave the card in constantly and asked reception for a second card key for the door so I didn't have to risk losing the lights in my room again. But the worst thing about the room was the shower, it was tiny, it was a square shape approx 0.5m X0.5meter, and the handle for the shower took up half the space in the already tiny shower space so when I would move around to wash my hair etc i kept accidently turning the handle and shocking myself by making the water either Too hot or too cold. And as it was only a shower curtain for cover the water went all over the floor. The cleaners that came in and did the rooms sis an amazing job though. Clean towels everyday and a perfectly made bed. I will mention in the single room it is very close to the other single rooms so I could hear my neighbours a lot and they were sick most mornings so it was hard to sleep hearing them be sick on a morning. I did get sick on my second day on holiday, and I'm not sure if it was to do with the air conditioning or not. I got a super sore throat and I could barely talk and this lasted for the whole of the holiday, I used sore throat sweets everyday just to talk. I made of just got sick myself, but it just seemed odd that I always felt worse in my room and the air con vent is a ceiling one and it was right above the bed. The breakfast was the standard breakfasts either a fried English breakfast buffet or all the continental options such as yoghurt, fruit, cereal, croisants, toast, biscuits, there was also some European style breakfast options with hams and cheeses and baguettes you could cut to size. I really enjoyed my breakfast everyday , I had yoghurt and musilie and raisins and fruit with it, and the odd mini croisant. I did try the fry up one day but it was barely even warm so I didn't have it again. As we went during COVID 19 there was no entertainment on, which I would of liked to of done as I was not going to the strip on a night and there is only so many times you can look round the shops on a night. I heard they used to do binge there and stuff so it was a shame it wasn't on I would of really liked to do that. The bar inside was not open either for my dad, but the bar at the pool was from 10am to 6pm everyday so he spent his days at the pool drinking. The hotel is only a short drive away from western waterpark aswell which is a really fun waterpark and because it's so close it's only 5 euro for a taxi there. I went to the gym every morning to start my day right, the gym was small and has 1 treadmill, 2 bikes , steel dumbells , 1 weight bench and a small multi use station.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Honolulu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. Best wishes, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Angelique2978 wrote a review Sep 2021
Cork, Ireland39 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
- Gracias a todos! - First in Mallorca and Magaluf - Very well located hotel from where I could enjoy some sightseeing, nautical activities, excursions and beach time - Room with sea and mountain view - Friendly, helpful and efficient staff (Reception especially the man who took care of my check-in / Maintenance - got the curtain pole fixture quick and durable fix - Restaurant especially Julia, Renzo and Rebeca with whom I had a great connection, chats and laughters / Pool Bar - Best cocktails ever by the way) - From time to time only there were loud young people on apartments balconies next to the hotel but earplugs for sleeping did the trick - Cleaning staff should be starting their daily routine on each floor at 10.30am (impossible to relax/wake up naturally because of the noise) - Why 10.30am? Because Guests are already either out for a day trip or for breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Honolulu
Responded Sep 7, 2021
Dear Angelique, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are taking notes of your commentis in order to find solution for these problems. Best wishes, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
SteMasciaFaustoGiuli wrote a review Aug 2021
Turin, Italy14 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel has got a really good position,rooms are cozy and really clean. Swimming pool is busy but steady, but absolutely fine. One last thing,it could happen that they might charge you 10 euros for a single breakfast..is something that could happen everywhere,the staff is really helpful and professional except a couple of them . Recommended if you’re supposed to stay close by Magaluf..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Honolulu, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Honolulu
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Dear SteMascia, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that the hotel has met your expectations. Kind regards, Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
honolulu hotel magalluf, hotel honolulu majorca, hotel honolulu palma nova
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaMagaluf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Honolulu
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Honolulu?
Nearby attractions include Bar Papis (0.1 miles), The Prince William Pub (0.08 miles), and Katmandu Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Honolulu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Honolulu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Globales Honolulu?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Honolulu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Origin Palmanova Roof Terrace, Bondi Beach Magaluf, and Blackbeards Beach Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Honolulu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Globales Honolulu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Globales Honolulu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Honolulu?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (6.9 miles), Palau de l'Almudaina (7.1 miles), and Convento de Santa Clara (7.2 miles).
Does Globales Honolulu have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.