We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Violetes 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$140
Vio.com
$136
Hotels.com$149
Priceline$147
Trip.com$404
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1129)
360
Panoramas (58)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 29 hotels in Magaluf
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Enjoy a unique experience in the new spectacular hotel, situated on the beautiful sandy beach of Calvia, with impressive views to the Bay and mountains. This modern and stylish hotel provides all the services and facilities to enjoy an unforgettable stay and discover the beauty of Majorca, with its magnificent sandy beaches and turquoise waters; both with family and friends or as a couple. All the rooms boast elegant, contemporary design and are equipped with all the services and facilities you need for a prefect stay in Majorca. Our exclusive The Level Rooms, Junior Suites and Suites provide a wide selection of extra services and facilities. Among other services and facilities the Hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout, five pools, including one lagoon-style, one kid´s pool and one exclusive pool for the Level clients. Spacious lounging areas with sun beds, sun shades and towel service (deposit required), YHI Spa with indoor pool, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, sauna, beauty treatments and massage services (extra charge) and fully equipped gym. There is a delicious Restaurants with magnificent buffets, show cooking and terrace with stunning views to the Bay. As well as a la carte Restaurant with traditional Italian cuisine and dishes with modern touch. Kids will enjoy funny games and activities in the Mini Club (5-12 years).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more
1384Reviews230Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 783
  • 350
  • 130
  • 60
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steve H wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Our greeting at The Level, Melia Calvia Beach was as personal and welcoming as anyone could have wished for. The Level manager Ainhoa and her team were as attentive throughout our stay as was Hotel Manager Iván Lostal who instils the same level of service throughout the hotel. Great food & drink, ambience, pool and beach location make this a certainty for return visits to Mallorca. Thanks to all the staff and management!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tom wrote a review Oct 2022
Brough, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The Meliá hotel in Majorca became our one week haven after touring and cruising Europe. It was a 35 min flight from Barcelona to Majorca on a £30 each flight that was excellent value. Not so the taxi fare £35 from the airport more than the cost of an air-flight ticket however the Media Hotel we came to was excellent. It is a modern clean hotel on the South side of Magaluf beach We stayed in a Junior Suite with Ink upgrade. The room is excellent quite large 60 m2 approx. It boast a large double bed, separate lounging bath, excellent rain shower, toilet and double wash hand basins. With ample room for hanging cloths and numerous drawer spaces it is excellent. Tea and coffee facilities with bar also amply available in room. The room has a balcony that offers an open view of Magaluf beach. The room.like the hotel is very clean and serviced each day with clean linen and towels. Wi-Fi is excellent and plenty of charging points in the room. The Link services are again a pleasant benefit. Link members have use of a private pool and sun deck area. Breakfast is served in this area together with free snacks and a free Happy hour each day is busy experience. The staff were excellent, pleasing to help even to older customers like us struggling with the Meliá app. Their patience was outstanding, Just what you would expect from a 4X hotel. We used the hotel gym a lot. It is large and well equipped for fitness nuts like us. This is always very pleasing to see as it’s a big point we look for in hotels but perhaps is the biggest let down for many, not this one it’s outstanding. So what is the down side? There are always bits and pieces to improve on. In the Meliá it’s the evening dinner. Breakfast is served in the Link dinning room. It’s as good as as you could wish for. Waiting services, a wide choice, excellent cooked or cold options, fantastic. However, we booked dinner as well. The dinning experience in the evening, has a lot to learn from its small breakfast brother down stairs. It’s a buffet service, ok, but with a great choice of food comes a down side of everything that should be warm or hot not being. Soup designed to be warm is cold. Food like, potatoes veg or chips look like they were cooked hours ago under heat lamps that failed to their duty. But to cap it all was, cold plates, Even from the the best prepared meals served, cold plates means cold food. The staff in evening dinning couldn’t be better, servicing and supporting customers, a very reasonably priced wine list. But cold food dinning is a big let down. Not that it should put you off this marvellous Meliá hotel. Just purchase B& B as there are a considerable number of restaurants close by wide a world wide food experience. We definitely would come again a very relaxing experience by the side of The marvellous Magaluf beach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book dinner stay B&B take advantage of many many local places to eat.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Calviá Beach
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear TRS1952, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Calviá Beach for your vacations. We really appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such good opinions like yours, so we will share it with all our team, they will be delighted. However, we are sorry that your stay with us was not perfect due to dinner quality. We will share your comment with the necessary departments in order to improve our guests experience regarding this feature. Please, if you decide to come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to contact us so we can take care of you once again. We remain at your disposal, Pilar Ruiz Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EEV wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom19 contributions18 helpful votes
Okay, where do I start this by far is the best hotel in Spain in my opinion should be a five star, the hotel is beautiful but the people make it five stars from checking in to the level suites and getting a room upgrade with lovely Paula, she loves her job it's genuine care. The smell of the hotel is divine you feel like you are home everytime All staff smile and greet you with warmth. The upgrade to level is amazing and I recommend. Breakfast was fabulous and the lovely Danni our Amigo I like to see inclusivity by this hotel this was great. Our Wonderful entertainment staff Pablo and gym excerise was great he loves his job! I promise to come back to sing for you all next year. Thank you to Anioah level guest service who arranged everything It was so good we stayed an extra night! There is nothing I would fault about the hotel in my opinion. It exceeded my expectations in everyway and I'm here planning for next year. Rooms are spacious and clean. I recommend lemon tours boat trip was fabulous 😍 This hotel is right next to Nikki beach so perfect location. Restaurants nearby Gracias to all!! Eve x
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Perfect base to get everywhere 😉
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Calviá Beach
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear 77levee, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Calviá Beach for your vacations. We really appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such good opinions like yours, so we will share it with all our team, they will be delighted, especially Paula, Dani, Pablo and Ainhoa. However, we are sorry that you did not have a perfect stay with us due to lack of luggage porter service and drop down area. We will share your feedback with the necessary departments in order to ensure that we improve our service regarding these features. Please, if you decide to come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to contact us so we can take care of you once again. Thank you again for your time. Best wishes, Pilar Ruiz Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Journey36332550736 wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Coming to the end of avery enjoyable stay.The hotel is situated on the edge of the resort,just far enough away from the rowdiness that still exists.Had junior suites2&3 on the level.Good sized rooms with huge patio and excellent views.Rooms are serviced to a very high standard serviced twice a day,clean towels and bedding changed daily.Housekeepingshould be applauded.Generallystaff are excellent but once again I find that this year dining room staff are hit andmiss inmost hotels visited.Some nights had to clear dirty plates and order our drinks at the barBreakfast at the level restaurant is good but you have to order hot food.More choice in the main restaurant buffet style Would have loved apot of coffeeinsteadof having to use a machine which often malfunctioned.Dinner in the main restaurant was good quality but somewhat restricted.Alwaysfish .meat,and chicken freshly cooked.Labelling of dishes is in very small print.Unfortunately one night had to go to adjacent hotel as a cooperate even took over the restaurant .This made us appreciate the hotel restaurant as the food served was very inferior.and the whole experience disorganised.Negatives didn’t appear to be restaurant manager in the main restaurant,.Staff did attempt to impose dress code but didn’t act when clients ignored it.Paused to consult rest of family nothing to add.Thank you for an enjoyable stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Calviá Beach
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Journey 36332550736, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Calviá Beach for your vacations. We really appreciate your feedback. However, we are sorry that your experience while staying with us was not perfect due to dinner service, coffee machine usefulness, food variety, restaurant organization and dress code. We inform you that we will discuss all these matters with the necessary departments in order to make sure we improve our service regarding these features. Please, if you decide to come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to contact us so we can take care of you once again. We remain at your disposal, Pilar Ruiz Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
william m wrote a review Oct 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
I've stayed between here and Melia South Beach on the same complex 4 times now over a 6 year period. The complex is excellent, nicely decorated rooms, excellent pool facilities, excellent kids club, excellent public areas. Previously the service level has been very hit and miss and full credit to the hotel the service level this time was both excellent and consistent across the entire hotel complex. I really could not fault anything and had an very enjoyable stay. Breakfast and evening buffet on the half board option were varied and high quality. Daytime activities at the pool area were very well organised and very enjoyable. There's a chap named Pablo who runs many of the activities during the day, he is a superstar, super enthusiastic and an absolute asset to the hotel. This is such an easy holiday with kids and we'll be sure to return in the future, our best stay yet and congratulations for working to sort out all of the niggles that existed previously. Now a very good hotel indeed. The only real 2 faults I could make are that there is no real dedicated drop down area at the front of the hotel which makes arriving awkward and there is no luggage porter which I can live with but it is something that should be a given at a 4/5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Calviá Beach
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear William, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Calviá Beach for your vacations. We really appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such good opinions like yours, so we will share it with all our team, they will be delighted. However, we are sorry that you did not have a perfect stay with us due to lack of luggage porter service and drop down area. We will share your feedback with the necessary departments in order to ensure that we improve our service regarding these features. Please, if you decide to come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to contact us so we can take care of you once again. Thank you again for your time. Best wishes, Pilar Ruiz Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy P wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
I went with my daughter & we had a fantastic 5 day break, the staff are very polite & friendly & the whole place is spotless. We had a beautiful view from our room of the beach & sea, also the food at the snack bar is the best we had & i would definately go back, would highly recommend & the nightlife is close plus the beach is less than a minute from the hotel loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Calviá Beach
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Andy, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Calviá Beach for your vacations. We really appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such good opinions like yours, so we will share it with all our team, they will be delighted. Please, if you decide to come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to contact us so we can take care of you once again. We remain at your disposal, Pilar Ruiz Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris P wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here with a group of friends the second week of September. The hotel is spectacular, the breakfasts are brilliant with a wide array of options. The pool area link up with several other hotels and is a beautiful sight. My only fault with this hotel is that they over charged us on the minibar after our stay, however after such a great week we decided we would let it slide and paid our room bills in full. However, 5 days later the card we put on the room started getting more unknown charges from the hotel. If you stay here keep an eye on the final bill and clearly take note of what you start with in the mini bar, as they will try to over charge you. I also advise others to pay on their card at the Cape Noa Beach Club, rather than putting orders on your room, that way there should be no unknown charges. If a member of the team could contact me that would be great, we were planning on coming back next year, but after this we are not sure, one thing I can't stand is hotels trying to take advantage of their customers, very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Calviá Beach
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Dear Chrisp, First of all, thank you for choosing Meliá Calviá Beach for your stay in Mallorca. We appreciate your feedback and all your comments. The erroneous charges have already been solved, we remain at your entire disposal for anything else you need. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian wrote a review Sep 2022
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were here for one week with our 1,5 year old. We had a great time, perfect location right by the beach, rooms and amenities were clean and renovated, staff was super friendly and helpful, they really made our experience even better. Food (breakfast and dinner) was really good, big variety and good quality, with a beautiful view to the sea. I can definitely recommend this hotel, we will surely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Calviá Beach
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear AdrianC4422, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Calviá Beach for your vacations. We really appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such good opinions like yours, so we will share it with all our team, they will be delighted. Please, if you decide to come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to contact us so we can take care of you once again. We remain at your disposal, Pilar Ruiz Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lesleyd_49 wrote a review Sep 2022
Welling, United Kingdom21 contributions19 helpful votes
This is an addendum to a previous review 1. Sunbeds. Very uncomfortable could do with cushions on them. They are also steel/iron which in the sun get a very hot. Could burn yourself quite easily.or 2. Preferred lounge. Very nice having snacks through the day but these need to be covered. Every time I went in there, there were flies on the food. Very unhygenic. Personally I wouldn't like food that had had flies in it. This needs to be addressed urgently
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Calviá Beach
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Lesleyd_49, We would like to thank you first for taking a minute to let us know about your stay using TripAdvisor. We really value our guests feedback regarding their experience while staying with us, since it is the best way for us to keep improving the service that we provide. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences during your stay regarding sunbeds and The Level Lounge food. We inform you that we will transfer this issues to the necessary departments in order to improve the service that we provide our guests regarding these matters. We would love to welcome you back, so please do not hesitate to visit us on your next trip to Mallorca so we can offer you the experience that you deserve. Thank you again for your time. Best wishes, Pilar Ruiz Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amy t wrote a review Sep 2022
staffordshire8 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
My family of 4 stayed at Meliá Calvia beach in August 2022. We were in the Premium rooms with The Level access. Our stay could not have been more perfect. All staff from the moment we arrived were extremely helpful and friendly. Our rooms were spotless and beautiful with excellent facilities. The Level lounge was definitely worth the extra cost as the drinks, snacks and canapés laid on were fantastic. The main restaurant, although busy in the evenings always had a wide selection of delicious offerings to suit everyone. Breakfast too was delicious. My son used the well equipped gum daily and was pleased with its contents. Aquagym with Pablo was hilarious 😂. Although Magaluf offers lots of nightlife, there is still plenty to do for families. We visited the city of Palma on the bus for around €2.70 each way (bargain). The city is beautiful and well worth a visit. The beach directly outside the resort is lovely and offers pedalos and many water sports. Huge thanks to Carlos and Juan Carlos in the restaurant, Jose the maintenance man, Inoea in The Level reception, Pilar guest services and Ivan the hotel manager - you made our stay extra special
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Calviá Beach
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear Amy, First of all, thank you for choosing the Meliá Calviá Beach hotel for your stay in Mallorca. We are proud to have comments like yours that let us know that all the work of our team pays off. We have transferred your comments to all the hotel staff you mention, and especially Iván and Pilar who celebrate your comments. We invite her to return to the hotel whenever you wants to continue improving your experience with the entire family that makes up the Meliá team. Thank you very much again, A big hug, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol antillas barbados magalluf, sol melia magalluf, sol barbados
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sol Antillas Barbados
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaMagaluf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELIA CALVIA BEACH $130 ($̶3̶6̶9̶) - Prices & Resort Reviews - Magaluf, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Calviá Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Calviá Beach?
Nearby attractions include Piano Bar Magaluf (0.2 miles), Daiquiri Palace Magaluf (0.3 miles), and Escape Rooms Magaluf (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Calviá Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Calviá Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Calviá Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Calviá Beach?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Calviá Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rivareno, Titanic Magaluf, and Tom Brown's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Calviá Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Calviá Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá Calviá Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliá Calviá Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Meliá Calviá Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (1.7 miles).