We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Valldemossa S/N, 07179 Deia, Majorca Spain
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (323)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (66)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Deia
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Es Moli, originally a 17th century manor house, converted into a 4-star hotel in 1965. Located on the wild and romantic north-west coast of Majorca, on a slope opposite to the village of Deia, with extensive views of the hillside and valley down to the blue waters of the sea. Es Moli has a total of 87 rooms all equipped with mini-bar, telephone, safe, satellite TV, WiFi and air-conditioning, the bathrooms with bath or shower have a hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers. The hotel offers a beautiful garden with a 100-foot heated swimming pool, gym, beauty treatments and tennis court. There is free transport to a nearby private cove with crystal-clear waters, snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, changing rooms and a snack bar. Our restaurant spoils your palate with exquisite dishes of national and international cuisine.Es Moli is a true haven of peace and tranquility in one of the privileged landscapes of the world.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
672Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 427
  • 172
  • 46
  • 21
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dmac735 wrote a review Oct 2022
Oban, United Kingdom29 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Arrived on Mon 17th departed sat 22nd October. The hotel Es Moli was sublime. Fantastic facilities,fab pool and gym with table tennis and tennis. Wonderful private cove which the hotel will shuttle you to,amazing cove to relax and swim in with a little cafe for lunch. Rooms are huge with amazing luxurious bathrooms and a lovely big balcony with stunning views to Deia. Lots of beautifully decorated lounge areas to enjoy a drink. The tapas bar is good for dinner but the real star is breakfast.The choice is endless and freshly made to order. I had delicious pancakes and fresh fruit. If you are considering staying here definitely do it,the hotel is amazing. The Turners,Scotland
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and that you appreciated our breakfast. Your kind comments will be passed on to our team who work hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay with us and will encourage us to continue to maintain the high standards of service which we set ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Agustín Risco, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
267steps wrote a review Oct 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom67 contributions51 helpful votes
I really, very much enjoyed recently visiting Deia and staying at Es Moli was a really good choice - in fact the best choice for me. Aside from the fact that the wonderful La Residencia is in a whole other price bracket (but go for dinner or lunch) , and Es Moli probably being the next best option comfort-wise - it actually has a different proposition which I enjoyed very much. It's located slightly South of Deia Village -so its a lovely 10 minute walk into town, really enjoyable before and after dinner. Not too far but the location offers a huge amount of space. The swimming pool is huge, but sadly not heated so on my visit, it wasn't being used, despite the weather being in the high 20's the pool was too cold for swimming. Lovely to sit around it though, and the setting is spectacular. Another highlight is the fantastic hike from the hotel down to Caia Deia - about a 25-30 minute steep downhill ramble, with two restaurants in the bay - the best Ca'S Patro March is really, really good. Don't miss fresh seafood for lunch there. Back to the hotel - the breakfast is excellent - can't fault it - lovely dining space, and friendly servers bring coffee to table and rest is buffet - wide choice. There is a tennis court in a smashing hillside location - tennis rackets provided free of charge if needed. The reception area is a bit 3* to be honest, with some cheap postcards and decor which could be vastly improved, and some of the front desk staff are less customer focused than desired, but others are helpful, when help is requested. It's a hotel of 2 sides - once renovations are complete, and the older section matches to the newer section, it will really be excellent as the new section is very tasteful in design. Ask for a room in the new section if available - makes a massive difference. Overall a very memorable place - in a magnificent setting. Can't finish the review without mentioning the private cove/ swim area they own. Daily shuttle rides to and from, a lovely extra which was greatly appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: A three night stay was perfect for us followed by a night in Palma. Only book new guest rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Dear 267steps. Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a memorable stay. We all hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next stay. Kind regards, Agustín Risco, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy B wrote a review Oct 2022
18 contributions6 helpful votes
Nice location within the mountains only about a 15 min walk to town. Rooms are nothing more than a bed, but very clean. Bathroom is nice. Pool area is large with attentive bar service. A couple restaurants are in the hotel, which provide nice options for meals. Overall, pleased with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Amy, Thank you for such a positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and in particular your dining experience. It's great to know that our location was ideal for your needs and that our high standards were appreciated. We are glad that the Es Moli Family contributed so positively to making your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards, Agustín Risco, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poppy510 wrote a review Oct 2022
Brooklyn, New York54 contributions30 helpful votes
This is a beautiful property nestled in the hills of Deia - my favourite village in Mallorca. It is a safe walking distance to the restaurants of Deia and to Cala Deia. The highlights of the hotel are the friendly and helpful staff, the pool area (divine and lives up to the photos), the private beach area, and the stunning views. The only draw back is that not all the rooms are updated. We were in a very old room (triple family room with balcony) and it was in need of a refresh. The bed was not comfortable, the bathroom could use a remodel, and the furniture/design was outdated. I still recommend a stay here but request an updated room (as featured in the photos). When you stay, be sure to leave a whole day for lounging by the pool and a whole day (including lunch) at the private beach area. The staff is lovely and helpful with recommendations and restaurant bookings.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Oct 21, 2022
Dear Poppy, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests; we are glad our location was ideal for you and thank you for your kind comments regarding The Es Molí family. Please don't hesitate to let us know of any concerns you have while you are here; we have mattress toppers available upon request and would have been happy to provide them had we known. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Agustín Risco, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndyS7 wrote a review Oct 2022
Northwich, United Kingdom21 contributions13 helpful votes
As you will see from many of the reviews this is a lovely tranquil hotel set in a stunning location with breathtaking views. If your looking for a relaxed stay I have no hesitation in recommending. A mainly mature clientele with what appeared to be a lot of returning visitors. Lovely pool area with a relaxed vibe, in lush gardens, just keep the insect repellant on if sunbathing close to the greenery! We had a balcony room in the main house which was lovely and accurate to the pictures shown on the site but what we would have expected for 350 euros night room rate. A nespresso machine would have been nice as personal preference. The main bar area looks like it has been refurbished recently and was a nice place to relax, with reasonable prices for the a hotel but surprising little used, we were quite often the only ones in it. The only issue we had was booking meals for the two restaurants, out of the four nights we used the hotel facilities our booking got lost in the ether somewhere on two occasions which ended up with a uncomfortable conversation with the head waiters esp the Tapas one to convince them we had booked. They did squeeze us in but it wasn't ideal start to the evening. The problem being is the way they book the meals is antiquated, the bookings are taken at reception hand balled on the respective list then presumabley given to the individual restaurants in question. This needs dragging into the modern world, when they enter the booking into a spreadsheet which is set up to ping you a confirmation time etc on a registered email or text, everyone knows where they stand then. We did see a couple turned away for a similar reason. The trouble is if you can't get in what are your options? its a 15/20 min walk into Deia to see if you can get a walk in anywhere decent and in high season thats difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Dear Guest, Please accept our thanks for this review following your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that overall you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and that you appreciated the fantastic views we are fortunate to have. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our garden and were able to make the most of our pool facilities. However, we are sorry that your dining experience didn't meet your expectations and apologise for any inconvenience. Please rest assured we have duly noted your concerns and will consider them in the future as we continually improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Agustín Risco, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Very impressed with this great hotel,excellent staff,who are most helpful particularly with my wife being coeliac,even producing extra options without being asked. Lovely pool,eating options and position to explore the East Coast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2022
Dear John, Thank you very much for this kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our hotel and that our location was handy for you. Your kind acknowledgment of our team members encourages us to continue with our efforts to make every stay here a memorable one for our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed our pool facilities. The Es Moli family looks forward to welcoming you on your next stay! Best regards, Agustín Risco, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
quorny wrote a review Oct 2022
Quorn, United Kingdom494 contributions208 helpful votes
A 60 euro 30 minute metered taxi ride from the airport pulls you up to the door of Es Moli. A very authentic family run hotel set in the beautiful mountain village of Deia. We booked an annex room which we had a few problems with but these we dealt with very professionally and immediately by the excellent manager Augustino. A word of warning, the annex rooms are accessible by a very steep set of steps so be warned. The air conditioning was great the bed super comfortable and shower really good. Breakfast was a buffet style served on the most beautiful terrace ever. The waiting staff were ever attentive and very professional. The pool area was very relaxing with plenty of comfy loungers dotted around not only the pool but perfectly manicured gardens too. The lunch menu is really good too. The village of Deia is about a 15 minute walk away and if you've got your best clothes on the hotel will drive you into town for 10 euros as taxis are very scarce. We stayed one night in the main hotel and the rooms were excellent Everything you need is in the village including a couple of small supermarkets for water or a few beers. It was our first visit to Es Moli and already we are hoping to book again for next year. This time we will book a room in the main hotel. All the staff from the manger down were brilliant very approachable , happy and professional
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Access to the annex rooms is up a really steep hill
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review following your stay. Thank you for letting us know that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your kind words of encouragement to our team, this will inspire us all to continue upholding our high standards of service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Agustín Risco, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rakhi K wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We were due to visit the hotel in 2020 and had to postpone our trip due to Covid. We were all looking forward to staying. However, we were very disappointed on our arrival with the frosty reception we received and the most dated bedroom in the hotel. I did complain about the bedroom and found the receptionist very arrogant. The beds were very uncomfortable and I would not call this a 4 star hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Rakhi, We are sorry that your stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and that you felt we fell short of our high service standards. Rest assured that we will use your feedback to address this matter with our team and take necessary action. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your room and that you didn´t contact us directly during your stay as the Hotel offers different room categories. Moreover, mattress toppers are available for our beds, if requested. Kind regards, Agustín Risco, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erik L wrote a review Sep 2022
Bromma, Sweden2 contributions
Near death experience... We stayed at Es Moli for three nights as part of our honey moon. We got a very nice welcome at the hotel and a complementary bottle of Cava upon arrival - much apprechiated. This would have been a 4 star review if an incident would have been handled in another way by the hotel. The second day we were sunbathing by the pool. A strong wind came by and a heavy wooden parasol was taken by the wind and flew with a tremendous speed with the bottom end 5 cm from my wife's face. The heavy parasol struck down a pillar on the stone wall right behind my wife and flew away. The parasol was clearly not securely anchored in the parasol stone. If the bottom end would have strucked my wife's face she would have been seriously injured or maybe even worse than that... A man lying next to the parasol hurt his arm when trying to catch it before it took off. The pool staff laughted at the situation, maybe its how some people react to situations like this one. Here comes the reason why they only get 2 stars - after the incident I sent an email to the hotel pointing out the safety risks related to not having the parasols anchored properly and sending images of the pillar that was struck down - the hotel never answered. After our departure I sent another email as part of a survey by the hotel - the hotel never answered. Clearly, the hotel just ignored the situation at hand. You read every year that people get killed or seriously injured by flying parasols so as a hotel owner one can not just neglect such risks and by not even answering/make any notice of such matter shows that they do not really care about their visitors when it really matters... Except how the hotel handled this situation, it was a nice hotel and Deia is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeannine Muller, Marketing at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Dear Mr. erikIM7355OH, We are very sorry for this very unusual incident. At the time, the appropriate measures were taken so that this does not happen again. Unfortunately, I am not aware of having received any email from with the extent of what had happened. This does not mean that we do not put ourselves in your place and fully understand your comment. We are a Family Hotel, the vast majority of us have been working here for many years and we care a lot about the well-being of our guests. We will correct the fluidity of our information and we most sincerely apologise for not having been there for you through this incident. The most important thing of all is that it has been no more than a fright. My sincere apologies and I am at your entire disposal. Sincerely, Agustín Risco General Manager Hotel Es Molí
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose S wrote a review Aug 2022
18 contributions1 helpful vote
Really well located hotel with stunning views , renovated rooms and outstanding service, with great swimming pool and nice gardens. The hotel staff were all very kind. For sure we would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Es Moli Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear José, Thank you for your review. We do our best to ensure that our guests always feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal. We are especially delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the kind service of our staff. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Best regards from Deià, Agustín Risco, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$248 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
es moli deia, hotel es moli
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaDeia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ES MOLI HOTEL - Prices & Reviews (Deia, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Es Moli Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Es Moli Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Serra de Tramuntana (0.7 miles), La Casa de Robert Graves (0.4 miles), and Iglesia de San Juan Bautista (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Es Moli Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Es Moli Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Es Moli Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Es Moli Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Es Moli Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include S'Hortet, Sebastian, and Es Raco d'es Teix.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Es Moli Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Es Moli Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Es Moli Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Es Moli Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Es Moli Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Es Moli Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Es Moli Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.