We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

THB Sur Mallorca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
THB Sur Mallorca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Oporto
Level Contributor
171 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ve travelled to this hotel with friends every summer since 2012. This year was our 4st time. Always pleased. Dont know what happened but suddenly the good service and the good food went away. What a disapointment. For the price paid the quality went down a lot. Dont consider to come back. It is a pity.....

Helpful?
Thank henriquemourao
SurMallorca, Gerente at THB Sur Mallorca, responded to this review

Dear hernriquemourao, thank you for sharing your experience in the hotel with other travellers in Tripadvisor, your opinion is very important to us. We apologize, that you are not happy with the service provided eventhought, the food and most of the staff was the same than last year. We will work on all suggestions you made, in order to assure... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in August 2016 for four days (long weekend). Was a great stay with a room on the 10th floor overlooking the pool area and the fantastic view across the coastal area of San Jordi. The cleaning of the rooms were well done, the room had some tarnished places like the AC vent had one screw lose and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
SurMallorca, Gerente at THB Sur Mallorca, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, thank you for your fantastic hotel review. Your opinion is very important to us. We will pass it to the whole THB Sur Mallorca Team, in order that every staff member will know about it. Such comments, makes us try to improve every day so that every guest feels like home, or can enjoy vacations, which are... More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All inclusive but not inclusive. I wouldn't mind if it was clear when you book what it includes if it doesn't include everything! The hotel is lovely very clean and the location and resorts was just right for us. Some of the staff were great and very helpful in particular Victoria on reception and the entertainment guy was good but... More 

Helpful?
Thank nic210469
SurMallorca, Gerente at THB Sur Mallorca, responded to this review

Dear nic210469, thank you for taking your time an post your hotel review in Tripadvisor. Your opnion is very important to us. We will share your comments and suggestions with the rest of the staff in order to assure a better service. We also will speak to the bar staff staff to provide more service. We are sorry that your... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one week in July 2016, and can say that we had a great Holliday. Hotel is on super location (fantastic for walking around, running ), rooms with great view, clean. For swimming you have two options - pool or sea. Both fantastic . Restaurant with delicious food, with a lot of choice,.... nice , kindly staff ... and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank viki172016
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made the mistake of reading the negative comments on here 2 days before I went out and thought to myself "what have I done?" On arrival reception was busy but I was dealt efficiently by Victora. Having arrived much earlier than anticipated, my room wasn't ready but I was given my band and off I went to the bar/... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MissBump2013
SurMallorca, Gerente at THB Sur Mallorca, responded to this review

Dear MissBump2013, thank you for sharing you experience with other travellers in Tripadvisor, your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for your fantastic hotel review. We will pass it to the whole THB Sur Mallorca Team, in order that every staff member will know about it. Such comments, makes us try to improve every day so that every... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Disappointed Bad experience. Weekend of 15-17 July 2016. We booked trough booking.com a room for couple as celebrating our anniversary. We arrived at 10 am and we received our room as it was ready. First impression was of an average aka low cost, no air conditioning, our main problem was that the room we got had 2 single beds not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vlad M
SurMallorca, Gerente at THB Sur Mallorca, responded to this review

Dear Vlad M, thank you for sharing your exprience with other travellers in Tripadvisor, your opinion is very important to us. We apologize that we could not accomplish with your request for a doble bed as the hotel was full and we always depend on availability to satisfy all clients wishes. As per your requst we tried to trasnfor your... More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I was really surprised to see the poor reviews about this hotel. I stayed with 4 girlfriends for a week from 2nd July and cannot fault the hotel or surrounding area. Rooms very clean view fantastic views off the balcony. Air conditioning was excellent and kept the room cool day and night. Staff were welcoming and friendly and very helpful.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank j-truecolours
SurMallorca, Gerente at THB Sur Mallorca, responded to this review

Dear j-truecolors, thank you for your fantastic hotel review. We will pass it to the whole THB Sur Mallorca Team, in order that every staff member will know about it. Such comments, makes us try to improve every day so that every guest feels like home, or can enjoy vacations, which are so important. We hope to welcome you back... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

So most places I stay I can stand the heat and don't need air con. But here the sun shines right into the rooms all day... Basically it becomes a sweaty hot box, even with the door open! Each room has air con which turns on but doesn't release any cool air at all! Despite complaining every day for 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank BenAston89
SurMallorca, Gerente at THB Sur Mallorca, responded to this review

Dear BenAston89, thank you for taking your time and post a review in Tripadvisor, your opinion is very important to us! We regret the inconveniece caused by the air conditioning. We hope you can visit us in a near future, in order to check the imporvements we make every day in order to assure a better service. Best regards, Marcos... More 

Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Have just experienced my 2nd sleepless night in this dated hotel which is not fit for purpose. The air con does not work at all and it is unbearably hot in my room. Speaking to my colleagues, the air con is random in rooms. The shower is poor and the whole place is thoroughly depressing. Only the staff are pleasant.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyj752015
SurMallorca, Gerente at THB Sur Mallorca, responded to this review

Dear Ladyj752015, thank you for taking you time to post a erview in Tripadvisor, your opinion is very important to us. We regret the inconveinience with the air conditionig and the shower. We are happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Marcos Roig - THB... More 

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

2 night stay, aircon broken in the rooms both nights, had to sleep on balcony first night and got eaten by mosquitoes, had to sleep in reception second night. Terrible place, seems loads of people have complained, and the problem hadn't been fixed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny_yummy
SurMallorca, Gerente at THB Sur Mallorca, responded to this review

Dear Johnny_yummy, thank you for taking your time and post a review in tripadvisor. We regret that you could not sleep due to air conditioning. The problem has been solved as quick as we got the spare parts. We hope we can welcome you back in a near future, so you can check by yourself, the improvements we made in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

455 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (242)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea and City View (27)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea and Pool View (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonia de Sant Jordi
0.5 mi away
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort & Spa
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort &...
#1 of 19 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Romantica
Universal Hotel Romantica
#5 of 19 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Universal Hotel Marques
Universal Hotel Marques
#3 of 19 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel & Hotel Isla de Cabrera
Aparthotel & Hotel Isla de Cabre...
#9 of 19 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
#8 of 19 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Cabo Blanco
Universal Hotel Cabo Blanco
#4 of 19 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has 198 rooms and they all have a balcony and sea view, a fully equipped bathroom with hair-dryer, air conditioning, a safety deposit box with charge and a TV with satellite dish.. Unbeatable facilities such as a bar, the reception hall, a satellite TV lounge, coin operated internet connection, a restaurant-buffet and a conference lounge for 50 people. There is also a sports zone with 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, a five-a-side football court, ping-pong, and a garage for bicycles. The hotel has a swimming pool for adults and one for children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about THB Sur Mallorca

Address: Plaza Cristobal Colon, s/n, 07638 Colonia de Sant Jordi, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Colonia de Sant Jordi
Price Range: $82 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Sur Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your THB Sur Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Sur Mallorca Hotel Colonia De Sant Jordi
THB Sur Mallorca Colonia De Sant Jordi, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colonia de Sant Jordi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay