We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paseo de Illetas 15, 07181, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA 5% OFF
Barcelo.com
$109
View deal
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Hotels.com$103
Priceline$108
Travelocity$103
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1053)
Room & Suite (179)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#30 of 184 hotels in Calvia
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Looking for a place to stay in Calvia? Then look no further than Barcelo Illetas Albatros, a trendy hotel that brings the best of Calvia to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Barcelo Albatros Hotel features a concierge and a rooftop terrace, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Barcelo Illetas Albatros, parking is available.

If you like Spanish restaurants, Barcelo Albatros is conveniently located near Flanigan, Balneario Illetas, and Bugambilia.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular ancient ruins like Tumulo de Son Ferrer, Naveta Alemany, and Villa Romana Sa Mesquida, which are all a short distance from the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Barcelo Illetas Albatros as you experience everything Calvia has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA 5% OFF
2467Reviews74Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,305
  • 721
  • 290
  • 92
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Matthew E wrote a review Nov 2022
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Our second visit and wasn’t disappointed Staff are always friendly and helpful The location is stunning being on the water front Used all dining options and was very pleased Whilst Palma and other towns are only 10-15 mins away there isn’t a lot available close to the hotel Few small bars / restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Matthew, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted our location met your needs, and appreciate your mention of our team's courteous service. We work hard to create a memorable experience for every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Jaime Cañellas Maura, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1981mary wrote a review Aug 2021
Ireland25 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Just back from a really lovely stay at the Albatros. Firstly the staff - Macela, Rita and David in particular - absolutely outstanding service throughout our stay. We arrived after being disappointed with another hotel (H10 Punta Negra) and Macela helped us get a booking together and took care of us right there and then. There is an aroma in the lobby of this hotel that is something that certain hotels do - a fresh inviting signature scent that portrays an air of confidence in the level of service, professionalism and relaxation you are about to experience...and the Barcelo Albatros meets these expectations and exceeds them. This hotel is good value for money...not cheap but certainly not overpriced. You get what you expect and a bit more in the standard of the rooms, the poolside area and the practically private little rocky beach which I personally loved as I like to sea swim and my husband is not a fan but could relax poolside. There is no sand to get everywhere which I loved as its a little rocky cove...and its right there no walking distances involved..so bring your swimming shoes and snorkel and enjoy the water as it is absolutely amazing with an abundance of beautiful fish. It is suitable (in the cove for non swimmers) and a bit further out for the confident swimmer. For day trips if you can pull yourself from the poolside relaxation...Palma is about 20mins away for a mere €2 bus fare or €20 by taxi. There are a number of excursions which you can book which collect and drop off just up the road at a larger parking area. Rita at the front desk went to considerable lengths helping me book trips! The pool area is immaculately clean and attended between 10am and 7pm. The atmosphere is one of relaxation and peaceful enjoyment. This is definitely the place to go to avoid loud and boisterous holiday makers - such behaviour is not tolerated here. COVID rules are observed and smoking is limited to specific areas. All in all, this hotel offers a serene grown up and enjoyable stay. Breakfast was an excellent buffet and the poolside bar food options were good, however I found the buffet style evening meal a little disappointing as I would have preferred table service but that's not a criticism of the food which was good. I would definitely recommend Barcelo Illetas Albatros.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had side view, much cheaper...yes overlooks a carpark but not noisy and we didn't stay in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Responded Sep 5, 2021
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We have taken note of your remarks regarding the restaurant and have passed them along to the restaurant manager to be addressed. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Jaime Cañellas Maura, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alexandraoanaluca wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The hotel offers an amazing view, room is large and the bed is very comfortable. The food is very good, a lot of variety and all the staff is very professional, kind and friendly. The hotel is well situated.100% recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Coll R wrote a review Nov 2022
Ireland3 contributions2 helpful votes
I traveled to barceló Albatros Illetes for Hallowe’en for a celebration getaway with my sister. We booked a 5 night stay with half board. The hotel and location were perfect for us. The staff were friendly and welcoming all the way from the front desk to the pool. We enjoyed the food. There was a great selection both at breakfast and dinner. The chef also cooks specific dishes on the spot. The facilities are super. I loved swimming in the sea every day. My sister loved the jacuzzi and the steam room in the spa. The room is cleaned and serviced every day. The location suited us well. The bus stops outside the hotel. It takes around 45 minutes to get to the Plaça d’Espana. It was a very relaxing few days. Well done and thank you Albatros Illetes
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Coll, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It’s made our day to hear you had such a pleasant stay, your satisfaction means everything to us. We appreciate your mention of our team who strive to make your stay as memorable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Jaime Cañellas Maura, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
weeman02us wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Nice relaxing place to stay, great staff, probably one of the most relaxing stays I have had in a long time. Would recommend spending extra for a junior suite it worth it. Nice pool area that was never to busy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad to know your time with us was a great experience and that you appreciated our location. Such feedback encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards and quality service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Jaime Cañellas Maura, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Son N wrote a review Oct 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
A lovely hotel in a peaceful and beautiful place. Beautiful coves and beaches and restaurants within walking distance. Good facilities and friendly staff and good service overall. Disappointment was even tap water was not free with half board dinner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear Son, Thank you for your review. We regret to read of your comments regarding water and have noted your comments for future improvements. However, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciate your compliments about our team; we strive to provide our guests with caring and personalized service and place great value on our personnel being guest-orientated and welcoming at all times. Equally, we are pleased you appreciated our strategic location that brings nature to our doorstep. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Jaime Cañellas Maura, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oxana_87 wrote a review Oct 2022
Lviv, Ukraine1 contribution
We were at business event, but still can enjoy this hotel. Stuff is very friendly, so clean and fresh rooms, perfect food 🥘 ! Hotel was renovated I guess, so it feels like brand new. Pool location is perfect as well. Great job!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Responded Oct 15, 2022
Dear Oxana, Thank you for your positive feedback. Such positive feedback inspires our team members to continue making every experience here a memorable one and to uphold the high standards we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Maura, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meeky12345 wrote a review Oct 2022
8 contributions4 helpful votes
We have stayed a few times now, and will return. Great location stunning views , pool side area lovely, side sea view room is a balcony is a preferred room ( personally i would always want a balcony)and we were lucky to have a great room overlooking the pool this time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Responded Oct 7, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. It gives us great pleasure to hear of complete satisfaction from our guests. We are pleased that you appreciated the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. We are delighted you enjoyed the view! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Maura, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
947underwhelmed1 wrote a review Oct 2022
Lancashire, United Kingdom1 contribution
We booked 2 weeks half board in a front facing sea view room. The view was stunning. The room was very nice. The food was generally good with only a couple of evenings where it wasn’t. The food waste is appalling though. There were very few people dining in the evening , a fact the hotel would be more than aware of, they failed to properly plan and cater for this, bringing out fresh trays of food when there were clearly not needed. There were too many sun beds around the pool. This meant they were very close together and therefore difficult to reposition as the sun moved around. The rocks and little pebble cove area around the hotel is not private for the hotel, it is public also if you have any mobility issues it wouldn’t be suitable for you. Whilst we had a lovely relaxing holiday we were disappointed with the lack of any sort but f entertainment in the evening. The bar on the main floor was closed other than for private functions and conferences. The only time there was any entertainment was on Saturday evening when there was a singer. The hotel did nothing to attract people in the evening therefore most people chose to go out of the hotel. The service was dreadful! There were a few staff who were good… Tush, the chef on the cooking station was excellent. Yvonne, Frank and a couple of the others in the restaurant were very pleasant. Many of the other waiting staff were surly and some even rude! Service was disorganised and often slow. There was no poolside service. Even when we booked the cabanas package, no one came to us to ask us if would like anything. The Italian lifeguard/pool attendant was very good. He was personable and helpful. There was another one on 2 of the days we were there who was downright rude! My sister had a birthday whilst we were there and they made a bit of a fuss to f her and a cake was left in our room from the manager which was nice. Also, on an evening when she wasn’t well enough to go to dinner, they brought a tray up to the room for her. There were a number of conferences at the hotel when we were there. The hotel seemed to be more interested in this than in their holiday makers. It is a lovely hotel badly let down by its level of customer service. We would not go back or recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Responded Oct 15, 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. At Barceló we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enourmous impact on the overall holiday expérience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. On the other hand we appreciate that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location and and view. We are sorry t we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and assure you that we will take immediate action to improve for the benefit of future guests. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know. Jaime Cañellas Maura, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
julia d wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom24 contributions6 helpful votes
we had booked a superior twin room with side view of the sea through Secret Escapes with an early check in of 2pm. We asked to change the room when we saw that we overlooked a car park and a path to the shore. The reception showed us a much smaller room which was unacceptable and also had a small double bed instead of twin beds. The reception staff made no attempt to honour our early check in. We couldn't use the balcony at all so what was the point of booking a superior room with a side view of the sea and a balcony?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Responded Oct 15, 2022
Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. As explained to your agency as well with regards to the early check in, we can only apologies for it, in that specific day we had so many arrivals and departures that we managed to deliver the rooms at 3pm only rather than 2 pm. Room wise, you were allocated in room 109 on the first floor and it was the exact category booked in and in perfect condition. Now, all our side sea view rooms are spread across 5 floors and they are called side sea view because you can see the sea from the side of the balcony only. Having the hotel fully booked since last April, it is impossible for us to allocate all the guest on higher floors, as we guarantee the category not the floor. Also, we suggested, as alternative, a room on the opposite side, with no parking, same category, with balcony, with a way much better view, on the 4th floor, but since it was, roughly, 4 m2 smaller than the one on the first floor, finally you decide to keep the one on the fist floor, besides, the balcony was in perfect use, it was you choice not to use it. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future to make your next Barceló holiday a memorable experience. Jaime Cañellas Maura, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo albatros hotel calvia, barcelo hotel albatros, barcelo hotel calvia
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalvia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELO ILLETAS ALBATROS $93 ($̶1̶1̶7̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Calvia, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Which popular attractions are close to Barcelo Illetas Albatros?
Nearby attractions include Platja d'Illetes (0.4 miles), Cala Comtesa (0.6 miles), and The Bronze Bar Magaluf (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barcelo Illetas Albatros?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Barcelo Illetas Albatros?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barcelo Illetas Albatros?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barcelo Illetas Albatros?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barcelo Illetas Albatros?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corazon Helado, Bottega Bay Rocks and Stones Steak Grilla, and Illetas Boulevard Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barcelo Illetas Albatros?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barcelo Illetas Albatros have airport transportation?
Yes, Barcelo Illetas Albatros offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Barcelo Illetas Albatros offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barcelo Illetas Albatros?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Barcelo Illetas Albatros?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (3.2 miles), Palau de l'Almudaina (3.3 miles), and Son Marroig (4.4 miles).