Iberostar Cala Domingos

Iberostar Cala Domingos

Traveler (1968)
Pool & Beach (354)
Iberostar Cala Domingos
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$276
Fully refundable before Mon, May 27
No prepayment needed
$276
Fully refundable before Tue, May 28
Breakfast included
$231
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 4 all-inclusives in Calas de Majorca
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
The newly renovated Iberostar Cala Domingos hotel is the ideal place for a family holiday next to a beautiful cove that is accessed only through the hotel. Our comfortable and modern rooms are free from single-use plastic as part of the Wave of Change initiative with which Iberostar contributes to the protection of the environment and the health of the oceans. While your children have fun at our Star Camp, a unique opportunity for them to learn and acquire healthy habits, you can enjoy a swim in one of our three swimming pools and let yourself be conquered by exquisite cuisine with an all-inclusive option that has a wide selection of dishes for all tastes. Iberostar Cala Domingos is that four-star family hotel next to one of the most beautiful coves in Mallorca that will surely make for unforgettable holiday memories.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids pool
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Room types
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Carrer de Cala Domingos S/N, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Palma Mallorca Airport
29.6 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,918 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Iberostar Cala Domingos earns rave reviews for its stylish and modern accommodations, with travelers frequently praising the hotel's value and the top-notch dining experience. The vibrant atmosphere, bolstered by great music and nightly shows, is a highlight for guests. While the hotel's cleanliness and eco-friendly practices receive consistent commendation, its picturesque location is sometimes noted as being a bit remote from local amenities. The service at Iberostar Cala Domingos is frequently lauded, from the friendly staff to the efficient buggy drivers. Although the rooms are modern and spacious, a few guests suggest they may not cater as comfortably to larger groups. The amenities, including various pools and diverse dining options, contribute to the hotel's family-friendly reputation.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,918Review288Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 735
  • 707
  • 275
  • 115
  • 88
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sophie B wrote a review Aug 2023
Doncaster, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Iberostar Cala Domingos!
It was to be our first holiday abroad with our 2 year old so we wanted somewhere family friendly with a short flight!
After trawling the internet and reviews we decided on Iberostar Cala Domingos and what a great decision that was!

After reading a review about the lengthy transfer from the airport - we booked a private transfer to get us there which was the best decision we made! It took around 45 minutes!
When we arrived we checked in the most beautifully air conned reception with lovely, helpful, friendly staff and were offered a glass of cava or water - lovely touch!
Just a note if you aren’t aware that there is a tourist tax to pay (under 16’s are exempt) it cost us €46 for 2 adults for a 1 week stay! Which you pay on arrival!

It was explained to us where our room was with a map and how to get around the complex - it is a large resort but never fear golf style buggy’s make their way around at regular times for you to hop on and hop off - my little boy loved getting the ‘bus’ everywhere!

We were escorted via buggy to our room, which was a bungalow style room!
I have to admit it was smaller than it looks on the photos! We had a superior bungalow. HOWEVER, it was clean, had air con and was perfect as a base to sleep and shower etc! - who spends their holiday in their room anyway?!
The towels were changed whenever we left them on the floor, the beds made daily and the rooms cleaned daily!
We had no safety issues with our belongings and didn’t pay to use a safe we stored them all ourselves and nothing went missing!!

The food is just the best! Probably the best all inclusive food I’ve experienced! So much choice along with themed nights so there’s always something different!
We loved it!
There is also a restaurant overlooking the beach that is Mexican - you can book in here as much as you wish using the QR code in reception.. we did dine here once but we personally preferred the main restaurant!
There are 2 snack bars - one next to the main pool/kids pool and one next to the pool nearer the beach!
We ate at both and enjoyed both!
Chips, chicken nuggets, pizzas, pastries all on offer!
There is also an ice cream machine - you help yourself to this and sauce and cones!
And also the soft drinks, beer and water are self service - which was great!
If you are travelling with littles who like juice I recommend packing some cordial in your case as the hotel only do fizzy drinks, mocktails and water!
We loved the cocktails from the tennis bar, which is only a very short distance from the main pool!
Nothing tasted watered down, they weren’t shy on their measures!
There is absolutely something for everyone! Plenty of beige for anyone travelling with a picky eater l did!

The pools!
On our first day we went to the quieter pool, which is the one nearer the beach - this has a very shall side and a deeper side! My little boy enjoyed playing here but we did prefer the main pool - it was more our vibe haha!!
The main pool has a kids area with 2 smaller slides and a big slides, a tipping bucket and various animals that squirt out water and also a bigger pool but this is not overly deep!
At this pool there was daily entertainment - sometimes from outside performers which was fabulous!!
There was the water carpet - in the main pool to run along and try to fall in (or crawl as my little boy did haha)
They also brought out 2 inflatable slides on one day - a bigger one for older children and smaller one for smaller children - this was a huge hit for my little boy!
There was music playing daily! And the animation team really do work hard!
There is a kids club but we didn’t access this! They always seemed to busy doing something though!!
The mini disco is in the pool at 5.15pm daily! And they dance to different action songs!!

Evening entertainment was on the rooftop bar overlooking the beach!
The entertainment was ok!
My only criticism here is that it doesn’t start until around 9.30pm and there is nothing inbetween for children! Would be nice to do a proper mini disco on the stage with the children I think but this didn’t spoil anything for us! We just had late nights! We were on holiday after all!

My little boy became so confident in the kids pool and made lots of friends playing each day!

There is a shop near the beach - a very expensive one!
However, they do sell most things you could need! We got a couple of inflatables and pool toys from here! There is lots of choice but yes - I would tap up family members for spending money for the kids haha!

We didn’t spend any days on the beach as we loved the entertainment, social side etc of the main pool! We did go on the beach on a couple of evenings for a little walk / play and it was beautiful!

I took part in the sangria workshop - this was fabulous! So fun!
Also bingo daily was good fun!
And some afternoons there were treats brought round the pool - coronas, sangria, ice lollies etc! Again loved this!

The staff really went above and beyond - and this is all staff from cleaners, to the reception staff, to the restaurant staff, animation team, buggy drivers, anyone we came across was so friendly!

The main issue for me was the wasps - they are EVERYWHERE and rife! And there is nothing up anywhere to try and get rid or deter them! My little boy did get stung by one that unfortunately landed in his shorts on the buggy ride to reception! But he was ok! I do feel this is something they need to look at!

I could go on and on as there were so many good things - but go and see for yourself!!

Overall it was an amazing week! I would say it is definitely more suited for families!
If you are travelling solo or as a couple I’m sure you would still have a lovely time but there are a lot of children there!

If we hadn’t had such a negative travelling home experience, we would definitely return! However, unfortunately for the moment we have been put off due to the airport!

Thank you though for a perfect first holiday abroad for us as a family! We really enjoyed our week!
And if you’re thinking of booking this hotel go for it!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Dear Sophie, It has been truly a pleasure to read your review, and we would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at our Iberostar hotel. We have treated your description as a success story, and your thoughtful comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail. We will also share your motivating compliments with our staff and they will be honoured to hear that they have made a good impression on you. On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you again for your assessment of our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again at one of our Iberostar hotels worldwide. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is often said that the measure of a great resort is in the daily interactions with members of staff from reception, restaurants and the cleaning team. I am presently staying at the hotel with my daughter aged 14.

The hotel is set within a beautiful landscape and as other reviewers have mentioned arranged via a number of bungalow rooms. The rooms are modern and a credit to the cleaning personnel are immaculately cleaned. Some may find that they are basic but they have all amenities that you would expect including safe for which you have to pay a deposit and there is also an additional daily charge.

We are stating all inclusive . There is sufficient variety of fresh foods for all tastes. There are 2 sittings for breakfast lunch & dinner and whilst the resort is full at the moment we have not experienced any unduly lengthy queues for hot food. The restaurant staff are very cheerful & efficient.

As others have noted the beach is approximately a 10 minute walk from reception via a road that is also used by local traffic as the beach is open to the public. The beach is sandy and in a sheltered cove and is quite shallow and very safe for young children There is a wooden decked walkway that goes approx 100 metres from the sea and is both pram & wheelchair friendly. There is also manned lifeguard tower.

Despite what others have said there is a beautiful scenic walk along a coastal path to Cala that abuts the sea and approx 15 _ 20 minutes ( follow the signs).

The main adult swimming pool is an oasis of calm and whilst it may experience busy times there are plenty of sun loungers that not only surround the pool but are also located in the grounds surrounding the pool The Pool bar is located up some steps and offers burgers Pizzas and chips aswell as drinks. The staff once again are extremely welcoming and anxious to help. For instance the reason for the lengthy review is due to there having been torrential thunderstorms today but the staff at the Pool bar were taking food orders from residents in the torrential rain!

The resort is a quiet oasis where the staff treat you in my experience as a valued guest and will go out of their way to make sure that one has a wonderful & restful stay I'm now off to play tennis.

If you decide to book this resort I hope that you get to experience the same level of hospitality that my daughter and I have had.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear Neil, On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you very much for kindly sharing such a thoughtful review. We are so pleased to know that you and your daughter are enjoying your holiday with us, and we hope you both take home many wonderful memories. Neil, we would like to thank you once more, and we hope you will continue to keep us in your future holiday plans. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
cckf wrote a review Aug 2022
Farnborough, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nicely spread out with little bungalow style rooms on a hill (would recommend rooms near reception for those with mobility issues), not the high rise type of hotel where everything is very close together. Beautiful setting and lovely to walk though complex at night with all the lights. We stayed at a double room with garden view at the bottom of the hill near the snack bar, second pool (nice and calm but still suitable for children) and snack bar (would recommend lunch at the main restaurant though as I did not find the lunchtime food there appetising). Beach (public like all beaches in Majorca) is just beautiful! Food at both restaurants, one near beach with views, of high standard, lots of fish and seafood and freshly cooked in front of you. Rooms are freshly renovated, only problem is lack of warm (not even asking for hot) water in the rooms near the bottom. The management seem to be aware and this must be solved before it's getting a bit colder. There was plenty to do in the complex, gym, mini golf, table tennis l, tennis, obviously pools. Beware of the electric scooters, son racked up considerable sum within a day. There was also entertainment during the day but we didn't make use of that. Evening entertainment was a mixed bag, we enjoyed the music nights and the live music at tennis bar. The hotel is remote and would recommend a car if you want to see the island, we just wanted to relax. You can walk to Calas de Mallorca in around 20 minutes during the day on a cliff path, the resort is not worth visiting though we found, shop at the hotel has everything. Transport around the complex wasn't as bad as some reviews suggest, we never waited more than five minutes, but mostly walked when not too hot. All in all a wonderful relaxing week.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear Carla, We are pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We always welcome and value the ideas of our guests because with them we can achieve our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. Also, we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will relay it to the appropriate departments for their consideration. Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin T wrote a review Aug 2022
Whickham, United Kingdom24 contributions28 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel because the price was reasonable for an all inclusive break but I will not be returning to Iberostar Cala Domingos. Firstly the positive points - the beach is nice but not a private beach and the table tennis tables are decent. A majority of the staff are friendly and helpful and do provide a good service. The food is buffet in all restaurants and normally you can find something that suits most tastes but no a La carte options.
Now for my reasons on the poor rating and there are several. The complex is spread over a large area and there needs to be more access/paths and walkways from the road that runs through the middle of the site. Due to the distance of some apartments from the main reception and restaurant a taxi/mini bus service is offered with regular trips but we found that this service could not cope with demand and sometimes you could wait up to 40 minutes for a lift. There is definitely an issue with hot water in the resort and we were without hot water for a few days but some people experienced the problem for several days. Apparently the hotel is/was full so I imagine that is the reason that there are not enough sun beds to go around. There does not seem to be a policing of sunbeds by staff and some had towels on with no use for hours. If you don’t hire a car then the resort is fairly remote from local shops, bars and restaurants with no real defined walkway to the resort of Calas De Mallorca. Taxis are readily available but you could rack up some significant costs if you used them too much.
My last point revolved around our particular room that was situated next door to an empty apartment used by staff for storage of fresh towels, etc. The cleaning staff were really good and friendly but it was noisy from 8am every morning and we had vans and cleaning equipment right outside our room, literally 10 foot several times during the day.

All in all my experience was perhaps 2 star at best but we have stayed at other Iberostar locations in the past. Sadly I won’t be using the Iberostar chain again. Hotels are about great service and experiences and this falls short.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you don’t hire a car then you can readily access taxis from reception. Try and avoid the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Colin, Thank you for sharing your review of your holiday at our popular 4-star Iberostar Cala Domingos resort, exclusively located in Mallorca, perfect for couples and families. We regret to hear that we were unable to live up to your expectations at our establishment that offers, among other details, beautiful bungalows, surrounded by large gardens, tennis courts, ping pong, and game rooms, restaurants, swimming pools, and regular transport services. We aim to provide our guests with the highest quality of experiences while in our hospitality and our reception staff will always be more than happy to resolve any doubts our guests may have. However, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Furthermore, we would like to kindly assure you that the reservation on sunbeds is not permitted, however, please rest assured that we will look into the areas of concern you have raised and take full advantage of the improvement opportunities you have provided us. On the other hand, we are thrilled you could enjoy our exquisite gastronomy, and we are grateful to receive your kind words of recognition regarding our wonderful staff here, and they will be very motivated by your compliments. We would like to thank you again for your helpful comments, and we hope you had a safe journey home. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul.D. wrote a review Jun 2022
Salisbury, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is immaculately maintained with pretty gardens and two pool areas one for more rowdy activities / children , one for a more relaxed atmosphere.
I was initially concerned about our rooms distance from the sea, lower pool area and second restaurant as we were in the top reception area.
Need not have worried as there were constant free taxi cars if needed and it was only a ten minute stroll which we often did .
The quality of the food was very good with an excellent varied selection.
The soft drink selection was also excellent , the wine and beer .O.K. the premixed cocktail selection disappointing.
The main disappointment for us was that the lower beach restaurant / cafe area was closed during our stay!
May have been that the resort was only about half full, but this did mean you could not sit on the lower cafe terrace with the beautiful view of the cove with a drink and book.
If I was returning I would make sure that this facility was open.
All of the staff and there were many, were excellent and the evening entertainment was varied and professional.
I would say if you are looking for vibrant nightlife in to the early hours then this resort is probably not for you , but if you’re after a relaxing break with good food in a very pleasant location then this would be an excellent choice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your assessment of your experience at our hotel. Your comments motivate us to continue our countless efforts for our valued guests. Also, we appreciate your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay in our hotels. Thank you again for sharing your review, and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
facheshire wrote a review Sep 2022
Wilmslow, United Kingdom107 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We usually stay in 5 star hotels. This is rated 4 star but I can’t fathom why. It’s better than most 5 stars in our opinion. The rooms are lovely - we paid to upgrade to a priority location and were very glad we did as it was perfectly placed near the kids pool. Our room was 345 which had a balcony facing away from the footpaths which felt more private.

The staff are amazing. The star camp and entertainment crew are just spectacular - so kind and fun with our 5 year old. There are so many activities going on throughout the day that you’re never bored if you don’t want to be. The serving staff are efficient and friendly. The food is wonderful. The beach restaurant is free and you just need to book using the Iberostar app. It’s lovely having dinner overlooking the sea and right next to the evening entertainment. There’s loads of vegan and veggie choices. The quality of drinks is fantastic too. We’re hoping to return next year
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Priority rooms are worth paying for
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear guest, We would like to express our sincere appreciation to you for this wonderful review of our Iberostar hotel. Thank you and please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimberley B wrote a review Oct 2022
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom34 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed towards the end of the season, so the hotel was quiet, which was perfect for the super relaxing break my mum and I were looking for and everything, from the room decor, the peaceful location and the professional service of the staff, contributed to this feeling of calm, tranquility. The fairly remote (yet idyllic) location might be too far from amenities for some, but we hired a car so were able to go off and explore the island. And the walk down to the beach to swim in the sea each morning, was the perfect way to wake up! Food for both breakfast and dinner had lots of choice and was of a high quality, lots of local produce, too and the restaurant staff, especially, were very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Dear Kimberley, We were delighted to read this positive assessment after your holiday at our Iberostar Hotel, please come back again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Uros wrote a review Jul 2022
Ljubljana, Slovenia10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The entire resort was renovated until this year, the bungalows are pleasant to stay. They have two swimming pools, one is at the top of the resort and the olympic one is near the coast. The resort is large and they have organized transportation that takes you to the desired location. The beach is sandy and the sea is sometimes wavy. Oh, and not to forget, the food is excellent. The staff is friendly and the resort is clean and tidy. It's a shame that our 14-day vacation is slowly coming to an end. I recommend visiting this resort it is by far the most beautiful in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear Uros, On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you very much for kindly sharing such a thoughtful review. We are so pleased to know that you are enjoying your holiday with us, and we hope you take home many wonderful memories. Uros, we would like to thank you once more, and we hope you will continue to keep us in your future holiday plans. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian Fleming wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and grounds are lovely. However, we have not had any hot water for 5 days. We are staying downhill near the beach and the first maintenance msn said you need to run the water for at least 20 mins full blast. Seems a waste of water. We ran for 25 mins before breakfast then 35 mins before dinner. No hot water. The next day the second maintenance man said there was a problem getting water down. No further responses from reception. Will need to follow up with Iberostar or BA when get home

Looking forward to getting home for a hot shower
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback about your holiday at our beautifully located 4-star hotel in Mallorca. We sincerely regret to hear you had an issue with one of our facilities. We have a dedicated maintenance team available to assist and rectify any implement to the complete satisfaction of our guests. However, we apologise for any inconvenience caused, and please rest assured that we will pass on your observations to the correct department for their evaluation. We would like to thank you again for your review, and we hope you will allow us another chance to serve you at one of our hotels worldwide so we can conquer you in true Iberostar style. Until then, we wish you the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PerArdua96 wrote a review Jun 2023
East Cowes, United Kingdom206 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff at reception were very welcoming and polite, and I was impressed by the number of languages they spoke to the various international guests! We came here as a family of 6, staying in two chalet type rooms.

The rooms are nicely laid out, a nice big double bed and a smart foldable bed for a child/teenager. The chalets are set in a lovely location over looking a small valley. Transport around the site is run with nice electric cart type vehicles, infact all the vehicles on site are electric, low noise & environmentally friendly, a great idea.

The food choices for all the family were outstanding. The restaurant was clean, well maintained & the staff were again, friendly and very hard working in my view. There were a number of bars during the day for burgers, pizzas & drinks, very tidy and well run.

There are two pools, one being child friendly and a nice, more quiet pool further down the site (my preferred option) This was also near to a lovely beach with clear blue waters, I actually swam with my daughter to the next cove.
Evening entertainment was good with a lovely bar. My only gripe with this area was the amount of smoking which I personally don't like at all, especially around very young children.
A couple of minor issues with our room electrics were dealt with quickly by maintenance staff.

A great stay overall & I would love to go again if we can get booked! As you can not book directly at the hotel, which is a shame, I think. Online only.

It's definitely worth a visit!

Per Ardua 96 🙂👌
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Nice shopping area for gifts via a quick walk to the next cove. Really good selection of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Cala Domingos
Responded Jun 29, 2023
Dear Per Ardua, We would like to thank you for sharing your review with us. We like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfills all their wishes to achieve a perfect holiday. Therefore, we will certainly look into the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our guests that we can ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel. We hope despite this, you were able to take home some pleasant memories and hope to have the honour of serving you again so we can truly satisfy you. Until then, please accept our warmest regards, Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Domingos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max F wrote a tip May 8
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's a bit far from the airport (1 hour plus drive), so you'll most likely need to rent a car. "
Read full review
Danielle R wrote a tip May 1
London, United Kingdom50 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Young family orientated - not the best place for ‘romantic’ couples get away. If keen on the mini golf bring a ball (regularly ran out)"
Read full review
Mark-ie-B-007 wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom20 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good if you have young children."
Read full review
Sophia H wrote a tip Sep 2023
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom123 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel has free electric golf cars which staff members drive frequently and can drop you down to the beach/back to reception!"
Read full review
Alicelatte wrote a tip Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom31 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The nearest beach was full of seaweed due to the storm, but there is a cleaner slightly bigger beach on the left side over the cliff."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Calas de Majorca area.
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clubhotel riu tropicana hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalas de Majorca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
371
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBEROSTAR CALA DOMINGOS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Cala Domingos
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Cala Domingos?
Nearby attractions include Cala Domingos (0.1 miles), Tiffany's Pub (0.2 miles), and Pub Polinesio Capango (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Cala Domingos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Cala Domingos?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Cala Domingos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Cala Domingos?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Cala Domingos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak House Pizzeria Venecia, City Cafe, and Pizzeria D'Alfil.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Cala Domingos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Cala Domingos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Cala Domingos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Closos de can Gaià (3.3 miles).
Does Iberostar Cala Domingos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Calas de Majorca HotelsCalas de Majorca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars