We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carrer del Marques de Comillas, 3, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/14/22
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (869)
Room & Suite (146)
Pool & Beach (130)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#9 of 46 hotels in Cala d'Or
Travelers' Choice
The brand new Hotel TUI BLUE Rocador has an exclusive location, right on the sandy beach of the Cala Gran bay . Adult-only hotel with indoor and outdoor pool, Spanish-Mediterranean cuisine, BLUE Spa, BLUEf!t sports programme. Only a short walk away from the center of Cala d'Or.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Adults only
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German


Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
90Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1050Reviews190Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 587
  • 300
  • 120
  • 32
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gra R wrote a review Oct 17
Taunton, United Kingdom12 contributions15 helpful votes
My wife and I have just returned from our 7day Holiday at theTui Blue Rocador Hotel we were very dissapointed with quite a few things we felt the hotel very disjointed and no atmosphere the Main bar and Lounge was Closed we booked a part sea view but our Balcony was Spoilt by a 4 Foot high concrete wall and you had to Stand up to see the Sea also Television No English Channels also no light entertainment in the evenings as advertised. we would not stay at this Hotel Again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Lisa Y wrote a review Oct 1
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom17 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel is in a beautiful perfect location with a beautiful beach right outside the gate. There are plenty of sun beds to hire for the day at 16 euros a day for two and a safe box. The hotel has a great atmosphere and is super clean , the housekeeping staff are very very good at their jobs and we came back daily to a lovely clean room. The buffet restaurant is run very very well and Jose met us every morning and evening for our meals his attention to detail is excellent and we were always greeted with a very happy and enthusiastic welcome, the food was very good and there is definitely something for everyone this was the same with both dinner and breakfast. Jose and the staff in the restaurant really made it run like clockwork all of whom were very efficient and happy. The reception staff were very helpful too infact we have not met 1 member of staff that was rude or miserable ! And for me that’s good enough reason to come back. Our room was huge with a fantastic view, super comfy beds and great WiFi connection , we look forward to coming back with our friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: book in ASAP for things like yoga on the beach etc as it gets booked up quite quick. Look out for...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lisa, Once again, a huge THANK YOU for your great review and wonderful feedback. We read your comment with delight and are very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed the location, atmosphere, cleanliness, culinary delights and, last but not least, the staff. It is so wonderful to know that we were able to contribute to a nice holiday. You had booked a room in the category extra large partial sea view. We have 5 rooms of this category in the entire hotel and we are especially happy to be able to offer these great located rooms, as well as all our other partial sea view rooms in general. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you with friends and family at the TUI BLUE Rocador soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us prior to your next stay for any requests, extras or assistance you might need. We hope you had a pleasent journey and you are back home already sound and safe. Sunny greetings from Cala Gran! Maja - BLUE Guide
Read more
joyce383 wrote a review Oct 12
barry island uk206 contributions92 helpful votes
Enjoyed our stay at tui rocador...spotlessly clean hotel, with very helpful staff... we had a side sea view room, which had a lovely view of the cala gran beach, which is steps from the hotel.. Hotel has a great location, close to the shops and town, 20 mins walk from the marina One niggle with the room was the lack of storage, and the fact you only get a sheet on the bed, you have to request one...should be in the room.. The German tui guests greatly outnumber the Brits, and they certainly lived up to their reputation of hogging all the sunbeds....we saw many reserved beds , with the culprits not showing up until 2pm Staff should definitely remove towels etc, that are left for a long period.. Being an adults only hotel (bliss), you do get an older crowd, most guests were in their 70's , but it was nice and quiet and relaxing.. Meals are buffet style, and you have to pre book on the app Breakfast was great, excellent selection, and the staff work very hard, keeping it super clean We only went for the evening meal once, despite being on half board, as we don't like buffet dinner, we would rather go out for a meal...and didn't like being allocated a table by mgr Jose...who wouldn't budge on giving us a better one, despite there being several nicer ones empty.. There was entertainment on a couple of evenings, and we saw 2 really good singers... If you want a restful hotel in a great location, I would definitely recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Geoffrey O wrote a review Oct 12
Corsham, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Having experienced in past 2 hour trips around the resorts we booked a taxi pay on arrival so could not go wrong.We did not get room requested but next door so no problem & maid Maria was excellant.Food could not have been better & I frequently complimented Javier on the choice & quality.All staff were so helpful &careful more so thanUK with use of masks.Only member of staff who was arrogant & rude was the manager who decl.lned to taste the one time the soup was worse than dish water.But this one off did not spoil our enjoyment.Sun beds were as always an issue with some couples reserving beds both on the grass area & pool side,if I noticed I am sure staff did. Would be go again .Yeees
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
yoUKaygreen wrote a review Oct 6
oxfordshire211 contributions62 helpful votes
Booked primarily because of adults only and location. Reception is actually on the 4th floor with lower floors going down to beach level. We were in room 2406 on the 4th floor just yards from reception so a good location for walking out into town but further to go to the restaurant or beach. All meals have to be prebooked via the hotel app which actually worked quite well with no queuing or searching for tables at breakfast or dinner. Food was generally acceptable with super fast table clearing. We did visit a couple of the large selection of restaurants just minutes from reception into town which is what we always do just for a change of scenery. You can also see what's coming up for entertainment at the pool bar via the app. which while we were there were average solo singers from 9.30 - 11.00 pm. As per usual lots of sunbed reserved with towels even though there are signs on every umbrella not to do it. One couple with a saved bed didn't arrive until 11.45 am. The beds are cloth and sag badly in the middle making them very uncomfortable so the one time we managed to get a pair we didn't stay long anyway. There are expensive "day beds" for rent which we didn't see being used but took up a lot of space where more sunbeds could have been placed. The beach is only yards away so we spent most days down their paying 17 euros for 2 beds plus an umbrella. There's a handy safe attached to each umbrella which we've never seen before. Room was okay with a nice size modern bathroom with large walk in shower. Balcony a reasonable size with a long bench seat. Knocked off one star for the review just because of the lack of sun beds plus their condition. Would visit here again because of it's location and the buzz of the local town at night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay the extra for partial sea view.
See more room tips
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded 1 week ago
Dear yoUKaygreen. Thank you for staying with us at TUI BLUE Rocador and sharing your impressions. We are delighted that you would come again and that you have been convinced by our unbeatable location. As an adults only hotel, we offer relaxation as well as sporting and cultural activities and we can say that we offer one of the best locations in Cala d Or, between the wonderful quiet Cala Gran and the lively centre of Cala D Or. Our current TUI BLUE Rocador consists of 2 hotel buildings, building 2 and building 1, which have been merged into one building via the reception. The Hotel is built on a slight slope, which is why the main entrance and reception are already on the 4th floor. To get an overview of our house, we recommend viewing a site plan both via the BLUE App or www.tui-blue.com. Our App is a great tool to make bookings quickly and easily and a perfect information tool to never miss an activity in the hotel. During pandemic times we had to reduce a large number of sunbeds in the pool and chill out area in 2021 in order to maintain the required safety distance for your health, which exacerbated the issue of sunbed reservations. When you visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any questions or requests! We are happy to be here for you already before your stay. Sunny greetings from Cala D Or, Maja - BLUE Guide
Read more
$92 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
rocador playa hotel, hotel rocador
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala d'Or
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Rocador
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Rocador?
Nearby attractions include Cala Gran Cocktail Bar (0.1 miles), Cala Gran (0.07 miles), and Plage Cala D'or (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Rocador?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noir Mallorca, Cala D'ice, and El Rincon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Rocador?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to TUI BLUE Rocador?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Forti (0.5 miles) and Closos de can Gaià (3.2 miles).
Does TUI BLUE Rocador have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is TUI BLUE Rocador accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.