We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
CL Cala Ferrera s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Additional 5% off
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1988)
Room & Suite (344)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barcelo Ponent Playa
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 48 hotels in Cala d'Or
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Barcelo Ponent Playa their hotel of choice when visiting Cala d'Or. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

While staying at Barcelo Ponent Playa Hotel, visitors can check out Es Forti (0.9 mi) and Rancho Jaume (2.6 mi), some of Cala d'Or's top attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Barcelo Ponent Playa Hotel features a 24 hour front desk. In addition, as a valued Ponent Playa guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

While in Cala d'Or, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Barcelo Ponent Playa Hotel, including Restaurant Diferent (0.6 mi), Ca'n Trompe (0.7 mi), and Yacht Club Cala d'Or (1.0 mi).

At Barcelo Ponent Playa, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Cala d'Or.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness classes
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Additional 5% off
5,133Reviews481Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,674
  • 1,887
  • 994
  • 393
  • 185
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mallorquina51 wrote a review Sep 2020
Palma de Mallorca, Spain19 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We recently spent 5 days at the Barcelo Ponent Playa. The hotel is in a very privileged situation, being right on the beach. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a wonderful sea view . It is really worth paying that little extra. All of the staff from the reception through the dining room and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. A special mention has to be made for Christian and Alessandro who were in charge of entertainment. They make a great effort to meet everyone and gently cajole them into joining the various activities. The evening entertainment was of a high standard and thoroughly enjoyable. The drinks in the all inclusive package were of a good standard which is not always the case in my experience. With a small surcharge you could choose your favorite tipple. Food in the dining room was varied and very tasty. There was also a vegetarian section. As this was during COVID19 there were masks to wear and restrictions to follow. The hotel took great care with this and all staff ensured rules were followed. Who ever is in charge of this hotel has done a very good job of keeping their clients safe. The hotel is a little dated and I heard them say that it is due for a reform before they open next season. When this happens this hotel will deserve another star. Love to visit again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view totally worth it.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Katia MOLA wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Im here at the moment. I reserved for 2 nights because i was afraid about staying here, because of the reviews here. The checkin process was super slow. The building is old... The elevator is not modern, so it goes down when you have to go up... crazy... At the pool bar they dont make any cocktails (all inclusive system) but there are licors and also beer, sparkling wine (cava) etc... For eat: icecream, pizza, salad, sandwiches. I didn't see anybody cleaning the chairs around the pool, so i didnt feel safe. There is no staff around the pool cleaning the things here, or even check if the people are using mask when they are walking around... Also there is a guest coughing a lot. Unbelievable!!! The food is good... Very few options... but is good! There is alcohol to clean your hands everywhere. The staff is really reduced... But the rooms with sea view, it worth... But i wouldn't here again...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Parets, General Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Dear Ms. Katia, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Our hotel is not of recent construction, however, we perform optimal maintenance for the comfort of our customers. Thanks again for highlighting the rooms with sea views, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Mallorca. Regarding the disinfection of the sunbeds, our lifeguard cleans them with a disinfectant after each client use. The safety of our guests is the most important thing for us. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards. Eliezer Troya Adjunto a Dirección
Read more
Susan C wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This is a great place to stay 2 beautiful bays right on the doorstep. Good for families, swimming, snorkeling and boats. The staff are all good mannered and friendly. Even with the difficulties of the covid situation they all had a good attitude and worked hard to make us feel welcome and safe. The animation team are excellent, there was only 3 of them at the time of our visit. But they kept everyone entertained with games, dancing and loads of laughs. All 3 of them did a cabaret night and it was the best night's animation I had seen on any holiday. There was other night's where they had entertainers doing circus acts, an ABBA duet, a band and magic show. The animation team did a bingo night and a quiz night, these were also entertaining and fun. Would definitely return. Thanks to Cristian, Kasia and Mateusz.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
susanjohnson24561 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel is very good but not enough vegetarian choice. They charge for fridges and kettles which is not good especially all inclusive. It becomes very expensive if you have to pay for these items they should be in all rooms at no extra cost. The beach is lovely but they charge for sunbeds at 14 euros a day which again is an expense you can do without. It became a very expensive holiday for us.the entertainment was not to good but at this time we didnt expect much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
katyammircheva wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
The hotel as it self was OK, not brilliant but just enough for what we need. Staff was very helpful and welcoming! Please note there is NO FRIDGE which I found very bizarre! Also there is no shower/water where you can clean your sandy feet after the you've been at the beach so you have to clean it at the hotel room. The beach and the view were stunning but the beach as itself was very dirty, covered with everything you can imagine. Very sad that no one cares about and leave there rubbish behind when there is plenty of bins around! Overall great location. And we have really nice time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo ponent playa hotel cala ferrera, barcelo hotel ponent playa, barcelo cala d or
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala d'Or
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelo Ponent Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Barcelo Ponent Playa?
Nearby attractions include Decades (0.2 miles), Cala Esmeralda Beach (0.2 miles), and Eden Paradise (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barcelo Ponent Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Barcelo Ponent Playa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barcelo Ponent Playa?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barcelo Ponent Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Cala Ferrera Bar Maria, Treff, and Tapas Y Mas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barcelo Ponent Playa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Barcelo Ponent Playa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Barcelo Ponent Playa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barcelo Ponent Playa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barcelo Ponent Playa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barcelo Ponent Playa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Barcelo Ponent Playa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Forti (0.9 miles) and Closos de can Gaià (2.8 miles).