We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Passeig del Pintor Miquel Vives, s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca Spain
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Prestigia.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (561)
Pool & Beach (109)
Room & Suite (68)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#10 of 20 hotels in Cala Bona
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Grupotel Mallorca Mar their hotel of choice when visiting Cala Bona. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Esperanza Mar Aparthotel Hotel is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Cala Bona.

While in Cala Bona, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Esperanza Mar Aparthotel Hotel, including Restaurante Son Floriana (0.8 mi), Olivia Cala Bona (0.6 mi), and Rope and Anchor (0.5 mi).

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Grupotel Mallorca Mar as you experience all of the things Cala Bona has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Water park
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
German

Location

46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
Passeig del Pintor Miquel Vives, s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Palma Mallorca Airport35 miSee all flights
Mahon Airport47 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
754Reviews308Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 344
  • 272
  • 81
  • 28
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Adam S wrote a review Oct 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
Sensational! We had such an amazing week and can't believe we're back home again already. Missing waking up to blue skies and the stunning view from our balcony. The staff were absolute stars. Our cleaning lady in block 8 from Brazil had such a lovely smile and personality. I have to also say such a huge thank you to Andrijana who ran all the kids club stuff for our 6yr old. Jessica absolutely adored her and wanted to do every session she possibly could. The baby club for our 8 month old was also so good to have... We actually had a couple of afternoons completely to ourselves to sip bailey's coffees and pina coladas by the seafront pool - what a life! While we're talking about staff - another huge thank you goes to Gavan for keeping us up to date with travel changes and going above and beyond in arranging a totally unexpected final evening in another hotel closer to the airport which was so kind and thoughtful. I was so impressed with the professionalism the TUI staff showed in dealing with 'trickier' customers - I really don't think people understand how difficult their job is and how dedicated they are. Gavan & Andrijana stood out especially, but there wasn't one person working there across the board that didn't take their time to happily help in whatever way they could. The food was on point every day - the standards at each meal - everything you could possibly want for breakfast and then a wide variety of options for lunch and dinner with other dishes, snacks and drinks available all day in 2 other locations on site. The pools were ideal with every option catered for - our family tried them all but often settled around the outdoor, heated whirlpool with lots of other kids and families. The hotel and activities are all based around families and they have the formula down to a fine art. The evening entertainment was great fun for the children, there was even a healthy eating certificate on offer to help parents in getting their kids to eat well and try new things. Overall, all the small touches and mostly the fantastic people turned a fantastic holiday into an unforgettable one! If you go with the right attitude you can't help but come back awestruck by what TUI and their staff have achieved here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get your kids plugged into the kids sessions as soon as you get there. Then go lounge by the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Compass63287192003 wrote a review Oct 2022
Booked through Tui hotel was clean .easy accessible. great information from staff at reception who were friendly approachable and very helpful.Acconodation was ideal for our needs and maids cleaned it every day if needed and also very friendly . We were all inclusive which was great from variety of foods for breakfast .lunch and dinner .and staff again were nice friendly and approachable Snacks are what you would expect pizza.bread,fruit etc With got and cold drinks .again cannot fault staff who were friendly Facilities from the pools to entertainment was just what we needed and the free bus to Cala Millor was a good idea if you fancied a day at the beach Would definitely use this hotel again . but with prices rocketing everywhere may need to consider cost .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GrupotelMallorca Mar, Other at Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Dear guest, many thanks for your stay with us and your positive comment. The whole team is truly pleased to read your words! We also take good note of your suggestions, guests feedback is very important for us. Thank you again and we hope we will be able to greet you soon again as a guest. Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mollie J wrote a review Oct 2022
1 helpful vote
Lovely modern hotel, no issues with staff, beautiful room with a gifted upgrade. Not sure if it’s different during summer but the main pool and splash park were freezing, the indoor pool also was very cold which meant the heated pool was always very busy. Would also say the heated and indoor pool are very deep so unsure how it’s safe for children. Small park and soft play area but enough for our 16 month old. Entertainment was great for what we witnessed. Didn’t use any of the clubs and felt that there was only things to do for older children unfortunately. Great bus service to the town. Sadly didn’t enjoy the food that much, always the same abroad it’s very repetitive. Both my partner and daughter were sick from uncooked food. Still waiting for TUI to get back to me on my complaint.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The tui website needs to be updated as although it’s right on the water it’s all rocks you can...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GrupotelMallorca Mar, Other at Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Dear guest, Many thanks for your stay with us and for your detailled comments. We really take into consideration guests feedback. All your suggestions have been shared with our team so we can find solutions where needed. Thank you again for your trust. We hope you can give us another chance in the near future. Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paula b wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions
+1
A few positive things first. Quiet location just a 10 minute walk to Cala Bona marina. Friendly reception. 2 blocks. Pool and bar both sides although only the main bar is open all day as the Taverna closes at 18.00 except on 2 nights for the a la carte menu. Good size apartment (includes a kitchenette but you need to supply your own washing up liquid). Washer and dryer in each block (€4 for the washer which automatically dispenses the detergent and €3 for the dryer) Free shuttle to Calla Millor (about every 20 minutes 09.00-12.30/15.00-18.00 except Wednesday and Sunday). Spa with decent sized gym and a pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna (you must tell reception at least an hour before if you intend to use the steam/sauna to make sure it's switched on) 5 pools (1 indoor, 2 outdoor, 1 kids waterpark, 1 adults only in the spa). Drinks available at lunch and dinner include the usual soft drinks plus red/white/rose wine and beer. Available at 2 bars during the day there is a full range including cava and local spirits. More expensive drinks have a surcharge but are indicated on the drinks menu. AI means all inclusive AI* incurs a surcharge. Now to the main issue. The food. I chose this hotel partly because of it's acknowledgement of Special Dietary Requirements and it's promotion of its allergens list. As a vegan this would help me greatly. Alas, this was not the case. I'm used to having limited choice and I accept this but what is not acceptable is incorrect labelling at every meal. Tuna - labelled vegan. Pasta - labelled vegan......contains egg. Plain veg - not vegan but no meat/fish/egg/dairy allergens indicated. The same dish 2 days in a row, vegan yesterday but not today. I'm lucky that I don't have allergies so can try and navigate the confusing labelling but if I did there would be no way that I would eat anything. I overheard a woman being told by staff that everything is clearly labelled with allergens or dietary requirements. Labelled yes, correctly no. I ate mostly bread and fruit or ate out more than I cared to. I appreciate some people will think I'm being fussy but if a hotel advertises that they are suitable for people like myself or those with allergies then I expect to see that reflected when I arrive. I wouldn't have paid to stay there otherwise. For me it's just about ethics but for others it really could be about their health.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GrupotelMallorca Mar, Other at Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We take guests feedback really serious. That is why we have double checked the labelling of our buffet and did not find the mistakes you have mentioned. We think there must have been a confusion between the alergens traces labeled at our buffet and the ingredients of the foods on display. Please mind these are different things. However, we would like to encourage any guest wondering about this issues to address directly management or the maitre, so we can explain it in person. We do not remember you did so. In any case we are glad you did enjoy the rest aspects of your stay. We would be very happy to welcome you back whenever you wish. Best regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah Thorpe wrote a review Oct 2022
14 contributions
+1
This hotel is a place to relax and enjoy time with the family indeed fun in the sun and plenty of choices on the menu there is something for everyone my 10yr old son was a poolside worshiping for the entire trip however there is more things to do shopping and trails to explore beautiful ports and beaches the weather was on and off with intermittent clouds and sunshine but still a really beautiful time to come away and destress from the cleaning, dining, entertainment, bar and reception(who never got fed up resetting our room key scanning wasn’t working) at the Mallorca Mars TUI blue family deserves a special mention they really go above and beyond assisting every guest that checks in. I will most certainly be returning to this wonderful place as it is the staff who make it holiday home. There is also a minibus that runs to Cala millor every 20 mins except Wednesdays and Sundays minibus driver is exceptional assisting each and every guest. This hotel also has an on site supermarket which is very helpful, 24 hr doctor for peace of mind and indoor pool air conditioning, everything for guest with mobility difficulties it caters for everyone. A great holiday had by all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Great excursion to the pearl museum, Porto Cristo and caves of Drach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GrupotelMallorca Mar, Other at Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear guest, Many thanks for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to know you and your family had a good time at the hotel. We hope we can greet you back very soon! Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alicantetourist wrote a review Oct 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at Grupotel Mallorca Mar as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children. Room - spacious, very clean and comfortable. Food - we stayed All Inclusive, good selection of food, food always fresh and cooked food always hot. Beer, wine and soft drinks available at meal times. Drinks - could be better but adequate, beer, wine & cava nice. Spirits not to our liking. Entertainment- good selection of entertainment but a bit repetitive- we still enjoyed. Pools - great selection of pools one of which is heated in Oct . This hotel is set over a medium sized area and never felt too busy, no sunbed wars we always got a sunbed no matter when and where we want to be. We booked with Tui and the Tui Blue App was great enabling us to know what was going on, times for meals and online booking for kids Club. An overall good experience for us. Great for 1 week but think it was be too repetitive for longer periods. Cala Bona resort is a 10 minute walk and you can walk further into Cala Millor. The hotel provides a bus to Cala Millor beach 5 days a week which is really handy. A good family choice - value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GrupotelMallorca Mar, Other at Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear guest, many thanks for your stay with us and your positive comment. The whole team is truly pleased to read your words! We also take good note of your suggestions, guests feedback is very important for us. Thank you again and we hope we will be able to greet you soon again as a guest. Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Si Camm wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
Great hotel, lovely facilities, very friendly & professional staff, amazing apartment (Comp Upgrade). Block 9 was very good as was quiet in the evenings, had its own indoor heated pool and had a cafe in same building. Apartment was fantastic, with a fridge, kettle, coffee machine and a hot plate. Could be improved: 1. Coffee or any hot drinks not being available with midday & evening meals. 2. No Muesli available for breakfast, cereals seemed to be aimed at children, with nothing for adults. 3. No entertainment for adults once all the kids had gone to bed. Top Tip: If you like Coffee (or hot drinks) then take a travel mug as the coffee cups available were small, and if you did want coffee (or hot drinks) with your meal you wouldn't spill it walking from the pool bar to the dining area. Overall not a 4 star hotel, 3.5 at best - but great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Block 9 was very good as was quiet in the evenings, had its own indoor heated pool and had a cafe...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GrupotelMallorca Mar, Other at Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear guest, Many thanks for your stay with us and for your kind review. That is the best reward for the hard work of the entire team. We appreciate as well that you took some time to let us know how can we improve. All your comments have been shared with our team so we can find solutions where needed. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon. Thank you again for your trust. Best regards Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey R wrote a review Oct 2022
Main pool was freezing, there was a heated pool on the petit part of the complex . Food quality was good just didn’t seem to fit to make a meal . The a la carte was fantastic. Entertainment team were spot on . However the reps in resort were really miserable and not willing to help at all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Evi J wrote a review Oct 2022
Bromma, Sweden136 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
A awesome stay one week with my son and also celebrating my birthday. We get a room in building 7 second floor with a Great view over hotelarea and seaview. Beautiful sunrise and you can see the sun going down to. Want to say thank you to LUZ in the reception which made our stay even bitter and always smiling and here cooworkers was all nice and give an exellent service and was very helpful. Nice and clean hotell and nice rooms with comforts beds. A bottle of cava in my room on my birthday wich made me happy. The hotel is really good for families and small childrens with a lot of activites for them all day and night. Tui team did a really good job and very nice shows in the evening. All the people in the poolbar did a Nice job and all of them worked with a smile always and serving good drinks and cocktails 10 minuter with taxi to the Beautiful playa cala millor and Cost about 6 euro..a visit there its really worth it. Dont know what more to say cause this could be really long. Recomend this hotel to families and to everyone and I will come back. Gracias Mallorca Mar for a lovley stay at your hotel!Hasta luego 🙏🌞👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michaela wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Good but make sure it’s for you. Lots of small children and I do mean lots, no adult only areas (pools bars or eating area) so there is no escape. It is very spread out the picture you see is only one block of 4 and it’s on two sides of a quiet road. Seems access debatable at best, broken for our first 24 hours we did snorkel but we are experienced divers, would not recommend for weak swimmers/kids. Rooms well appointed, the studios are overlooking noisy kids splash area. Good very foodcooked well good selection but very open and canteen like with dozens of buggies outside and the kids to go with them inside.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
esperanza mar aparthotel hotel cala bona, esperanza mar aparthotel cala bona
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Bona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRUPOTEL MALLORCA MAR - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Cala Bona, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Which popular attractions are close to Grupotel Mallorca Mar?
Nearby attractions include Sanddancers Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grupotel Mallorca Mar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grupotel Mallorca Mar?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grupotel Mallorca Mar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Grupotel Mallorca Mar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alma Mia, Bar Argos, and Janet and John's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grupotel Mallorca Mar?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grupotel Mallorca Mar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grupotel Mallorca Mar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Grupotel Mallorca Mar?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (3.3 miles).
Does Grupotel Mallorca Mar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Grupotel Mallorca Mar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.