We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ilusion Moreyo

Save
Share
Paseo Maritimo 8, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (32)

About

#18 of 20 hotels in Cala Bona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Totally remodelled in 2019, the ILUSION Moreyo hotel offers relaxed, contemporary style on the seafront. The fresh new design of its 64 well-lit rooms and common areas are among the best in its category. The abundant natural surroundings and range of leisure options in the area make this a perfect hotel to enjoy a wonderful holiday by the sea. Located on the seafront in Cala Bona, in the north-east of the island, this smart hotel is nestled between the small fishing port and tranquil beach of Cala Bona, where you’ll find a wide range of bars, restaurants and shops. The north-east part of the island is an excellent area for enjoying Mallorca’s sun, as you seek out its hidden pristine coves or enjoy the myriad options for entertainment, nature and sport that the island has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Baggage storage
Sun umbrellas
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
75Reviews4Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 27
  • 13
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janice T wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Lovely hotel in a fabulous location, it is spotless and the beds and pillows are SO comfortable you want to bring them home. We were half board and there was a good selection of food at both breakfast and evening meal, it was a bonus to sit outside to eat beside the sea. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. We must say a special thank you to the reception staff who went out of their way to make everything perfect. THANK YOU MOREYO we will be back xxx
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Dave H wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel Ilusion Moreyo Cala Bona Never return 802948962 Hotel Ilusion Moreyo Cala Bona 2 star at best very disappointed 802476120 On arrival to hotel we was immediately disappointed and had to ask to be moved as the room we had was so small and clostrephobic with no view other than a busy street.they did move us immediately however we had to pay to be moved into the so called new wing yes we had pool and sea view but again the room was very small with faults ,everything we used the shower the floor flooded as the cubical wasn't water tight also the constant running water into the toilet kept us awake all night. This is an adult only complex and was a couple didn't appreciate having to sleep in single beds pushed together that are on castors so unable to really use as a double unless you wanted to slip down the middle of them .right onto the complex. The pool is very small and looked dirty all the time the lifeguard mon to Friday made you feel so uncomfortable as he was watching your every move and would whistle at you if you did something he didn't like ie left an outdoor shower on,didn't shower before going in pool ,move a sunbed out of line etc . Also they don't allow any of your own snacks or drinks around the pool you have to buy their over priced snacks etc yes we got shouted at for having a packet of crisps . Not to mention the lift constantly breaking down and us having to walk 3 floors to get to our room .one day an elderly lady was left in the lift for over an hour and the manager refused to call emergency services as he said an engineer was on his way. Breakfast buffet was always cold and not good quality didn't try the evening buffet so can't comment but others who we spoke with said they weren't impressed . So overall I would say we where very disappointed with our stay and would not recommend and will never return
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Cih, Marketing at Hotel Ilusion Moreyo
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Dear Mr. Dave, we are sorry that we did not fullfill your expectations, even though our intention was always to give you a good service. You booked a standard room online with a street vieuw, we just gave you what you pay for, then youe want upgrade aso we had to charge the diference of rates. Before yo upgraded we show you the room and you agree the changement even the size were smaller than the one you paid for. In an adults-only hotel, clients come as a couple, friends, family members who are not a couple, etc for that reason main beds are single beds. We guess that information was available before booking through your ota. We apologize if the behaviour of our lifeguard was rude and thanks you very much for let us knowing that fact. Just to avoid it happens to anybody else. We can tell you that that was not his intention, he did not want to put you down , the matter is that we don´t accept food or drinks from stores on our public areas because in that places we do sell our items. We remind our guests that it is not a problem to buy away , they can consume them in the room where they have a refrigerator. I directly assisted the lady who got stuck in the elevator, I never refused to request the help of firefighters but I did inform the client that an elevator technician was on the way. Cold breakfast? We do have warm sets on a buffet wich works perfectly , nobody complain about, but if somebody wanted it warmer , there is a self-service microwave. Kind regards. José Luís Bonet direccion.
Read more
swalton16 wrote a review Jul 2021
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom41 contributions55 helpful votes
Two week stay in this lovely refurbished hotel, had a couple of teething problems however these were sorted promptly. Staff are friendly and helpful. Could not fault breakfast and evening meal very good. Pool area very relaxing and no rush for the sunbeds, with lovely views of the sea. Worth paying extra for the sea views. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Cih, Marketing at Hotel Ilusion Moreyo
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Dear Sandra W. Thank you very much for your kind comment . we truly appreciate it and weare pleased to know we fullfeel all your expectations. Looking forward to see you again. Hotel Manager.
Read more
paranxidandrxid wrote a review Aug 2020
35 contributions21 helpful votes
We were due to stay at Ilusion Moreyo during July 2020 but due to them being closed as a result of the pandemic we were moved to a different local hotel. Obviously I haven’t stayed here so cannot comment on food, rooms and staff etc. But I did want to comment on the location of the hotel as we were shocked when we found the hotel (almost by accident) in the complete antithesis to what we expected. The front of the hotel is located opposite a few English bars and small shops. Rooms look modern from the street. On the one side of the hotel is a disused fantasy park, looked like it had been left to ruin. The hotel offers part sea view, be warned that this is in a side street overlooking another building so limited view as it goes. The hotel also doesn’t front face the sea and the pool isn’t visible from the streets unlike what the photographs suggest. However, Cala Bona port is a short walk away and some very nice bars are local. As I have mentioned before, I cannot comment on the logistics of the hotel as it was closed but I think this information may be useful for future holiday makers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Cih, Marketing at Hotel Ilusion Moreyo
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear paranxidandrxid I think that the image you have of our hotel is not the real one, motivated by the fact that you could not stay in it. The hotel as you will see many pictures on tripadvisor. It is a completely renovated 4-star hotel on the seafront. Yours sincerely
Read more
DudleyDavetina_10 wrote a review Oct 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom55 contributions70 helpful votes
We travelled as a couple for a short 4 night break, the hotel has been refurbished and is a 3 star at the moment, fair sized room with a balcony and a view of the pool and sea, lacked tea and coffee making facilities, but you could hire them, the only downside was a strong smell of tobacco smoke in the room, the bed was large and comfortable and enough storage space for us, TV had a decent channel offering, and the bathroom with a walk in shower was very good, the breakfast offering was OK other than the fried eggs were left on a tray directly under a air conditioning unit so they were cold every day... other than that there was plenty of choice for either an English or Continental breakfast... good place for a short stay, would use again for this purpose...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from IlusionHotels, Directora at Hotel Ilusion Moreyo
Responded Nov 13, 2019
Thank you very much for your comments. Smoking is prohibited in the rooms, We have smoke detectors in each room and they are controlled from a switchboard. I am going to check it. I am happy you enjoyed with us. Hope to see you again
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Bona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ilusion Moreyo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ilusion Moreyo?
Nearby attractions include Sanddancers Bar (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ilusion Moreyo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ilusion Moreyo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ilusion Moreyo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alma Mia, Julie's Sweets and Sandwiches, and Bonanza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ilusion Moreyo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ilusion Moreyo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ilusion Moreyo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (3.9 miles).
Does Hotel Ilusion Moreyo have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.