Hotel Nordeste Playa

Hotel Nordeste Playa

Calle Via Francia-Cp 10, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca Spain
Traveler (409)
Room & Suite (97)
outdoor pool
Pool & Beach (96)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#15 of 40 hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This pleasant, all-inclusive hotel is located in the centre of the resort, 70 metres from pretty Can Picafort Beach. It offers an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, a sun terrace, gym and beauty salon. The comfortable, air-conditioned rooms at Nordeste Playa are bright and feature a furnished balcony. All include satellite TV, a safe and private bathroom with hairdryer. The hotel's all-inclusive buffet restaurant serves international and local cuisine. Snacks are provided throughout the day and drinks are served at the bar until midnight. The Nordeste Playa offers a number of spa facilities, including a hot tub, sauna, Turkish bath and massage facilities. Alcudia and its ferry port are just 11 km away. The hotel offers car and bicycle rental and is located 50 minutes' drive from Palma Airport. You can catch a bus to Palma and Inca 150 meters away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Car hire
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Horseback riding
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

Calle Via Francia-Cp 10, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Palma Mallorca Airport
26.7 mi
See all flights
461Reviews47Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 161
  • 59
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ian E wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a gem of a hotel.

Staff
Friendly, attentive , helpful and keen to make your holiday memorable.

Food

Wide selection of foods on a buffet we tried most of the food while here all cooked well and tasted delicious. At the moment you have to wear a mask which the do enforce so make sure you wear one when coming into restaurant

Bar

All inclusive limit of 2 drinks at one time it gets busy but the staff keep the service time down very friendly and helpful

Room

Twin beds amazing walk in shower and a balcony. Room 530 was kept immaculate by the room maid she works really hard her efforts made our holiday more enjoyable

Reception

Very helpful and attentive pleasure to chat with and very professional

Location

Out of the front door turn left and straight ahead to the beach less than a 2 minute walk

Turn left and left again and your on the main shopping area

I will definitely be coming back to this fabulous hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Gamundí, Director General at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel Nordeste Playa for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. We really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve. Nordeste and its team are working very hard to improve our service on the daily basis. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michal T wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely amazing all-inclusive hotel near the beach in a pleasant and quiet area of Can Picafort. with perfect access to the airport. Of all the all-inclusive hotels near the best price (I recommend booking directly through the hotel's booking website). The hotel is little old, but if you don't focus on the details, you won't notice it. The rooms are nice, renovated, and really clean. Maids do a perfect job every day. Every day to choose from many dishes, except for the same breakfasts, the menu of lunch and dinner changes, but it is mostly similar. In a week or two, the food won't have time to look. Some desserts were really delicious. The hotel also has an outdoor pool with a second bar, a long bar and many other things. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is obviously not sought after by young alcohol tourists, but rather by older Germans, so the hotel is really quiet. if you are couple or family seeking for calm place, this is best option :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Gamundí, Director General at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review and the kind words about our hotel. Your comments make us very happy! We really appreciate your opinion because we are trying to improve ourselves all the time in order to offer our guests always the best service. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PAULGW0512 wrote a review Oct 2021
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a week in Mallorca, staying at the Nordeste Playa in Ca’n Picafort. We arrived at 3am following a late flight and collecting the hire car and expected to be just handed our keys. Instead we were offered food and a drink and the night receptionist couldn’t do enough.
The hotel is clean and we couldn’t fault the cleaners who changed towels and cleaned the room and even remade the beds daily. There is full use of gymnasium and spa facilities and the outside pool has a bar serving drinks and food. Nothing was too much from all the staff and an absolute thank you to them all. (The owners have staff they should be extremely proud of)
The food was of a good standard and very typical of all inclusive fayre, so no complaints. There’s ample space in the bar area, lounge and outside patio so there were never any issues.
The hotel is situated about 150 yards from the beach and we had views of the sea from our balcony. Whilst there isn’t any parking on site ( it’s in a prime location so wouldn’t expect there to be) It was very easy to park no more than 5mins from the hotel every time. The town is quieter than A’renal and other areas but even in October there was plenty of bars and restaurants together with enough shops.
A massive thank you to all staff
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Gamundí, Director General at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Good afternoon Paul, thank you very much for your review and the kind words abour our hotel. We really appreciate your opinion about our Staff as we are trying to improve ourselves all the time in order to offer our guests always the best service. Looking forward to seeing you again! Best regards we really appreciate your words about our Staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shannonbazil wrote a review Jun 2022
Stanley, United Kingdom210 contributions107 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my friend for four nights, we got a cheap deal but expected more after reading the reviews.

Starting with the good points I will say the room was a good size it was clean on arrival and the hotel was also clean but dated. Our maid however never emptied our bins or took away empty glasses etc, all she did was make the bed.

The pool area was small however there were always plenty of beds available and it was a nice area.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, it’s just 1 min from the beach and surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants.

Now for the negatives, we found the majority of staff extremely rude and unwelcoming with the exception of the 2 pool bar staff, the lifeguard and the night receptionist. It seemed everything was a hassle for them and we found them very unfriendly and abrupt which was a shame.

The food, well where do I start? We are completely baffled by the reviews stating how good the food is. I am well travelled and this is by far the worst food I have ever had in a hotel. There was hardly anything to choose from, the selection was so limited, we tried most of what was on offer and it was tasteless or undercooked. I’ve never seen cod goujons or chicken nuggets out for breakfast, it was a strange selection. We really were disappointed by this.

The queue for the bar in the evening was very long, it went out the door, all they needed to do was pop an extra member of staff on to solve the issue. There was another member of staff clearing the glasses and we felt it would have been beneficial for him to jump on every now and then and help. We also saw the manager a lot however he never seemed to be doing anything which is unusual when he could see it’s busy.

There was no hotel entertainment.

The hotel is mostly old couples 50+ in age and 90% Germans which isn’t an issue at all just something to note. The resort itself seemed to be a German resort and again just something to note as some Brit’s do prefer to be in a resort with Brits.

I wouldn’t recommend this hotel and I wouldn’t stay again. A taxi from the airport is around €95 each way which we knew before we went however although we got a cheap deal by the time we paid for the taxi and ate out because the food was so bad I would have rather put that towards a nicer hotel, one closer to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Gamundí, Director General at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Good afternoon Shannon, First of all, we are sorry you did not enjoy your visit to our hotel. In relation to the food, its quality is adapted to the quality of a 3 star hotel. Also in our buffet you can find products of the Majorcan gastronomy. We really appreciate your opinion because we are trying to improve ourselves all the time in order to offer our guests always the best service. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane Doe wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives: the hotel is located in a great area just 1 minute from the beach. The rooms are cleaned daily and the rooms are nice. Two single beds pushed together but wasn’t a big deal for us. Bathroom was great lovely shower. Balcony was nice and good view of the sea.

Negatives: we booked this with a good deal not expecting 4* however we were optimistic after reading previous reviews. Like a previous guest, we are shocked by these reviews. The hotel itself is very dated. We waited a long time for the lifts. The food is absolutely shocking. Chicken nuggets and chips from the previous day left out for breakfast in which they were grey, and why they were on for breakfast anyway is beyond me. Limited options for food at any point. We were both very Ill on the second night with upset stomachs after tea. We think it was from the very funny looking fish. We ended up eating out mostly, when we did eat in the hotel, we just ate bacon and bread. The pool area was nice however beware of the pool itself. I have never experienced a white bikini turning completely green after being in the pool, even my partners pockets in his shorts turned green. Anything white will turn green. I also got bit by a horsefly (not unusual) but then turned nasty after being in the pool. The majority of this hotel is people aged 50+ and 95% German, which again is not a problem but bare this in mind as we usually like to meet people on holiday. We also found the staff to be very rude and dismissive except for one lovely Irish woman on the pool bar.

Can picafort itself is quiet, but the beach is gorgeous, most sun beds are taken up by 9am but we managed to get one each morning which costs €12.50 for two with a parisol. The beach was the best part about the holiday. We also got a bus to alcudia and port d’alcudia which is gorgeous. Relatively easy to get to the bus stop and get a bus to these places which takes around 25 minutes. Also bare in mind that transfers take around 2 hours to get to can picafort from the airport if booking a coach transfer. I would definitely not stay here again and maybe stay closer to palma.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Gamundí, Director General at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Good afternoon, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in Hotel Nordeste Playa. In connection with food we work with quality products, adapting to the fact that we are a 3-star hotel. We also offer local products from Mallorca. Abour our Staff, 90% of our team is working in our hotel for many years and as you could check on the past reviews, one of the values of our hotel is our Staff. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin K wrote a review Jul 2023
Pudsey, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here during July 2023, and had booked it as a “cheeky week” away, and as such hadn’t really spent a huge amount of money, so weren’t expecting too much. We were very pleasantly surprised!
We’d booked one of the nicer rooms which was situated on the 8th floor and had lovely views out over the sea. The room itself was very comfortable and well appointed, and was cleaned to a very high standard each day- to be fair the hotel itself was also fastidiously clean.
The staff were all very helpful (special thanks to Christian and Alex who were tremendous and made us feel very welcome).
Food was great with plenty of choice, and always in good supply, with drinks and snacks always available without having to queue for an age.
The hotel itself is within about 2 minutes walking distance of a beautiful beach with white sand and crystal clear water, and although we didn’t use them (we’re beach throw and brolly people!) the sunbeds and umbrellas seemed reasonably priced.
Negatives to the holiday…..
The pool wasn’t massive and got quite busy/loud at times when we were around it, and there wasn’t an awful lot of entertainment available either in the hotel or around the local area during the evening.
On the whole though, if you wanting a relaxing couples or family getaway I’d very highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Not too much entertainment available during the evening
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Rossello, General Manager at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded Jul 18, 2023
Dear Martin K, Many thanks for your kind comments and for recommendation of undefined. We are very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had an unforgettable experience. We are proud to take good care of our guests and delighted that we met all your expectations. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope we can welcome you again very soon. See you soon. Best Regards, Director General
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michal M. wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is may first and surelly not the last stay in the Hotel Nordeste Playa. Hotel is centrally located, which means is very close to night life activities and is very very close to the beach too. This is one of the best advantages of the hotel. Hotel is older, but after renovation, nobody would quess the year of construction. Everything looks modern that helps the hotel to maintain 3* quality standard. The rooms are modern with a large modern bathroom. Depending on the floor and orientation, there are bigger and smaller rooms but you can always ask the reception manager for a change. The room cleaning is made everyday which is not a standard for a 3* hotel. Hotel staff is very helpfull and manage everything within a while.
The fact I appreciate the most is the feeling of hospitability and uniqness.
The hotel offers variety of very delicious food of outstanding quality. You can´t never be hungry because you may choose from various dishes even the vegan food is available. We also tested the infant needs, that were maximally fulfilled.
There qre no ques for breakfast thanks to three coffee machines, that make the beverage selection process very smooth.
The fact that the lifts seems to be slower is question of point of view but definatelly it can´t be something that could disturb amazing stay in this hotel. Bearing in mind the price and the fact, that you get all inclusive (I would say all inclusive plus) for better price then halfboard for hotels in near surroundings.
The hotel offer more, than you can expect from any other 4* hotel.

This review is also based on the stay of 30 clients and their testimonies so it´s not a subjective evalutation.

Me Michal Machac, PhD., certified mysterryshopper and expert in tourism highly recommend Hotel Nordeste Playa based on personal and professional experience and evaluation of mysterry process in June 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask receptionist politely for another room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Rosselló, Director General at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Michal, We thank you for choosing our hotel for your mystery process evaluation and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to ours. We really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve. Nordeste Playa and its team are working very hard to improve our service on the daily basis. Best Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iuliana S wrote a review Aug 2023
Harlow, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
All we wanted was a hotel close to the beach. We were pleasantly surprised to also find good food (self service), snacks and drinks until 11 pm, very polite staff. There was entertainment in 2 of the nights out of the 7 we stayed (an Elvis Impersonator, and a singer). People were commenting that the hotel pool was rather small but we had no issues with this. The only thing that could have been better was the cleaning; the floor was properly cleaned only half the number of days of our stay. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Rossello, General Manager at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded Aug 8, 2023
Dear Iuliana S, Many thanks for your kind comments and for recommendation of undefined. We are very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had an unforgettable experience. We are proud to take good care of our guests and delighted that we met all your expectations. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope we can welcome you again very soon. See you soon. Best Regards, Robert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A W wrote a review Sep 2022
Inverclyde, United Kingdom69 contributions150 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel twice this summer and were welcomed back the 2nd time with an handshake of recognition which was lovely. Were were upgraded to a wonderful sea view room. Other rooms have 2 sunbeds, as well as a table and 2 chairs, on the very large balconies which have side views of the sea and we were allocated as standard on our first stay.

Hotel is a bit dated in some areas but clean and tidy. Bathrooms have been upgraded recently and showers are good. Air con is reasonable. Staff work hard and are welcoming. A smile is always returned with a smile.

Great location near shops, restaurants and the beach. Can Picafort is probably more geared to German and French holidaymakers and didn't have as many small more traditional bars and restaurants as we would like. For that reason we wouldn't return to this resort.

Food is typical all inclusive buffet with some choices better than others. We always planned to eat out locally some night so chose to do so on the night we weren't so keen on what was on offer. Overall choices were better than 3 star. Cava and sangria are good. Estrella on tap. Slushies are available. Cocktails were not that good but there were a few alcoholic and non alcoholic options. Soft drinks are self service so saves waiting in queues. Plenty of places to get cool drinking water.

Pool area was good with plenty of comfortable sunbeds which were available all day. No sunbed run here! We went down about 10-10.30 after breakfast and got the beds we wanted. This dispels the belief that its the Germans who hog all the sunbeds as in this hotel the majority of guests are German. Families do tend to be down early but there are people coming and going all day so beds become free all the time. Vincente and Erin in the pool bar are lovely staff members. Snacks at pool bar were limited.

Not much in the way or entertainment. Just a singer on a couple of night. Sounded ok but not really our thing

Overall would go back to the Nordeste Playa, which is better than an average 3 star hotel, other than the fact we were not so keen to return to Can Picafort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Rosselló, Director General at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel very detailed. We are especially pleased that the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff remained positive in your memory. Our location is very central, as you have already mentioned. We are sorry that you think the place is more for German and French holidaymakers. We are also glad that you gave our food a positive rating, but we are also open to your criticisms. Your opinion will help us to improve in the future. Thank you for leaving a positive comment about our pool area. It is important to us that every guest can feel comfortable with us. Please feel free to visit us again! Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony Jones wrote a review Nov 2021
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel with central location to bars, restaurants and beach in the resort.
Good first impression when arriving late about 10:30pm and was told “leave your suitcases behind this desk and go and get a snack from the Bar.” This was much appreciated as we were starving and found this to be welcoming. We were staying All Inclusive. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were always good, with some meals very good. Plenty of options with the included alcohol. A special thank you to barman Victor. When we were disappointed the Baileys ran out he made us a replacement! He also does a couple of his own cocktails if you ask him. I recommend the Ammanasta! Overall very happy with my stay, can’t find anything to moan about, although everyone is different. One thing to mention is that 95% of the customers are German. Personally this didn’t bother us, but I know some British like to be with other similar families to spend time with and talk to on holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Gamundí, Director General at Hotel Nordeste Playa
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review and the kind words about Nordeste Playa. Your comments make us very happy! We really appreciate your opinion because we are trying to improve ourselves all the time in order to offer our guests always the best service. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mason R asked a question Jun 2023
Peterborough, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi, does anyone know if alcohol is limited in the all inclusive package here? Thanks
Answer from Jula caroline
8 contributions2 helpful votes
No limit what so ever
Bea B asked a question Feb 2023
Maastricht, The Netherlands8 contributions1 helpful vote
Kan ik ter plekke een scootmobiel huren of via t hotel???
claire b asked a question Apr 2022
crewe16 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi, does the family rooms have a separate bedroom, or just one big room ?
Katarzyna P asked a question Aug 2021
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Is wifi free in the rooms?
Answer from Robert Rosselló
Ca'n Picafort, Spain
Yes! It is free.
Kent, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes you can smoke on balcony and there’s a huge area outside bar where you can drink and smoke,
Babs C wrote a tip May 16
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"One of the lifts only goes to the 6th floor so maybe a room lower so that you have a choice of lifts"
Read full review
Pia M wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go before October because mid October is when the season ends so there is not a lot to do. Go during the summer or early autumn."
Read full review
Asier L wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with a beach view are wonderful."
Read full review
231jodies wrote a tip Aug 2023
Scarborough, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool area quieter in afternoon "
Read full review
Miguel d wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for the sun. Take good sun crème with you. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ca'n Picafort area.
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nordeste playa hotel sa coma, nordeste playa sa coma
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCa'n Picafort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL NORDESTE PLAYA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Nordeste Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Nordeste Playa?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Ca'n Picafort (0.08 miles), Barracuda Bar (0.2 miles), and C'an Picafort Market (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Nordeste Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Nordeste Playa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Nordeste Playa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Nordeste Playa?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Nordeste Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include William's Pub, Restaurante Vinicius, and El Patron.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Nordeste Playa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Nordeste Playa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Nordeste Playa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Nordeste Playa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (4.7 miles).
Does Hotel Nordeste Playa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Ca'n Picafort HotelsCa'n Picafort Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ca'n PicafortHotels near Hotel Nordeste Playa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars