We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ilusion Markus & Spa

Save
Share
Via Suissa 66, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (135)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (21)

About

#26 of 40 hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The ILUSION Markus & SPA is located in Ca'n Picafort, in Alcudia Bay. The facility has been recently renovated into a 3-star hotel with all inclusive service, gym and SPA offering 72 spacious and comfortable rooms and cycling facilities. This inviting hotel offers its guests friendly service and the utmost in comfort. Its proximity to the best of the area's coastal environment makes it an ideal choice to practice cycling and enjoy a wonderful vacation, for both families and couples.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Car hire
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
284Reviews57Q+A42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 111
  • 55
  • 24
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lynda N wrote a review Oct 9
1 contribution
We arrived back a few days ago and I hate to say this but I agree with all the negative comments I have read and more from experience. We asked for a room on a high floor as we read someone suggested they had been renovated, we were on 6th floor and it was in need of a makeover but room and hotel very clean. Food left out in snack bar uncovered and was near a door with flies on. Couldn't shower properly as water was scalding hot or cold, the toilet seat was cracked and was changed, the air con stopped working on 3rd night and rang reception who said they would get a technician to look at it, knock on door and it was the lovely life guard who got it working, then it didn’t come on when we closed the door so rang again and she came back and got it working. It didn’t work the next day and a male came this time and done something to the wires at the top of patio door so It wasn’t connected and when you opened the patio door air con stayed on but alas still no cool air, only had the air con for 1 evening out of 14 nights so not good. Despite asking each day if it had been fixed to be told sorry which made it very uncomfortable to sleep at night and lots of people were moaning as it was the same all over the hotel. We ended up leaving the patio door open at night which didn't do much good. I did say I should have free Wi-fi as no air con and they gave me it for the rest of our stay (6 days). There were more problems and too many to list, food and plates always cold although we used the microwave to heat it up. Tried to contact Jet2 rep to let them know after day 2 but couldn’t get through so left a message at reception to say I wanted to speak with her and was told she would be in on the seat before we go home as she brings the names of people departing. Finally, and pure luck the rep called in and I managed to see a Jet2 rep on the Fri before we left on the Mon as she had popped in to drop off the departure list a day early as she was busy which we were on and reception knew I wanted to speak with her to let her know of all the problems which the rep wasn't aware of and wouldn’t have known as I couldn’t get through on the phone despite sending an email to customer services in the UK on day 3 asking them if they would notify our rep to come and see us. I explained all the problems we had encountered and said we would have asked to be moved to another hotel if we could have contacted her as other people had already left the hotel and felt Jet2 had abandoned us, she asked why we hadn’t asked to be moved to another room and I said no point in asking hotel to move us as so many people encountered the same problems so best to stay where we were plus Jet2 say if any problems let the hotel manager know and the Jet2 rep, and we couldn’t with the latter. She told me this hotel is not listed as a visiting hotel so no rep at all and I said I'd tried several times a day to ring holding on for 40 mins each time which isn't good as we hadn't been informed of this otherwise we wouldn't have booked it. The rep was lovely and very understanding, we offered to take her to show her but she said they wasn’t allowed to go to the rooms which we understood. We have filled in a report to Jet2 to let them know of all the problems. On the plus side, yep there is a plus - the staff are absolutely brilliant as each time I complained they apologised and we're never rude, always helpful and to name a few are barmen Carlos & Roberto, reception Pepi & Amy, lifeguard lady AKA Rosetta, restaurant Maria and Martin and the rest of the staff thank you, your a credit to the hotel. We won’t be going back to the hotel again, this was our first time with Jet2 and might be the las, I know it’s hard with Covid still around but I think Jet2 should visit the hotels in which they have customers staying. Plus the rep who welcomed us on the coach said there would be a rep at the hotel to welcome us who in we now know isn’t the case so we’re very disappointed in Jet2.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Cih, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon, We are very sorry you had some problems during your stay at our hotel. Thankyou very much for your kind comments about our staff and we will deffinetaly try and put solutions to the problems you have mentioned above. kind regards, Reception.
Read more
Sally P wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We were on a family trip with our baby. We spent there beautiful time. I can not understand the bad opinions here. The room was always clean and we got from hotel a baby bed, we had a great view on the sea. We liked the restaurant with spanish food, the bar offered spanish alkohol. It was 4 minutes to the beach. The staff was incredibly helpful. The pool ist great specially for the childen, because it is not deep on the waterfront. We can recommend this hotel for the familys. :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Cih, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to have contributed to your happy holidays, we wish you the best. Regards Reception
Read more
David W wrote a review Sep 2021
Preston, United Kingdom1 contribution
"Just back from a decent weeks holiday as a couple in their 50s . Nice quiet hotel the room is a good size and the beds are very comfy. Nice quiet hotel , not much entertainment on but the two nights they were on were very good.We found we could sit on the balcony and listen to the singer in the next hotel. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel in all areas. The restaurant was very nice and the food was hot and well cooked and planned out well and no queuing or waiting for tables to be cleaned. Always plenty of meal choice , and the lager and red wine proved a hit . Management should be proud of their staff as they are friendly and helpful especially Martin and so hard working and cheerful . There are some faults that others have mentioned , ie.dated decor and few small flies on the salad , but still I would stay in this hotel again" Read less
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Cih, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa
Responded Sep 10, 2021
Good evening, Thankyou you very much for your review and the kind comments about our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday! kind regards, Reception.
Read more
473paulb wrote a review Aug 2021
Kingswinford, United Kingdom24 contributions13 helpful votes
having looked at the reviews for this place it looked decent enough so we booked for 12 nights , greeted by a pleasant young lady and booked in, we took our cases through the door and we felt we had travelled back in time , dark, dull and dated, that was room 103. we decided to shower and go and explore, but the water was off in the hotel, all good after 20 minutes or so, this happened again a week later. now, this is important and we did inform the reception, the shower was very dangerous , dropping pressure and upping pressure, resulting in scalding hot water then freezing cold water, not good if a kid jumps in the shower, the "technician" they kept refering to never showed up , so we gave up and ran in and out the shower when the temp was ok. then we had a leak in our ceiling , called reception and a man came up and said i'll get you some towels to put down its only a small amount of water, i could see a tray in the ceiling void to collect water , so this was an ongoing problem. the hotel caters basically for spanish and french tourists , the food in the restaurant was testimony to this , as we found it difficult to find anything we liked to eat. the all day snack bar down in the bar area was pretty gross with congealed burgers , cold chips etc. we still enjoyed our holiday, but these little irritations need sorting out, and jet2 need to let people know this place doesn't cater for brits.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Cih, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Good afternoon, we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. we will keep all your suggestions in mind and do as much as possible to fix these things. As for the food, usually our guests enjoy the mediterranean style food, we will suggest more british food in the future. Again, we are sorry you didn't enjoy our hotel. Kind regards, Reception.
Read more
Noor M wrote a review Aug 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
SEE VEDEOS AND PHOTOS !!!! Choosing this place to stay on my vacation ruined my holiday. The hotel absolutely dosen't look like the pictures advertised no where close at all. water leaking from the room ceiling, Broken doors, hanging room ceilings, doors lock not working it's just the begnning. I asked the hotel on call before arrival if the spa is open and they said yes, when I went there they said it's closed. I reported the leaking ceiling and door lock not working to the hotel, and during my entire stay noone visited to fix the problem. The rooms size is smalller than what it says in the description, the main entrance door dosen't work so good luck if you are out in the evening. pay for using wifi 10 euro/day To sum up everything this hotel is a scam, how can they advertise something different when in reality the rooms and hotel is completely different, I would say the shared room with 4 people would be a better choice then this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: try to find a clean room
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Cih, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa
Responded Aug 26, 2021
We are very sorry you didn´t enoy your stay at our hotel. However, the spa is open from 10am till 07pm every day and regarding the wifi, we charge 3€/day. We will take on board all of your points as much as possible to try and improve our hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
markus park sa coma
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Markus Park
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCa'n Picafort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ilusion Markus & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Ilusion Markus & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Ca'n Picafort (0.3 miles), Barracuda Bar (0.3 miles), and C'an Picafort Market (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ilusion Markus & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ilusion Markus & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ilusion Markus & Spa?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ilusion Markus & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Williams Pub, Restaurante Vinicius, and El Patron.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ilusion Markus & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ilusion Markus & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Ilusion Markus & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (4.9 miles).
Is Ilusion Markus & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.