We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aparthotel Dunes Platja

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aparthotel Dunes Platja
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Situated very close to the seafront. The apartment was very good value and the personal touch applied. In the restaurant, quite a bit of the food was cooked to your requirements, and considering it is a small hotel, the choices were very good. The apartment suited our needs, the beds comfy, including the sofa beds which suited adult use. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413Darla
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We didn't like the location of our apartment, it was in inside corner and the "neighbours" on the other side saw straight to our balcony and apartment, they were smoking and there were no privacy. The balcony next to sea would have been wonderful! Bathroom was lovely! The staff especially in the restaurant was lovely. The location of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaMary2016
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay and absolute value for money... place is just across the beach...the rooms are spacious and airy...the breakfast spread is amazing... location is perfect...and above all the staff is exceptional...the lovely ladies at reception are ever smiling and helpful...they took time to help us with directions and sightseeing... definitely recommend stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlokMulye
Conwy, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Just had a weeks holiday at this hotel,arrived late and note porter arranged a drink,staff very friendly and helpful,room was excellent,very clean,maid service every day,will certainly go back.Good location 5minutes walk from town centre ,plenty of places to eat and drink, only down fall for english speaking people is only one english tv channel sky news

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trev F
Cumbria, England
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Just spent 10 very enjoyable nights at this hotel. We booked two rooms for 6 people in total (aged between 13 and 67). Rooms were very clean and spacious and have air conditioning. The hotel is a two minute walk to the beach and each room has a view over the bay of Alcudia. There is a good size pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gracierae34
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed July 7, 2015

The hotel booked us into an apartment about 500m away in a residential area. We choose this hotel because of its high ratings and location. We were not informed beforehand and not given an option to cancel free of charge. Very disappointing and I would not book this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paula-Lux
Joan M, Recepción at Aparthotel Dunes Platja, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for sharing your opinión in TripAdvisor, we always try to satisfy all of our customers, so we are very sorry we couldn’t fulfill your expectations. We would like to apologize for the incident you mention, we are very sorry for the inconvenience this situation caused to you and would like to thank you for your understanding....

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2014

This hotel has so many good points: 1. This is a brilliantly designed building, so every apartment has a sea view with a private balcony. 2. It has a good size pool with no need to scramble for a lounger. We turned up at the pool at 3.00pm each day and virtually had the pool to ourselves. 3. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 896HNM
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just returned from 10 days in self catered apartment, family of 4. Arrived early hours of the morning and had easy check in. Our apartment was clean and spacious located on first floor. Although we were told we weren't guaranteed a sea view we did have one over looking the pool. Hotel is brilliant location 2 minutes walk to both...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ali G
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a great stay on a self-catering basis at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and fresh. The air conditioning in the communal areas and the rooms was very welcome. The beds were made up every day and towels changed when needed. The kids enjoyed playing in the pool, and there were always sun loungers available for us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PMA2404
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The other reviews are spot on. You arrive from your flight and are told they have a special apartment "just up the road". You are bundled into a taxi and taken 1km away- no sea view, two busy roads to cross etc etc. We complained vehimently but they said they were full until 2 days later. Further complaints resulted in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jonathan W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.1 mi away
Eix Platja Daurada
Eix Platja Daurada
#23 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sea Hotel by Grupotel
The Sea Hotel by Grupotel
#2 of 2 in Santa Margalida
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
#29 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Gran Playa
Hotel THB Gran Playa
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sultan
Hotel Sultan
#20 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Maracaibo
Aparthotel Maracaibo
#30 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dunes Platja Aparthotel is located on the Mediterranean Coast, at first line of the beach and 300 meters from the center of Can Picafort where you can enjoy the atmosphere of the island and its customs. An ideal place for your vacation enjoyable any time of year. Ca'n Picafort is in the middle of the Bay of Alcudia and has over 9 miles of coastline, where we can find sandy beaches and secluded beaches such as Playa Grande, Playa de Son Baulo, Playa de Son Real and Playa de Son Serra de Marina. 47 Apartments spread over 3 floors.They all enjoy a perfect sea view. In addition the Hotel has a dinning room where you can enjoy the buffets at Breakfast and Dinner with Show-Cooking. We also offer "a la Carte-Service" in our Restaurant with nice sea view. The Apartments consist in a double bedroom, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and terrace (occupancy up to 4 people). All units have air conditioning, heating, safe, telephone, TV satellite, hair dryer, refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Dunes Platja

Address: Passeig Colom 140, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: $87 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Dunes Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aparthotel Dunes Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Dunes Platja Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Aparthotel Dunes Platja Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Dunes Platja staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We asked for seaview. but the majority of the rooms are side seaview. Next time we will ask for front seaview, but most rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 413Darla, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles TrevF738, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are in the hotel and not in the apartment up the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Paula-Lux, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the west side of the building, away from the pool and looking towards Alcudia, which was excellent. Having said that, I'd be surprised if there is a bad room anywhere as all have a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 896HNM, Sep 18, 2014 | Read review
“I think you will always get a good room as hotel is quite small and only 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 467alig, Aug 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay