R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel

R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel

Carrer Floreal, 34 Esquina Magallanes, S/N, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca Spain
Poolområdet med barnoch underhållning.
Traveler (78)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#34 of 60 hotels in Cala Ratjada
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
In the coastal town of Cala Ratjada, in the middle of natural surroundings and just a few meters from dreamy coves and beaches, R2 BAHIA CALA RATJADA DESIGN HOTEL awaits you – ADULTS ONLY, an attractive and comfortable establishment that offers modern and spacious facilities for individuals, couples and groups of friends who want to enjoy a few days holiday away from any children and relax in the northwest coast of Majorca. A treasure that amazes those who want to unwind and have fun in a Mediterranean paradise with possibilities of sun, relaxation, leisure and nightlife. Our 4 stars offers 119 rooms tastefully decorated in light and bright tones that integrate the blue and turquoise characteristics of the Mediterranean. Quiet and relaxed spaces with endless elegant facilities such as the spa, pool or solarium, as well as different gastronomic possibilities and great rooms for holding events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hiking
Car hire
Spa
Paid internet
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

Carrer Floreal, 34 Esquina Magallanes, S/N, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Palma Mallorca Airport
39.9 mi
See all flights
Mahon Airport
41.7 mi
See all flights
73Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 21
  • 12
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
HBN25 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom95 contributions61 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On our booking, we got a deal that was a welcome cocktail (didnt get this) a fruit basket (2 slices of about 3 fruits on a plate too big for the fridge that had gone sour) a bottle of wine (but the glasses were taken away the next day) and late check out (we were told we couldnt have this) so not a great start.

The breakfast has a lot of food but it seemed to be quantity rather than quality. As a vegan, I know I will have to compromise and I had bread and fruit each morning. there was a small tray of watermelon each morning but it seemed once that was gone, that was it for the day. The rest of the fruits were sliced up oranges, grapefruits, kiwi (the worst I've ever tasted) and tinned fruit salad in bowls. I knew it would be limiting for me as I also dont want to eat salad leaves and raw onion for breakfast so thats one less thing for me but my partner has no restrictions and loves all foods. He was less than impressed with what was on offer. We ate it as it was included but would have rather have gone anywhere else.

The hotel has loads of restaurants around by the waterfront and I would recommend the craft beer sneaky secret bar just round the corner as it was fab! (take bug spray though, we were bitten to heck)

Sunloungers are uncomfortable and noisy and very limited supply. A lot of people ended up sitting on chairs around the pool (the pool itself was very nice)

The room was a nice size, the aircon is silent but deadly! At its lowest setting its was very cold and the room had no duvet or thicker blanket, just the very thin one on the bed so it was either be cold or sweat at night. If you are cold at night, you cant hug your partner as it is 2 single beds pushed together and if you go near the middle, the beds slide apart. We did actually ask the hotel to fix the beds together as we had 2 nights of falling down the middle but even then, you get wedged in between the single mattresses which was obviously very uncomfortable!

This area is very German-holiday-maker heavy so if you dont speak German or Spanish, you might struggle in some places but the hotel Reception staff spoke English and were very helpful. Bar staff only seemed to speak German and Spanish so luckily we got by on our Spanish we knew (with the odd help of Google Translate)

The gym was small but a nice addition.

All in all, this hotel is an hr away from the airport and at over 115 euros each way in a taxi, it simply wasnt worth it. It was ok and we had a nice time because we enjoy each others company but I am very glad I wasnt all inclusive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor facing the pool. Then you will always get a seat!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rdos Hotels, Other at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Dear Customer. Thank you for choosing R2 hotels. We are sorry, that the experience you had, was not as you had expected. Our policy, is based on continuous improvement through the comments of our clients and on trying to solve possible problems that had occurred during our client´s stay. Regarding the special package that was included in your reservation, we apologize for the inconveniences that you mention and we would like to inform you, that the late check-out that you had, was only until 13:00, instead of 12:00, which is the usual time. In the case of wishing to stay until later, it is subject to the availability and with an additional cost. Also to tell you, that we have different types of rooms to satisfy different needs and expectations, among them we have rooms with a double bed that you can request the availability by sending us an email. We take note of all your comments in order to improve our service and quality. Best regards Quality department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doris wrote a review Jul 2020
Lubin, Poland10 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Chill out room was really nice, its big enough, jaccuzi inside. It's adults only so our stayin was calm and quiet. Personel is super nice! I have to say, from reception to waiters. Everyone are helpful and make good impression 👍 one thing was bad is breakfast. Hotel should work on it. Quality if food was very bad, you can feel its cheap and seriously not not good.
If they will fix it would be perfect. Anyway i recommend 👍
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Belen Rivas Perez, Other at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review and recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for the compliment to our staff. They work very hard and will be pleased to learn of your praise. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food. Our customers opinions are very important to us and we take your comments on board to help us improve. We hope you will be returning to R2. Kind Regards, Quality Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul H wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay at R2 Bahia was great and really relaxing! The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to shops, restaurants and beaches.

My room was modern, minimalist and clean. The staff were friendly and welcoming and helped with any questions or guidance I needed.

I look forward to returning in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rdos Hotels, Other at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Dear P8ul0, Thank you for leaving us a comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that our service has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are also looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcin wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is great ! It is already our second time here. The Staff is really friendly . Hotel rooms are comfortable. Food is deligthfull and fresh. Hotel itself is cosy and located in quite not really turistic area near forest. Fully recommend and see You next Year. Muchas gracias !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking places available along the road. Nice beach is located 15 min walk by forest. Shops...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rdos Hotels, Other at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much for visting us and for rating your stay. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for your lovely compliments. It was a pleasure having you again, and we are already waiting for your next visit. See you soon! Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David John W wrote a review Apr 2019
Northampton, United Kingdom33 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a largely German orientated hotel like most establishments in Cala Ratjada, but welcomes all nationalities. The Spanish staff are all friendly and super efficient.
Enquiries or problems were all dealt with quickly, especially by the Receptionists.
Food was well prepared and plentiful in the light and airy restaurant with the tables being cleared smoothly between courses.
Rooms were kept spotlessly tidy.
We would happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meikel M wrote a review Aug 2019
Barcelona, Spain3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Only party tourists (worse than kids, this is an adults only hotel but you will meet lots of 18-20 years old kids that come for party and drinking). Very noisy all the time (loud music, screaming kids).

Food buffet ugly and not clean. Would not recommend to go again although the price was unbeatable!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R2Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Responded Aug 7, 2019
Good morning, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are sorry that we haven´t met your expectations. We will inform the director of the hotel about your feedback. We are always driving to give our best and to guarantee memorable vacations to our guests. Because of the old kids: it was a soccer team and we admonished the guests and asked for silence. What they did then. We hope to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Belen Community Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Perry B wrote a review May 2019
Tengen, Germany62 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very clean and the staff are keen on doing a good job. This goes for the dining-room- buffet food is served - where the girls clean off the tables and the cooks do a good job of show cooking. In the lobby we were given advice by the representative from Shaulinslandreisen with whom we had booked. He also set up the car rental for us. Sixt car rental is also represented in the lobby. There were three short rock concerts during the week of one hour in length at poolside.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be fine and have a balcony or terrace.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R2Hoteles, Public Relations Manager at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Responded May 21, 2019
Dear Perry, We would like to thank you for entrusting R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada for your recent holiday in Majorca and sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you loved our cleanliness, staff, food and services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Canary Islands. Kind Regards, Quality Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chiara Lia P wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Restaurant staff are extremely rude. A completely uncomfortable stay. Dinner was awful, chicken was not cooked properly and the options available were cheap and underwhelming - not acceptable for a 4* hotel.

The only positive of the stay was Jose, the night receptionist. Lovely and helpful man.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rdos Hotels, Otros at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Responded May 11, 2023
Dear Chiara, Thank you for choosing R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada to spend a few days. R2's policy is to ensure that our guests enjoy a pleasant stay and our staff strive to achieve this. We are sorry we did not manage to do so on this occasion. We have a varied menu available for each day of the week. We are sorry however, that the dinner was not to your preference. We appreciate your positive feedback to the reception department. We will gladly pass it on to our staff. In any case, we take note of your comments as they are the basis for our continuous improvement. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you decide to give us another chance. Best regards. Quality Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke M wrote a review May 2019
Bracknell, United Kingdom46 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very nice and I would describe it as quaint. It is an adults only hotel which means the pace of life at the hotel is very relaxed. We came here with the intention of only going to the beach each day so when we were at the hotel it was fine :) However, I wouldn’t say there is much to do at the hotel. The outdoor pool I would say is about 10-15ft in size with the indoor pool in the spa being maybe twice the size. The spa itself was very small...5-6 loungers and 1 Sauna. The food however was very nice. Buffet breakfasts and dinners with different food each day, and for the price of the room, a very high standard. We booked via voyage Privé so we have given this 4* because value for money was great. Maybe if we paid full price, our rating would be lower. Surprisingly, the town seems to be a German tourist hotspot and therefore there is no English options in things like entertainment (including TV). But the staff were super friendly and accommodating and would recommend it if you’re looking for a short break in the sun within 29 minutes walk of the beach
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Belen Rivas Perez, Other at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We hope your next stay is right around the corner. Kind Regards, Quality Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voicu Ramona wrote a review Apr 2019
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada for my birthday for 3 night.
The room was small but very beautiful . I had a bottle of wine and a fruit platter waiting for me in the room.
The second night was my birthday and they prepared for dinner a nice table for me, with candle. After I had my dinner I had a big surprise when Silvia came with a cake and candles ( thank you Chef for the cake :) it was really good ). I couldn't take pictures because I didn't had batterie on my phone and she offered to take picture with her phone. In the room I had another surprise, a bottle of champagne with a happy birthday card from the staff.
Next day I was waiting for Silvia to send me the pictures, and I had again a very nice surprise when I saw that she came with a present bag with the pictures inside.
I will like to thank Silvia and all the staff because they made my day so special 😊
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R2Hoteles, Public Relations Manager at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Responded May 21, 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing Bahia Cala Ratjada for your celebration. We are glad that you had a wonderful birthday and appreciated all our little touches. We hope that you will visit us another time. Kind Regards, Quality Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcin wrote a tip Jul 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking places available along the road. Nice beach is located 15 min walk by forest. Shops nearby."
Read full review
HBN25 wrote a tip Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom95 contributions61 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a ground floor facing the pool. Then you will always get a seat!"
Read full review
Perry B wrote a tip May 2019
Tengen, Germany62 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms seem to be fine and have a balcony or terrace."
Read full review
David John W wrote a tip Apr 2019
Northampton, United Kingdom33 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a balcony."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala Ratjada area.
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Ratjada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

R2 BAHIA CALA RATJADA DESIGN HOTEL

Frequently Asked Questions about R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Angels Cala Rajada Music Bar (0.3 miles), Chocolate (0.3 miles), and Bahia Tropical Coctail Bar & Shisha Lounge (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Oleo's, Restaurante Can Manolo, and Steakhouse Tennis Bonanza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (3.9 miles).
Does R2 Bahia Cala Ratjada Design Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Cala Ratjada HotelsCala Ratjada Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars