We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Vista Pinar

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Vista Pinar
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the shuttlebus took around 2 and a half hours, Vista pinar is the last hotel on the route. Our hotel room did not have a fridge/minibar which is really inconvenient! The pool area was way to small for a hotel of that size. A lot of noisey young people in both night and day-time, hardly got a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Petter K
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

We welcome your comments on TripAdvisor. They help us to keep improving every day. We are a 2 **, so we haven´t the service of air conditioning and refrigerator. We hope to see you again when you want it with our renovated facilities next year. Greetings and thank you very much. Hotel Vista Pinar More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

If you appreciate your sleep either bring a good pair of ear plugs or look for another hotel the German teens come alive at night and have zero noise control, however this aside the staff on arrival where fab we where shown around and to our room, the room was large with a good size bathroom and one amazingly powerful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank G3m1ma
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasant . much appreciate your feedback to improve over time . Thank you very much! Juan Ferrer, Hotel Vista Pinar More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

hotel is very nice like for 2 stars a lot of german people foood was nice breakfast all time the same but very nice diner was horrible but i still recommends this hotel support was really nice mattres was little hard

Helpful?
Thank browar1818
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasant . much appreciate your feedback to improve over time . Thank you very much! More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

So this was the first holiday away with my partner and I wasn't happy with the hotel we arrive on the Saturday on late for a week checked in to find we had no air con in the room so hot! In the day we spend most of the time out on the beaches so the room wasn't that much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kerrybutler
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

We feel that the experience was not to your liking. Thank you very much for your opinion in order to improve over time. We greatly appreciate your comments. We hope you feel more satisfied the next visit with our new hotel with refurbished rooms! Thank you! HOTEL VISTA PINAR More 

Travelers are raving about these Cala Ratjada hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

The standard of the hotel is acceptabel but the majority of the guests are teenagers from Germany screaming and drinking all night long. Some of the personell should have been working on a petrol station instead Choose another hotel !!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Torbjörn R
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

We feel that the experience was not to your liking. Thank you very much for your opinion in order to improve over time. We greatly appreciate your comments. We hope you feel more satisfied the next visit! Thank you! HOTEL VISTA PINAR More 

Timisoara, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Pros - great location, 5 mins walk to the center of the action, clubs, port, a nice small beach - friendly staff - decent breakfast - nice pool - some other reviews talked about bad matresses, but we slept very well and comfy, maybe because of all the dancing - plastic chairs and table on the balcony - a safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bebipowder
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that your stay has been pleasant. We greatly appreciate your feedback to improve over time. Thank you! Hotel Vista Pinar More 

Española por el mundo
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The good points are : well located, clean rooms, nice staff, decent breakfast, and refreshing swimmingpool On the other hand, these are the very critical negative poitns: noisy at night, the beds are terribly hard and uncomfortable, the bathroom poorly illuminated, and the rooms do not have window blinds or opaque curtains, nothing to protect from the light & heat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ViajeraJen
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por su opinion. Nos alegramos de que su estancia haya sido agradable. Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios para... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had spent a little more than planned on this Mallorcan break. Staying at the Vista Pinar was intended to mend our finances. But actually we were surprised. The room was excellent in size and the balcony practical - even if the bathroom was somewhat cramped. There was no air-con - no great problem in October, but a request for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Oxontim
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por su opinion. Nos alegramos de que su estancia haya sido agradable. Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios para... More 

Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel provides the basics one would need for a trip where the accommodations did not matter much. Our room was decent sized, had two single beds with ok mattresses. No heating or air conditioning, but this was not an issue in September. The window opened on to an internal courtyard with no view. The room did have an en... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonC14
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por su opinion. Nos alegramos de que su estancia haya sido agradable. Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios para... More 

szczecin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's really hard to survive in rainy, cold days. There is no radiator, heating... so be ready for cryopreservation :P and humidity is also hmm quite high... but in sunny days is really ok. Ensuite bedrooms (without hair-dryer!! - small thing but i haven't realised how important it may be), staff is really nice and helpful! At the beginning I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann2046
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por su opinion. Nos alegramos de que su estancia haya sido agradable. Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios para... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Ratjada
0.3 mi away
Hostal Gami
Hostal Gami
#41 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
17.0 mi away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#25 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
41.6 mi away
Citric Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller
#33 of 37 in Soller
3.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 18 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Cas Bombu
Hostal Cas Bombu
#21 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
26.6 mi away
San Francisco Hostal
San Francisco Hostal
#13 of 14 in Cala d'Or
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Vista Pinar is a small family hotel located in a quiet area of ​​Cala Ratjada yet minutes from the leisure center and 10 minutes walk from the main beaches like Cala Agulla, Cala Gat or Cala Lliteras. The quality of staff is outstanding, the food is better than in many hotels in the area that have more category, and the rooms are not fancy but for the price you can stay are more than adequate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Pinar

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos, 11, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Price Range: $28 - $727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vista Pinar 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vista Pinar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Pinar Cala Ratjada
Vista Pinar Hotel
Hotel Vista Pinar Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay