We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Cala Millor

Save
Share
Calle del Castell 5, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$176
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (923)
Pool & Beach (104)
Dining (96)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Cala Millor
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 64 hotels in Cala Millor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
"Enjoy a holiday or a getaway at the Iberostar Cala Millor hotel with a spa, located on the beach at Cala Millor, and delight in its pleasant, exclusive ambiance. The hotel is next to the beach at Cala Millor and the area with bars, restaurants and shops. Recommended for adults and couples, the Cala Millor hotel offers numerous treatments, services and facilities at its spa, all of which are designed to help you relax. This includes workshops and tastings recommended for adults, free premium Wi-Fi, live music and DJ sessions and a fitness room. The rooms and suites at this Cala Millor hotel are an oasis of peace and comfort. You can also sample delicious Majorcan cuisine, tapas, and international themed nights at the buffet restaurant or enjoy all kinds of drinks at its two bars that always have a pleasant atmosphere. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health."
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Car hire
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
774Reviews95Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 553
  • 146
  • 53
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bridget R wrote a review Mar 2020
24 contributions28 helpful votes
.We have just returned from a winter break in Cala Millor. staying at the Ibrostar. for 4 weeks. The hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas. Our room was spacious with a lovely bathroom with a really good shower. Nice balcony but we didn't get much sun on it due to the time of year. Couldn't fault the food it was consistently of a high standard. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful when needed. All the young men in the restaurant were a pleasure to watch. All seemed to really enjoy their work. The resort was quiet not many places open. As we were leaving it seemed to be getting ready for the season. I have one tiny gripe I thought the drinks were expensive good job ime not an alkie. Also the clientele were mostly German. At times felt a little isolated. All in all we had a great time would highly recommend this hotel. Cala Millor has a brilliant sea front you can walk for miles nice flat promenade. Calla Bona is nearby also sa coma Porto cristo is a short bus ride away. The hotel is two minutes from a nature reserve with a path which takes you to a castle. This is worth a. visit you can get refreshments when you get there need sturdy shoes for this walk. Market day is Friday at SonSevera
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Bridget, We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests. Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
John B wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Early this month (Jan 2020) my wife & I spent a short break at the Iberostar. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and decorated in a minimalist style. The hotel is ideally situated at the end of the beachfront at Cala Millor and has direct access to the beach. The area is flat and ideal for walking either into town & then onto Cala Bona or in the opposite direction to Sa Coma & S'illot. Being January the weather wasn't warm enough for sunbathing but there appeared to be ample room around the outdoor pool for sunbeds. The resort was very quiet but this wasn't an issue as the hotel provided good entertainment every night. Food in the buffet restaurant was excellent with lots of choice. However, what impressed us most was the friendliness of all the staff. Everyone of them had a smile on their face and appeared to enjoying serving their guests. Negatives 1) The hotel charged 3 euros per night for an electronic safe deposit (i.e. no key involved). Surely a 4 star hotel should provide this free of charge 2) The pillows and bed linen are in need of improvement. 3) Although we found the temperature in the room ok for January, i did not see any additional blankets or duvets in the room. Perhaps these were available only on request. Summary We had a lovely break at the Iberostar Hotel and would definitely recommend. We intend to return sometime in the future but will try and come when the weather is a little warmer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room 113 was in the shade which may well keep things cool in the summer months.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear John, We are pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and want to thank you for sharing the experience you had with others. The fact that you have returned home with happy memories is a good sign for us. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and relay it to the appropriate management for consideration on your behalf. Again we thank you for writing and sharing this constructive review of your stay at our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
sandra r wrote a review Jan 2020
Dukinfield, United Kingdom33 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
Visited this hotel 22/12/10-29/12/10, had room 108 which was great with it being on the level with the pool, not that it's used in winter, the staff were great as soon as we got there, reception was Mandy who made us feel very welcome. Then the others all had smiles on their faces all the time, Jesus,Sanchez but to name a few. The room was clean and two beers and nuts for us on our arrival. The food was plentiful and a great variety for everyone's taste. Show cooking and all the staff are really friendly. The bar area is good too in the afternoon it's coffee and cake if you fancy it, there's a pool table and table tennis, indoor swimming pool,sauna and a small gym. It's not far from the beach, also there's a castle that you can walk too and there's a cafe there as well, lovely sun trap. The bathroom contained,shampoo,conditioner,bodywash and body lotion and it smelt lovely, the hairdryer was great too! There was a safety deposit box and a fridge in the room, television if you're interested had a number of English channels so when you're getting ready for your evening meal one can watch while the other one showers. There's also a rack outside for your towels and bits and pieces that you may have washed. Keep up the good work all of you! And thanks for a lovely stay it means a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Sandra, First of all, we would like to express our appreciation to you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and taking the time out of your day to write to us. We have treated your opinion as a success story and we would all be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment in the not too distant future. Until then we wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Garry T wrote a review Jan 2020
South Wales, United Kingdom189 contributions107 helpful votes
+1
Star ratings from hotels are about as reliable as ratings for restaurants- just what do they mean? I like the rating explanation from travel tips USA today [you can search for this on line]- this site shows what appears to be a great explanation of the star rating system. This is what it says about a 4 star, Four-star hotels are extremely nice, and you'll notice the difference as soon as you walk into the lobby and see the decor. The rooms are often bigger and fancier, with a large bed, a minibar, a safe, a workstation, bathrobes and a modern TV. The hotel usually offers valet parking, a spa, a gym, a pool and similar services. Parking- no, no parking, no valets, no assistance with bags at the Iberostar. You need to park on the street and hope for the best- thankfully over Christmas the other hotels were closed meaning there was some room to park. As you need to display a sign indicating your car is a rental, we had reservations about parking on street but had no option. We received a warm welcome at reception and the staff were genuinely friendly throughout our stay. The room was opposite the elevator- this meant we heard a ding every-time someone called for the elevator- plus the chatting which was often loud. The maids had a separate elevator- however, they often used the one for guests. The room was not 'bigger and fancier' no minibar as advertised, there was a small fridge, a safe costing 3 euros a day if you choose to use it/ The view from the room was of buildings- we could see the sea if we went onto the balcony and looked to the left- we asked if we could move rooms as we were there for 2 weeks and would be happy to pay to upgrade- we were told that was not an option. The view was lovely to be fair its a shame we could not see it from our room. The sounds of the waves really was nice. Despite being a couple, we had 2 single beds pushed together- we noted other rooms had double beds. The shower leaked under the door into the bathroom- we reported this to reception- never had a reply or feedback. No opportunity to re-use towels as there was no place for them to dry- sadly the weather was not warm enough for them to dry on the balcony. Guests could obtain bath robes and additional towels [for swimming pool use] for an additional cash deposit from reception. The balcony itself had a crack’s that needed attention. There is a heated indoor swimming pool. If two people were swimming side by side that would explain the width. Outdoor pool was not in use. With a 4 star rating I was rather hoping to have a meal brought to our table but no, all meals were buffet style. If from UK think buffet from the comedy show Benidorm and if from the US think Golden Coral and you will understand. High in volume low in quality. Majority of items were not labelled which is a nightmare for anyone with food allergies or food issues such as celiac disease. Staff often did not know what food items where when asked or the contents which meant they were left. I feel correct labels are very important for the following reasons a] they encourage people to try something new, something typical of the country they are visiting, b] if people understand the dish and try it this ultimately cuts down on waste, and c] correct labels help people with food issues or allergies from suffering a potential serious medical issue. Staff explained to me that they are provided corporate labels for food and need to use these even if they do not represent the dish- this is very bad. The pantry chef was very busy reinventing the foods that were not eaten- we saw the same foods re used from breakfast to dinner to breakfast again. The grill chef as the name suggests grills foods on a flat grill- the problem here is that there was no separate grill for non-meat eaters. I really got fed up of watching people picking up items with their hands and even putting them back again- the risk of food borne infection does not need explanation. There was sanitizing jel for people to use when entering the restaurant, but this rarely happened. The only day we had a menu on the table was Christmas Eve though the meal was still a buffet. However, there was no chef carving turkey as promised- I brought this up with staff who pointed me to chicken thigh and explained that was turkey. The restaurant held theme nights which were poorly executed, for example kebab does not come to mind when being told it was Mexican night. I would have expected to see stuffed rellenos and rice, salsa, corn chips, tacos, burritos etc but not the case. We were told everything was included in the buffet and according to the sign by the beer/wine taps that was the case, but no, drinks were not included- see image. The floors of the hotel are dangerous when wet. I slipped and fell on a wet floor that was not marked as wet. As a result of my fall, staff were called and I explained I had not broken anything- however I ended up with bruises to my hip, shoulder and a sprained thumb- had I been older, or had joint issues I would not have been so lucky. Sadly the management did not follow this up with me to check if I was ok post fall. We did see danger when wet signs being used after my fall both in the hotel and to the hotel entrance. Some of the boards were also loose by the sun bathing area next to outdoor pool- another trip hazard. Unfortunately for us the majority of Cala Millor seemed to shut down over the Christmas period making it difficult to go out to eat. Would we recommend or revisit? Probably not.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Josh, It has been an honour to serve you both at our popular beachfront establishment in Mallorca during Christmas and we appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share your views, First and foremost, concerning issues with parking. Please understand that due to the privileged position that our hotel is situated it can be difficult at times to find a space. We apologise for any inconvenience. We offer 171 doubles, suites, accessible rooms and junior suites to choose from however, as our hotel is popular, our rooms are often fully booked hence why unfortunately, we were unable to meet your request on this occasion. Regarding the unusual case of a discrepancy with your room, once the team is informed they follow up any issues in accordance with our strict protocols, giving assistance to provide a solution as soon as possible. It saddens us this is not the impression you received. Regarding our popular enriched gastronomy services, we have the impressionable Es Castell Buffet Restaurant whereby our team of expert chefs deliver show cooking sessions, preparing your favourite dishes before your eyes with the best views of the sea and mountains. Our chefs follow strict preparation and deliverance guidelines and our chefs are always available to attend to your needs. Exclusive holiday moments are what we enjoy delivering to our guests at our four-star hotel, we lament this did not adhere to your expectations. However, we have forwarded your comments to our management team for revision as we are always looking for ways to enhance the dining experience of our guests. In reference to the incident, we follow all health and safety regulations vigorously. We implemented the necessary protocols following this, giving customer care for the rest of the stay. However, we are sorry for the discomfort you may have endured. Our staff work hard on a daily basis to ensure our guests are content and are able to make the most out of their getaway. Thus, we thank you for your kind words regarding the friendliness of our team. They will be delighted to hear of your compliments. Overall, we would like to inform you that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will be looking into your areas of concern. We hope you both had a safe journey home and we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
phineyjo wrote a review Jan 2020
essex44 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
Great location right on the beach. Plenty of room outside to park hire cars. Immaculately clean and staff were very friendly Room: We booked a double but I think we were given a junior suite as it was massive compared to other rooms. Big shower, lots of clothes hanging space, hairdryer provided. Most of the hotel is shaded in December so nothing dries on the balcony and the heating in the room wasn’t brilliant so often using damp swim clothes/towels No mirror by dressing table No drawers. Restaurant: Good size, had to queue one day to get in but it only took 15 minutes. supposedly you can sit where you want but one of the waiters would often show you to a seat, I asked him twice to be seated near the window and he said they were reserved ( they didn’t have reserved signs on them) other than that, fantastic choice of food both breakfast and evening meals. Lots of fresh fish as well. Most nights on arrival at dinner we were all given a free glass of bubbly . Bar: Open most of the day but often empty, always given free nibbles in there too! Spa and gym: Note to hotel, please get rid of some of the spin bikes and put in another treadmill! Often empty in the morning, the air on in the gym wasn’t very good and if you use the sauna- tell someone you are going in there do they can turn it on!! Lovely pool. Outside: Nice pool, couldn’t use it as no life guard which is a shame. Short walk to the beach down a few steps. Lots of pool beds and 2xshowers Overall a really nice hotel and we had a fantastic Christmas there. Despite the fact that the staff were missing their Christmas they always made us feel welcome. The hotels staff work really hard, (especially the cleaners). Often, when we’re sitting in the bar or by the pool, a young girl bought us all round free churros or free drinks, it was a really nice surprise! They couldn’t do enough for you. Plenty of lifts/ disabled access ramps at front of hotel . The hotel is right at the end of the promenade which was lovely to walk down, SaComa is round the corner and is an easy 20-30 minute walk. Also a short walk from the hotel to the castle. Great hotel, excellent staff, really enjoyed spending Christmas there
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear guest, First and foremost we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion. Despite the majority of your comments showing that in most areas we are performing well with our daily efforts and attention to detail, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise on board as we know that we can only improve by working together with our guests. Once more we want to thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and will be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Millor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Cala Millor
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Cala Millor?
Nearby attractions include Punta de n'Amer (0.7 miles), El Castillo de la Punta de Amer (0.7 miles), and La Reserva (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Cala Millor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sapori d'Italia, Biggi's Cafe, and Buffalo Steaks & More.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Cala Millor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Cala Millor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre de Canyamel (5.7 miles) and Es Claper des Gegants (5.7 miles).
Does Iberostar Cala Millor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Iberostar Cala Millor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.