We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle del Castell 5, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Code 10% Off: EXTRA10
Booking.com
$151
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
iberostar.com
$142
View deal
Travelocity$150
Hotels.com$150
FindHotel$152
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1285)
Room & Suite (237)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Cala Millor
Updated 04/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 67 hotels in Cala Millor
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
"Enjoy a holiday or a getaway at the Iberostar Cala Millor hotel with a spa, located on the beach at Cala Millor, and delight in its pleasant, exclusive ambiance. The hotel is next to the beach at Cala Millor and the area with bars, restaurants and shops. Recommended for adults and couples, the Cala Millor hotel offers numerous treatments, services and facilities at its spa, all of which are designed to help you relax. This includes workshops and tastings recommended for adults, free premium Wi-Fi, live music and DJ sessions and a fitness room. The rooms and suites at this Cala Millor hotel are an oasis of peace and comfort. You can also sample delicious Majorcan cuisine, tapas, and international themed nights at the buffet restaurant or enjoy all kinds of drinks at its two bars that always have a pleasant atmosphere. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health."
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Code 10% Off: EXTRA10
1054Reviews111Q+A81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 799
  • 172
  • 60
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Diana wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
We booked this trip for our babymoon as I am expecting and this hotel has definitely exceeded our expectations! I would say it is very close to a 5 star hotel rather than 4 star as the hotel is very modern, staff is really friendly and proactive and the food is very diverse with a lot of choice. Having a lot of choice at the restaurant was important to me since I can't eat seafood and some sauces due to pregnancy so I highly recommend this hotel for people who have specific dietary requirements or food allergies as the staff is helpful in advising what ingredients the food contains. I also recommend choosing all inclusive as there is so much choice of food and drinks of very high quality and it is a shame not to take advantage of it. Cristina was very helpful, full of energy and funny which we appreciated. We were upgraded to a sea view room which was the best hotel room we stayed in and we would spend hours looking at the scenery in the evening. We also got complimentary macaroons and sparkling wine as we were celebrating our 4th anniversary. The reception staff, particularly Chantal, was very helpful and friendly and assisted us with any queries or concerns we had. We also met the general manager Miguel who ensured that our stay was going well and was happy to help if we needed anything. I also noticed how friendly and approachable he was with the hotel staff from various departments not only with guests which for me is a sign of great management. We also met Rayanne and Ronald who are part of the reception management team and were really nice and checked that we were happy with our stay. I also did aqua yoga and haha yoga with Jenny and she was amazing as she adapted the workouts for me since I couldn't do all the normal movements. The entertainment was fantastic as every night there was something interesting going on such as Cuban night, Flamenco dance, violin performance and a duo band that made such a great atmosphere. Spa facilities are great as I had a pregnancy massage with Elena and it was very relaxing and it really helped with the pain that I was experiencing. In conclusion, the hotel facilities and staff friendliness made our stay really special and I think this is the best hotel we stayed in so I highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Na D wrote a review Nov 2021
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Nice hotel, friendly staff , good breakfast, pity outside pool is not opened. Indoor one is tiny but fun . Live singer show in the bar, pressures in the bathroom is great. Varieties of breakfast, service is superb.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded Nov 21, 2021
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review after your visit and the positive feedback you have shared. We look forward to welcoming you again, very soon. Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KATEanCHRIS wrote a review Sep 24
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom20 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 5 nights to celebrate a 60th Birthday. There were 8 of us and we booked four rooms. Upon arrival the receptionist advised it would take her a while to check us all in so she suggested we all go for some lunch and a drink then come back to her. This was perfect after a very long journey ! Upon returning to reception, our rooms were ready and it only took a few minutes to complete paperwork … The receptionist was extremely efficient and helpful. We were allocated two rooms on the eighth floor and two on the first floor ! The higher rooms have magnificent sea views but there’s often a long wait for the lifts ! The first floor rooms have the tiniest view ever of the sea, they look out over the pool area. Initially we were disappointed with the first floor rooms as there is no privacy when you open the curtains, all the sunbathers look directly in your room, however they turned about to be far more convenient than the higher floors as they avoid any long queues at the lifts ! It depends what’s most important to you personally ! The rooms themselves are beautiful, spotlessly clean with enormous comfortable beds! Good quality toiletries and a mini fridge. An iron is the only thing missing ! The pool / sunbathing area is quite small but adequate. A path leads directly to the beach within seconds. People start to reserve their sunbeds around 8.00am but you can probably still manage to get one at a later time. The quality of drinks at the pool bar is exceptional ! The waiters and waitresses are always on hand and very efficient. You can have branded drinks and beautiful cocktails 🍹 There are also lovely sandwiches/toasties and cakes available. The restaurant is fabulous but you have to book your dining times not just turn up ! It does makes sense as the restaurant is quite small and there would not be enough tables and long queues if everyone arrives at the same time ! The food is outstanding quality including Fresh Salmon for breakfast which was our favourite and the huge selection of pastries is exquisite. The Fish Night is great with Fresh Lobster included and the Tapas Evening includes Champagne! Food is cooked freshly, always warm and there’s a fabulous choice to suit all. You will never be hungry ! Every single member of staff at this hotel is outstanding 👍 it is not fair to single out any as they are all equally friendly, helpful and eager to make you feel welcome. They are a credit to Iberostar. Angel did make me a fabulous crepe though so I’ll give him a mention. It’s a 15-20 minute walk into the centre where’s there’s loads of shops and bars. We went into town on a couple of evenings and enjoyed a stroll, drink and even karaoke 🎤 then spent the other evenings in the hotel bar where there is low key entertainment. One evening there where two male singers, they were amazing! Other than that is wasn’t great but we entertained ourselves as we were a larger group. All in all an amazing short break and we will definitely be back again, hopefully for longer next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Higher floor a must if you want a sea view Lower floor avoids the long queues for lifts Try the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PeteDempsey wrote a review Sep 11
Andover, United Kingdom81 contributions68 helpful votes
We was looking for a adults only hotel for a long weekend and our agent found us the prefect hotel. This hotel has everything you could need for a relaxing break with no screaming kids. The rooms are good. With a focus on the environment this hotel ensures there is minimal waste. The pool has plenty of sun loungers but like any pool secure your slot early. Beside the pool is direct access to the clear blue waters of the med. In terms of food and drink the hotel serves up a great range of very high quality food in the buffet. There is so much to choose from you can lose time just get working out what to have. Because this hotel offer all inclusive as well as room only with the option of paying for food as you wish, going all inclusive means you benefit from a high quality level of food as hotel that operate like this tend to ensure guest who pay on a as you want basis, the food is of a very high standard compared with all inclusive only hotels. Drinks are of a good standard and range. Towel for the pool are available at £20 deposit PP which is refunded when handed back, but make sure you have cash to pay the deposit. At night there is some light entertainment but not on the level of huge shows you might get at other resorts, which can be a big plus especially if you want a quiet drink after dinner. Definitely keeping this hotel in mind to come back to for a short relaxing break.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Secure your sun loungers early each day.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pete, Thank you for sending us your review and for choosing our wonderful hotel for your holiday. A comment as positive as yours is the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction. We also appreciate that you have noticed our sustainability efforts which are seen in three pillars: moving towards a circular economy, promoting the responsible consumption of seafood, and improving coastal health. It would be marvellous to see you again one day and until then, we wish you the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen B wrote a review Sep 10
Blackburn, United Kingdom13 contributions26 helpful votes
Massive Thanks to Ronaldo & the team - 2nd visit - just when you think your holiday can’t get any better - World class - This is everything you could wish for in a holiday - the only disappointment- we only stayed for 7 nights .Thank U For making us feel special - it’s possibly the best all round holiday experience ever - we got spoilt . It’s not often you find a holiday destination,hotel,team that ticks every box - very,very impressed ........⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sea or garden view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Stephen, We would like you to know that we are very grateful to receive such positive feedback like yours from our valued guests. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon, and until then, we wish you the best. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KrCh84 wrote a review Sep 7
Vienna, Austria1 contribution
We enjoyed hotel restaurant choices and variety of fresh food very much, was better than expected. Staff in the hotel-reception, restaurant, cleaning staff was very friendly, available and doing a great job which makes the stay even better. Location of the hotel was perfect for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing it with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fredwoppenkamp wrote a review Sep 1
1 contribution
Clean rooms, perfect beds , freindly personal. Nice place to spend your vacation. Beach within walking distantie. Centraal situatie.. if You want on holiday without worries go to thuis hotel and enjouy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Fred, We would like to express our appreciation to you for this wonderfully positive review. It would be an honour to serve you again in the future and until then we wish you all the best. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luisella wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Great second experience at the Hotel Iberostar Cala Millor in Mallorca. The hotel is very nice, especially the front sea view room is wonderful ... All the staff, from the employees to the Management are always very kind and ready to fulfill any wish. Being an "adult only" hotel the place is also very quiet, but at only 5 minutes walk from bars, shops and entertainment and of course very close to the long sandy beach. I recommend it to couples and single people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for these kind words, we are very happy that your experience was so positive at our Iberostar Hotel, please come back again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fpittella wrote a review Aug 2022
Vitoria, ES9 contributions1 helpful vote
Excelletn scape to Mallorca! Beach front hotel, excelletn Spanish and International cuisine, nice entertainment at night, frinedly staff - from the front desk to the restaurant. What impressed me most was the actions the hotel is taking to protect the environment: no single use of plastic, refill of drinkable water at every floor, and others. An example to be followed by others! I would only suggest the hotel keep a point in the beach, with umbrellas and chairs. That would be perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your review and for choosing our wonderful hotel for your holiday. A comment as positive as yours is the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction and we welcome your praise and helpful critique with gratitude. We also appreciate that you have noticed our sustainability efforts which are seen in three pillars: moving towards a circular economy, promoting the responsible consumption of seafood, and improving coastal health. It would be marvellous to see you again one day and until then, we wish you the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard J wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is well positioned at the quieter end of Cala Millor at the far end of the promenade near the nature reserve and has access directly onto the beach and promenade. We were happy to walk in one direction to Cala Millor main area , approx 20 minute walk and in opposite direction to Sa Coma approx 30 min wall (depending on pace!) This may be an issue for guests with mobility issues. The hotel is modern and spotlessly clean. The rooms are a very good size and have excellent air conditioning, much needed in the summer season. We had a side sea view which was lovely. There was filtered water stations available on each floor and in reception which was great as we could refill our bottles as often as required. This is on of the eco measures taken by the hotel. We had half board and found the food was good although a bit repetitive and after 3 or 4 days we felt we need to dine out for a change. Unlike breakfast, which has juice and coffee for half board guests, there were no drinks at all available at dinner for guests on half board unless paid for. We were disappointed to be charged €5 for two bottles of still water at the table even though it’s on every floor filtered for free. The staff were first class. Always friendly and polite. A special mention to Jesus who greeted you when entering the dining room and always asked if everything was ok. Just a few points we feel we need to highlight. On arrival we were greeted with a nice glass of Cava which was a lovely touch. The lady on the reception desk was very nice and took her time explaining everything to us. We arrived earlier than the check in time therefore our room wasn’t ready. We were able to store our cases and we were advised we could wait in the pool bar and she would phone us when it was ready. We were advised that we could order drinks and they would be added to our room. The room was allocated but just not ready at that time. I ordered some drinks and the lady at the bar asked for my room number but as we hadn’t officially checked in I didn’t know what it was. We were given the drinks but on the next order she seemed to doubt what I was saying. She escorted me to reception to verify that I was genuine. This was uncomfortable. At reception the lady on the desk confirmed my story and then said our room was ready. I was disappointed that I had to prove I was telling the truth and I think they should give you a card confirming room is pending, otherwise if you need a drink you have to wait to check in. The pool loungers are positioned in such a way that some are overshadowed by the hotel building and adjacent hotel. This is unavoidable but does mean that some areas do not get the sun until after midday. If you like to sunbathe choose you’re position wisely! The hotel seems to prioritise guests on all inclusive board. E.g. the staff came around the pool to take drink orders but only once did they ask me which felt like it was because we we not all inclusive. The entertainment was good by the pool bar during the day and the evening. There was only one beer which was Mahou, they had local spirits with an option to buy a better quality brand of spirits. The details for the hotel advertise a lobby bar and the informal pools side bar. Although you could sit in the lobby bar are the bar itself was never staffed at all whilst we were there , only the pool bar which was a little disappointing as this only gave one bar option. Overall the hotel is lovely but would have been outstanding if not for the points we have raised here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Cala Millor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for making Iberostar your hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Firstly, we are delighted that you had a splendid experience with us and trust you have taken home many wonderful memories. We also appreciate that you have noticed our sustainability efforts which are seen in three pillars: moving towards a circular economy, promoting the responsible consumption of seafood, and improving coastal health. Lastly, please rest assured that we will certainly make sure that we forward your observations to the appropriate departments for their revision. We are grateful for such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences while in our hospitality. Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Millor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Cala Millor
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Cala Millor?
Nearby attractions include Punta de n'Amer (0.7 miles), El Castillo de la Punta de Amer (0.7 miles), and La Reserva (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Cala Millor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tomeu Caldentey Cuiner, Sapori d'Italia, and The Sportsmans Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Cala Millor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Cala Millor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Cala Millor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (5.7 miles).
Does Iberostar Cala Millor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Iberostar Cala Millor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.