We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

R2 Veronica Beach Hotel

Save
Share
C. Primavera 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$170
Tripadvisor$170
StayForLong
Travelocity$170
Orbitz.com$170
FindHotel$170
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#43 of 65 hotels in Cala Millor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Cala Millor, Hotel Veronica is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Hotel Veronica makes it easy to enjoy the best of Cala Millor.

Hotel Veronica offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as paid wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Cala Millor fish and chips restaurant such as Cheers Bar, which is a short distance from Hotel Veronica.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel Veronica is sure to make your visit to Cala Millor one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
107Reviews8Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 42
  • 22
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
blindkeith wrote a review Sep 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom21 contributions46 helpful votes
Great location, 1 min walk to the beach and loads of cloths shops for the wife, staff friendly and the place is clean enough, clean towels and bedding each day. No aggression in the evening out and about. Food in hotel same as most, perfectly good, masks worn to and from bar, food reception. All in all great stay, fit to fly test €40 each at the top of the road the hotel is on, topical imbeciles putting towels on beds to reserve then not using them, but that's selfish people for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It is a 1 hrs wait on the shuttle then 1.5hrs travel, so if you can afford a taxi €80 or so each...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear blindkeith, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have make the most out of your time on the island, and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
James G wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Me and my partner and our 8 year old son came to stay here for 10 nights in August and we had a wonderful time here. The hotel was right on the beach literally 10 metres away. Firstly the hotel itself, all the staff were very friendly from the first moment we arrived, the rooms were what you would expect -basic, with a walk in shower, air conditioning and a TV. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. The hotel itself was spotless, including both the pool area and restaurant. We only had bed and breakfast, but the breakfast was very good. What you would expect, continental breakfast but also bacon, beans and cereal options provided plus a chef who would cook you eggs omletes and pancakes which our son loved. All in all the hotel, staff and location was perfect. Thank you to all at the R2 James from Manchester England
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear James and family, thank you very much for this lovely review. It is always very rewarding to see that our guests feel at home when they stay with us, so we appreciate your words a lot. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you all back at Verónica Beach. Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
Karolina wrote a review Jul 2021
Kielce, Poland3 contributions
It is really horrible the food isnt good the personel oh my god most of it Didnr speak english. Most guests are from deutchland they steal our towels from the pool or the beach. YOU MUST PAY FOR EVERYTCHING THE TOWELS THE DRINKS AT DINNER IT IS HORRIBLE I WOULD NEVER COME BACK !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay safe and dont leave your things at the pool or the beach even a towel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Dear karolinapazdzierz, First of all, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Secondly, we apologise for the experience you have had with us. Obviously we cannot make it up to you, but we appreciate your comment so we can improve our service in the future. Despite the problems you have encountered, we still hope the days you have spent on the island have been nice. Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
Vickijo75@mail.com wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
We have just returned from a cheap week away in the sun, nice little hotel all in all for the price we paid. Staff are mostly lovely, especially Diana in the main bar, owner walks around and does chat to the guests, he also encourages you to pick the oranges on the trees and they are delicious. Hotel is mainly clean, pool area is rather small, but at this time of year, we always found a spot, I guess it will get quite packed in the summer months. Food is a bit hit and miss, we only ate there for the carvery and roast dinner nights, and found it delicious, lunch is served outside and gets a bit cold, breakfast is the usual variety of eggs, bacon, continental, but we preferred to eat out for most of our time there. Rooms are basic but we only slept and got ready in there, they were only cleaned once, and by this I mean they put toilet cleaner in the loo. I forgot about some empty coffee cups and they were in there for 5 days, I took them down myself in the end, sheets were changed twice, cleaning staff were never really around much, and didn't speak to you. Beach is a few minutes walk, and it's around 20 minutes to walk to main area, there are a few shops, bars restaurants close by, but we caught the bus which is €1.50 a trip, taxis are quite expensive. All in all you get a nice hotel for the money you pay, we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Zaine wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
First stay at the Veronica and the greeting we had on arrival was warm and friendly. The room was immaculate and cleaned every day and the hotel is situated about 5 mins from a beautiful beach. This was one our best holidays and we are already looking to book for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
veronica hotel cala millor
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Veronica
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Millor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cala Millor Beach (0.2 miles), Iglesia Nueva (0.2 miles), and Rose & Crown Cala Millor (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frankys Pizzas, Sapori d'Italia, and The Sun Deck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does R2 Verónica Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, R2 Verónica Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does R2 Verónica Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, R2 Verónica Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (4.9 miles).