We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

R2 Veronica Beach Hotel

C. Primavera 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#43 of 60 hotels in Cala Millor
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.6

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Cala Millor, Hotel Veronica is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Hotel Veronica makes it easy to enjoy the best of Cala Millor.

Hotel Veronica offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as paid wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Cala Millor fish and chips restaurant such as Cheers Bar, which is a short distance from Hotel Veronica.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel Veronica is sure to make your visit to Cala Millor one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
126Reviews8Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 49
  • 26
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mateusz O wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
I stayed at Hotel Veronica from 16 to 24 July with my wife. We have been to several hotels in Mallorca before, but after this holiday we know we will be returning to this one forever. Beautiful surroundings, delicious and varied food, lovely professional staff. A special mention must go to Virgilio, who not only made us feel like special guests, but added to the Spanish spirit of our holiday. We have never felt so well and professionally treated before. Definitely the best holiday!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 22, 2023
Dear Mateusz, thank you very much for visiting us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time with us, and your compliments will be passed on to our colleague, rest assured! Thank you for your trust and see you soon! Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HankaK wrote a review Jul 2023
Melbourne, Australia80 contributions36 helpful votes
Lovely hotel on the beach. Hotel was clean, rooms clean and a bit small. Pool was lovely. A few steps to the beach. Beach was busy and water clean and warm. For 2 nights there was an entertainment, nice touch. Food was plentiful, always many to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Dear guest, thank you for visiting us and for rating your stay. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your time with us, and your compliments are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kevEngland wrote a review Sep 2022
england18 contributions17 helpful votes
we called into the beach bar at the front of the hotel which is open for everyone on the way back to our hotel the protur playa, I order 2 large san miqeuls at the bar and was served by the bar manager who charged me 8.8 euros, he put the receipt into a bin at the bar, when we had finished our drink we thought we would have another one and looked at the drinks menu at the table and noticed that our bill should have been 7 euros, we then left the bar .the next day I went to the hotel reception and queried the difference speaking to 2 receptionists' I explained that I wasn't bothered about having the difference returned and to donate it to a charity if the mistake was rectified by the hotel .if you use this bar just check out the bill before you pay it, in the protur playa you received an invoice for everything as you ordered it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Thank you first of all for your assessment, so important to us. As for what you have exposed us, tell you that we have gathered the information to clarify a little the exact prices. In the first place, we do not have any product on the menu that costs €7.00 and the only thing that can add up to €8.80, as you tell us, would be 4 glasses of 0.3 of beer. In any case, thanks to your comment and help, together with our beach bar team, we have reviewed that the prices are correct. We have made sure that everything is correct. We are very sorry for this misunderstanding, in no case did we want to cause you any inconvenience. Thank you once again for your collaboration. Receive a sincere greeting on behalf of the Management of Verónica Beach Hotel R2 Best regards Quality department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Annie E wrote a review Aug 2022
Dorking, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was very clean and well kept. It had obviously been painted recently. Staff were multi lingual and very helpful. They even saved some dinner for me when I arrived after midnight. I was a single traveller but room could have accommodated 2 in single beds pushed together. Beds were comfortable unless you don't like memory foam. Bathroom good with spacious shower. Balcony with furniture. Quite shady but this was actually good in 40° heat. Food was plentiful and well cooked but less exciting than in othervsimilar hotels. Little seafood (but always fish) and no themed nights. Cava at Saturday breakfast though. Vegetarians might struggle. Pool smallish but OK. Life guard on duty everyday. Nowhere near enough sunbeds though but the beach is literally just across the pedestrian promenade in front of the hotel. Nice shaded bar next to the pool. My only concern was the noise level in and around the hotel. The rooms at the back (00-12 on each floor) face the side street and the pool/entertainment area of the hotel next door. Loud entertainment every night so definitely not for those who like to retire early. Great if you are a fan of Sweet Caroline and Abba tributes though. Noise between floors and rooms in the hotel also an issue. Maybe due to the very echoey concrete construction. It may be helpful if the hotel booked different types of guests onto different floors. Older people, young people and parents with crying babies don't make for happy neighbours. Overall a pleasant hotel in a very convenient location but too noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your detailed evaluation. It is for us a very useful tool to make decisions and without a doubt improve. We are glad to know that in many aspects, your vacation has met your expectations. We will pass on your nice words to our work team. On your behalf and my own, thank you. As for the possibility of the theme buffet and vegetarian food, we have taken note of it and we will surely improve in that regard. Thank you again for your collaboration. I am sorry that the noise you are talking about has been one of your conveniences but unfortunately our location is very central and we can hardly consider our establishment and area as quiet. Also thank you for your time and your assessment. Receive a sincere greeting on behalf of the work team of R2 Verónica Beach Hotel and the Management. Best regards Quality department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniel R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had an absolutely amazing stay! The staff is very friendly and always tries their best despite the fact alot of tourists speak to them in their native languages (not even a bit in english) from what we saw/heard. The food service was the biggest surprise - i have never experienced such nicely prepared buffet food with so many variations each day with some twists and changes. Bar was perfect aswell - even though the cocktails were premade - i dont think there is a way for them not to be because there are so many customers that its impossible to make it in short time. If we will ever have a chance , we will stay in this hotel! Cheers from Czech republic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for this review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoy your stay at R2 Verónica Beach, and we appreciate your kind compliments regarding the staff and the food. We hope to welcome you again if you visit the island in the future. See you! Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
blindkeith wrote a review Sep 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom21 contributions46 helpful votes
Great location, 1 min walk to the beach and loads of cloths shops for the wife, staff friendly and the place is clean enough, clean towels and bedding each day. No aggression in the evening out and about. Food in hotel same as most, perfectly good, masks worn to and from bar, food reception. All in all great stay, fit to fly test €40 each at the top of the road the hotel is on, topical imbeciles putting towels on beds to reserve then not using them, but that's selfish people for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It is a 1 hrs wait on the shuttle then 1.5hrs travel, so if you can afford a taxi €80 or so each...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear blindkeith, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have make the most out of your time on the island, and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James G wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Me and my partner and our 8 year old son came to stay here for 10 nights in August and we had a wonderful time here. The hotel was right on the beach literally 10 metres away. Firstly the hotel itself, all the staff were very friendly from the first moment we arrived, the rooms were what you would expect -basic, with a walk in shower, air conditioning and a TV. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. The hotel itself was spotless, including both the pool area and restaurant. We only had bed and breakfast, but the breakfast was very good. What you would expect, continental breakfast but also bacon, beans and cereal options provided plus a chef who would cook you eggs omletes and pancakes which our son loved. All in all the hotel, staff and location was perfect. Thank you to all at the R2 James from Manchester England
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear James and family, thank you very much for this lovely review. It is always very rewarding to see that our guests feel at home when they stay with us, so we appreciate your words a lot. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you all back at Verónica Beach. Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karolina wrote a review Jul 2021
Kielce, Poland3 contributions1 helpful vote
It is really horrible the food isnt good the personel oh my god most of it Didnr speak english. Most guests are from deutchland they steal our towels from the pool or the beach. YOU MUST PAY FOR EVERYTCHING THE TOWELS THE DRINKS AT DINNER IT IS HORRIBLE I WOULD NEVER COME BACK !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay safe and dont leave your things at the pool or the beach even a towel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rdos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Dear karolinapazdzierz, First of all, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Secondly, we apologise for the experience you have had with us. Obviously we cannot make it up to you, but we appreciate your comment so we can improve our service in the future. Despite the problems you have encountered, we still hope the days you have spent on the island have been nice. Kind regards, Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vickijo75@mail.com wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
We have just returned from a cheap week away in the sun, nice little hotel all in all for the price we paid. Staff are mostly lovely, especially Diana in the main bar, owner walks around and does chat to the guests, he also encourages you to pick the oranges on the trees and they are delicious. Hotel is mainly clean, pool area is rather small, but at this time of year, we always found a spot, I guess it will get quite packed in the summer months. Food is a bit hit and miss, we only ate there for the carvery and roast dinner nights, and found it delicious, lunch is served outside and gets a bit cold, breakfast is the usual variety of eggs, bacon, continental, but we preferred to eat out for most of our time there. Rooms are basic but we only slept and got ready in there, they were only cleaned once, and by this I mean they put toilet cleaner in the loo. I forgot about some empty coffee cups and they were in there for 5 days, I took them down myself in the end, sheets were changed twice, cleaning staff were never really around much, and didn't speak to you. Beach is a few minutes walk, and it's around 20 minutes to walk to main area, there are a few shops, bars restaurants close by, but we caught the bus which is €1.50 a trip, taxis are quite expensive. All in all you get a nice hotel for the money you pay, we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Zaine wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
First stay at the Veronica and the greeting we had on arrival was warm and friendly. The room was immaculate and cleaned every day and the hotel is situated about 5 mins from a beautiful beach. This was one our best holidays and we are already looking to book for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala Millor area.
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
veronica hotel cala millor
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Veronica
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Millor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

R2 VERONICA BEACH HOTEL - Prices & Reviews (Cala Millor, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about R2 Verónica Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cala Millor Beach (0.2 miles), Iglesia Nueva (0.2 miles), and Rose & Crown Cala Millor (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frankys Pizzas, The Sun Deck, and Cheers Bar Mallorca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does R2 Verónica Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, R2 Verónica Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to R2 Verónica Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (4.9 miles).