We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Smartline Anba Romani Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Smartline Anba Romani Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Burbage, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We've (45yr old Dad with 18 and 13yr old daughters) never tried all inclusive before but I'd recommend it to anyone after this experience. The hotel is everything you'd expect of a Spanish hotel except that the level of spoken English was poor - but hey, I was in Spain! The room was small but clean and the maid cleaned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Damien C
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the Anba-Romani for myself and my 2 boys aged 16 and 12 for a 2 week break in July/August this year. I did the usual thing of looking at the Trip Advisor reviews and talking to Travel Agent about this resort and in the end decided to give it a go as we were running out of available... More 

Helpful?
Thank SARAH S
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you to write your impresions and your opinion in Tripadvisor. I'm sorry about your stay here, according to your writing you haven't enjoyed it. I cannot answer every point you have written, the staff not all of them speak English fluently, but they understand it. It is good to hear that you were satisfied with our daily... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four star hotel, with many services. Friendly stuff, clean rooms with modern furniture. TV have USB port so you can watch your movies. Food are very good, every body find what they like. Thomas cook / Nekkerman brings the tourist to this hotel. So the dominant nation in the hotel and also int he city is the German. But they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ádám H
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thanks for your time, the time that you have spent to write your opinon in tripadvisor. We're satisfied that you had enjoyed your honeymoon in Anba Romani. We hope you have a very nice time, and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards The management and Team of Smartline Anba Romani More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel. Room was clean and quiet, all hotel staff were very friendly and professional, great location ( walking distance to Cala Bona) all restaurants, pubs were just front of the hotel. Only problem was, there wasn't a vegetarian options at the restaurant when we first arrived, but when I talked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mutluf, We are grateful for your friendly words to us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and with our service. We would like to invite you to visit us next year again. So we can also enjoy for your company. Best regards The managament & Team of Anba Romani More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a ten nights stay at this lovely hotel. Situated on the beachfront it's perfect, if you love shopping the front of the hotel has a full range of designer shops, great for strolling along in the evening. The hotel is very clean & tidy, just remember to put the door handle card on for clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bejay G
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theresa & Bev, Thank you very much for your opinion and your nice words to our hotel. We are pleased that you have enjoied your holiday in Cala Millo. We wish you a beautiful time and we are looking forward to seing you again next year. Best Regards The management & Team of Smartline Anba Romani More 

Blackrod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

my husband and I have just had a week's holiday 20th June to 27th.lovely hotel great position spotlessly clean and bright.friendly staff and a good A/I package.Downside we found not enough staff in restaurant tables not cleared quick enough also bar service very slow due to lack of staff.This is not an hotel for the British as it is full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eileen marie R
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Firstly, thank you for your opinion in tripadvisor. I can see that you were satisfied with some things in the hotel, like location and furnisched, etc. In restaurant the service is going better every day,. We are taking your critique in a good way, so we can do our job better every day with opinions and suggestions of... More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of June. The reception staff were very nice and helpful BUT we soon realised we were in the minority (English). This hotel (and the resort as a whole) is primarily geared towards Germans and although I would expect varied nationalities in a hotel in Majorca my husband and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 161holidaymaker
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

My wife and I booked this hotel for 7nights at the end of March 2016. It's an ideal location, central to the long beach. We found it clean and tidy. The staff spoke little English but still managed a friendly conversation with one or two of the staff. We went all inclusive and there was plenty of choice for during... More 

Helpful?
Thank nfakira771
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nfakira. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, Thank you very much for your nice words. We would like to give you and your wife welcome in Smartline Anba Romani agian. Best Regards The managament and staff of Anba Romani. More 

Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Easter Sunday for a week. The hotel is NOT geared up for the British it's for German and Spanish. A few members of staff speak poor English but good German for example I asked the girl behind the bar for a glass of Rose wine and she did not know what... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Roger W
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Firstly we want to thank you for your friendly opinion in Tripadvisor. I'm very sorry about the bad drain smell, we have been working in this problem and now it's solved. We are pleased to receive you and your family in your next holiday. Kind regards The management and staff of Smartline Anba romani More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

this is definitely not a four star hotel, it may of been refurbished last winter but a lick of paint does not turn a 3* into a 4*. this hotel is more for the Germans, even has a Thomas Cook German rep who does a welcome meeting for the Germans but us English guests got nothing, had to tramp miles... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susan j
DirectorHotelcalma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Smartline Anba Romani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We are sorry about your experience in Anba Romani hotel, I cannot say anything of your rep, but I can explain something about your opinion of our hotel. The dinner buffet is changed every day, because we have a rotative menu during two weeks, it means that the menu isn't repetitive until the fourteenth day. It's true that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cala Millor hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#31 of 65 in Cala Millor
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#35 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biniamar
Biniamar
#27 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#8 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#4 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smart Line Anba Romani**** is situated in one of the principals Avenues in Cala Millor, in front of the beach, just separated by the promenade, and surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. Smart Line Anba Romani**** ha been completely reformed during winter 2015 with and elegant and a comfortable design that will amaze all the family. With two swimming pools, one in front of the beach, with a very beautiful view, and the other in the midle of the hotel complex, and a children's pool, both with parasol and sunbeds, and a snack bar service. All our rooms have been reformated and will offer all what the family needs: air conditioning, 32" Sat-T.V., bathroom with haidryer, safety deposit box and mini fridge. You your amuse is garanteed with our daily animation program and night shows, also with our jacuzzi, sauna and gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smartline Anba Romani Hotel

Address: Avenida Cristofol Colom 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel An-Ba Romani)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Price Range: $73 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Anba Romani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Smartline Anba Romani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel An Ba Romani
An Ba Romani Hotel
Smartline Anba Romani Hotel Cala Millor, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay