We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hipotels Hipocampo

Save
Share
Calle Bonanca 4, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Site
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (16)

About

#27 of 63 hotels in Cala Millor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hipotels Hipocampo Hotel (Adults only 18+) is a cosy 4-star hotel located opposite Cala Millor beach. With 131 fully equipped rooms, each one with magnificent views of the bay. The best choice for your holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
89Reviews3Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 26
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Pam L wrote a review Oct 2019
Tenerife, Spain8 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is in a perfect area , across from the wonderful beach and in the middle of many shops, bars and restaurants.My room was overlooking the pool and beach and as I had a seaview room, was perfect. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, nothing was a problem. Unfortunately, I found after 2 days that I was the only English person (female 63yrs old) in the hotel, the rest being extremely ignorant mainly elderly Germans. I found the situation quite amusing until one evening after dinner as I was walking past a very loud man. He stopped me and said "You English, Idiots" which everyone heard.??????? Unfortunately, I would not return to the hotel only due to this reason, as the hotel and staff are wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from David P, Gerente at Hipotels Hipocampo
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Than you very much for your review!!
Read more
Dane P wrote a review Aug 2019
Jersey City, New Jersey12 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for a weekend before Barcelona. Lovely beach where you can rent chairs and permanent umbrellas for 14 euro. Hotel was nice. Provided entertainment and a very nice breakfast buffet. Nice pool as well, with poolside bar. Room was nice, compact, with a small balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from David P, Gerente at Hipotels Hipocampo
Responded Aug 18, 2019
Muchas gracias por su comentario!
Read more
tinaphil wrote a review Jul 2019
poole14 contributions6 helpful votes
We were moved to this hotel after the one we booked had no rooms, lovely clean hotel with the nicest staff I have met , not one single grumpy or rude member of staff . However I cannot say the same about the other guests, 90% of the hotel is tui German, most of whom were rude pig ignorant and had the attitude that we should not be there. They thought they had priority over everything and sat glaring at us by the pool all day, as three widows, one of whom was our mother of 82 we could not see why we were such a problem, one of them shouted at me for moving my sun-bed. The hotel is very central to everything with beach shops ,bars and restaurants right outside the door, can’t praise the staff enough they are so polite and friendly, fantastic hotel and service just a shame about most of the other guests.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from David P, Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo
Responded Jul 10, 2019
Thank You very much for your opinion about our hotel!!
Read more
SammySquirl wrote a review Jun 2019
Dorking, United Kingdom2 contributions
Arrived very late due to flight delayed from Gatwick Male receptionist busy with another couple so waited patiently and not acknowledged so went to the bar to wait. 10 mins later returned and began their very long check in - it took about 10 mins - it was painful and whilst a glass of Prosecco eased the pain I just wanted to check in and crash out after a long journey. Got to our room which was OK with great view of the sea and pool but it was a twin bed rather than a double as had been requested. Restaurant is pleasant but the buffet food is boring and very similar everyday - the staff are very attentive and helpful. Pool area is clean and tidy as is the pool - but it’s freezing cold so we didn’t use it. The sunbeds are very uncomfortable and need some sort of cushion/pads on them. Bar - good selection of drinks and lovely friendly staff Entertainment- Adrian is great, such a welcoming smile and makes some good fun during the day and evenings Checking out - a similar long process to checking in with an equally unhelpful male receptionist who gave us several incorrect pieces of information due to his lack of English. He was very rude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Molly H wrote a review Sep 2018
67 contributions160 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with an ocean view room. We were greeted with very friendly service and a glass of cava. The room was clean, spacious, and our view was beautiful. Unfortunately, the air conditioning did not work properly. It was extremely hot and impossible to sleep. We told the front desk and he said maintenance would have a look, but nothing improved. I’m not even sure if anyone did come to look at it. We opened our window and doors to try to get a breeze, but people smoking on the balcony made it an undesirable option. If you are a non smoker that is sensitive to smoke, avoid this area as smoking is everywhere. We did breakfast only at the hotel, but it was substandard. They did have a large selection of food, but not great quality. The pool is really small, but the hotel is located right on the beach. To get a pool towel you have to pay €15 deposit upfront in cash. It’s weird that you can’t use your room charge for that. There is no parking at this hotel, so you have to rely on street parking and carrying your luggage.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David P, Director General at Hipotels Hipocampo
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Thank you for your opinion!!
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hipotels hotel cala millor
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Millor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hipotels Hipocampo
Which popular attractions are close to Hipotels Hipocampo?
Nearby attractions include Rose & Crown Cala Millor (0.2 miles), Karting Cala Millor (0.2 miles), and La Havana (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hipotels Hipocampo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hipotels Hipocampo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hipotels Hipocampo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frankys Pizzas, Sapori d'Italia, and Tia Jass Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hipotels Hipocampo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hipotels Hipocampo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hipotels Hipocampo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (5.1 miles).