We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Universal Hotel Bikini

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Universal Hotel Bikini
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
220 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Universal Hotel Bikini as was meeting friends over here. The pictures on the website are exactly as it looks. Extremely clean and cosy hotel. Staff very helpful and amenities very good. Breakfast is what you would expect and cooked well. Choice of hot and cold dishes. Nice bar, pool area and although I didn't watch any of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roni2047
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4nights and was very good considering only a 3star rated. We stayed in the appartments which were very spacious, had a big terrace and a fabulous view if the beach. Nice large bathroom too. Ate in the restaurant in the hotel and have to say the food was very good. The staff are all very... More 

Helpful?
Thank snuggles m
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited for a long weekend. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The breakfast buffet was the same everyday, but had enough to offer (breakfast coffee was not good, I'd recommend an espresso from the bar instead), dinner buffet was different every day and ok. Main thing about this hotel that I didn't like was the fact that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arjan d
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late and were offered ham, bread and cheese by the lovely night staff, who although didn't speak much English, made us feel very welcome. Our room was ample size, immaculately clean and had a balcony overlooking the road. These balconies have sun in the morning and the balconies overlooking the pool have sun in the afternoons. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank stay2
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2016

find it hard to believe this is the same hotel by the latest two reviews. we stayed 21st to 29th may 2016 on arrival greeted with welcome drink and intruduction to the hotel by the manager and the dining room supervisor who allocated us a table number for dinner. the hotel in general is very clean and our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanannretoretes
England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Myself and husband recently stayed at Hotel Bikini, we found the hotel itself to be in a good location and generally a nice hotel. The staff we found were very off hand especially to the English. They could not do enough for the German clientele but we ourselves felt our presence there was not really welcome. We actually stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank himandher1968
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2016

I visited hotel on Monday 30th may, I was staying in hotel with my daughter and son , fir five days but booked out after that so I neeðd accommodation for three days, so I booked three nights with Binkini hotel , when I went back to my daughters hotel , my daughter was very sick and could not keep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kentann41
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2016

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody English and I would advise that if you are English you avoid this place like the plague and if you are tempted to book then read the following carefully before doing so! Myself and 2 friends stayed here on Thursday May 19th for 4 nights, the hotel itself was actually quite nice,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leisamartyn
yannik e, Gerente at Universal Hotel Bikini, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about your impressions in our hotel. We have many clients from many different countries including England. Regarding your complaint about your wish to have the room next to each other we were really not able to fulfill this wish, as the hotel was fully booked and there were no more... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2016

arrived late at night but was offered a supper very well received. room was on the side with sea view. the room had all you needed but you could hire fridge (we did) etc . breakfast ,lunch, dinner, all had great selection and helpful restaurant staff who could not do enough for you 10 out of 10. all the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank rayinderby
Universal_Bikini, Gerente at Universal Hotel Bikini, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. We are glad that your stay was satisfactory , and we hope you visit us again. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Customer service is shocking (nobody English speaking) we get a room with no sun on the balcony, also there's no swimming pool until the day I leave with no prior notice. Very disappointed and will not be booking here again!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#37 of 65 in Cala Millor
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biniamar
Biniamar
#27 of 65 in Cala Millor
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#26 of 65 in Cala Millor
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 65 in Cala Millor
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
#9 of 65 in Cala Millor
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sabina
Hotel Sabina
#24 of 65 in Cala Millor
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small family hotel, barely two minutes on foot from the sandy beach. The ideal choice for guests who love sunbathing, and also an attractive range of shopping and leisure options as well as sports activities in the immediate surroundings of their accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Universal Hotel Bikini

Address: Carabelas 9, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Price Range: $59 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Universal Hotel Bikini 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Universal Hotel Bikini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Universal Hotel Bikini Cala Millor, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Universal Hotel Bikini staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
East Preston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Universal Hotel Bikini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't use this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kentann41, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“Top tip: choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles leisamartyn, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“If possible ask for first floor rooms most have very big balconys”
 of 5 bubbles VAl1950Staffordshire, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
“Sun limited on east side. Earplugs a good idea as lots of road sweepers,generators etc early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles avrilb130, Oct 3, 2015 | Read review
“Side rooms have a sea view, but also good for people watching later in the day”
 of 5 bubbles froghopper55, Jun 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay