We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Universal Hotel Bikini

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Universal Hotel Bikini
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late and were offered ham, bread and cheese by the lovely night staff, who although didn't speak much English, made us feel very welcome. Our room was ample size, immaculately clean and had a balcony overlooking the road. These balconies have sun in the morning and the balconies overlooking the pool have sun in the afternoons. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank stay2
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

find it hard to believe this is the same hotel by the latest two reviews. we stayed 21st to 29th may 2016 on arrival greeted with welcome drink and intruduction to the hotel by the manager and the dining room supervisor who allocated us a table number for dinner. the hotel in general is very clean and our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanannretoretes
England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Myself and husband recently stayed at Hotel Bikini, we found the hotel itself to be in a good location and generally a nice hotel. The staff we found were very off hand especially to the English. They could not do enough for the German clientele but we ourselves felt our presence there was not really welcome. We actually stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank himandher1968
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

I visited hotel on Monday 30th may, I was staying in hotel with my daughter and son , fir five days but booked out after that so I neeðd accommodation for three days, so I booked three nights with Binkini hotel , when I went back to my daughters hotel , my daughter was very sick and could not keep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kentann41
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody English and I would advise that if you are English you avoid this place like the plague and if you are tempted to book then read the following carefully before doing so! Myself and 2 friends stayed here on Thursday May 19th for 4 nights, the hotel itself was actually quite nice,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leisamartyn
yannik e, Gerente at Universal Hotel Bikini, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about your impressions in our hotel. We have many clients from many different countries including England. Regarding your complaint about your wish to have the room next to each other we were really not able to fulfill this wish, as the hotel was fully booked and there were no more... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

arrived late at night but was offered a supper very well received. room was on the side with sea view. the room had all you needed but you could hire fridge (we did) etc . breakfast ,lunch, dinner, all had great selection and helpful restaurant staff who could not do enough for you 10 out of 10. all the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank rayinderby
Universal_Bikini, Gerente at Universal Hotel Bikini, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. We are glad that your stay was satisfactory , and we hope you visit us again. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Customer service is shocking (nobody English speaking) we get a room with no sun on the balcony, also there's no swimming pool until the day I leave with no prior notice. Very disappointed and will not be booking here again!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Not a very friendly atmosphere poor value enough said. Management not friendly, cleaners unreliable for time, noisy at night,rooms cold and wifi has to be paid for. Will not be returning to this asful place.

Helpful?
Thank Nigelped
yannik e, Director Comercial at Universal Hotel Bikini, responded to this review

Dear Nigelped Thank you for your comment. We regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is located in the center of Cala Millor. Nevertheless we did not recognize that it was noisy at night, could you give us feedback what exactly was noisy for you? The animation programm until 11pm? WIFI costs 10 € per week... More 

Staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Brilliant staff, although only Martha (entertainment ) could speak English. Lovely food, I'm vegetarian and chef came out and tried to tell me what I could eat, also have fish allergy. Came in May had a great time so came again in Sept/October this time other holiday makers were not as friendly to us.

Helpful?
1 Thank VAl1950Staffordshire
Universal_Bikini, Gerente at Universal Hotel Bikini, responded to this review

Dear Thanks for your valuable feedback , both in reception and the Management speak English and this year 2016 we also have staff from other departments . We will be very happy to have you back in our establishment this summer 2016. Pau Coll Hotel Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

10 night stay 19-29th Sep 2015.Half board, but unfortunately we had to stay in an apartment the 1st night (which are in another block away from actual hotel) as our room was not available.Decent size apt and wouldn't hesitate to book one.The room was ready morning after.We rented fridge which cost 20 euro for 9 nights. it was full size... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Avril B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
Biniamar
Biniamar
#28 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#16 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#17 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sabina Playa
Hotel Sabina Playa
#21 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#37 of 65 in Cala Millor
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#25 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small family hotel, barely two minutes on foot from the sandy beach. The ideal choice for guests who love sunbathing, and also an attractive range of shopping and leisure options as well as sports activities in the immediate surroundings of their accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Universal Hotel Bikini

Address: Carabelas 9, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Price Range: $59 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Universal Hotel Bikini 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Universal Hotel Bikini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Universal Hotel Bikini Cala Millor, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay