We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Civera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Civera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night as part of a motorbike holiday in Spain- we had stayed here a few years ago but was not as nice as I remembered. Nice friendly staff and private parking for motorbike down steep drive. Nice touch of complimentary fresh fruit being put in the room. Room rather small, bed small and in an awful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cyclecrazy
HotelCivera, Gerente at Hotel Civera, responded to this review

Thank you very much cyclecrazy. We hope see you soon. Miguel M. Director.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Great location of this hotel. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. There was however one minor detail I saw in the bathroom we had, the tap of the sink was not exactly fixed properly, and the stopper to the sink was broken. Just thought they could have fixed it. Bedroom was a little on the small side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolinev1574
ELIA B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Civera, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Caroline, Muchas Gracias por su comentario positivo acerca de nuestro hotel! Respecto al tema del grifo le agradecería que...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2015

location was good for eating out, but very poor for finding and getting parked,there was a private car park that was down a very steep rough drive and no lift to the reception area,therefore for a disabled person it would be very difficult. The hotel is on a busy road and it was difficult to park to enable us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
Elisabet R, Atención al cliente at Hotel Civera, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are very sorry not to have met your expectations. We note your complaint and we will send it to the appropriate department. Elisabet Robles. Department of Customer Service.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed May 5, 2015

We stayed here when travelling with friends who own a small dog. The hotel was clean and friendly. One small downside is that the noise from the landings is noticeable in the room and we were disturbed by some early leavers at 5am, though in truth the other clients should have been a little more considerate of other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
Elisabet R, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Civera, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We apologize for the noise, we will seize the opportunity to ask our guests that are more environmentally friendly with our clients. Elisabet Robles. Department of customer service.

benissa
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Reasonable Hotel Away form the city centre (10min walk),with easy parking, reasonably quiet area with a few bars around, a must try the sweet goodies across the road Like I say its good value for money with a descent breakfast. And helpful staff. The down side is the rooms could do with a refurb and the beds are a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polaco1
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Clean and comfortable - a little old fashioned. In a very central location just a 10 minute stroll from the old town. No charge was made for wi-fi or my dog. Although the hotel parking was 11euros,one night for two people with breakfast was only 60euros. Plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby. Tereul is definitely worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carleecla
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel has few frills but everything you need at a good price. It was clean and well equipped, had its own parking, beds were comfortable, breakfast was fine and staff were helpful. It's only a few minutes' walk to places of interest and places to eat. The tapas in the bar immediately next door were excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire_walker12
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good location adequate but no character at all .Room at the back ,as we were there over the weekend we could leave the window open for a nice breeze however it was a good job we were not there after Sunday as there was building work just outside .Parking was 9 euros and no mention that it would be charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slubjub
Seville, Spain
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel has a Good location, 10 minutes walk into old centre, good buffet breakfast, pets allowed, secure car park at the back of the property. Room was tiny, likewise the bathroom. Charge for wifi €2 an hour & car parking €9 is a little excessive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samsung131
Tortosa, Spain
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Only 10 minutes from Old Town and therefore easy to walk there from the Hotel.We had a small third floor room located on the main road side,i assume these are the cheaper rooms! (I did not pay a lot for my 3 nights stay) The traffic noise was terrible and continued all though the night,ceasing around 4 in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebrorob
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Teruel hotels
0.3 mi away
Isabel de Segura
Isabel de Segura
#11 of 13 in Teruel
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#5 of 13 in Teruel
109 reviews
1.0 mi away
CLa Hotel
CLa Hotel
#2 of 13 in Teruel
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suite Camarena Plaza
0.6 mi away
El Mudayyan
El Mudayyan
#1 of 13 in Teruel
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torico Plaza
Hotel Torico Plaza
#4 of 13 in Teruel
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the modern area of Teruel, just 10 minutes from the city centre and the famous Dinopolis theme park, Hotel Civera is a perfect cosy hotel to spend a few pleasant days in the city. If you are looking for a hotel that is excellent value for money, has a central location in Teruel and a warm, pleasant and professional service, Hotel Civera is your choice of accommodation. We are located just 10 minutes from the city centre of Teruel, next to the Dinopolis theme park, on the main artery that communicates all the city exits. In front of the hotel you will find facilities to comfortably park your car. If you wish to do some tourism activities, in the surrounding area you can visit points of tourist interest such as the Gudar mountain range, the historical Lower Aragon or Albarracin. For you comfort, in all the tourist areas of the province of Teruel you will have a hotel of the Gargallo Hotel Group at your disposal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Civera

Address: Avenida Sagunto 37, 44002 Teruel, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Teruel
Price Range: $31 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Civera 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Civera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Civera Hotel Teruel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Civera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't have the one we had on 5th floor 502.”
 of 5 bubbles janj218, Aug 1, 2015 | Read review
“Go for the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles polaco1, Nov 30, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear. The front faces directly on to the main road and is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles carleecla, Sep 5, 2014 | Read review
“Book a rear facing room (Not Road Side!)”
 of 5 bubbles Ebrorob, Jun 14, 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles davidpagdin, Jan 15, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay