We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parador de Ubeda

Show Prices
#1 of 14 Hotels in Ubeda
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parador de Ubeda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel inside a historic palace. Right in the heart or the ancient walled town. Fantastic views of the miles and miles of olive groves. Staff very helpful and the cuisine was as good as expected as with every parador we have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesbY2318GO
Granada, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The whole experience was very pleasant; the Parador is beautifully situated and itself a gem of a building; lots of little details (champaign, strawberries, a rose etc.) gave us the feeling of being very welcome. Only drawback was poor accessibility for our baby's pram; it hardly made it through the restaurant door, and it had to be carried up the...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenswargenau
Management response:

Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you four your kind words about your stay. Our building, due to its age and history, make sometimes hard the adaptability in every aspect, but that is something we try to improve daily. The chandeliers of the restaurant, even looking that way, are made of wrounght iron, according with the rest...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a junior suite at this Parador which was most pleasant. We parked the car nearby and enjoyed walking around the village from the Parador. Our stay included dinner as a special. We especially enjoyed the second night, probably more because of what we ordered the second night. Breakfasts were quite nice. Just nearby there are little cafes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandDTravelers
Management response:

BandDTravelers, we thank you to share the experience of your stay in our hotel, and have enjoyed your visit to Úbeda and Baeza. Sincerely,

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Parador Úbeda ia in the old part of the city, right next to the Holy Chapel of San Salvador and across from the Town Hall and Commissioner of Police Headquarters. Guests can drive right up to the hotel to check in and leave the bags but the car must be moved. However there is ample free parking within about 100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJDorani
Management response:

BJDorani, thanks for sharing the experience of your stay in our hotel, we will send the whole team your comment and we hope to see you again very soon at the Parador de Úbeda. Sincerely,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The Parador, does most things well but there is nothing outstanding. Service was adequate, breakfast OK, room fine but starting to feel a bit tired. For a 1 night stay, it was fine. With a bit of love and attention, this place could be amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Management response:

Chris R. thank you for sharing the experience of your stay in our hotel. We take good note of your appreciation to try to improve in all aspects. Sincerely,

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Room 123 is not worthy of a 4 star hotel - it is small, dark, nowhere to sit, views a back utility area. Anyone using this hotel should insist on a front room overlooking the square. The location is great for exploring the town. The standard Parador breakfast is world class.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethr94
Management response:

Kennethr94, thanks for sharing the experience of your stay in our hotel, we thank you for your comment on our breakfasts and we regret that you did not like the room occupied. On your next visit, we will try to give you a room that suits your desires. Best regards.

Paris, France
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Ubeda's Parador is located in the town's main square, just next to the Cathedral. It was not easy to climb to the patio/ reception area with all our luggage and no help (steep staircase) but everything else was fine. We had a large room opening to an interior garden and a second large room with a balcony just opposite the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot B
Management response:

Dear Mr. Elliot, thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at our hotel. The decoration, goes in line with the building, although we hope soon, we can update it. Sincerely,

helkijn
Reviewed December 14, 2016

a great old place...it is an unique building to stay in, albeit the rooms and furniture are a bit dated. Part of the charme one could say...it is very clean if wondering and there is free parking at the edge of the town only a few minutes away. Great setting and atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johan-vero
glasgow
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Everything about the Paradore hotel Ubeda was just perfect, real Spanish rich in culture and history. Parador hotel Ubeda was the beginning of our second trip to Spain, it was an incredible experience

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naldehra
Cartagena, Spain
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This is a great location. Although if arriving by car you will need to park by the city walls. Room and bathroom were large, although some comfortable chairs would have been nice. Bed was comfy but pillow choice would also have been nice. The restaurant was average, better eating options outside the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deed285
Management response:

Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay in our hotel, for your experience in our restaurant, we will try to improve so that on your next visit, you can value us more positively. Best regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (265)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubeda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nueve Leyendas
Hotel Nueve Leyendas
#2 of 14 in Ubeda
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Ubeda
0.2 mi away
Hotel el Postigo
Hotel el Postigo
#3 of 14 in Ubeda
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Rosaleda de Don Pedro
1.1 mi away
Hotel RL Ciudad de Ubeda
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alvar Fanez
Hotel Alvar Fanez
#7 of 14 in Ubeda
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Food & drink at the hotel
Parador de Ubeda
Parador de Ubeda
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Parador de Ubeda

Address: Plaza Vazquez de Molina s/n, 23400 Ubeda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Ubeda
Price Range: $100 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ubeda 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parador de Ubeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ubeda Hotel Ubeda
Parador De Hotel Ubeda
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ubeda
#3 Family Hotel in Ubeda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ubeda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parador de Ubeda staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Ubeda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms to the front have and east have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles BJDorani, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. There is a beautiful cathedral whose bells ring every hour on the hour.”
 of 5 bubbles TravlFam, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking square was good but you pay extra”
 of 5 bubbles barryl428, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“Room 135 is large and has courtyard access”
 of 5 bubbles DavidShaw, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps sleep quality would be best with inner courtyard facing room, if there is such a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles 10pamelar, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question