We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our party consisted of myself, my husband, 24yr old daughter ano 16yrs old son. We choose this hotel because of its fair/good reviews. We went all inclusive for a week(15.08.16). Firstly we booked with jet2. On arrival at the hotel we were quickly checked in and given the keys to our rooms,we had booked 2 garden view rooms( room 415&419)... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah q
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I have recently returned from a week’s all-inclusive stay at the Dom Pedro Baia, Machico, Madeira. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and whilst our main holiday is Australia later this year we wanted somewhere nice to celebrate the actual anniversary day. We were not disappointed (thanks to the hotel for the bottle of Cava on... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank PaulandVanessaGemma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We fell foul of the recent low cost holiday company going bust. The day we found out we called the hotel and discovered our booking was cancelled, despite this we then booked direct as our flights were already paid for. We arrived on Mon 8th and hired a car and drove straight to the hotel and paid at the door.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
CarlaSousaDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Baia during your visit to Madeira. We were delighted that you have decided to maintain your reservations with us after the problem with LowCostBeds, and happy to hear that you had a pleasant holiday at your hotel. We remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you may ever need and would... More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked hotel and read tripadviser reviews we had low expectations,we paid a little extra and had room 520 on the corner and it was great,rooms cleaned every day,linen changed when you want,towels daily,hairdryer,fridge,aircon,fantastic view across the bay and surf beach. Wifi in reception area and sometimes in the bar. Food, i see people on here moaning about the food,well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MattMah
CarlaSousaDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and for your comments on Dom Pedro Baia, which were carefully read. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and would like to apologize for any inconvenience found during our stay. The situation pointed in your remarks will be analysed as our goal is to make our... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel on the 31st july 2016,we arrived early about 10.30 am ,got checked in and straight to our room. The room was lovely and clean with a basket of fruit and a bottle of mederia wine left, has a welcome gift. The fridge was filled everyday with 2 bottles of water,2 cokes,and 2 largers, which we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank amandaPaphos
CarlaSousaDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Baia during your visit to Madeira. We are happy that you enjoyed yours stay with us and would be delighted in welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Carla de Sousa More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very dated to say the least, myself and my family stayed on the tenth floor which constantly had noise throughout the day till quite late, I was told by reception that it does go at night when the kitchens have closed for the day!!?? The food choice is very very poor with only 5/6 hot items to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank claire c
CarlaSousaDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Baia during your visit to Madeira, and for your comments which are important to our team. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however please allow us to mention that our clients can find one choice of meat and one of fish during lunch, however for dinner you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Machico hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding locally so was ideal for being central to the activities and meeting up with the wedding party. Hotel is basic with the essentials and is in a beautiful location overlooking the Atlantic coastline of Machico. There is a pool but it was really busy when we went and so was difficult... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
CarlaSousaDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Baia. We remain at your entire disposal could we ever be of any assistance. Kind regards Carla de Sousa More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very friendly. Hotel clean but was disappointed in my single bed (will request double bed in future). Lovely beach views from room. Felt very safe and relaxed here, even at night, taking beach front walks and to the marina. Staff remembered my drinks after a few visits to restaurant which was nice. Really enjoyed the water aerobics class's. A... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia G
CarlaSousaDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are happy to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Dom Pedro Baia. Please do not hesitate to contact us could we ever be of any assistance. We would be delighted in welcoming you back. Kind regards Carla de Sousa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

564 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (292)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Club Sea View Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (23)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Machico
12.0 mi away
Pestana Ocean Bay Hotel
Pestana Ocean Bay Hotel
#34 of 87 in Funchal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vila Gale Santa Cruz
Vila Gale Santa Cruz
#2 of 4 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
7.0 mi away
Dom Pedro Garajau Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Waters Hotel
White Waters Hotel
#1 of 2 in Machico
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
10.1 mi away
Pestana Casino Park Hotel
3.8 mi away
Quinta do Lorde Resort, Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2004 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club

Address: Estrada De Sao Roque | Estrada de São Roque, nº5, Machico, Madeira 9200-126, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Machico
Price Range: $52 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club Madeira/Machico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay